Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near airport Especially was impressed with Mike Karraba at the coffee counter---disappointed in no free internet since I am Starwood Rewards. you need to notice the competition May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2013 I attended a 3 day conference at this hotel and the "class rooms" were uncomfortably cold, it was hard to focus on what I was trying to learn because I was so cold, it wasn't just me it was everyone. The WiFi connectivity in the "class rooms" was really poor, half of just about every class was wasted on "rebooting" or having to wing the class by not being able to view the presentation. The room dividers did not muffle the noise in the connecting "class rooms" thus making it hard to follow the speaker. Hotel should have posted cab fares. The airport shuttle was always on time and fast and the staff was one of the best and friendliest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had The manager and staff at this location are incompetent. The manager ignored my husband and me standing at the cafe for about ten minutes. Finally, he walked over and asked if we had been helped; he also proceeded to tell us he was the manager. We asked for two pre-made salads and a Starbucks Iced Mocha beverage. He called for someone who was supposed to be working the cafe. She was not available as she was tending to several room service orders. The manager was not trained in preparing the beverages, so we had to wait several more minutes for the "barista." The manager proceeded to tell me he would have comped our salads if I had not wanted a coffee. I kept my mouth shut, as I am a rather patient person, and my desire for coffee seemed like a lousy excuse. The manager stepped away, and the assistant manager proceeded to help us. He charged us for two salads and my coffee beverage, about $18. Then the "barista" emerged, apologized for not being prompt, and proceeded to make my iced coffee. She was very kind, and the beverage was wonderful. She then offered me a cup of fruit for my patience. I obliged, only to notice when I got to my room that the fruit was covered in mold. That night after our work conference, we attempted to order room service. The menu indicated we were too late for room service, so my husband dialed the front desk to see if there were other food options within the hotel. The receptionist said he could go downstairs to the restaurant bar and order food until 1:00am. He proceeded to do so only to be told by the bartender that they stopped serving food at 11 or 12. We were quite angry with the staff's incompetence to say the least and went to bed hungry and unsatisfied. The next morning, I went to the gift shop to browse while we waited for our shuttle our work conference. I took my time and eventually picked up a candy bar for a mid-day snack while continuing to browse. The lady at the counter very snappily said, "Do you need help with something?" I held my temper because I too can get snappy very quickly. I quietly told her, "No," and proceeded to purchase my $4 Three Musketeers. That afternoon when we returned, we noticed that housekeeping did not take the "Go Green" sign from our doorknob and had also not emptied our trash bins or made the beds. We always choose the Go Green option and are used to receiving points and/or a $5 credit to use in the hotel. This was not afforded to us, and no maid-service attended our rooms in any way the two nights we stayed. The one positive attribute this hotel has to offer is a very friendly shuttle bus driver. He was very kind and a well-needed ending to our stay as we returned to the airport. We will never stay at this hotel again and will never recommend this particular location. I NEVER give bad reviews to anyone, even if there is a little trouble, but this experience threw us for a loop. It's one thing to have incompetent staff, but it's another to have an incompetent, aloof manager. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport This is a great hotel and I plan on returning. Appreciated the AAA - Automobile Club discount! Did not appreciate the rules concerning "Make a Green Choice" - as I did not use any janitorial or linen changes for the full 3 nights - yet was only able to 'earn' for 2 of the nights. If I had known this, I may have not even attempted to use the program. This was a disappointment - allow a guest to earn as they stay (not within your rules) - and why I rated the 'facilities' portion as only 'good.' January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Very convenient to airport, with hotel shuttle buses running frequently. Room was comfortable, bed very comfortable, bathroom very small. All staff very pleasant. Rooms very quiet, airplanes fly very close to hotel but can hardly be heard. The rooms seem to be more sound-proof than other hotels, because noise from neighboring rooms is very muffled or even unnoticeable. It would be nice to have a more affordable restaurant on-site, as the 1900 Bar and Grill is very pricey. A more affordable option would be to walk across the street to Ruby Tuesday. All in all, a comfortable stay, and I would return again. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine but beware of transportation I stayed at the hotel on a layover from the airport. We got in late and my wife, who was pregnant and naseaus, needed something to eat and was not up for walking. The closest place was a restaurant directly accross the street from the hotel. (Although the next day I noticed a cafe sign in the hotel so they may have had food. Not sure, I wasnt told about it when asking the front desk.) The desk told us the hotel shuttle might not take us down their driveway so I had to use his friend at the cab company. $8!!!! to go to the end of the driveway! Horrible taxi partner that preys on tourists. Be carefull! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled beautifully I was at this hotel for a convention on a Saturday for a one day convention. It has been remodeled beautifully. The sleeping room was very nice & healthy wo smelly formaldehyde carpet and the main resturaunt food was very good & fast but more quick food options right outside the convention site with more tables and chairs needed to be available right outside the convention site before and during the convention since food was not provided during the convention. The buffet following the afternoon convention in the evening was very good. Hotel personnel waiting in the entrance lobby to help people with questions when arriving for the convention was very helpful and they were very pleasant. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Toilet plugged easily and when trying to report it the phone didn't work. Even if it did work you had to pay a lot for a local call. There was a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door so it was noisy when people walked by. Room service left the breakfast tray in the room for over 24 hours. No good place to have a cigar and drink except a terrace with steel chairs. The food was really lacking and the conference chairs were very uncomfortable. The conference rooms were not well insulated so you could hear events in adjoining rooms, very distracting. What an old run down hotel this place is. Even the sign had a dark letter so the name read "Shera on". September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality needs improvement The quality of food offered in the Club Lounge is not what i expected. We have been at this hotel every year in January for the same meeting and I was appalled at the lack of quality food for breakfast and the evening snack. This is certainly not the quality of expectation. Also, the computer in the Club Lounge never worked. The Internet was down and was never restored during my 9 day stay. I reported it the first day I arrived and when I left it still had not been repaired. The internet was non-functional several times in the hotel lobby as well. The staff was very friendly even working under the constraints that exist in this hotel. Unless the quality improves I will not stay next year. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit discourged Check in was great. We ate at the restaurant on site. It was obvious the server was new. Was surprised when she provided us with ketchup packets while dining in! Food was good though. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good room, poor facilities The staff were exceptional. Everyone answered my questions and were friendly. However, I did not like the fact that there were only 4 elevators for the 12 floors during this busy event. We were almost late for a couple of our competitions. We tried the stairs and they did not lead us to the ground floor. Only the staff stairs were accessible to the ground level and were not supposed to be used by guests. No vaccuming was done during our three days but housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels, toiletries and coffee. Would like to have had a fridge as part of the amentities without charge. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of the planes landing from the club lounge i enjoyed the sereness of the lobby area with its water feature, natural lighting and fresh flowers - great area to read and grab a cup of coffee. even though it is an airport hotel i did not experience any jet noise from my room or the lobby. it is an older hotlel and did notice a few bruises on the property but the staff was gracious and accomandating - first impressions are often lasting impressions and LaSonja at the front desk hit a homerun. a major problem for me was the fitness center - no free weights or kettle balls - not everyone is that into cardio - and was a bit puzzled why the bathroom door was locked - had to leave the fitness center. overall, enjoyed my stay at a great price. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Focus Group meeting I was a guest at this hotel for a Focus Group meeting. The lobby was beautiful and the staff very professional, but the hotel restaurant needs a major overhaul. Our drinks took 20 minutes to get 2 guests; the salad was good, but the dessert was TERRIBLE (apple pie from a box w/ caramel over it). The mashed potatoes were from a box and they were lousy. The staff was very apologetic. I expected much more from a Sheraton. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors in 1236 Everyone was very nice except for the woman in the Club Lounge. She was sitting and reading the newspaper when I entered for breakfast 12 minutes before it ended. She was visibly put out and there was only a few scrambled eggs, one slice of bread, no bacon, very little OJ, no yogurt and a few pieces of melon left. I had to request she get more bacon which she did reluctantly and kept repeating, "We close in 5 minutes". If you close in 5 minutes (which was really 10-11, then I would think that mean you are open. She DID have her tip plate displayed! Other people came and she was very upset. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The staff was very friendly but the room was horrid. The toilet wouldn't flush. I took a shower and stood ankle deep in water because the tub wouldn't drain. After fourteen hrs on the road all I wanted was sleep. I had to call the front desk to have someone turn off the alarm at 4am in the room next to me. I should have kept driving. This was not the experience I expected from Sheraton but I was desperate for the few hrs of rest I could get. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was cancelled. That should have been my omen to not check in. There will not be a second visit. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check it...you know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not keep your reservations as requested I had made this reservation for September 2013 back in January. The reservation was for a king size bed. Reservation was confirmed by e-mail in January and on the night I arrived it was not until about 11pm because my flight did not get in till then. At the hotel they told me they had given my room away and all they had left was a twin. With both my wife and I in this small bed it was not enjoyable. We were not able to get a good sleep. Seems even if you reserve a room 9 months in advance they will not keep it for you. Will never stay in this hotel again. Pick on another chain first. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this visit I rarely write an unsatisfactory review, but I recently stayed at Sheraton Gateway and everything was great. Beds were comfortable, clean and the bathroom was very nice. This visit, the bed pillows smelled, the bed skirt was half off the bed on the floor, and the bathroom trash can had trash in it , candy wrappers. I felt like overall the room was unclean. I love the convenience of the Park and Fly service and I will stay with Sheraton Gateway again. However, I thought you would like to know about the condition of the room so hopefully the next guest will not be disappointed. Thanks July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silvia is a blessing! I frequently stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Atlanta. Sheraton is very fortunate to have Silvia working as their front desk check in agent. I always hope she will be the one to check me in. She knows just what I need and has everything ready and waiting when I arrive. Silvia always addresses me by my surname, which I always find very respectful. Last week when I stayed there, I was in need of a stamp. I tried the hotel gift shop but they were out. Silvia offered me one of her very own stamps. This went above and beyond the call of duty! Sheraton, you have a gem of an employee! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good customer service, room cleanliness needed work Fantastic customer service, especially at the front desk. They even called a local restaurant to confirm whether or not they were televising a sports game I wanted to watch. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Fitness center was great, machines up to date and in good working order, good free weights section, ample room and amenities. The room cleanliness was definitely not up to par however. There were stains on the sheets and comforter, food particles on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed, and the bathroom sink had gunk built up around the faucet and stray hairs that someone had shaved and not cleaned up. I expect more from Sheraton in terms of room cleanliness, but otherwise an ok stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy The guest room smelled like mold; i asked for a 7:00 a.m. wake call for the morning of June 20th and never received it - when I checked in on the afternoon of the 20th I was asked if I wanted a wake-up call and I gave her the time - she said "one less thing to worry about, your wake-up call is done" and then I never received it; every time i went to the snack bar on the Lobby floor no one was there and when there was someone there and I wanted a glass of wine, I had to go to the bar to get it and then was told they only took credit cards - i put up a little fuss and they took cash. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by vacation worst ever I have nothing to say June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Just Sad Im not sure why this property is even open. Paid extra for club floor on to have a commode that felt like it was going to fall over. Noisy hallways and room. Bar that closes at 11:45pm. And the gall to charge 4.00 for coffee if you didn't order the oh so sad buffet. How can screw up gravy in the south. Curdled and greasy. Way over cooked scrambled eggs and a sloppily attired waiter. And upon check out and noting the issues I received "free" parking. But upon exiting the lot the card I was given for free parking didn't work so I had to put out a final 12.00 to end a horrible stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine if there is not a convention or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time... The hotel was fine as far as staff and being clean however, the elevators are not able to carry everyone at the hotel for a convention, pageant or any event where everyone has to be somewhere at a certain time OR as far as checking out of the hotel after the event is over. The stairway doors set off an alarm every time they are opened and it is impossible to carry all of your luggage down 9 flights of stairs!! We were at the hotel for a beauty pageant and you had to leave your room and wait for an elevator for approx. 10 minutes just to get to the 2nd floor where the pageant was being held in the ballroom. That is the only complaint we had about the hotel but that is enough to keep us from going back there. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations The hotel is beautifully designed with rich, welcoming colors, textures and furnishings as you arrive. The staff was immediately attending to a tired travelers needs. The room I stayed in was also a welcoming fresh and restful decor. The bed offered comfort for royalty with it's plush comforter and selection of pillows. Everything about my stay exceeded my expectations. I was delighted with the above average coffee service in the room and the little cafe in the lobby area! I will definately recommend this hotel to friends and look for similar Sheraton's in my future travels. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place for meetings The facility is long overdue for a refurbishment. Lobby area pleasant enough but meeting spaces were uncomfortable, dark, and beaten. The conference area bathrooms (M and F) were both locked during an important meeting (for "cleaning" though no cleaner observed in the area. Were they cleaning both simultaneously? Opened again when desk staff were flagged of the problem) . Also in meeting area, the water fountain in was not working and even missing the faucet, the escalator up did not work, and elevator doors in exceptionally bad shape. My guest room had myriad small problems (noisy systems, poorly flushing toilets, forever-to-get hot water, coffee maker that cut out at 1/3 cup). The restaurant did make a very nice cobb salad with grilled salmon, though! Kudos to the cooks! In general the staff were friendly and responsive. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Atlanta Good location near the atlanta airport with shuttle service. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant & Bar I was only there for a day so it would be unfair of me to comment on everything. The Staff was amazing. I had the pleasure of dealing with the front desk, room service, shuttle driver, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff. All were helpful, courteous and efficient! My only complaint was that the bathroom was a little dated and worn. The bathtub had a chip in the porcelain that they had attempted to repair and the caulk sealing the stone countertop had begun to separate at the joints causing it to sag , just slightly. However, while I cant give it a 5 star rating, I wish there was the option to award at least a 4.5 star rating. If I had been given a room without a chip in the tub I would have probably given them 5 stars. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice rooms, dirty hall ways Hello this is a great hotel. The night i checked in there was a fridge open in the hall with an awful smell. Beside my room there was a pile of dirty laundry on the floor and over flowing garbage bag. Not what i expect from a Sheraton. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected overnight We were on a delay flight and the Sheraton was able to book a room with our travel agent. When we arrived they were booked out. The front desk clerk was extremely kind and put us in one of the rooms on the concierge floor even though we may not have achieved that status. We do frequently stay at Sheratons during conventions however, but she did not know that. We appreciate being treated as valued guests especially when we were so tired from travel. We would highly recommend your hotel and will choose it again when we are in Atlanta. April 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>