Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable tay Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, and friendly. Close proximity to resturants and attractions. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, fine facility Excellent location; clean rooms,great beds, good services. Also, best staff and guest support we've had in a long time. Thanks for that. Room needed a small round table and chair and better lighting in 'dressing area'. Overall, we were very happy and satisfied with our stay here. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great location Hotel was right next door to where my meetings were being help which was great to me because i was new to the area April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at The bSheraton in Raleigh I have stayed in this hotel before. But since the remodeling, I found my stay very enjoyable, it is very clean and the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful with any questions that I had. I would recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff Liked the hotel but didn't know that room cleaning service wasn't available because it was Easter weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My family stayed two nights. Upon check in my wife asked for a room upgrade as promised to SPG gold members, based on availability of course. She was told by customer service rep at check in that she did not have time to check to see if a room was available at the club level...at least gave my wife a key to club lounge Room was small, bathroom was so tiny that I barely opened the door. Bed made noise everytime I moved, sheets/blankets were like cheap plastic...it rustled and made noise all night as I tossed and turned. I asked for a rollaway bed and was told that it would not fit in my room and is a fire hazard?! Ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs Friday morning...chef made wrong omlet (they were not busy as matter of fact we were the only guest the whole time). He did remedy by making the correct one but it was already too late...I was full from eating my kids pancakes. Friday evening, visited club lounge. Lady working there was extremely friendly. We were very thankful. Visited the lounge again Saturday morning before checking out, a different lady working was very rude. My wife and I had our wedding reception at Raleigh Sheraton 9 years ago. We visited the hotel with our children to celebrate. Even back then we were wronged by not being given the presidential suite promised to a wedding couple. We were not checked in on time, got in late night just after the reception and left the following morning...barely remember what the room looked like. I am a SPG gold member and vacation property owner...not having great experience from Sheraton Raleigh April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Staff was very attentive to our needs. We asked for extra towels and they were brought w/in 5 min. Room was clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathon feedback In town for the rock and roll marathon. I will stay there next year too. VERY appreciative of the late check out on marathon day. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property in downtown Raleigh We stayed at the Sheraton for the Rock-and-Roll Marathon. The hotel was probably sold-out but never felt crowded. King Bed Room was a good size and clean. Only wish it had a mini-fridge. Heated pool was also decent size and clean. Didn't have much time to use the Club Room, but it looked well-stocked and attended to. If I had business or family in that area, I'd definitely stay there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and cleanliness! Slept great in a very comfortable bed...room was spacious and clean. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay I'm a Starwood member guest - wasn't informed at check in about the 17th floor for Starwood members. Could have ate breakfast there but instead left the hotel and went to McDonald's. Other couple I was traveling with wasn't charged for parking their vehicle in the garage and I was for my vehicle. Room wasn't not the cleanliest I have every stayed in at Sheration. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh Downtown Nice setting and convenient to all downtown activities. Rooms are good but bathrooms require updating. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roscoan19 Jimmy V's was a great dining option. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food jimmy v's osteria and bar was fantastic. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of the city Great location. Dark rooms that need more lighting. Comfy beds. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay and house keeping was amazing. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great view and location to Convention Center April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features Overall experience was good. Needed trash emptied & fresh bath linens on one occasion. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement with customer service Our association stayed at your hotel the weekend of April 4 - 6, 2014. My friend and I shared a room. Upon arrival we pulled into the area of the hotel on Salisbury St. for help with our luggage. It took a very long time to get any help at all. Finally we took all the luggage out of the car, my friend stayed with the luggage as I went to park the car in your parking deck. When I returned, she was still in the same spot with the luggage, no one had offered to help her. We gathered our luggage and began to carry it in ourselves, when a bellman recognized we needed help and did step in to help. The check process went fine, although the front lobby workers were not overally friendly. Friday night we ate dinner in your hotel restaurant. The customer service was not great, in fact, somewhat rude. Saturday we were out of the room the entire day, returning around 4pm. The room had not been cleaned, we had no clean towels. We had an event we were to be at starting at 6:30pm. I called to the guest services and requested towels and let them know the room had not been cleaned. They said they would send someone to clean, but as I indicated to them, we needed to get dressed and the house keeping could come after 6:30. The towels were quickly delivered to the room. At 6pm a knock on the door was house keeping to clean the room. We ask them to come back. There as an issue with our room keys. We received two keys at check in, my key worked fine, my friend's key did not. Saturday morning she ask the front desk attendant for a new key. Because the reservation was in my name they were not accomodating to her, in fact, rude. I came to the lobby and addressed the key issue with the girl at the desk. She explained the policy and why she ask for me, but it was the manner in which she handled this, and not in a friendly way at all. We were a small group staying at your hotel, 65 in total. A much larger group was staying there at the same time, a sorority AKA. There were probably several hundred of them. It appeared to us the larger group was being catered to above others, a simple observation. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were excellent I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was accessible to where the convention center is located and the atmosphere is kind and inviting. I would love to stay at the Sheraton anytime. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The housekeeping staff was great. Everything was cleaned to perfection. I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room. An employee by the name of Clint in the bar was awesome. He was very attentive to our needs when the hostess just left us. The hostess was very rude and left dirty glasses on our table. Clint came removed the glasses and handled us until the waiter came. He too was excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! This hotel was everything and more. I will most definitely be back. The staff made sure that all my needs were met. Thank you all so much ! March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple of little things Probably the bathroom was the only room that was below great. Tiles in tube had screws keeping them in place. Hinges on the door were rusty. No hook or the door or anyplace you could hang towel or robe, March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great rooms, great fitness center, extra-friendly staff. However, when you enter the front door of the hotel, it is difficult to find the check-in desk, which is on the second floor. The day I arrived the escalator to the second floor was broken and blocked off. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, location, room, conference facilities need investment The staff were superb - very courteous and responsive. Front desk picked up phone right away and addressed me by first name. Concierge staff very polite and proactive in offering to help. Food and service for conference dining was excellent. Restaurant also excellent - unexpectedly good for a 'hotel' restaurant. Housekeeping staff also very friendly and polite but perhaps a bit shortstaffed? Some corners of bathroom were missed. But areas that wee cleaned were very well done. The one major, major flaw was the WiFi. It's really not unacceptable for a conference venue to have Wifi fail. Facilities would have been rated excellent but for the WiFi. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Great stay, one of the better properties that I have stayed . Great job!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, but it's time to update the room furnishings. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Facility Hotel Staff was excellent. This included everyone from the check in, the Meeting room staff, and housekeeping. Very attentive to the needs of the group. The meeting facility and location is very good. The food served during the meeting sessions was great. The restaurant in the facility is very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All in all, no negatives at all. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar and Resturant as a great Network after Hours! What a great area to come hang out after a long day in a conference. Must be one of the nicest bar/resturants in a hotel that I have seen outside of Vegas! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant issue Very disappointed in the "B" sanitation grade in the restaurant. Having stayed there several times over the years, very surprised to see the rating. Also looked like an attempt to hide it by providing clutter around the frame. March 20, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:42:41.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>