Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot and Bothered Five co-workers and myself were attending a business meeting and booked our rooms at this Sheraton. It was a great experience except the fact that even though it was 35 degrees out side it was a constant 72 plus in the room. This facility uses a chiller system and the thermostats on the wall are basically fake. There are large cracks under the door to allow air movement through out the building. You cannot adjust the temp in your room. The staff were super nice and apologetic but the room was still hot. After moving to different rooms several times they finally brought us an isolating fan to circulate the hot air. Trying to sleep just made us Hot and Bothered. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par Upon arrival, was double-booked with someone else. Through our corporate account, we get Club level rooms and access. I was placed in a room that was already occupied by someone. opened the door and there was all his stuff. Went back to front desk and informed them of the mistake. Was then told there are no club level rooms left and placed on a lower level. The room was not near the comfort of the club level. No fridge in the room, the A/C would not go below 74* and the tv was tiny. Tried multiple times to connect to the internet(which is also included on corporate account), but could not get connected in the room. All said and done, checked out of the hotel and received my receipt. Instead of being charged for the lower-class room, they still charged me for club level and all I had was access to the lounge. So at a rate of $40/night higher than it should have been, the stay was a little less than expected. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Agents I would like to express that your Front Desk Agent Sylvia (I believe that was her name) was WONDERFUL!! She exceeded my expectations!! Your bellman that was working Saturday Evening was EXCELLENT as well!! The only problem I encounter was the toilet in my room was very slow. The Engineer came to fix it but it still ran slow. I informed your Front Desk Agent when I checked out. Overall, wonderful Hotel!! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2013 I attended a 3 day conference at this hotel and the "class rooms" were uncomfortably cold, it was hard to focus on what I was trying to learn because I was so cold, it wasn't just me it was everyone. The WiFi connectivity in the "class rooms" was really poor, half of just about every class was wasted on "rebooting" or having to wing the class by not being able to view the presentation. The room dividers did not muffle the noise in the connecting "class rooms" thus making it hard to follow the speaker. Hotel should have posted cab fares. The airport shuttle was always on time and fast and the staff was one of the best and friendliest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Roomy, comfortable bed, we got there early and left our luggage while we did touristy things. People very pleasent. A little surprised at headboard, missing big chunk of leather just really stood out as room was very nice. Rode shuttle to airport, caught MARTA and went all over town. No car needed. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Very consistant - good food, service and very friendly staff. The bed is one of the most confortable ones I have ever slept in. For me the location is ideal. You can access Marta at the airport and go any where in Atlanta without driving your car!! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in decline I have stayed at this hotel for years. the quality of the staff and their attention to detail declines with every stay. If you are Starwood Preferred Member and you are looking for the quality of service at other Sheraton properties you will not find it here. Sheraton Corporate may want to review this hotel and decide if they want their flag on the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Host for Reunion The event was great from the start to finish. Stacy George helped and made it easy. The stafff from the front desk to the house personnel to the food and catering were the best. They made everyone feel very special. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport This is a great hotel and I plan on returning. Appreciated the AAA - Automobile Club discount! Did not appreciate the rules concerning "Make a Green Choice" - as I did not use any janitorial or linen changes for the full 3 nights - yet was only able to 'earn' for 2 of the nights. If I had known this, I may have not even attempted to use the program. This was a disappointment - allow a guest to earn as they stay (not within your rules) - and why I rated the 'facilities' portion as only 'good.' January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lay Over After a missed flight and stressful day the staff made the checking in process so easy! Recommend this hotel for any stays where you need to be close to the airport. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Green Friendly & Health Conscious Our airport shuttle drivers to and from the property were extremely courteous & helpful. The personable check-in staff were prompt and professional. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The bedding was excellent! We appreciated all of the green features of the hotel. We took advantage of a late night snack from the cafe; the staff were friendly and the choices were healthy (which can be difficult to find when traveling). May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for my dogs and for me Very happy with the room, the groumds, and the meeting rooms. Had my 2 Afghan Hounds with me, and we were treated very well. Look forward to staying here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and shuttle Shuttle from hotel is excellent(Steve) . Thank you Mr. Dixon for the platinum recognition and for the amazing assistance to my family. Heated pool is awesome for kids, 24 hour gym and breakfast was very good. Person that help me with luggage was very kind as well. Looking forward to stay again on my layovers from work in Atlanta. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Very convenient to airport, with hotel shuttle buses running frequently. Room was comfortable, bed very comfortable, bathroom very small. All staff very pleasant. Rooms very quiet, airplanes fly very close to hotel but can hardly be heard. The rooms seem to be more sound-proof than other hotels, because noise from neighboring rooms is very muffled or even unnoticeable. It would be nice to have a more affordable restaurant on-site, as the 1900 Bar and Grill is very pricey. A more affordable option would be to walk across the street to Ruby Tuesday. All in all, a comfortable stay, and I would return again. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The staff was very friendly but the room was horrid. The toilet wouldn't flush. I took a shower and stood ankle deep in water because the tub wouldn't drain. After fourteen hrs on the road all I wanted was sleep. I had to call the front desk to have someone turn off the alarm at 4am in the room next to me. I should have kept driving. This was not the experience I expected from Sheraton but I was desperate for the few hrs of rest I could get. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was cancelled. That should have been my omen to not check in. There will not be a second visit. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine but beware of transportation I stayed at the hotel on a layover from the airport. We got in late and my wife, who was pregnant and naseaus, needed something to eat and was not up for walking. The closest place was a restaurant directly accross the street from the hotel. (Although the next day I noticed a cafe sign in the hotel so they may have had food. Not sure, I wasnt told about it when asking the front desk.) The desk told us the hotel shuttle might not take us down their driveway so I had to use his friend at the cab company. $8!!!! to go to the end of the driveway! Horrible taxi partner that preys on tourists. Be carefull! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice We stayed one night before catching a flight to Cancun. Hotel was easy to locate and comfortable. Food in the hotel was enjoyable. We slept well although the adjoining door to the next room was very thin and we were able to hear the people next door talking. We left our car In the lot and caught the shuttle to and back--very convenient. The staff members were all courteous. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled beautifully I was at this hotel for a convention on a Saturday for a one day convention. It has been remodeled beautifully. The sleeping room was very nice & healthy wo smelly formaldehyde carpet and the main resturaunt food was very good & fast but more quick food options right outside the convention site with more tables and chairs needed to be available right outside the convention site before and during the convention since food was not provided during the convention. The buffet following the afternoon convention in the evening was very good. Hotel personnel waiting in the entrance lobby to help people with questions when arriving for the convention was very helpful and they were very pleasant. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Toilet plugged easily and when trying to report it the phone didn't work. Even if it did work you had to pay a lot for a local call. There was a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door so it was noisy when people walked by. Room service left the breakfast tray in the room for over 24 hours. No good place to have a cigar and drink except a terrace with steel chairs. The food was really lacking and the conference chairs were very uncomfortable. The conference rooms were not well insulated so you could hear events in adjoining rooms, very distracting. What an old run down hotel this place is. Even the sign had a dark letter so the name read "Shera on". September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality needs improvement The quality of food offered in the Club Lounge is not what i expected. We have been at this hotel every year in January for the same meeting and I was appalled at the lack of quality food for breakfast and the evening snack. This is certainly not the quality of expectation. Also, the computer in the Club Lounge never worked. The Internet was down and was never restored during my 9 day stay. I reported it the first day I arrived and when I left it still had not been repaired. The internet was non-functional several times in the hotel lobby as well. The staff was very friendly even working under the constraints that exist in this hotel. Unless the quality improves I will not stay next year. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good room, poor facilities The staff were exceptional. Everyone answered my questions and were friendly. However, I did not like the fact that there were only 4 elevators for the 12 floors during this busy event. We were almost late for a couple of our competitions. We tried the stairs and they did not lead us to the ground floor. Only the staff stairs were accessible to the ground level and were not supposed to be used by guests. No vaccuming was done during our three days but housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels, toiletries and coffee. Would like to have had a fridge as part of the amentities without charge. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of the planes landing from the club lounge i enjoyed the sereness of the lobby area with its water feature, natural lighting and fresh flowers - great area to read and grab a cup of coffee. even though it is an airport hotel i did not experience any jet noise from my room or the lobby. it is an older hotlel and did notice a few bruises on the property but the staff was gracious and accomandating - first impressions are often lasting impressions and LaSonja at the front desk hit a homerun. a major problem for me was the fitness center - no free weights or kettle balls - not everyone is that into cardio - and was a bit puzzled why the bathroom door was locked - had to leave the fitness center. overall, enjoyed my stay at a great price. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check it...you know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected overnight We were on a delay flight and the Sheraton was able to book a room with our travel agent. When we arrived they were booked out. The front desk clerk was extremely kind and put us in one of the rooms on the concierge floor even though we may not have achieved that status. We do frequently stay at Sheratons during conventions however, but she did not know that. We appreciate being treated as valued guests especially when we were so tired from travel. We would highly recommend your hotel and will choose it again when we are in Atlanta. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Exectations The front desk staff was great, the Club Room staff was among the worst ever. Everyone in the Club Room was an inconvenience to them. At 7:05, there was no coffee, and no real desire to supply any. Finally, at 7:25 they brought out more. You would be better taken care of at standard hotel where breakfast is "free". May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff the girl from the front desk (la sonja H.) was extremely helpfull , always with a smile . and for any question or concern we had she was willing and cordial . that defenly was a plus in our stay . May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors in 1236 Everyone was very nice except for the woman in the Club Lounge. She was sitting and reading the newspaper when I entered for breakfast 12 minutes before it ended. She was visibly put out and there was only a few scrambled eggs, one slice of bread, no bacon, very little OJ, no yogurt and a few pieces of melon left. I had to request she get more bacon which she did reluctantly and kept repeating, "We close in 5 minutes". If you close in 5 minutes (which was really 10-11, then I would think that mean you are open. She DID have her tip plate displayed! Other people came and she was very upset. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dont publish fix it room was good housekeeping was wonderful desk staff and bellman staff not so good May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some update Some updating is definitely needed with this property. I was part of a larger group during my recent stay - and with that, it was frustrating to continually wait for an elevator. It seems as though only 2 out of 4 elevators were operating at any one time - unacceptable. Also, the 'Guest Services' line in the room was never picked up by a staff member, making it very frustrating to try to request a 'wake-up call'. Had to actually call the hotel directly on my cell to get anyone to pick up and request the wake-up call - also unacceptable. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is wrongly managed 1. The room was dirt (not cleaned after previous guest) 2.the 2nd, room was a smoky room 3.At 9:55 p.m. when I was trying to sleep, an operator called to my room to apologize for what ahppened tom the rooms May 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>