Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I enjoy staying in this hotel as it provides good location and service. What keeps from staying is usually price. I would stay more often if price was competitive August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hellish Check-In Experience Hi, I checked-in at the Sheraton in Boston, MA on Thursday (08.14.2014). I arrived at approx. 1:30pm and waited on a line for 20-30 minutes waiting to check-in. Admittedly, I attempted to check-in early. The room I reserved and partially paid for in advance was in the queue to be cleaned. My reservationist, "Alex", checked-me in, and asked if I would not mind waiting until the room was cleaned. I agreed (because I arrived early), gave Alex my cell number, and was told I would receive a call when the room was ready. I decided to check-in my bag at the baggage desk while waiting for the call re: my room being ready. At approx. 3:45pm, I returned to the check-in desk and asked what was the status of the room cleaning. I was told that some additional time would be needed to clean the block of rooms that was reserved for a convention that I planned to attend. At approx. 6:15, I returned to the check-in desk and again asked what was the status of the room cleaning. This time I was told by a manager, Ryan "?", that still more time would be needed to clean the room. At approx. 6:20pm, I spoke to Ryan again, while Alex was present, and expressed displeasure at having to wait 3.5 hours for a room that should have been available at 3pm. The hotel had my reservation (and credit card number), and it knew I planned to arrive. Ryan typed some information while at the check-in desk and found a room for me; although it needed to be cleaned because a duvet cover was missing from one of the double beds. I agreed to accept the room knowing that housekeeping needed additional time to place the duvet cover on the bed. Before Ryan gave me the room keys, I asked whether the room had Wi-Fi. Ryan confirmed that the room had Wi-Fi, at no cost. After waiting approx. 30 minutes to pick-up my bag from the baggage desk, I arrived in the room which had a stellar view of the hvac system of a neighboring building. Ten minutes thereafter, I attempted to access the Internet via Wi-Fi. Without having success, I called guest services and requested assistance. The associate put me on hold while she tried to resolve my log-in issue. After being place on hold without any communication from the associate, I hung up and re-dialed guest services. The same associate answered the phone and she was able to transfer my call to another associate who told me to attempt to log-in again after 30 seconds. My subsequent attempt to log-in was successful. And, as soon as I logged in, I received a call from the Sheraton (617.236.2000). The caller told me that my room was ready. I told the caller I was already in a room at the Sheraton hotel and asked what was the "new" room assignment? I asked because I wondered whether the "new" room had a view that differed from the neighboring building's HVAC system. The caller was not able to provide me with the "new" room number because doing so would be against hotel policy. As a convention attendee and due to circumstances beyond my control, I need to stay at the Sheraton Boston (MA) through the weekend. At approx. $250/night, I am absolutely disgusted with the level of service provided thus far. And to add insult to my injury, while on the elevator riding up to my room, I overheard two other guests smile with glee about the food coupons and room discount they received from one of the customer service managers. I can't seem to shake the aura of Charlie Brown. Stay tuned for the rest of my saga at the Sheraton Boston (MA)! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, usual high Sheraton Standard i was in a suite, which was nicely appointed. Meeting spaces were excellent - one issue was that most of them were freezing cold. It was summer, but the AC did not seem to be well-regulated. Adjacent to the large shopping mall meant there were many food and bev options, in addition to those provided by the hotel. New day spa in the lobby was reasonably priced and very accommodating. Short walk to Fenway park for baseball. The jacked up price on phone calls was a bit much - but probably no worse than most hotels. Also, wifi connection in meeting areas was non-existent, making the online program and app for my convention useless. Great location and property. Oh, ask for a room that overlooks the river. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was OK. Nothing Wow. AC unit was noisy and staff unresponsive. I was attending a meeting at a nearby venue and stayed here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is wonderful with excellent access to shopping, dining and other amenities. However, the staff was not very responsive. I was sitting at the bar watching a soccer game and no one offered to help for 20+ minutes. The staff was moving around but completely ignored me sitting there. I would have loved to order a beer but decided not to and left. In addition, the room I was assigned to was small (which is OK) but the AC unit was terribly noisy. The noise would disturb my sleep at night. Overall, an OK experience. I expected more for the price. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, accesible, gracious The lobby was an inviting place to meet colleagues and friends. Our room was comfortable and the bed was heavenly. The WiFi worked like a charm. We liked the convenience of being connected to the Hynes convention center with easy access to Boylston and Huntington streets. Oh, the Logan Airport Express is fabulous. Pnly $5 and it whisked me to the airport in 25 minutes. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Traveled for business and was able to explore the city and play. Great location and staff were accommodating! Great view of the ST. Charles river. Room was comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great customer service at check in; comfortable room. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to Sheraton's usual standards We have been satisfied guests at this Sheraton many times over the past 8 years. This time was not up to our expectations. 1. there was not enough staff at check-in to handle a busy weekend: only1 clerk for regular line/he had same customer for 20 minutes and line kept getting longer, 2 clerks for gold/platinum, which we were not, but went to that line out of desperation. 2. AC on automatic kept getting colder and colder. We were told to move floor lamp, but that did not solve problem. We didn't call back because it was middle of the night and next day we were too busy. We just shut it off. 3. Room was near elevator and noisy, not quiet location as requested in reservation. 4. Elevators took long time to come. Positive: good view. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay! This is the first time dad and I visited Boston. The stay at Sheraton was great! We got upgraded to a spacious suite with a wonderful high floor view to the river and MIT campus. The location is great, you can walk to subway which can get you around or to/from Logan airport. The club lounge was spacious and food selection was wonderful. Staff there was very helpful and diligent in terms of getting things straightened out. We checked in very smoothly and quickly. The front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. A great stay and highly recommend! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at Sheraton/Prudential Builiding Our experience was nothing but positive. From the moment we arrived until check-out we felt welcomed and supported. Thanks for making this a special place to stay in Boston. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings I wish I knew that the parking would be so expensive. (Hotel staff did not inform us.) I assumed we would pay $40, the posted daily rate. It actually cost $70! Ouch! The parking attendant said validation was only "good" for a few hours. Again, no one told us. Because of this, the experience left me with a bad final impression. Not good. Steve S August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston in July Customer Service was exceptional. The staff from the front desk to the Club Room were fantastic. One of the ladies in the Club Room knew us by name by day 2 and really made a difference. The front counter staff and valet were great and very friendly. We wanted for nothing. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor The appetizers were not delivered on time at 5:30pm. A lot of people were waiting as we were attending the Red Sox Game and had to wait 10-15 minutes for them to set up the area and than people starting towards the food without waiting in line. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago for a conference. I had recently had a long stay at another Sheraton property and to say that this experience was completely different would be an understatement. The check-in person was not at all helpful and was in fact kind of rude. I was at the hotel during regular check-in hours and was told that there were no rooms available. Meanwhile I heard the person next to me be offered two different rooms types. When I asked why; I was told that the other check-in person "had clicked the button first". I was not at all happy and ended up in a room far from everyone else I was travelling with. I did speak with Glayson upon check-out and he was very helpful. This is why I am giving 2 stars, not 1. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Pillows are extremely soft. Made sleeping difficult. Room was phenomenal otherwise. Food service in the club was mediocre. We enjoyed the beverage service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Boston hotel This hotel has character and atmosphere! It's close to the conference hall, to all my favorite shops and restaurants, and they're all accessible w/out going outside. A chic hair salon next to the lobby opened this year. My room was comfortable, attractive decor w/ a spectacular view of the mountains, the Christian Science Mother Church and reflecting pool. The staff respect your privacy and are equally attentive to your needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay but one major putoff My stay was great as well as the room. Very nice amenities and the room was clean. The one issue, which was not really resolved was when I came back to my room after the housekeeping was finished and the door was left open. I was agreeably worried and careful to make sure the the room was not entered or burglarized. I made a call to facilities and nothing was resolved. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has clean, updated rooms. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and updated nicely. Great location and proximity to shopping, restaurants and Fenway Park. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good night sleep First, I landed late and go to the valet around 1230 PM. Upon arrival I sat in the valet drive for about 20 min., waiting for someone to take my car. That never happened. I honked, no valet. I finally get out of the car and the guy was in the valet office playing a game on his phone. In the room, the AC didn't work, and made a loud humming noise all night. Lastly, I was on the 28th club floor; Its now 1 AM, and there is NO bottled water in the room (not typical of Sheraton club rooms). In the morning upon checking out, the manager was extremely nice and receptive to my complaint. Kudos to the management staff, but hotel is not of SPG quality. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room with a view Was able to upgrade to mini-suite and absolutely loved it. Great view of Boston skyline and Fenway Park. Housekeeping did lovely job everyday. Hotel connects to mall and Hynes Convention Center. Great overall experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but some staff were rude The hotel itself was great, location was perfect, most of the staff were excellent, however, the cleaning staff took up the elevators quite often, forcing the guests to wait going to/from multiple floors, and totally ignored any quests on there. While I'm all for focusing on my work myself, it was somewhat uncomfortable when they got on, and talked amongst themselves, ignoring everyone else. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston This Sheraton is perfectly located for Ball Games and sightseeing. No need to rent a car everything is in walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was only cleaned once during the week. I do not think you had ample employees to handle the large group from July 18--24. You were not prepared at check-in and couples who had made and paid deposits on their rooms were not able to get suitable accommodations. Your staff was nice but a wee bit overwhelmed. We had our room cleaned once during our week stay and that was by request. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High End The hotel essentially offered amenities to match the price, but my room was noisy. The food in the Apropos restaurant was significantly over-priced. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a winner only one nite but great room...great view easy walk to fenway wonderful breakfast August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets high expectations Although this is a busy hotel because of the capability to host conferences/conventions, the service is very good. Bell men very helpful and friendly. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some work at this property.. The doors slam so loudly it wakes the hall up, the water pressure is inadequate, and when I went to check out at 6am there was no one at the desk an no taxi starter!! Five of us waiting to check out and no one there to help. The beds were good and the food was pretty good. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff person that we encountered provided conscientious and thoughtful service. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and upon hearing this, Joe Herrin at the front desk provided some extras that really made our stay a memorable one at the Sheraton Boston. The room was great and the club room staff did a great job May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms: complete with fruit flies and double beds Rooms are small and average at best. Certainly not worth the price (good location though) Upon sign-in was told they overbooked and could not honor the king bed reservation and ended up in North Tower with two double beds, fruit flies and a view of the roof air conditioning units. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenient elevators We stayed at this facility to attend the Anime Boston convention. We booked a quiet hall room, but did not get it and we were not told this upon check in. After one noisy, sleepless night we were moved to a quiet room. The elevators are always full, broken and it was quicker to walk the 12 flights of stairs - even with all our bags. The wait for the elevator could run as much as 10 - 15 minutes. Thought it would be easy to stay here but will not next year for the convention. May 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>