Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30337
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Pour réserver une chambre et s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still have not found the right place to stay at ATL airport Smelly room. Room appeared clean but did not smell very good. Musty and smokey smell. Toilet stopped up a few times. No upgrade (SPG/DL crossover rewards) - I dropped from SPG Plat to Gold to nothing this year....was very happy when Crossover started as I have had nothing but good experiences till this time. Apparently this hotel does not know about or recognize crossover....did not know about free internet and did not get upgrade. I will again be gold soon so no worries. Did not get make a green choice points - don't offer a program you can't administer. I've stayed at several hotels near ATL recently and I must say this one is not making the short list. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot and Bothered Five co-workers and myself were attending a business meeting and booked our rooms at this Sheraton. It was a great experience except the fact that even though it was 35 degrees out side it was a constant 72 plus in the room. This facility uses a chiller system and the thermostats on the wall are basically fake. There are large cracks under the door to allow air movement through out the building. You cannot adjust the temp in your room. The staff were super nice and apologetic but the room was still hot. After moving to different rooms several times they finally brought us an isolating fan to circulate the hot air. Trying to sleep just made us Hot and Bothered. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected overnight We were on a delay flight and the Sheraton was able to book a room with our travel agent. When we arrived they were booked out. The front desk clerk was extremely kind and put us in one of the rooms on the concierge floor even though we may not have achieved that status. We do frequently stay at Sheratons during conventions however, but she did not know that. We appreciate being treated as valued guests especially when we were so tired from travel. We would highly recommend your hotel and will choose it again when we are in Atlanta. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air The only thing that needs to be improved is the air conditioner in the sleep rooms it needs to be cold instead of cool. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The staff was very friendly but the room was horrid. The toilet wouldn't flush. I took a shower and stood ankle deep in water because the tub wouldn't drain. After fourteen hrs on the road all I wanted was sleep. I had to call the front desk to have someone turn off the alarm at 4am in the room next to me. I should have kept driving. This was not the experience I expected from Sheraton but I was desperate for the few hrs of rest I could get. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was cancelled. That should have been my omen to not check in. There will not be a second visit. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2013 I attended a 3 day conference at this hotel and the "class rooms" were uncomfortably cold, it was hard to focus on what I was trying to learn because I was so cold, it wasn't just me it was everyone. The WiFi connectivity in the "class rooms" was really poor, half of just about every class was wasted on "rebooting" or having to wing the class by not being able to view the presentation. The room dividers did not muffle the noise in the connecting "class rooms" thus making it hard to follow the speaker. Hotel should have posted cab fares. The airport shuttle was always on time and fast and the staff was one of the best and friendliest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some update Some updating is definitely needed with this property. I was part of a larger group during my recent stay - and with that, it was frustrating to continually wait for an elevator. It seems as though only 2 out of 4 elevators were operating at any one time - unacceptable. Also, the 'Guest Services' line in the room was never picked up by a staff member, making it very frustrating to try to request a 'wake-up call'. Had to actually call the hotel directly on my cell to get anyone to pick up and request the wake-up call - also unacceptable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Sheraton Gateway Atlanta Airport This is a great hotel and I plan on returning. Appreciated the AAA - Automobile Club discount! Did not appreciate the rules concerning "Make a Green Choice" - as I did not use any janitorial or linen changes for the full 3 nights - yet was only able to 'earn' for 2 of the nights. If I had known this, I may have not even attempted to use the program. This was a disappointment - allow a guest to earn as they stay (not within your rules) - and why I rated the 'facilities' portion as only 'good.' January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was great--clean and comfortable. Staff during checkin and checkout were minimally helpful. Upon leaving I had to find someone to check me out and missed the shuttle (and had to wait an additional 15 minutes) to arrive at the airport. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great hotel, wonderful staff. Need more outlets in better locations in the room please. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Very convenient to airport, with hotel shuttle buses running frequently. Room was comfortable, bed very comfortable, bathroom very small. All staff very pleasant. Rooms very quiet, airplanes fly very close to hotel but can hardly be heard. The rooms seem to be more sound-proof than other hotels, because noise from neighboring rooms is very muffled or even unnoticeable. It would be nice to have a more affordable restaurant on-site, as the 1900 Bar and Grill is very pricey. A more affordable option would be to walk across the street to Ruby Tuesday. All in all, a comfortable stay, and I would return again. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff doesn't know what they are doing I made a reservation for a king bed. They put me in a double room occupancy. When i get to the room i called and i told the staff, bryan or bryant...put me on hold for like forever. Finally after calling 3 to 4 times, he moved to a king room but for handicapped! Great! bad bad service!!! I requested for a wake up call at 5:30...they're good about that...But when i woke up, there is no power in my room so i called the front desk. I forgot his name but the guy said there's a power outage in the block and it would take maybe 2 hours. I told him i have an appointment at 7:30, how am i gonna get ready. He said we don't have flashlight but there is a light in the hallway, I can just open my door so there will be light...I go like seriously? I can't believe you just said that! and last i called again to tell him there is no hot water if he coud send somebody to check it...you know what he said...I WILL SEND SECURITY!!! HOW WILL THE SECURITY FIX THE HOT WATER!!! BAD SERVICE!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel No hot water from either sink...just lukewarm. The toilet was stained and needed a good scrubbing. Only one restaurant within walking distance; food on premises was very overpriced. Bed and linens were very nice. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine but beware of transportation I stayed at the hotel on a layover from the airport. We got in late and my wife, who was pregnant and naseaus, needed something to eat and was not up for walking. The closest place was a restaurant directly accross the street from the hotel. (Although the next day I noticed a cafe sign in the hotel so they may have had food. Not sure, I wasnt told about it when asking the front desk.) The desk told us the hotel shuttle might not take us down their driveway so I had to use his friend at the cab company. $8!!!! to go to the end of the driveway! Horrible taxi partner that preys on tourists. Be carefull! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to par. The breakfast buffet was way over priced for the quality of food served. I decided to eat my hot meals across the street based on that experience. The bar and grill ran out of several different brands of beer. One of two phones in the room did not work. Did not receive my wake up call that was confirmed the night before. The room was not made up one of the three days of my stay. The toilet ran all of time and was not repaired after a request was made at the front desk. I had to repair myself on the last night of my stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant & Bar I was only there for a day so it would be unfair of me to comment on everything. The Staff was amazing. I had the pleasure of dealing with the front desk, room service, shuttle driver, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff. All were helpful, courteous and efficient! My only complaint was that the bathroom was a little dated and worn. The bathtub had a chip in the porcelain that they had attempted to repair and the caulk sealing the stone countertop had begun to separate at the joints causing it to sag , just slightly. However, while I cant give it a 5 star rating, I wish there was the option to award at least a 4.5 star rating. If I had been given a room without a chip in the tub I would have probably given them 5 stars. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled beautifully I was at this hotel for a convention on a Saturday for a one day convention. It has been remodeled beautifully. The sleeping room was very nice & healthy wo smelly formaldehyde carpet and the main resturaunt food was very good & fast but more quick food options right outside the convention site with more tables and chairs needed to be available right outside the convention site before and during the convention since food was not provided during the convention. The buffet following the afternoon convention in the evening was very good. Hotel personnel waiting in the entrance lobby to help people with questions when arriving for the convention was very helpful and they were very pleasant. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Toilet plugged easily and when trying to report it the phone didn't work. Even if it did work you had to pay a lot for a local call. There was a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door so it was noisy when people walked by. Room service left the breakfast tray in the room for over 24 hours. No good place to have a cigar and drink except a terrace with steel chairs. The food was really lacking and the conference chairs were very uncomfortable. The conference rooms were not well insulated so you could hear events in adjoining rooms, very distracting. What an old run down hotel this place is. Even the sign had a dark letter so the name read "Shera on". September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality needs improvement The quality of food offered in the Club Lounge is not what i expected. We have been at this hotel every year in January for the same meeting and I was appalled at the lack of quality food for breakfast and the evening snack. This is certainly not the quality of expectation. Also, the computer in the Club Lounge never worked. The Internet was down and was never restored during my 9 day stay. I reported it the first day I arrived and when I left it still had not been repaired. The internet was non-functional several times in the hotel lobby as well. The staff was very friendly even working under the constraints that exist in this hotel. Unless the quality improves I will not stay next year. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY NICE AND ATTENTIVE STAFF Whatever stress you been through during the day, the moment you work in through the reception door, it gets wiped off instantly. That is how best I can summarise what I later referred to as the Ashley-Effect. I arrived in the morning from Santiago, Chile a very long trip, tired, exhausted and annoyed by the security at the airport for reasons, I would rather not discuss here. I was checked-in by Ashlely, with her infectious smiles that was the hallmark of my four-night stay. The way I see it, the staff is the greatest asset of this hotel. I also find the airport shuttle very handy as a first timer, in Atlanta. However, on the low side I think improvement is needed in the area of cleaning the rooms, as well as providing ash tray at the designated smoking area outside the lobby. Am not sure I like the black table napkins used in the restaurant, I think if it is white It will help in demonstrating cleanliness and blend with the right attitudes of the staff April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Convention Experience The only disappointing aspect of this stay was that the hotel suspended the 500 pts/night 'green' option. I declined service, thinking I would earn SPG points and was told at the front desk they were not being offered during the convention. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, good room, poor facilities The staff were exceptional. Everyone answered my questions and were friendly. However, I did not like the fact that there were only 4 elevators for the 12 floors during this busy event. We were almost late for a couple of our competitions. We tried the stairs and they did not lead us to the ground floor. Only the staff stairs were accessible to the ground level and were not supposed to be used by guests. No vaccuming was done during our three days but housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels, toiletries and coffee. Would like to have had a fridge as part of the amentities without charge. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view of the planes landing from the club lounge i enjoyed the sereness of the lobby area with its water feature, natural lighting and fresh flowers - great area to read and grab a cup of coffee. even though it is an airport hotel i did not experience any jet noise from my room or the lobby. it is an older hotlel and did notice a few bruises on the property but the staff was gracious and accomandating - first impressions are often lasting impressions and LaSonja at the front desk hit a homerun. a major problem for me was the fitness center - no free weights or kettle balls - not everyone is that into cardio - and was a bit puzzled why the bathroom door was locked - had to leave the fitness center. overall, enjoyed my stay at a great price. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Unsatisfactory I have stayed at this location numerous times for several years. When I arrived I was not recognized as Platinum guest. The staff was unresponsive to my needs. I was not asked what amenities I would like to receive. I was advised that I was on the 12 Floor (Club Level) but my room was not ready (after 4pm). Staff then contacted the cleaning staff, had a conversation with them (like I was not present) then hung up the phone. Staff never advised me what cleaning staff stated, but my room was not ready. I then had to ask several times the hours of operation for the club lounge for the evening dinner and the morning breakfast. This young lady had an attitude by the way she spoke and her body language and was not concerned about my lodging accommodations. After working out I responded to the club lounge (7 pm) to have some food. I greeted the staff who did not acknowledge my greeting. Again, staff had a poor attitude. I then looked at the covered dish which was empty and the sad arraignments for the guests. I waited a few minutes and the staff never filled the food container. I then left and several minutes later I returned and still no food had been placed out. Again, I have stayed at this location in the past and I have never been greeted with such contempt. Lastly, the next morning a large crowd gathered outside to respond to the airport via shuttle. The front desk alleged they had contacted two shuttles but only one shuttle arrived. I and other guests waited approximately 40-45 minutes for a shuttle. This type of behavior is unsatisfactory and unacceptable. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors in 1236 Everyone was very nice except for the woman in the Club Lounge. She was sitting and reading the newspaper when I entered for breakfast 12 minutes before it ended. She was visibly put out and there was only a few scrambled eggs, one slice of bread, no bacon, very little OJ, no yogurt and a few pieces of melon left. I had to request she get more bacon which she did reluctantly and kept repeating, "We close in 5 minutes". If you close in 5 minutes (which was really 10-11, then I would think that mean you are open. She DID have her tip plate displayed! Other people came and she was very upset. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad cutomer service So far the worst customer service i have ever experienced. I stay at the Westin ATL ariport pretty much every week. They are nice about getting me a nice room since i am there all week every week. When i ask if i can have any upgraded room or even a corner room since i will be here all week vs the service i got form teh front desk it was shocking!! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not keep your reservations as requested I had made this reservation for September 2013 back in January. The reservation was for a king size bed. Reservation was confirmed by e-mail in January and on the night I arrived it was not until about 11pm because my flight did not get in till then. At the hotel they told me they had given my room away and all they had left was a twin. With both my wife and I in this small bed it was not enjoyable. We were not able to get a good sleep. Seems even if you reserve a room 9 months in advance they will not keep it for you. Will never stay in this hotel again. Pick on another chain first. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton!! This is one of the worst Sheraton I have stayed so far and I have stayed in quite a few. Internet does not work even though they charge $10/night), decor is old and looks it has not been changed since ages. Also, dining staff keeps on messing up with the food order. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good customer service, room cleanliness needed work Fantastic customer service, especially at the front desk. They even called a local restaurant to confirm whether or not they were televising a sports game I wanted to watch. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Fitness center was great, machines up to date and in good working order, good free weights section, ample room and amenities. The room cleanliness was definitely not up to par however. There were stains on the sheets and comforter, food particles on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed, and the bathroom sink had gunk built up around the faucet and stray hairs that someone had shaved and not cleaned up. I expect more from Sheraton in terms of room cleanliness, but otherwise an ok stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed this visit I rarely write an unsatisfactory review, but I recently stayed at Sheraton Gateway and everything was great. Beds were comfortable, clean and the bathroom was very nice. This visit, the bed pillows smelled, the bed skirt was half off the bed on the floor, and the bathroom trash can had trash in it , candy wrappers. I felt like overall the room was unclean. I love the convenience of the Park and Fly service and I will stay with Sheraton Gateway again. However, I thought you would like to know about the condition of the room so hopefully the next guest will not be disappointed. Thanks July 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>