Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunites for graduations They treated my family like their family. Though my last name begins with S - the hotel and staff at Sheraton O'Hare made my family feel like the big red "S" outside was for us. My whole family came to Chicago from out of town for a graduation and were awed by the rooms (10), staff (exceeded every need) and services (20 members for meals). Have stayed at this location for business - but for family this is extra special. I will be back - this is new family home away from home. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly club lounge staff I visited this hotel with some friends for a friend's wedding in a nearby suburb. Yesenia in the club lounge truly made our stay. She always greeted us with a warm welcome and really made sure we were well informed of everything the club lounge has to offer. I even noticed her providing another couple with a list things to do in the area. I feel as if she truly went above and beyond with her role and want to thank her for the wonderful hospitality and customer service. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation I stay at this hotel often, and the staff is consistently superior and very helpful. Currently, the hotel is undergoing a major renovation, and so my "ratings" for the facilities are tempered by the fact that the renovations aren't done. The newly reopened Club Lounge on the 11th floor is nicely finished, but when I was there, they didn't have any bowls for the breakfast cereals, and no microwave. They still have some work to do to get that facility fully ready. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is Unbelievable!! We are staying at the Sheraton because our home is being renovated and this place is wonderful. It is not the newest hotel Sheraton has to offer, but the staff makes up for the differences. From the house keeping staff to the front desk, to the concierge, to the engineers, this place is great. If I could, I'd take them home when I leave here. And Dimitri and his front desk are unbeatable. We have decided to make this our home away from home. Great Job!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! I have never stayed at a Sheraton and was apprehensive about the location that was near an airport. Whoa! Knock my socks off! The staff-in particular- Carol and Narda made my stay unforgettable! Detail to needs and needs I wasn't even aware of were met! The room was outstanding and extremely comfortable. Eating at the hotel was outstanding as well. I'm a believer- great job Sheraton-I will be back again and again! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review I have attended many meetings at this Sheraton over the last few years. The remodeling is great. Your staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Narda. See you again soon. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected charges Although the hotel was very nice, the room very spacious, and the staff very helpful, I had a billing issue that I find nagging. Upon checkout I received a zero balance on my account. I now received an email bill with an additional $2 dollars for a bottle of water. I am sure that the labeling in the room did not mention any cost associated with it and I would have expected it to be free. It is only $2 but certainly a practice that I do not appreciate. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprises In an Airport Hotel I knew this was an older property, so I wasn't expecting much. Wrong! The staff cares, the rooms are large, comfortable and the SPG lounge nice and well appointed. The connectivity works everywhere and they validate your parking, so it's free (which has most of the other local properties beat.) I wish the room service menu was a little more extensive. However, the fact remained that there were more affordable options than usual - also a helpful thing September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My family stayed one night at the suite room on the club floor. Everything met what I expect as usual. Crib, Microwave and so on. Double ben and sofa bed are super comfy and the employee in the reception desk was exceptionally supportive and kind. The location is also goood. Nearby shopping area (Ohare airport fashion outlet) and airport. I would definitely go back to this hotel to stay in Chicago as usual. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ORD Sheraton Sheraton Gateway is a very nice hotel. As a business traveler, the comfort level is second to none. It starts from the moment you walk into the Hotel. The front desk agents meet you with a smile and get right to checking you in. Asking if there is anything they can help make your stay even better. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for Special Events and Overnight Accommodations!! We had our wedding reception at the Sheraton last year and could not have been happier with the whole experience. The wedding coordinator (Erin) and banquet staff were all a pleasure to work with and made our event better than I ever could have imagined. They paid attention to every little detail and went above and beyond our expectations. We had many overnight guests stay after the wedding, and all of our guests commented on how great everything was and how happy they were with the overnight accommodations. We just returned to spend the night for our one year anniversary. They have since completely renovated the whole hotel. The new lobby area looks amazing and the rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. Everyone at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for special events as well as overnight stays. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Suites. Nice! We had a great stay. We arrived on a Friday and had a great weekend rate. We asked for our Starwood upgrade and told all the rooms are suites. Indeed, very nice and clean rooms. The club level had a good happy hour and breakfast for members. My only flaw with this property is they charge for internet access in the rooms. No charge in lobby. They don't charge for water bottles and coffee and wireless access should be free. I would return. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Place I have over 2,00 nights in hotels and being a Platinum for Life member I know a great experience. The Hotel starting with the staff was fantastic. The front desk of Sheila, Dorothy and Jimal. The Concierge staff very helpfull and chearful at 6:00am. Also I have used your shutlte service many times over the last 5 years. I'm always happy to see the same person who I believe is 20 + yrs at Sheraton. Thank you again for your entire team. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business as usual Another flawless stay at the Sheraton O'Hare March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at/near O'Hare Great hotel for my meetings near O'Hare. The staff is friendly and attentive, rooms are clean and comfortable and the shuttle service makes it very convenient to get to and from the airport. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but the shuttle service needs improvement. Everything other than the warped door in my bedroom that got stuck shut my first night and the lousy shuttle service was very good . They fixed my door the next day but the shuttle service never improved. The men the first two days were rude and would not help us until we paid them $15 to take us to the Rosemont L station. Stayed at another hotel in the same area on Saturday night and their shuttle service was amazing! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good business hotel Suites are spacious, but rather plain - beds are decent, if a little soft. Baths small, adequate but not great showerhead. In the 11th floor lounge, there are free soft drinks and alcohol is available for purchase - no need to go out of your way for that. The breakfast in the lounge, however, is quite good. Not a lot of selection, but what is there is of excellent quality. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a surprise This hotel is close to the airport so my expectations were lowered. To my surprise I was treated to exception food and service that I didn't expect. From the courtesy suttle driver to check in to a beautiful meal it was nothing but surprising. I will make this my stop when I have a layover February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service The whole team at the Sheraton O’Hare was very attentive. Tim clearly went beyond his duty by offering to take the guest to an event 4 miles away from the hotel! That’s extraordinary service! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was my first time staying at this property and I was very impressed with the staff. They went out of their way at every opportunity to make my stay better. The room (suite) was also nice and very comfortable. I stay at Starwood Properties every week and this is my new favorite in Chicago. I will be back soon and look forward to retuning to a hotel where the staff made me feel like I was home. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Overall this is just ok. Internet can not be called Hi Speed as it just crawls along. Bathroom was dirty with previous guest(s) hairs still in sink. Good location and would be good with families since rooms are large. Don't expect any help with luggage to the rooms but you can borrow the luggage trolley if available. Food and bar service mediocre only. Don't quite understand all the rave reviews! October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived at the Sheraton I was delayed in checking in for almost an hour. My company had faxed a credit card auth to the Sheraton the day before my arrival - I was told to have them fax it to the secure fax on the form. The first 2 front desk people (one of whom was the manager, I was told) were very unhelpful. I'd been traveling for 14 hours and had a dead cell phone so wasn't able to call my company headquarters until I plugged in to a side wall for several minutes. No one at the Sheraton offered to call for me or help in any way. As it turned out, my company DID fax the form, but the Sheraton employees were looking on another fax. I thought the dining at the hotel was extremely expensive as an option. The TV in my bedroom did not work and though it was fixed the next day when I told the front desk, I was disappointed that I couldn't watch the election results the night I arrived. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service we arrived 4 hours late from a trip from Rome, Italy - totally exhausted and stressed from dealing with the airlines and the weather. The staff at 2 am was very understanding, upgraded us to beautiful rooms and went out of their way to really make us comfortable. After 26 hrs of travel and airports - a real oasis to come to. Could not have been happier - and coming from me that is saying a lot. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Wifi Included, Room Service Was Ok Wifi was not free. Who charges for wifi? Room service breakfast food was not spectacular. Bacon tasted weird. Room was nice. Shuttle staff was very friendly. Room keys would not work on second day. Front desk had to make new ones. We had a 3 day reservation. Could not check out using the tv. It said "You aren't checked in". Nothing special was done due to the fact that I am an SPG member. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was not friendly or understanding Checked into hotel for 4 nights. Got to room and noticed large stains on carpeting - didn't dare walk around without shoes/slippers. Came to the hotel from our convention to find no parking available. Apparently there was an event at the hotel and instead of hotel patrons getting a spot, the event patrons got priority. We were told to drive 1/2 block around the corner and park there. What?! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We arrived late and was immediately greeted with a warm smile from Michelle. She got us all set on the SPG floor and once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to fined a large room. We were not expecting that but were so relieved when we saw it. Once we settled in we went downstairs and ordered food to go. The gentleman at the bar was so nice he interacted with my son and was just over all pleasant. The next morning at breakfast the lady that was in the restaurant was very friendly she too was interacting with my son, which on a vacation is very important to me. My son was so excited to be at the hotel and to have the staff recognize that was just amazing. At check out the two ladies at the front were very pleasant we had to wait up there for our car and they kept the conversation going!! The only drawback is no pool!! That's why we had to go to a different hotel!! But otherwise it was great! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and guestrooms The hotel has been renovated and the Club lounge was very nice. Quiet throughout guest room floor and room service order was excellent. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better have a working cell phone at the airport Sheraton needs to install a courtesy phone at the airport. If your cell phone is out of charge, there is no way to get in touch with the hotel for a shuttle except by borrowing someone's cell phone. We waited about 30 minutes on our first stay and 45 minutes (in the cold) on our second stay for a shuttle because of our inability to call. Otherwise, the hotel is very good. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff was so fantastic it's hard to put into words. I wanted to change to a room with a tub. They made it happen within an hour! If I needed anything while I was dining they got on it for me so quickly. They were friendly, caring, and always there. The hotel itself was amazing as well. The rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable. They are my new favorite hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emil Nashed Lindsey at Rosemont is such a great asset to this hotel. She always goes out of her way to make sure that everything is good during my stay which is almost every week. I think she should be recognized for her excellent customer service. February 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>