Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality needs improvement The quality of food offered in the Club Lounge is not what i expected. We have been at this hotel every year in January for the same meeting and I was appalled at the lack of quality food for breakfast and the evening snack. This is certainly not the quality of expectation. Also, the computer in the Club Lounge never worked. The Internet was down and was never restored during my 9 day stay. I reported it the first day I arrived and when I left it still had not been repaired. The internet was non-functional several times in the hotel lobby as well. The staff was very friendly even working under the constraints that exist in this hotel. Unless the quality improves I will not stay next year. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good room, poor facilities The staff were exceptional. Everyone answered my questions and were friendly. However, I did not like the fact that there were only 4 elevators for the 12 floors during this busy event. We were almost late for a couple of our competitions. We tried the stairs and they did not lead us to the ground floor. Only the staff stairs were accessible to the ground level and were not supposed to be used by guests. No vaccuming was done during our three days but housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels, toiletries and coffee. Would like to have had a fridge as part of the amentities without charge. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good customer service, room cleanliness needed work Fantastic customer service, especially at the front desk. They even called a local restaurant to confirm whether or not they were televising a sports game I wanted to watch. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Fitness center was great, machines up to date and in good working order, good free weights section, ample room and amenities. The room cleanliness was definitely not up to par however. There were stains on the sheets and comforter, food particles on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed, and the bathroom sink had gunk built up around the faucet and stray hairs that someone had shaved and not cleaned up. I expect more from Sheraton in terms of room cleanliness, but otherwise an ok stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of the planes landing from the club lounge i enjoyed the sereness of the lobby area with its water feature, natural lighting and fresh flowers - great area to read and grab a cup of coffee. even though it is an airport hotel i did not experience any jet noise from my room or the lobby. it is an older hotlel and did notice a few bruises on the property but the staff was gracious and accomandating - first impressions are often lasting impressions and LaSonja at the front desk hit a homerun. a major problem for me was the fitness center - no free weights or kettle balls - not everyone is that into cardio - and was a bit puzzled why the bathroom door was locked - had to leave the fitness center. overall, enjoyed my stay at a great price. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors in 1236 Everyone was very nice except for the woman in the Club Lounge. She was sitting and reading the newspaper when I entered for breakfast 12 minutes before it ended. She was visibly put out and there was only a few scrambled eggs, one slice of bread, no bacon, very little OJ, no yogurt and a few pieces of melon left. I had to request she get more bacon which she did reluctantly and kept repeating, "We close in 5 minutes". If you close in 5 minutes (which was really 10-11, then I would think that mean you are open. She DID have her tip plate displayed! Other people came and she was very upset. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel very convenient for travelers Check in was fast with friendly services January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silvia is a blessing! I frequently stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Atlanta. Sheraton is very fortunate to have Silvia working as their front desk check in agent. I always hope she will be the one to check me in. She knows just what I need and has everything ready and waiting when I arrive. Silvia always addresses me by my surname, which I always find very respectful. Last week when I stayed there, I was in need of a stamp. I tried the hotel gift shop but they were out. Silvia offered me one of her very own stamps. This went above and beyond the call of duty! Sheraton, you have a gem of an employee! December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy The guest room smelled like mold; i asked for a 7:00 a.m. wake call for the morning of June 20th and never received it - when I checked in on the afternoon of the 20th I was asked if I wanted a wake-up call and I gave her the time - she said "one less thing to worry about, your wake-up call is done" and then I never received it; every time i went to the snack bar on the Lobby floor no one was there and when there was someone there and I wanted a glass of wine, I had to go to the bar to get it and then was told they only took credit cards - i put up a little fuss and they took cash. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this visit I rarely write an unsatisfactory review, but I recently stayed at Sheraton Gateway and everything was great. Beds were comfortable, clean and the bathroom was very nice. This visit, the bed pillows smelled, the bed skirt was half off the bed on the floor, and the bathroom trash can had trash in it , candy wrappers. I felt like overall the room was unclean. I love the convenience of the Park and Fly service and I will stay with Sheraton Gateway again. However, I thought you would like to know about the condition of the room so hopefully the next guest will not be disappointed. Thanks July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine if there is not a convention or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time... The hotel was fine as far as staff and being clean however, the elevators are not able to carry everyone at the hotel for a convention, pageant or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time OR as far as checking out of the hotel after the event is over. The stairway doors set off an alarm every time they are opened and it is impossible to carry all of your luggage down 9 flights of stairs!! We were at the hotel for a beauty pageant and you had to leave your room and wait for an elevator for approx. 10 minutes just to get to the 2nd floor where the pageant was being held in the ballroom. That is the only complaint we had about the hotel but that is enough to keep us from going back there. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Just Sad Im not sure why this property is even open. Paid extra for club floor on to have a commode that felt like it was going to fall over. Noisy hallways and room. Bar that closes at 11:45pm. And the gall to charge 4.00 for coffee if you didn't order the oh so sad buffet. How can screw up gravy in the south. Curdled and greasy. Way over cooked scrambled eggs and a sloppily attired waiter. And upon check out and noting the issues I received "free" parking. But upon exiting the lot the card I was given for free parking didn't work so I had to put out a final 12.00 to end a horrible stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near airport, convenient It has a large, beautifully decorated lobby , comfortable/ quality beds, indoor pool but no bottle of water in the room and we had the bad luck of insanely loud neighbors next door, it was actually a disco party with a huge crowd that lasted past 10 pm... The phone complaint didn't do anything but after I went to the front desk, then it was all quickly and well handled. It was like trying to rest against the wall of a night club- the strangest hotel experience in my life. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs to be refurbished The night lamps in the room did not work. I don't think the staff takes stock of what's working in the room and fixes what isn't. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations The hotel is beautifully designed with rich, welcoming colors, textures and furnishings as you arrive. The staff was immediately attending to a tired travelers needs. The room I stayed in was also a welcoming fresh and restful decor. The bed offered comfort for royalty with it's plush comforter and selection of pillows. Everything about my stay exceeded my expectations. I was delighted with the above average coffee service in the room and the little cafe in the lobby area! I will definately recommend this hotel to friends and look for similar Sheraton's in my future travels. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful service I have stayed in this hotel three times(not my choice) and I have had multiple problems every time. The internet, besides having to sign up every single day(activation code never works), it is stupidly slow. I have to wait at least 10 minutes for the water to warm up before taking a shower. The toilet never flush well. The printers in the facility are either not working or out of ink. Last time I had to wait, 2 hours for them to clean up my room and get it ready, even though I told them my arrival time before hand. I could go on for a while, but you get the point. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Lobby and Staff We have been staying here for 4 years. 5-6 times in the fall during football season. The property has gone downhill quite a bit. Rooms are in desperate need of updating! Phone to lobby did not work. Shower was luke warm at best. No menus in the rooms for room service. While the bed and bedding had been updated the rest of the room was quite dirty and left alot to be desired. TV stand/cabinet was falling apart. Had to make a trip from the 12th floor to have them quiet the kids in the room next door, which they never addressed. Our stay last weekend was somewhat disappointing and I am not sure if we will be back. Restaurant was terrible. I paid $27 for a Cobb Salad - the avocado, cheese and bacon they were out of. Club lounge was very clean and friendly staff in the morning. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service While I opted to help the hotel "Go Green", in the four days I was there, my bed was NEVER made. On the third day of the bed not being made, garbage not emptied, same towels used, I went to the front desk to inquire about what "Go Green" entailed. I was told that they should have made the bed, changed the towels, refilled the coffee, and emptied the trash (which at this point was overflowing). The front desk personnel seemed unphased by my astonishment of the lack of service (barely looked up from the computer screen). Someone came up with fresh towels and emptied the garbage about 20 minutes later. Next day, no one came to the room again. At least make the bed and empty the garbage! In addition, this was on the club level! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Central When I originally check in the front desk employee didn't recognize me as a gold member and place me on a floor where the heart of a convention people were located. I went down stairs and the manager apologize and switch my room to a much quite floor honoring my status. Also in the club, employee Xavier went above and beyond when a guest let non-members in the room who took a lot of the night time goodies, he went down stairs and help me out with some crackers with the cheese and cracker plates. I really want to acknowledge him for his superior customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below standards of any Sheraton I've been at. My bigest complaint was that the WiFi did not work in my room at all. I spent from 5pm to 9pm going back and forth with IT helpdesk and hotel staff to fix the problem. Nothing was done that resulted in my WiFi working properly or being accomodated a different room so that I could use a different WiFi source. - This was something that the IT specialist said may have to be done. This issue resulted in my not getting a project completed in time for work as I had planned. The workout facilitiy is far below any expecations for anyone trying to get a light workout in on a one night lay over. You are better off doing some sort of creative workout in your room then using this facility. The hotel staff when I arrived was friendly and did their best to be quick even though there was only one employee working the desk with a lot of people checking in and asking questions at the front desk. Checking in took around 10-15 mins, which is way more than the average of my experience for SPG hotels. Hotel shuttle was a good experience. If you need a comfortable, efficient hotel to get some work done on a one night lay over reconsider using this Sheraton. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but Was Sorry To Hear We Could Not Use SPG Lounge anymore We have always tried to stay here in the past when coming to Atlanta, but have tried all the other Starwood Hotels in the area. One of the main reason we came was up until this visit as Gold SPG members we had access to the lounge to get drinks in the evening or a quick bit to eat in the morning. We were so sorry to hear that had changed. The young lady at the deck did allow us to access since we did not know before booking, but said she could not do it next time. Thus while our stay was good we will have to reconsider some of our other options in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay there again. I went for a competition and was disappointed in the hotel when I found a pair of boxers from the previous person in my drawer and tags from new clothing on the floor. There were very limited food options for children and the service in the restaurant was terrible. The first day I was told there was only a limited menu which had no food a child would want, but other patrons were able to order off the childrens menu. The second day I was able to get chicken nugget and fries but it took 40 minutes at a cost of $21.00. I was also talked down to by the restaurant manager when I tried to find a solution to the problem. Changes definitely need to be made. Also the garbage was also overflowing in the convention area and the restrooms. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome! Ok - it has been a couple of weeks - but still - I recall many of the names of folks that supported me to deliver 4 days of training. Mariana - pure and simple - she was exemplary - there early and what an attention to detail and her friendliness went above and beyond. Having her was an absolute delight! Many folks supported me - Janice, Anna {?}, Franklin, Miss Bobbie, and Ben. Folks were excellent and quite supportive which made a long week away from home far more productive for both myself and for all our attendees. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Efficient I Love staying at the Sheraton Gateway Alanta Airport Hotel. The staff are very friendly & accommodating. The decor is neat & clean. The rooms are clean & comfortable and the lobby area is never crowded and noisy. However, I prefer to book my group events directly with the Hotel Sales Staff rather than the Reservations department. Dealing with the hotel directly I've found is less of a hassle and there is better communication. I don't have to worry about mishaps and miscommunications as I have in the past with the Reservations Group Sales Dept. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update & Improved Service Needed Now Restaurant staff was woefully slow, and the menu was sub-par. Our party walked across the street to a chain restaurant as a much better option. The elevators are slow... might seem a little ticky-tacky, but these are pretty bad. While the lobby looks nice, that is where the extent of the acceptable decor ends. Guest rooms are outdated with phones from the 80s, and air-conditioning that just didn't cut the mustard. We also held a meeting on the property. While the on-site meeting staff was curteous and quick to meet our needs, the meeting room's carpet was made of individual carpet squares that were not glued down, kept curling up, and created a significant tripping hazard. All in all, find a different hotel to stay at, ... and the Sheraton brand should be embarassed at this property. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not meeting the basics I arrived late, and the room was cold. I turned on the heat, and it made noises as if it was working. As I said, i arrived late. To wake up at 5:30 AM to a room just as cold as when I checked in. I expect a heated room. And if the club lounge is open for breakfast at 6:30, that should mean 6:30. Not that I had to turn lights on when I entered, and found one fellow wandering around with a rack of dishes. No coffee, nothing available. I had 15 minutes to grab something to eat. Not to watch him stubble around setting up. And not a word of apology. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few exceptions I travel to Atlanta every week and stayed at Sheraton Gateway last week to try it out. I was really impressed with the hotel and accommodations. A few not so great things that I hope are resolved: 1) internet service was slow/spotty at times 2) there was a strange mildewy smell in the room 3) there were black spots on the caulk in several places in the shower. I assume this was mold which could have contributed to the smell. I hope I don't encounter these things the next time I stay there as overall I liked the hotel and would recommend it. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service and food Here is a list of things that went wrong: - Food gave me stomach troubles - Wing sauce was disgusting, salad looked aged, bacon tasted funny, wine was from an open bottle and had oxidized, glass looked stained from wine. -Guest service didn't ask where I wanted my meal placed and just put it down on the TV credenza - Forgot my wake up call in the morning - I had serious doubts that the check in attendant had inputed my SPG points when I requested it and checked the next morning only to confirm that she had not inputed my membership number. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was GREAT! Everyone I encountered was helpful and friendly! I spoke to at least three different folks at the front desk during my stay, and was always greeted with a smile. The woman at the "cafe" was delightful, and even staff that I was simply passing in the hall were quick to smile and say hello. It certainly made me feel welcome! December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best Sheraton Experience Okay, I decided to give this hotel another chance as my last experience was not a good one and yes this one turned out to be the same. The staff are the most unprofessional I have seen at any Sheraton and I do stay at one of these properties A LOT! They don't smile much and the one who checked me in could not be bothered to tell me about the facilities and amenities available to me as a Platinum but I was okay since I have stayed there more than once. I expect more form the Sheraton and this did not cut it. Work on your staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have never spent so much time talking with a staff that is willing to listen to my needs and wants. The Staff at Sheraton Gateway makes my day. Most of the time when I fly in I'm in a bad mood but starting with the Van Drivers they never have their hands out looking for a tip they just want to get me to the hotel ASAP. The front desk staff is GREAT!!! to many to name check my check in history to find out who they are. Meet Nicole in the Restaurant for the first time she was so sweet she ROCKS!! I only came in to look at the menu and look at the breakfast buffet just her personality alone made me wanted to stay. Going to try a different property in the Atlanta Airport area but I was told the grass is not always greener on the other side... I will let you know on my next review. October 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>