Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimbourg,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 12 ans séjournent gratuitement dans une chambre avec un adulte.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Staff & Service This hotel has an exceptional staff, they are extremely friendly and helpful. Did not miss a beat at all. They are a top notch staff, and are concerned about your stay the entire way. The breakfast buffet it absolutely fantastic and the service staff are wonderful, especially Becki and Aga. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay there. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff. Great hotel.Nothing was too much trouble.Very comfortable rooms and spotlessly clean.Every member of staff couldn't do enough and were incredibly helpful.It was a rugby weekend so very busy and there were a couple of weddings there as well but everything was well organised and we didn't have to wait for anything.Brilliant hotel! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very comfortable My Husband and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It was very centrally located and easy for us to see all the sites this beautiful city has to offer. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were very impressed with the room and bathroom design. The staff were excellent and I would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Levels I was a guest at the Sheraton in Edinburgh on Thu and Fri Aug 16 and 17 2012. Upon requesting a late checkout on Sat Aug 19, I was advised by the front desk that checkout could only be extended until 1330 that day. In my haste to checkout, I inadvertently left my washing/shaving bag behind in the room. I called the hotel several times, including on Saturday evening when I checked in at the Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow, and on Sunday and Monday when I returned to Vancouver. The item was finally located on Tuesday Aug 21. Dealing with housekeeping, guest services and the front desk was an exasperating experience, including being advised on a couple of occasions that housekeeping would return my call and address the missing item. No calls were returned by housekeeping. For a premium hotel in a major centre such as Edinburgh, the level of service was well below my expectations for a Sheraton in North America or elsewhere. I will not be recommending this hotel in the future. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by anticipation We have not stayed with you yet but as people coming to see our daughter get married, we are excited to stay with you after reading the glowing reviews about the room comfort, food ,views etc. And our Scottish friends told us this is by far the best place to stay. We hope it is worthy of all the good press!!!!! June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and service but the rest is pretty average Stayed in the club room with access to the club lounge which was disappointing. The 5-7 afternoon snack time had bad food and very little variety in terms of drinks. The breakfast service in the club lounge is even worse. Not worth the money paid for a club room. This is why we didn't bother with the hotel restaurant. There's free spa access with the club room but didn't have a chance to check it out. The club room is spacious and clean with modern touches but when you are in Edinburgh you rarely use these things. The bathroom focused more on design rather than functionality. The shower pressure could be stronger and the bathroom towels could be bigger. I'm petit size and found the towels to be too small for a 5 star hotel. - So go figure. The bed is comfortable which is the Sheraton standard. But the rate of the club room and it added bonus does not equal value for money. Keep in mind the hotel staff were excellent in their services and attentive. But that's about it. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Edinburgh The hotel was superb. Excellent, friendly staff and first-class accommodations. The Spa was great. Only negative--the restaurant food was disappointing for the cost, even with 15% discount. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good weekend Great experience: clean, very well appointed room; helpful concierge, very good buffet for lunch. Unfortunately didn't have time for the spa, which came highly recommended. Within walking distance of the royal mile. Light in the coat closet did not work properly, but is minor. Would certainly recommend. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Our flight got cancelled and we arrived a day late at the hotel. That was too bad since we really enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer. We got upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. We paid extra for club privileges and really enjoyed the rooftop pool.Definitely will recommend to others. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience... Once again we had another great experience at this hotel. The service provided by the friendly staff was outstanding, the location is within walking distance of many great areas of the city, and the hotel facilities are outstanding. We enjoyed the pool area and found our stay to be very relaxing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top end hotel in edinburgh we stayed for a spa break day and weekend. it wasnt cheap but 5 star's aren't. Only very minor quibble was on cleanliness of room where there were some brown stains on the bottom of taps etc. Great location, friendly staff and great facilities. Spa / fitness centre was great - so many facilities! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Unwind in Comfort Just returned from a 3 night stay at Sheraton Grand Edinburgh. Spent 2 days in Spa and finished off with treatments, so relaxing. Treatments are good but very expensive, so start saving now. Room comforts excellent, beds amazing, mood lighting in bedrooms looks great but found it difficult to get enough light to apply makeup. Loved the revamped Reception and Lounge Area, very modern and the opposite to what they had before. Worth paying the extra to have a Club Room and have breakfast, free teas coffees, soft drinks, wine, spirits and canapes in the Club Lounge. Pick Wa, the Club Lounge Host, makes you feel special and can't do enough for you. Missed Santini's restaurant this year as it has disappeared since refurb. Central for shopping and sight seeing. This is our 3rd year of staying in the Sheraton Edinburgh and it is encouraging to return each year and see lots of the same staff, nothing is too much for them. On the downside, Bath Towels & robes very neat in size if you are a plus size. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Everything was Perfect for this break over Christmas. Staff were so helpful and friendly at ALL times. Club rooms were beautiful. Club Lounge was the best I have been in. Dinner in the restuarant was first class. The OneSpa (with the outdoor pool) was a fantastic round off to our short break January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Recently remodeled and the rooms are beautiful; modern but still felt "Scottish." Great location, convenient to both new and old towns, Royal Mile, etc.. We walked everywhere, even in rain. The club lounge was wonderful. The concierges and the club hostess were great sources of information. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - would come back again We had a great experience from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. Being a Platinum SPG member we were given superb service and upgrades. The spa was fabulous. We only had a short stay but would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Edinburgh. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent spa, very good room service and breakfast Really enjoyed the room service - restaurant-quality Singapore noodles and raspberry crumble - and the full Scottish breakfast (cooked to order) was probably the best I have had. The spa is excellent and I really enjoyed my swim in the large pool in the early morning. Very comfy bed too. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad - but a few tweaks needed Nice rooms and check-in staff were very helpful. Breakfast was OK (although not exceptional for a hotel at this level), and there was no ironing board in the room - and when I requested one (inevitably a few minutes before I had planned to leave the hotel to get to work) it took a very long time coming, and I had to chase on the phone twice. I would expect more from an establishment trying to be top end. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a welcome!! I lve staying at the Sheraton Grand because the minute I step through the door I am recognised as a frequent visitor and am welcomed by name, which makes it much more personal and comforting. Even staff who do not know me will go out of their ways to make sure I have everything I need. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rainy Weekend Met With Smiles I spent a weekend in Edinburgh just to get away from the buzz of London. I always prefer to stay at a Sheraton hotel if I have the option as the level of service and hospitality is outstanding. This hotel was no exception. The staff are unbelievably friendly- even when it is the dullest of days and the most horribly wet weather- they go above and beyond to meet your requirements. Every request I made, was answered within minutes. The food was superb and the late night dessert cravings I had were satisfied with the most delicious and fresh-tasting treats. Even my annoying check-out time of 3am was met with smiles, a very warm and friendly disposition, and an immediate taxi waiting for me. I can only fault one thing, the Spa which is something I was desperately looking forward to, was completely booked out for the weekend- I recommend you book any treatments well in advance or as soon as you book your stay, because I promise you will be disappointed otherwise. A 5 out of 5 from me. Excellent service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my first choice in Edinburgh! Have stayed at the Sheraton several times and have always had a wonderful expereince. It has very friendly and helpful staff. The location is within walking distance to many great areas in Edinburgh. I have always found the hotel to be quite, well cared for, and very relaxing. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i have stayed at this property for the past 25 years,it continues to surpass even when i think it cant get any better than perfection. sporting a major room and lobby renovation sharp and comfortable.great staff with a anything possible attitude. i cant wait to return again August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New, Great Location! Loved this hotel, new and great location. Most modern hotel I've stayed in, with swipe keys and setting light options. Gorgeous decor, cozy, not overly metro feel I've found in new urban hotels. Hily recommend if visiting Edinburgh Castle, as it is just a short walk away. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Beautifully renovated hotel, modern and trendy decor, excellent food in restaurant, very friendly staff. Definitely recommend! Rooms are on the small side but have every amenity you need. The glass bathroom walls mean that you will not have much privacy in the bathroom. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton has everything you could possible want for a luxury weekend Our overnight stay at the Sheraton was amazing. We all booked massages and this was indeed the best ever I've had! The hotel staff were so attentive and so helpful and forever cheery. Lunch and breakfast were a highlight of our stay which we all hope to do very soon. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great This is probably the best Sheraton I've ever stayed at. It should be an example to Sheratons in North America. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was particularly impressive. Even in the lounge they remember who you are and ask questions about your day. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! Thank you so much! I had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. The staff were all fantastic and welcoming. The Club room and lounge facilities were a great idea and I am really glad I chose this option. The Spa was outstanding too. Thank you Sheraton for a great stay! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value: Location and Service I stayed in a Castle view room on the Club floor of this hotel. The view of the Castle is wonderful. The Castle view rooms face onto Festival Square. Every day there seemed to be interesting events there (large screen TV coverage of the paraolympics, special classical music concert, etc.) Originally, I wondered if this would be a noise problem, but it wasn't at all a problem. The service in the Club lounge was great. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very good hors d'oeuvres in the evening--not a full meal, but very nice snacks before going out to dinner. It was nice that the lounge continued to be open on the weekend, unlike many hotel lounges in the US these days. The continental breakfast was also very good. The service of the staff tending to the rooms was excellent. When we asked them to come back to our room at a more convenient time for room cleaning or evening turn down service they politely accommodated and returned exactly when asked. In short the small extra cost for the Club level room was well worth the investment. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa break We had a wonderful 10th anniversary at Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa, would love to come back next year, not going to wait another 10 years for the wonderful experience. My Aunt is coming from Canada in July so hope to come for a Spa visit. Many thanks Diane April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Just the relaxing break we needed. As you would expect perfect. My husband and I went the hotel during the renovations and never enjoyed our stay however renovations complete and the hotel is back to its top class position. Everything was wonderful. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great rooms, very busy spa stayed for one night as an anniversary treat in club room. The room was lovely great facilities and a very very comfortable bed. We were left a bit disappointed in the spa however. i booked my space a couple of days prior to arriving and was again prompted to do so at check in desk. It didnt seem to make a difference however as the spa was so busy that they didnt have any watches for us meaning we couldnt pass between the pool and thermal area, we had also not been shown about which left us wondering around trying to orientate using the maps on the walls. the hydropool was also experiencing heating issues. On a positive note the club lounge was great, the staff werwe really really great. Very helpful and cheery, the canapes were outstanding and the quality of drinks was also pleasing, definately worth upgrading. The breakfast was also of good quality however we were charged for the incorrect type of breakfast so be wary of your bill. overall a good hotel stayhowever expected that little bit more from the facilites considering the price February 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>