Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this visit I rarely write an unsatisfactory review, but I recently stayed at Sheraton Gateway and everything was great. Beds were comfortable, clean and the bathroom was very nice. This visit, the bed pillows smelled, the bed skirt was half off the bed on the floor, and the bathroom trash can had trash in it , candy wrappers. I felt like overall the room was unclean. I love the convenience of the Park and Fly service and I will stay with Sheraton Gateway again. However, I thought you would like to know about the condition of the room so hopefully the next guest will not be disappointed. Thanks July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good customer service, room cleanliness needed work Fantastic customer service, especially at the front desk. They even called a local restaurant to confirm whether or not they were televising a sports game I wanted to watch. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Fitness center was great, machines up to date and in good working order, good free weights section, ample room and amenities. The room cleanliness was definitely not up to par however. There were stains on the sheets and comforter, food particles on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed, and the bathroom sink had gunk built up around the faucet and stray hairs that someone had shaved and not cleaned up. I expect more from Sheraton in terms of room cleanliness, but otherwise an ok stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy The guest room smelled like mold; i asked for a 7:00 a.m. wake call for the morning of June 20th and never received it - when I checked in on the afternoon of the 20th I was asked if I wanted a wake-up call and I gave her the time - she said "one less thing to worry about, your wake-up call is done" and then I never received it; every time i went to the snack bar on the Lobby floor no one was there and when there was someone there and I wanted a glass of wine, I had to go to the bar to get it and then was told they only took credit cards - i put up a little fuss and they took cash. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check it...you know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Just Sad Im not sure why this property is even open. Paid extra for club floor on to have a commode that felt like it was going to fall over. Noisy hallways and room. Bar that closes at 11:45pm. And the gall to charge 4.00 for coffee if you didn't order the oh so sad buffet. How can screw up gravy in the south. Curdled and greasy. Way over cooked scrambled eggs and a sloppily attired waiter. And upon check out and noting the issues I received "free" parking. But upon exiting the lot the card I was given for free parking didn't work so I had to put out a final 12.00 to end a horrible stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine if there is not a convention or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time... The hotel was fine as far as staff and being clean however, the elevators are not able to carry everyone at the hotel for a convention, pageant or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time OR as far as checking out of the hotel after the event is over. The stairway doors set off an alarm every time they are opened and it is impossible to carry all of your luggage down 9 flights of stairs!! We were at the hotel for a beauty pageant and you had to leave your room and wait for an elevator for approx. 10 minutes just to get to the 2nd floor where the pageant was being held in the ballroom. That is the only complaint we had about the hotel but that is enough to keep us from going back there. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing! From the moment I arrived late on a rainy Monday night, until the time I departed early Friday morning, I could not have asked for a better experience. To make a long story short, I had the privilege of coming into direct contact with several of your staff (due to an unforeseen medical emergency of one of your guests). Thank you Rod, Dedo, Silvia, Mike & Judy (you all know who you are!). Each one of you, individually, went above and beyond making me feel at home. You are all very special and Sheraton is lucky to have you. I look forward to seeing you again soon! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a little disappointed A little disappointed that the room was not completely cleaned on our stay. It seemed as if the job of housekeeping was to just change out the towels and make the beds. The tables were not dusted, the trash was not emptied, glasses and cups were not removed. On my 2nd day there, I finally had to leave the trash outside the door to be emptied the next morning. One thing I can say was that the beds were very comfortable and I was very restful when rising each mornings.... August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The staff was very friendly but the room was horrid. The toilet wouldn't flush. I took a shower and stood ankle deep in water because the tub wouldn't drain. After fourteen hrs on the road all I wanted was sleep. I had to call the front desk to have someone turn off the alarm at 4am in the room next to me. I should have kept driving. This was not the experience I expected from Sheraton but I was desperate for the few hrs of rest I could get. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was cancelled. That should have been my omen to not check in. There will not be a second visit. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations The hotel is beautifully designed with rich, welcoming colors, textures and furnishings as you arrive. The staff was immediately attending to a tired travelers needs. The room I stayed in was also a welcoming fresh and restful decor. The bed offered comfort for royalty with it's plush comforter and selection of pillows. Everything about my stay exceeded my expectations. I was delighted with the above average coffee service in the room and the little cafe in the lobby area! I will definately recommend this hotel to friends and look for similar Sheraton's in my future travels. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near airport Especially was impressed with Mike Karraba at the coffee counter---disappointed in no free internet since I am Starwood Rewards. you need to notice the competition May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful service I have stayed in this hotel three times(not my choice) and I have had multiple problems every time. The internet, besides having to sign up every single day(activation code never works), it is stupidly slow. I have to wait at least 10 minutes for the water to warm up before taking a shower. The toilet never flush well. The printers in the facility are either not working or out of ink. Last time I had to wait, 2 hours for them to clean up my room and get it ready, even though I told them my arrival time before hand. I could go on for a while, but you get the point. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage There was no food availabale other than room service during the day. She have have been able to sit at a table September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Central When I originally check in the front desk employee didn't recognize me as a gold member and place me on a floor where the heart of a convention people were located. I went down stairs and the manager apologize and switch my room to a much quite floor honoring my status. Also in the club, employee Xavier went above and beyond when a guest let non-members in the room who took a lot of the night time goodies, he went down stairs and help me out with some crackers with the cheese and cracker plates. I really want to acknowledge him for his superior customer service. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant & Bar I was only there for a day so it would be unfair of me to comment on everything. The Staff was amazing. I had the pleasure of dealing with the front desk, room service, shuttle driver, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff. All were helpful, courteous and efficient! My only complaint was that the bathroom was a little dated and worn. The bathtub had a chip in the porcelain that they had attempted to repair and the caulk sealing the stone countertop had begun to separate at the joints causing it to sag , just slightly. However, while I cant give it a 5 star rating, I wish there was the option to award at least a 4.5 star rating. If I had been given a room without a chip in the tub I would have probably given them 5 stars. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service While I opted to help the hotel "Go Green", in the four days I was there, my bed was NEVER made. On the third day of the bed not being made, garbage not emptied, same towels used, I went to the front desk to inquire about what "Go Green" entailed. I was told that they should have made the bed, changed the towels, refilled the coffee, and emptied the trash (which at this point was overflowing). The front desk personnel seemed unphased by my astonishment of the lack of service (barely looked up from the computer screen). Someone came up with fresh towels and emptied the garbage about 20 minutes later. Next day, no one came to the room again. At least make the bed and empty the garbage! In addition, this was on the club level! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by INTERNET ALL ROOM MUST HAVE A FREE WIFI FOR A FREE FEE September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues Room was dirty, trash and chips alongside bed and nightstand, paper, lotion bottles under beds, bathroom not very clean. Called front desk, sent person up to vacuum and clean bathroom. Elevator wait times were ridiculous since hotel was full. Told by employees that staff was not adequate to accommodate number of guests, needs to be addressed by mgmt immediately. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below standards of any Sheraton I've been at. My bigest complaint was that the WiFi did not work in my room at all. I spent from 5pm to 9pm going back and forth with IT helpdesk and hotel staff to fix the problem. Nothing was done that resulted in my WiFi working properly or being accomodated a different room so that I could use a different WiFi source. - This was something that the IT specialist said may have to be done. This issue resulted in my not getting a project completed in time for work as I had planned. The workout facilitiy is far below any expecations for anyone trying to get a light workout in on a one night lay over. You are better off doing some sort of creative workout in your room then using this facility. The hotel staff when I arrived was friendly and did their best to be quick even though there was only one employee working the desk with a lot of people checking in and asking questions at the front desk. Checking in took around 10-15 mins, which is way more than the average of my experience for SPG hotels. Hotel shuttle was a good experience. If you need a comfortable, efficient hotel to get some work done on a one night lay over reconsider using this Sheraton. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, beautiful hotel September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but Was Sorry To Hear We Could Not Use SPG Lounge anymore We have always tried to stay here in the past when coming to Atlanta, but have tried all the other Starwood Hotels in the area. One of the main reason we came was up until this visit as Gold SPG members we had access to the lounge to get drinks in the evening or a quick bit to eat in the morning. We were so sorry to hear that had changed. The young lady at the deck did allow us to access since we did not know before booking, but said she could not do it next time. Thus while our stay was good we will have to reconsider some of our other options in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay there again. I went for a competition and was disappointed in the hotel when I found a pair of boxers from the previous person in my drawer and tags from new clothing on the floor. There were very limited food options for children and the service in the restaurant was terrible. The first day I was told there was only a limited menu which had no food a child would want, but other patrons were able to order off the childrens menu. The second day I was able to get chicken nugget and fries but it took 40 minutes at a cost of $21.00. I was also talked down to by the restaurant manager when I tried to find a solution to the problem. Changes definitely need to be made. Also the garbage was also overflowing in the convention area and the restrooms. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Parking to very bad I booked your hotel because of the price. If i would have known that i had to paid $12.00 to park, i would have stayed somewhere else. At 4am when i checked out i could not get a reciept out of the parking machine and it looks like to charged me $36.00 not $12.00. The person at the front desk could not help me with the machine. I am very disappointed in the parking at your Hotel. I will not stay there again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome! Ok - it has been a couple of weeks - but still - I recall many of the names of folks that supported me to deliver 4 days of training. Mariana - pure and simple - she was exemplary - there early and what an attention to detail and her friendliness went above and beyond. Having her was an absolute delight! Many folks supported me - Janice, Anna {?}, Franklin, Miss Bobbie, and Ben. Folks were excellent and quite supportive which made a long week away from home far more productive for both myself and for all our attendees. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs I was at this hotel for a work related conference. Upon checking in there was some billing confusion as they were billing me but had already billed my company. Staff explained this was due to the fact that the department that could correct this was closed on Sunday/when I checked in. Staff was helpful but communication between the two needs some improvement. Otherwise, the front desk staff were accomdating and faxed the appropriate information to stop the hold on my personal $$. In addition, I wish all of the rooms had a refrigerator available for no additional charge. Lastly, Ms. Lopez, Mariana assisted our agency with getting supplies and anything we needed throughout our one week stay. She was extremely accomadating and helpful. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual! We received a cheery greeting and efficient check-in. Jason and Silvia are experts at their jobs, and are attentive to all guests, giving them their undivided attention at the front desk. They were the calm in the storm. (Read on.) The air conditioning in the room worked well on a humid, hot day. The only drawback this visit, through no fault of the hotel, was an enormous contingent (hundreds) of noisy guests at the hotel for a convention of sorts. They did not understand the concept that hallways are not for gathering, and were loud in speech and actions, slamming doors, etc. Their behavior was also the same in the lobby.This is the only time in ten years of staying here that this has occurred. That is why we could not rate our sleep higher. Everything else was top notch, and we will definitely keep coming back and recommending the Sheraton Gateway to others. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not meeting the basics I arrived late, and the room was cold. I turned on the heat, and it made noises as if it was working. As I said, i arrived late. To wake up at 5:30 AM to a room just as cold as when I checked in. I expect a heated room. And if the club lounge is open for breakfast at 6:30, that should mean 6:30. Not that I had to turn lights on when I entered, and found one fellow wandering around with a rack of dishes. No coffee, nothing available. I had 15 minutes to grab something to eat. Not to watch him stubble around setting up. And not a word of apology. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Efficient I Love staying at the Sheraton Gateway Alanta Airport Hotel. The staff are very friendly & accommodating. The decor is neat & clean. The rooms are clean & comfortable and the lobby area is never crowded and noisy. However, I prefer to book my group events directly with the Hotel Sales Staff rather than the Reservations department. Dealing with the hotel directly I've found is less of a hassle and there is better communication. I don't have to worry about mishaps and miscommunications as I have in the past with the Reservations Group Sales Dept. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few exceptions I travel to Atlanta every week and stayed at Sheraton Gateway last week to try it out. I was really impressed with the hotel and accommodations. A few not so great things that I hope are resolved: 1) internet service was slow/spotty at times 2) there was a strange mildewy smell in the room 3) there were black spots on the caulk in several places in the shower. I assume this was mold which could have contributed to the smell. I hope I don't encounter these things the next time I stay there as overall I liked the hotel and would recommend it. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some update Some updating is definitely needed with this property. I was part of a larger group during my recent stay - and with that, it was frustrating to continually wait for an elevator. It seems as though only 2 out of 4 elevators were operating at any one time - unacceptable. Also, the 'Guest Services' line in the room was never picked up by a staff member, making it very frustrating to try to request a 'wake-up call'. Had to actually call the hotel directly on my cell to get anyone to pick up and request the wake-up call - also unacceptable. April 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>