Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled beautifully I was at this hotel for a convention on a Saturday for a one day convention. It has been remodeled beautifully. The sleeping room was very nice & healthy wo smelly formaldehyde carpet and the main resturaunt food was very good & fast but more quick food options right outside the convention site with more tables and chairs needed to be available right outside the convention site before and during the convention since food was not provided during the convention. The buffet following the afternoon convention in the evening was very good. Hotel personnel waiting in the entrance lobby to help people with questions when arriving for the convention was very helpful and they were very pleasant. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Toilet plugged easily and when trying to report it the phone didn't work. Even if it did work you had to pay a lot for a local call. There was a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door so it was noisy when people walked by. Room service left the breakfast tray in the room for over 24 hours. No good place to have a cigar and drink except a terrace with steel chairs. The food was really lacking and the conference chairs were very uncomfortable. The conference rooms were not well insulated so you could hear events in adjoining rooms, very distracting. What an old run down hotel this place is. Even the sign had a dark letter so the name read "Shera on". September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality needs improvement The quality of food offered in the Club Lounge is not what i expected. We have been at this hotel every year in January for the same meeting and I was appalled at the lack of quality food for breakfast and the evening snack. This is certainly not the quality of expectation. Also, the computer in the Club Lounge never worked. The Internet was down and was never restored during my 9 day stay. I reported it the first day I arrived and when I left it still had not been repaired. The internet was non-functional several times in the hotel lobby as well. The staff was very friendly even working under the constraints that exist in this hotel. Unless the quality improves I will not stay next year. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good room, poor facilities The staff were exceptional. Everyone answered my questions and were friendly. However, I did not like the fact that there were only 4 elevators for the 12 floors during this busy event. We were almost late for a couple of our competitions. We tried the stairs and they did not lead us to the ground floor. Only the staff stairs were accessible to the ground level and were not supposed to be used by guests. No vaccuming was done during our three days but housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels, toiletries and coffee. Would like to have had a fridge as part of the amentities without charge. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of the planes landing from the club lounge i enjoyed the sereness of the lobby area with its water feature, natural lighting and fresh flowers - great area to read and grab a cup of coffee. even though it is an airport hotel i did not experience any jet noise from my room or the lobby. it is an older hotlel and did notice a few bruises on the property but the staff was gracious and accomandating - first impressions are often lasting impressions and LaSonja at the front desk hit a homerun. a major problem for me was the fitness center - no free weights or kettle balls - not everyone is that into cardio - and was a bit puzzled why the bathroom door was locked - had to leave the fitness center. overall, enjoyed my stay at a great price. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing! From the moment I arrived late on a rainy Monday night, until the time I departed early Friday morning, I could not have asked for a better experience. To make a long story short, I had the privilege of coming into direct contact with several of your staff (due to an unforeseen medical emergency of one of your guests). Thank you Rod, Dedo, Silvia, Mike & Judy (you all know who you are!). Each one of you, individually, went above and beyond making me feel at home. You are all very special and Sheraton is lucky to have you. I look forward to seeing you again soon! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors in 1236 Everyone was very nice except for the woman in the Club Lounge. She was sitting and reading the newspaper when I entered for breakfast 12 minutes before it ended. She was visibly put out and there was only a few scrambled eggs, one slice of bread, no bacon, very little OJ, no yogurt and a few pieces of melon left. I had to request she get more bacon which she did reluctantly and kept repeating, "We close in 5 minutes". If you close in 5 minutes (which was really 10-11, then I would think that mean you are open. She DID have her tip plate displayed! Other people came and she was very upset. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not keep your reservations as requested I had made this reservation for September 2013 back in January. The reservation was for a king size bed. Reservation was confirmed by e-mail in January and on the night I arrived it was not until about 11pm because my flight did not get in till then. At the hotel they told me they had given my room away and all they had left was a twin. With both my wife and I in this small bed it was not enjoyable. We were not able to get a good sleep. Seems even if you reserve a room 9 months in advance they will not keep it for you. Will never stay in this hotel again. Pick on another chain first. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this visit I rarely write an unsatisfactory review, but I recently stayed at Sheraton Gateway and everything was great. Beds were comfortable, clean and the bathroom was very nice. This visit, the bed pillows smelled, the bed skirt was half off the bed on the floor, and the bathroom trash can had trash in it , candy wrappers. I felt like overall the room was unclean. I love the convenience of the Park and Fly service and I will stay with Sheraton Gateway again. However, I thought you would like to know about the condition of the room so hopefully the next guest will not be disappointed. Thanks July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silvia is a blessing! I frequently stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Atlanta. Sheraton is very fortunate to have Silvia working as their front desk check in agent. I always hope she will be the one to check me in. She knows just what I need and has everything ready and waiting when I arrive. Silvia always addresses me by my surname, which I always find very respectful. Last week when I stayed there, I was in need of a stamp. I tried the hotel gift shop but they were out. Silvia offered me one of her very own stamps. This went above and beyond the call of duty! Sheraton, you have a gem of an employee! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good customer service, room cleanliness needed work Fantastic customer service, especially at the front desk. They even called a local restaurant to confirm whether or not they were televising a sports game I wanted to watch. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Fitness center was great, machines up to date and in good working order, good free weights section, ample room and amenities. The room cleanliness was definitely not up to par however. There were stains on the sheets and comforter, food particles on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed, and the bathroom sink had gunk built up around the faucet and stray hairs that someone had shaved and not cleaned up. I expect more from Sheraton in terms of room cleanliness, but otherwise an ok stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy The guest room smelled like mold; i asked for a 7:00 a.m. wake call for the morning of June 20th and never received it - when I checked in on the afternoon of the 20th I was asked if I wanted a wake-up call and I gave her the time - she said "one less thing to worry about, your wake-up call is done" and then I never received it; every time i went to the snack bar on the Lobby floor no one was there and when there was someone there and I wanted a glass of wine, I had to go to the bar to get it and then was told they only took credit cards - i put up a little fuss and they took cash. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check it...you know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Just Sad Im not sure why this property is even open. Paid extra for club floor on to have a commode that felt like it was going to fall over. Noisy hallways and room. Bar that closes at 11:45pm. And the gall to charge 4.00 for coffee if you didn't order the oh so sad buffet. How can screw up gravy in the south. Curdled and greasy. Way over cooked scrambled eggs and a sloppily attired waiter. And upon check out and noting the issues I received "free" parking. But upon exiting the lot the card I was given for free parking didn't work so I had to put out a final 12.00 to end a horrible stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near airport Especially was impressed with Mike Karraba at the coffee counter---disappointed in no free internet since I am Starwood Rewards. you need to notice the competition May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine if there is not a convention or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time... The hotel was fine as far as staff and being clean however, the elevators are not able to carry everyone at the hotel for a convention, pageant or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time OR as far as checking out of the hotel after the event is over. The stairway doors set off an alarm every time they are opened and it is impossible to carry all of your luggage down 9 flights of stairs!! We were at the hotel for a beauty pageant and you had to leave your room and wait for an elevator for approx. 10 minutes just to get to the 2nd floor where the pageant was being held in the ballroom. That is the only complaint we had about the hotel but that is enough to keep us from going back there. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The staff was very friendly but the room was horrid. The toilet wouldn't flush. I took a shower and stood ankle deep in water because the tub wouldn't drain. After fourteen hrs on the road all I wanted was sleep. I had to call the front desk to have someone turn off the alarm at 4am in the room next to me. I should have kept driving. This was not the experience I expected from Sheraton but I was desperate for the few hrs of rest I could get. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was cancelled. That should have been my omen to not check in. There will not be a second visit. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable. Hotel is convenient and affords a high level of comfort. Sometimes newspapers are provided at the door in the morning - but not always. Hotel affords an excellent business center, with sufficient computers to do business. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations The hotel is beautifully designed with rich, welcoming colors, textures and furnishings as you arrive. The staff was immediately attending to a tired travelers needs. The room I stayed in was also a welcoming fresh and restful decor. The bed offered comfort for royalty with it's plush comforter and selection of pillows. Everything about my stay exceeded my expectations. I was delighted with the above average coffee service in the room and the little cafe in the lobby area! I will definately recommend this hotel to friends and look for similar Sheraton's in my future travels. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by About the nose of the room Hotel is not bad but somehow different noise appeared in the room, I heard clear and loud noise from a refrigerator but it's not in my room, I hear electrical noise and noise from things shaking, quite many noises mix together that made sleep not that sound. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful service I have stayed in this hotel three times(not my choice) and I have had multiple problems every time. The internet, besides having to sign up every single day(activation code never works), it is stupidly slow. I have to wait at least 10 minutes for the water to warm up before taking a shower. The toilet never flush well. The printers in the facility are either not working or out of ink. Last time I had to wait, 2 hours for them to clean up my room and get it ready, even though I told them my arrival time before hand. I could go on for a while, but you get the point. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant & Bar I was only there for a day so it would be unfair of me to comment on everything. The Staff was amazing. I had the pleasure of dealing with the front desk, room service, shuttle driver, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff. All were helpful, courteous and efficient! My only complaint was that the bathroom was a little dated and worn. The bathtub had a chip in the porcelain that they had attempted to repair and the caulk sealing the stone countertop had begun to separate at the joints causing it to sag , just slightly. However, while I cant give it a 5 star rating, I wish there was the option to award at least a 4.5 star rating. If I had been given a room without a chip in the tub I would have probably given them 5 stars. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Central When I originally check in the front desk employee didn't recognize me as a gold member and place me on a floor where the heart of a convention people were located. I went down stairs and the manager apologize and switch my room to a much quite floor honoring my status. Also in the club, employee Xavier went above and beyond when a guest let non-members in the room who took a lot of the night time goodies, he went down stairs and help me out with some crackers with the cheese and cracker plates. I really want to acknowledge him for his superior customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service While I opted to help the hotel "Go Green", in the four days I was there, my bed was NEVER made. On the third day of the bed not being made, garbage not emptied, same towels used, I went to the front desk to inquire about what "Go Green" entailed. I was told that they should have made the bed, changed the towels, refilled the coffee, and emptied the trash (which at this point was overflowing). The front desk personnel seemed unphased by my astonishment of the lack of service (barely looked up from the computer screen). Someone came up with fresh towels and emptied the garbage about 20 minutes later. Next day, no one came to the room again. At least make the bed and empty the garbage! In addition, this was on the club level! June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below standards of any Sheraton I've been at. My bigest complaint was that the WiFi did not work in my room at all. I spent from 5pm to 9pm going back and forth with IT helpdesk and hotel staff to fix the problem. Nothing was done that resulted in my WiFi working properly or being accomodated a different room so that I could use a different WiFi source. - This was something that the IT specialist said may have to be done. This issue resulted in my not getting a project completed in time for work as I had planned. The workout facilitiy is far below any expecations for anyone trying to get a light workout in on a one night lay over. You are better off doing some sort of creative workout in your room then using this facility. The hotel staff when I arrived was friendly and did their best to be quick even though there was only one employee working the desk with a lot of people checking in and asking questions at the front desk. Checking in took around 10-15 mins, which is way more than the average of my experience for SPG hotels. Hotel shuttle was a good experience. If you need a comfortable, efficient hotel to get some work done on a one night lay over reconsider using this Sheraton. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but Was Sorry To Hear We Could Not Use SPG Lounge anymore We have always tried to stay here in the past when coming to Atlanta, but have tried all the other Starwood Hotels in the area. One of the main reason we came was up until this visit as Gold SPG members we had access to the lounge to get drinks in the evening or a quick bit to eat in the morning. We were so sorry to hear that had changed. The young lady at the deck did allow us to access since we did not know before booking, but said she could not do it next time. Thus while our stay was good we will have to reconsider some of our other options in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay there again. I went for a competition and was disappointed in the hotel when I found a pair of boxers from the previous person in my drawer and tags from new clothing on the floor. There were very limited food options for children and the service in the restaurant was terrible. The first day I was told there was only a limited menu which had no food a child would want, but other patrons were able to order off the childrens menu. The second day I was able to get chicken nugget and fries but it took 40 minutes at a cost of $21.00. I was also talked down to by the restaurant manager when I tried to find a solution to the problem. Changes definitely need to be made. Also the garbage was also overflowing in the convention area and the restrooms. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to clean room We arrived on Friday at around 3PM and room wasn't ready. Upon check in the person at the front desk didn't give an information about the hotel as to where things where located. On Saturday no one ever camr to the room to clean or give us fresh new towels for the room, I had to call the front desk and request someone come and clean the room, they never did show up. I called back around 6PM and requested fresh towels and someone did bring them to the room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome! Ok - it has been a couple of weeks - but still - I recall many of the names of folks that supported me to deliver 4 days of training. Mariana - pure and simple - she was exemplary - there early and what an attention to detail and her friendliness went above and beyond. Having her was an absolute delight! Many folks supported me - Janice, Anna {?}, Franklin, Miss Bobbie, and Ben. Folks were excellent and quite supportive which made a long week away from home far more productive for both myself and for all our attendees. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs I was at this hotel for a work related conference. Upon checking in there was some billing confusion as they were billing me but had already billed my company. Staff explained this was due to the fact that the department that could correct this was closed on Sunday/when I checked in. Staff was helpful but communication between the two needs some improvement. Otherwise, the front desk staff were accomdating and faxed the appropriate information to stop the hold on my personal $$. In addition, I wish all of the rooms had a refrigerator available for no additional charge. Lastly, Ms. Lopez, Mariana assisted our agency with getting supplies and anything we needed throughout our one week stay. She was extremely accomadating and helpful. January 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>