Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2131 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility The only thing that I found a bit under excellent was the fact that the bottom sheet of one of the beds did not fit. It was w ay too small. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very expensive The hotel staff were rude, desk clerk wanted to charge 60.00 more per day, for a different room. Our room very dirty, food under bed and nightstand. bath tub was dirty. Sink was clogged. Too expensive for a run down Room. 170.00 for a steak dinner for 3 people. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by small beds The only downside would be the two double beds in a room for a family of 4 instead of two queen beds. A double bed is really small for two adults, even for our two teenagers! otherwise, wonderful hotel!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely conference hotel The Dolphin is located right behind EPCOT and offers excellent conference facilities. Bring a large coat, however, because the conference rooms are quite cold. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disney Dining Impossible to book reservations VRU is difficult to use. Spent over 30 minutes trying to make reservation and was unsuccessful over several days. Concierge had no knowledge of offsite restaurants and was not responsive. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Summer Vacation Our room was not cleaned each day. Toilet was broken. Counters and floors were dirty and sticky. Hotel staff all around was unhelpful. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience As a Starwood gold member I am completely displeased with my current stay at WDW DOLPHIN HOTEL. We checked in on Sunday with 2 adults and 3 children and were told 3 different times that we would be getting a rollaway bed for our room that day. My wife had been assured by the reservations staff 3 months earlier that they never run out. Finally @11:00 pm we were told they ran out and they could give us blankets so one of the kids could sleep on the floor!! We finally received a rollaway bed the next night. Then just today jan. 2 2014 we returned to our room @ 5 pm after being out all day and the room was not cleaned. We called housekeeping and told them we were leaving for dinner and would not be back for a couple of hours and needed fresh towels for the morning. Upon returning to our room we still had no service. It took several calls and a visit to the front desk to speak to a manager to finally get towels and our trash removed @ 10:30pm . I understand that this is a busy week for the hotel however they seem to be understaffed and also the management team doesn't seem to care. This has been my worst experience with Starwood ever and it is not even over yet! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation this hotel has it all!! from the arrival and all in between you are engaged with smiles and staff eager to meet your needs. whether your on a family vacation like I was or just a business meeting you are treated like GOLD! my kids love this hotel do to so many options for them they loved there time there. my wife and I wanted some alone time at Shula's steak house and didn't know what to do with our boys so we inquired and yes they had a wonderful kids camp\club that was amazing.. don't take my word on this hotel go see for your self GREAT location and forget about driving your car the Dolphin has got that covered as well. We dined every day at Picabu café where we met such a wonderful pleasant employee MINDA) who we engaged daily she met all our needs and much more she loves her job being there 19 years wow tells you allot about how the staff is treated. Minda went above and beyond for my kids and got to know her well and actually speaks of her allot. I would love to have such a wonderful happy person who gives it her all on my team. thank you Dolphin for being the very BEST! I stayed at several up-scale hotels and I can say no one does it like you do! KUDOS!! to the Dolphin Regards S. Braelow July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful do not recommend. absolutely no value for the extremely high cost. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShoreTel Conference The hosted breakfast and lunches were absolutely wonderful. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort - but not the food The resort itself was grand and impressive, exp. compared to the official Disney Resorts. The room was nice and clean, the pools were fabulous, but the food was terrible, exp. for the price and we're not picky eaters. A hot dog, fries and drink was $10. A salad was a head of uncut lettuce, with a spoon full of cheese, yogart, and a thin slice of cucumber for $19! I sent it back! They had to be joking!! Most of the staff was courteous, but not as much as you would expect from a "resort". The housekeeping staff was nicer than the front desk and concierge staff! We would stay here again because the room was clean, the pools were great, and it's convenient and free shuttle to the main parks. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed Stay We stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary weekend getaway. When we walked into our room, it was humid & musty, even with the AC on full blast. We paid for parking since we drove. The parking gate would not work when I swiped my key on the way out in the morning. When I came back, the gate still didn't work. I went to the front desk to have the key checked & request a dehumidifier. When we leave again, the parking gate those not work again, even though I see two cars leave by the next gate. When we return the gate still did not work. I went to the front desk to talk to a manager & complain about the gate & ask about the status of the dehumidifier. I expressed my frustration with the gate. The manager gave me two parking only keys. & waived the parking fee for our stay. We got to our room & the dehumidifier did not make it's way to our room. We call the service line & inform them the dehumidifier did not make it, as well as tea not being restocked. A housekeeper came shortly with both. The next morning the gate did not work again upon leaving. It did not work on the way back in. The only time it worked was after checking out & leaving. This is my third stay at the Dolphin. I was not happy with the experience considering the price of the stay. I will NOT be coming back. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel ruined by terrible customer service I was hoping to rave about The Dolphin Hotel. It could be a wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff in an outstanding location BUT my stay was absolutely tarnished by two employees in Guest Services. While travelling for a conference, I had only a few spare hours to spend at a nearby park. A fellow hotel guest/conference attendee and myself went to Guest Services to buy tickets. Not being from the area, we would hope they could cordially help us understand what our options were in terms of pricing and transportation. This seemed to be a major inconvenience for them as we received one-word answers to our questions, enormous attitude (I was told to "be quiet" at one point) and ultimately were disrespected as the two women, Ruth and Mabel, talked about us negatively as we were standing right in front of them. They told us they didn't believe us that we were hotel guest/conference attendees and assumed we were trying to scam discounted tickets. We then went to the Concierge and were helped by two of the hotels most welcoming and helpful employees, Amanda and Justin. They were also treated rudely by Ruth and Mabel themselves as they tried to assist us while buying tickets. Overall, I sadly cannot say I recommend this hotel as they employ these two deplorable women in guest services. I have not been treated with such disrespect in my entire life. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great but check-in so so Loved the hotel. location was perfect for park hopping. room was great, with balcony. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we were suppose to check in at 3, staying for only 1 night and the room was not ready. While waiting in lobby we watched others go right to their room. We then at 4 went to concierge and finally were given a room after complaining. Check in has to be better and more organized!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features were not so great The conference rooms were extremely cold and the food choices within the hotel and surrounding area were very limited and very expensive. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay again Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Restaurants, Beautiful Landscaping, Pools, Location. what more is there? I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have had wonderful experiences each time. The room is very clean and comfortable. The elevators are fast. The staff is very friendly. The food was good and there was a wide selection. All staff members would greet me in the halls and have smiles. I attended a conference for a week and the conference rooms and food were great. There were lots of walking trails and comfortable places to sit and relax. I can't wait to return again! Thank you Dolphin! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old hotel This hotel was chosen by NPMA to hold their convention. As an exhibitor, we needed to be close to our customers, so more or less had to stay here. We were given 2 rooms with scenic views of the loading dock. Both rooms were adequate for sleeping but showed their age. The plumbing was defective in 1 room and human waste bubbled up through the sink. The room was switched after 4 contacts with management. October 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor - will not return to a Sheraton Hotel We first were located in 16092 - the 16th floor of the Dolphin Hotel. The wireless internet constantly went up and down. I was there for a conference of online instructors and administrators so internet connection should have been made to suit our needs. Even when we plugged in with a cable the internet was slow. We only had one such port but we had two computers that needed internet access. We needed electrical power, but the plug didn't work in the lamp by the bed. It had obviously been over-used. We had been told that this room had been recently renovated. I doubt it, even though the left overs of having sanded the walls was left on the floor and not vacuumed up by the cleaning staff the lamps were obviously old. . We had to pull the mattress and box spring off the bed in order to find a usable plug. No other electrical plugs could be found in the room. So we asked to be put in a room that would give us better wireless internet access. They did. We were placed in 2001 in the East Wing. It is at the end of a long hallway literally in the bowels of the hotel. It had a small round window and was a very tiny room. No balcony. I think they were trying to punish us for complaining about internet access. For what we were paying, we should never have been given this room. In fact no guest should have been given that room. Next time we will stay in a real Disney Hotel, not a Sheraton. The restaurants in the Dolphin were good; however, we ate at the Swan's Garden Court. It took 40 minutes to get our appetizer- chicken wings. We ate our entrees before ever receiving our appetizer. The noodles for a side was very greasy with little flavor. If you are going to use grease on the noodles, then use sesame oil to give it flavor. Many times there were no wait staff on the floor. Their kitchen must be a long ways from the restaurant or the food must be coming out very slowly. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but needs some improvement I've stayed at this swan and dolphin over the years and I find it to be an average experience. This is mostly due to the high volume of visitors to the hotel. On this trip, I did check in fast on the SPG line but the keys didn't work after 2 attempts. I was told to meet an engineer who could not get into the room so after a lost of 40 minutes back and forth I was moved to another room. Also, late checkout at this hotel is 12PM not 4PM which you get if you are gold or higher. So you only get an extra hour which didn't help me either. So I'll have to see how it goes on the next trip. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff We have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin many times. this stay was at the Dolphin. We have many fond memories. Jennifer Soto in reservations was extremely helpful prior to our stay. The front desk staff especially the new staff Jordyn were very patient and kind to me and assisted in making our staff very comfortable. Thabo a the concierge desk has provided us with many fond memories in the past and it was great o see him again. He, as well as Jennifer and the staff a the Blue Zoo Restaurant helped us to celebrate my deceased husbands life. He loved Disney and staying at the dolphin. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $40/hour for a stapler? Forced "service" tips? The facility is nice enough, but people, like my 5-member family, pay an arm and a leg to go to the Disney parks once in a blue moon - extremely expensive trip which everyone knows going into it - so the last thing we want is our hotel ripping us off every chance they get - to my extreme shock (and I'm a 41 year old Marine who has seen it all), on Thursday, 5 July 2012, your business center would not let me borrow a stapler for 5 minutes - the young male clerk insisted that he had to charge me $40 an hour for use of a stapler, no matter how short the use - in my shock I could only ask if he was joking, which he assured me he was not, but telling all, he was so ashamed he couldn't look me in the eye, he had to look away when confirming this. To call this a preposterous outrage is an understatement. You know how much money regular folks like my family have to spend to come to Disney - for the parks - and our hotel won't let us borrow a stapler for 5 minutes without charging an unbelivable $40 an hour?? Second shocking outrage from your hotel along the same lines: Your "Picabu" restaurant, which is just a 24/hr quick food shop in which we go down the chow line, pick out what we want on the line with our trays, pay for it at the register, find a seat and eat it, getting up to get whatever condiments, napkins, plastic utensils, drinks, etc. that we want ourselves, with no waiter service whatsoever - just a cafeteria - charges an approximate 13% fee for "service" - i.e. a forced service tip. Service tip? For what? There is no wait service!!! This even applies when you get food to go and don't even sit/eat there. Again, can only say preposterous outrage, especially given how extremely expensive the food in that place is to begin with. Disney should be ashamed of The Dolphin for these unscrupulous rip offs of people who can barely afford to come to their parks as it is. Question for Disney and the Dolphin: How greedy is too greedy? July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New SPG Gold member - Who cared? Not the Dolphin I recently stayed at the Dolphin resort while attending a big IT expo event. My company had several room blocks available with several area hotels. As a recently minted SPG Gold member, I thought this would be a great opportunity to utilize my new status. As a requirement of the room block, I had to book for 4 nights. The cost of the room was the same as my standard corporate rate, so there was no discount for the block. When I checked in, the front desk clerk thanked me for being a SPG Gold member and gave me a nice room with a balcony. I’m not sure if this is a big upgrade, but it was nice to feel recognized. Overall, the hotel was perfectly adequate. The room was clean and bright. The bathroom space is slightly cramped, but not a big deal. On the last day of my stay, I had meetings that ran from 11 to 2:30. Since the SECOND benefit touted for Gold Members is a 4 PM checkout (subject to availability), I called down to the front desk to let them know that I wanted to take advantage of this benefit and check out at 3 PM. This late check out would have been a great convenience, since it would have allowed me to keep my belongings locked up in my room until after my meetings. The front desk informed me that I could check out late, but there would be an extra charge of $40! Surprised, I explained that I was an SPG Gold Member and was entitled to a 4 PM check out. I was told that it didn’t matter because I booked via the room block. (Again, the cost of the room was the same as what I could have booked directly through my corporate travel). I said to the clerk that I wasn’t sure why my booking via the room block mattered – the SPG site says that the 4 PM late check out is based on availability and there was clearly availability if they wanted me to pay $40. The clerk just didn’t care. If I wanted to check out late, it was $40 or I was out of luck. Needless to say, I was a bit disappointed with my first SPG Gold Experience at this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not want to ever return. When checking in, the clerk had trouble with my credit card. It was near midnight. I had to call Amex and it turned out that it was a problem with the hotel's system. The clerk apologized and said that she would credit my bill for $50 (which was done). Great service recovery! The hotel feels cavernous and cold. No soul! And it is way too air conditioned. Could not reduce the AC in my room. Only option was to turn it off. Toilet dripped non stop. Food mediocre and overpriced. Took 20 minutes to buy a cup of coffee in the morning. Dried out bagels and muffins too -- all for over $7! June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We stayed at the hotel for one night, during out stay the cable was out for most of the evening. When the cable was working most of the channels were analog and not HD. We were on Disney property and they do not have the Disney Channel in HD. The phone in our room did not work because housekeeping forgot to leave it on the charger. I was able to call housekeeping using the speaker phone to request a wine opener. It took two calls and over an hour to receive the wine opener. Rooms seems a bit dated and in need of an upgrade as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite place to stay in Orlando We have been coming to the WDW Dolphin for over 17 years now. We have stayed at other properties in Orlando but nothing compares to the Dolphin. It has all of the conveniences of a Disney property (location, extra magic hours, Character Breakfasts, Park Transportation). However, it feels like you are staying at a top hotel away from all of the Disney craziness. The location is fantastic (on the Boardwalk), the spa, restaurants, and rooms are like no other at Disney. We can't wait to go back and plan to return within the year. It is by far our favorite place to stay in Orlando. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Self Parking Mentioned the problem on the survey, but I will reiterate it again. The self parking area is under construction and neither the parking staff not the front desk said anything to us about it. We had to park almost a quarter of a mile away and since your daily self parking charge is not a nominal one, this is very disappointing. It is far too costly to use the valet parking since we often use the car during our stay. The valet daily rate coupled with the charge to take the car out does not make any economic sense. We have never had a problem with self parking in the past and are concerned about this since we are coming back in November and will have 2 cars at that time. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected Having grown up in Central Florida, I had always wanted to stay at the Dolphin. I remember when it was built and how impressive it was. Well, I finally had my chance and was quite disappointed. Don't misunderstand - the hotel is in a perfect location with terrific amenities and a lovely lobby. But that was the end of my excitement. The room left a lot to be desired. It looked just the same as it probably looked in 1988, or whenever it was built. The furniture and decor was outdated, making it look much more like an old hotel than the impressive Disney restort i had imagined. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I was very disappointed with my stay at the Dolphin. We were part of a convention so we didn't have an option to stay elsewhere. At a rate of $225/night, I would have expected a lot more. First let me talk about the actual room. To say the room was damp would be an understatement. If you walked on the carpet in bare feet, you felt like you had to wipe them off because it was felt so wet. When I would get into the bed, the sheets felt damp. I had the air cranked down so low to try and help a little bit with this but all that amounted to was freezing me out. But if I turned the air up, even just a couple of degrees, it became a wet sauna. We had a total of 8 people that we knew at the hotel and we were spread out between multiple floors and areas of the hotel. Every single person had the same complaint so changing rooms would not have accomplished anything. The hallway leading to my room always had foul odors, at times smelling like trash. It was really gross and not the way to start or end a day! I will say the food we had for breakfast was great. The service for the most part was good and the quality of the food was satisfactory. Unfortunately, because of the status of the room, I would not return to this hotel and certainly wouldn't recommend it to someone else. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the pricetag. The grounds and outdoor entertainment options are fantastic and the staff are very professional and courteous. The bed was moderately comfortable and had plenty of pillows, and the room was clean. However, the room was on the smallish side and was not the type of room that I requested. (I booked a King room several months in advance, but I was assigned a room with two full-size beds. I would not have complained about queen-size, but full-size?) Some of the public areas felt a bit dated and shabby. Their is a mandatory $10 "service" fee which the front desk explained covers the cost of the two bottles of water a day that are delivered to guest rooms and the "complimentary" wi-fi. Unfortunately, the wi-fi signal was weak at best and regularly dropped the signal entirely. Indeed, the signal was too low to allow for face-time calls. Thus, I would describe my overall stay as significantly overpriced for the quality of the accommodations. My primary complaint, however, was about the food quality and options. I would guess that the vast majority of the guests in this hotel are either attending a conference or families visiting Disney. But the dining options were two very high-priced restaurants, a high-priced but minimal quality cafeteria-style restaurant, or a sushi-bar. In no case did the quality of the food seem to come anywhere near the price. Even the catered food was remarkably low quality. The fruit trays were filled with rock hard melon slices and 10 or 12 berries. The pastry selections were overwhelmingly sugar-intense and did not include a single whole-grain option, and the yogurt options were plain or sugar-intense. I was at the hotel for three days for a conference and ended up eating several meals in my room--which is never a good sign. Even then, it felt like the options were quite limited and not at all matched to the bulk of the guests. One positive note about the food and beverage area, though, is that the coffee service in the room and throughout the conference was excellent! It was consistently hot, included caffeinated and decaffeinated options, and was accompanied by every conceivable creamer option. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, unacceptable experience I have been to the Walt Disney World resort dozens of times and have always stayed on the grounds. I have stayed at the Polynesian resort, Caribbean Beach resort, All Star resort, you name it. The last time I went to Walt Disney World Two years ago, I stayed at the Dolphin for the first time. The thing about Disney resorts is that they cater to your every need and the service is top notch. They pride themselves on their service. And the Dolphin that time was no exception. It impressed me enough to stay with them again this time when I came back to the resort. This experience was COMPLETELY different. I am an SPG member and used my member number to book my room. When we got their we were informed that they had "given" our room away and all they had available was a downgraded room. The girl was very nice about it and found us another room, but we had to wait two days for it to open up. In return, they voided our resort service fee for our entire stay, which was nice of them. The backup room was larger than the upgraded room and the service was nice. When we moved to the upgraded room, we have several issues that were handled poorly. There were rips in the shower curtain that allowed water to leak all over the bathroom floor, the toilet did not work properly, there was paint haphazardly applied to the tiles on the floor in the bathroom. Moving out of the bathroom, we were not supplied with our daily bottles of water and had to call downstairs multiple times to get them sent up. We used the coffee maker and instead of replacing the used sugars, the housekeeping service simple placed the unused packets of sweeteners in the holders. The refrigerator was not working properly and when I called the front desk they argued with me that I did not know how to work the refrigerator properly. I went downstairs and asked to speak with the manager and the concerirge told me they would call me. I never heard from the management. As a result, all of our refrigerated food spoiled. There were cigarette burns, holes, and large stains on our sheets. I informed the housekeeping of these as well and they were not replaced. We found used garbage in one of the drawers of the dresser. The staff of the restaurants, The Fountain in particular, refused to look at us when we walked up for service as they were drawing a picture and when we ordered they flung the drawing to the side as if they were annoyed to have to serve us. There were several attempts on our part to notify the management during our stay, but to no avail. It wasn't until we were checking out that everyone seemed concerned. I will be writing letters to SPG, Sheratin, the Dolphin, and to Walt Disney World about this deplorable experience. I have NEVER had such terrible service at Disney. I'm not sure if I would ever stay at the Dolphin again, it depends on how they handle this situation. December 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 72 next>>