Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más, para poder reservar una habitación y se requiere presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs improvement We were staying at the Burlington Sheraton while we visited our daughter for the week end. We were given a room at the FARTHEST point from the lobby, up a short flight of stairs that the luggage cart could NOT go! it had 2 beds, not sure why? The wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the closet door did not slide, the floor lamp did not work and worse of all . . . they wanted 10 dollars for internet in the room!! I had just recently stayed in another sheraton where it was included! We reported this all to the front desk the next morning as we left for a 12 hour day. They promised it would be resolved . . . but as we trudged home exhausted after our long day we found that NOTHING had been done! including our beds were unmade and wet towels on the floor, not replaced with fresh ones! obviously NO one had been to our room! to add insult to injury, as we checked out the next morning and I asked Maria (very nice) at the front desk to print our boarding passes. She tried but could only check us in and NOT print the boarding pass. I went to the computers by the tuckaway to print it there. After getting all my info on the screen, I looked over at the printer which said OUT OF TONER! I had to walk away from the computer, which was showing all my info to anyone who walked by . . . to tell Maria about the toner. 2 men did show up and I got it printed, but I left with a bad impression on my mind September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility very nice front desk not The physical aspect of the hotel was lovely - nice rooms, great restaurant, gym and pool. Found the place a bit difficult to get around in as the many paths that lead to room/front desk are somewhat confusing between all the walkways and doors. However the front desk personnel were very disappointing in their attitude from the beginning of our stay to the end - three of our party there for a family event had trouble getting the group room rate and then to add injury to insult had to wait a hour after 3 p.m. check-in time to get the room thus giving them 45 minutes to get ready to go to event at 5 p.m. When approached about wifi problem in room and not getting access on computers in lobby merely shrugged it off by saying "it happens sometimes". One of the front desk staff was extremely rude in his tone vocally and with facial expressions from eye rolling to sneering when asked about room preparation for check-in and about way to get to a room in the C building because he had to repeat both answers. One of the most important qualities of a hotel is front desk which give the first impression to guests upon arrival and sadly to say the physical hotel can be beautiful and perfect but the personnel behind the desk is what makes a guest comfortable and eager to return when in the area again. Your hotel failed this test and I would not repeat a visit nor recommend your place to anyone traveling to the area. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful experience The staff was beyond gracious and courteous. From the shuttle drivers to front desk (claire, younger and older shuttle driver). A very pleasant experience August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monday Morning Breakfast Buffet We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last three years. This is the first time I was dissatisfied with your Monday morning breakfast. Ususally we are able to order off the menus. This past visit there was only what you called a buffet. To me this was a gloried continential breakfast for $15. There was only scrambled eggs, bacon, two cold fruit choices, oatmeal, cold cereal and bagels/bread. A four slice toaster to toast your own bread of which I had to wait to toast our toast. By that time the eggs were cold. I felt as if I was having leftovers from your Sunday buffet. Next time if we can't order off the menu then we will probably go some where else for breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was fine hotel was clean but somewhat outdated. My room was on the first floor Food was good and coffee was exceptional for hotel coffee I went Green and requested that no housekeeping be done and received a $5 off voucher which the front desk stated could be used to credit my room service...this was not done. I also had a package shipped to me which I had to ask several times for. I finally had the package traced and tracked down the employee myself. Staff-Bill (bar) and other bar/breakfast service staff were friendly and efficient. Normally I would utilize the fitness center/pool but was pressed for time. They looked adequate. Internet was fine but not free! October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping after an event needs improvement There were fruit flies in the room (staff quickly removed wi-fi charges as compensation). However, in these competetive environments wi-fi should be free to guests - my opinion. We syated an extra day after the "event" attended. Our trash was not emptied, hand towels and bath mat not replaced. Trash bags from other rooms, stayed in hallways past 11PM and halways were not vacumed once during our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay We stayed at the Sheraton because we had a family member in the hospital. It was the closest hotel to the hospital and they offered free shuttles. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were amazing. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I wish they had a mini fridge and microwave, it would be helpful if we were there for an extended period of time. You have to pay for wifi in the room, It would be nice if Starwood preferred guests had that included. If you aren't on a budget it's worth moving up to club level to have that included. Overall it was a great stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Sheraton has the best beds and pillows! June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay again!!! I have a Son who is attending college in the Burlington Area. Norwich University, about 40 minutes away. I plan to come to the area approximately 4 times a year. I was excited that there was a Sheraton in the area, even though the price was a little high, at least we would know what to expect. BOY WAS I WRONG!!!!! We checked in, and noticed a sign that said "WiFi", and the Man who checked us in said they were serving breakfast from 7-10 the next morning. We were in a lower level which meant we had to carry our luggage down stairs. There was no elevator, and no one offered to help with the luggage. The Hallway had dirty carpet, and smelled and some of the walls looked dirty, and dingy. The exit closest to the room had a sloppily hand written sign that said "Danger Broken". The exit down the hall looked like it was under construction, and had large patches of drywall mud. The third door had a key pad on the outside dangling by the wires. When I went to my car there was a homeless man leaning agaist the wall with his bike in front of him. When I went to the front desk to tell them they just said "There are a lot of homeless around here. It happens alot." What the heck? "Hotel and Resort" more like the Bates Motel! I would have left but it was late and I had driven from Pittsburgh, Pa. and I was exhausted. The room was dated. The carpets dirty. The shower/bathroom smelled musty, and had no fan to remove the steam. There was absolutely NO water pressure. Such low pressure that I had a hard time rinsing the shampoo out of my long hair. There was Wifi but it was not included, and cost $9 a day!!! Really? Not only that, but when we went down to get breakfast, we were told it is was $20 per person. Why didn't they say that when they checked us in? They had a shuttle that would take us to the shopping area. When we got in we got to the light and the hotel called telling the driver to come back to pick up other passengers. The driver was irritated. The driver told my son that he hated his job. When it was time to check out I actually spoke to the manager. I expressed my displeasure. He basically said sorry we going to be renovating come back to see how wonderful it will be by the end of next year. No refund, no partial refund, no offer of a free stay, not a free lunch, nothing! A renovation will not fix everything, what about customer service? For the price this Hotel should have had much better service. I guess the next time I drive 11 hours to visit with my son I will stay elsewhere. I assume your response will be please contact me on your next visit. Well I contacted you on the first one and you did nothing.... November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Room was mediocre, food and ramainder of facility fine, food good, front desk check-in was a bit odd August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Place to Stay in Burlington The Sheraton Burlington has been almost completely renovated, and renovated tastefully, since November, so the rooms and public spaces are freshened and all appears cleaner and less battered. This is a plus, because this essentially is a fine hotel. One of the hotel's highlights is its gorgeous inner-courtyard garden--it;s outdoors and the hotel is built in a circle around it. It adjoins the "pub" and provides a .lovely venue for coffee, a drink, a meal. The staff is attentive--and the location is ideal: half a city block from Rte. 89 toward UVM and the medical center. Breakfast is a good buffet, but the former menu choices were a better option (still available via room service). May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprising I don;t want to come across as unappreciate, but there were a couple areas of concern. First, all the staff who worked at the hotel were wonderful, and they offered me an excellent rate, but I would be remiss if I did not bring certain concerns to the attention of management. The room was a litle disappointing. Although the room was deigned as a "handicapped" room I found it not easy to unwind. For example, the magnifying mirror wold only face the sink although it was on a swing to be moved, it would return to the downward position. Also, the air was inconsistent. Either very cold or very hot. I mentioned my concern to a employee i the hall, but nothing happened. This review is very difficult to navigate. It will not show the words I am writing and flips back to the beginning of the box each time I hit a key. This is what I mean, the little things. I'm frustrated... July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Conference Center I was there for a conference. The hotel had poor access with doors everywhere you turned. The food was average and the break food was below average. The bed was very good, other than that the room was average. I guess the Sheraton does not believe in in-room facilities (no refrigerator or microwave). There appeared to be only one soda machine in the whole hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff i really appreciated the tsaff willingness to help me with any problems i had throughout my entire stay. the room was great as well. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, Smelly & Noisy I was a little disappointed with my stay here. The inside of the hotel is beautiful, however when approaching my room towards the back of the building things started to digress quickly. I entered the room and the first thing that hit me was the smell. Musty is the best way to discribe. The bed was comfortable as I had expected. In the middle of the night I was awakened by the noisy heating unit in the room. Every time it had to reach temperature, it would awaken me. The room door is in need of repair as the surface of it is a little banged up. I guess was just expecting a little more from a world class hotel franchise. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something old, and something new Overall hotel was okay. Elevators were very hot and need refurb. Bar was nice and food was better than average. Found a hair in the soup and it was taken off of the bill. Meeting rooms were nice and good learning environment. Wait staff very nice and friendly. Strong smell of bleach in the hallways during the entire stay. Had issue with AC, but engineering came up immediately and fixed it. Due to the hotel layout, the rooms could be a long walk from the front desk, but you can move your car to a closer entrance and then never need to go back to the lobby. Still needs some updating from the 70's, but overall nice hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to snuff I have stayed at the Burlington Sheraton before and had an excellent experience. Not last week, however. Getting to the room in the old wing well into the evening with bags of trash and dirty laundry lining the hallway, which hadn't been vaccumed in who knows how long. My room was very large but badly arranged for comfort. The bathroom was minature and unworkable. Absolute worst bathroom of any US hotel room I have stayed in. Shocking. If I wasn't aware of the other part of the hotel, I would never return. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by return guest after reading some of the recent reviews i felt i needed to write one too. i have been a guest at this hotel for the last 9 years. while we all hope our stays will be without problem, things happen. i've always felt the best thing about this property was the staff. friendly, professional and eager to please. though i would normally be upgraded to a club floor room, i prefer the ground floor. it doesnt matter if my stay is a paid rate or a free night using points, they always try to accomodate me. i was in burlington for my birthday with my family. it was so nice for the hotel to send me cake, complete with candle and a cheese and fruit platter to enjoy on my birthday! June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burlington needs help! The hotel is run down....especially the carpeting, furniture, and condition of walls. Many fixtures are dated. I booked a room with two double beds, and received a room with one queen bed. Although the hotel has a quick shuttle to downtown, it is not conveniently located to Church Street and the waterfront. Most of the staff was pleasant, especially the shuttle driver/bellhop. The first front desk person was limited in handling what he called "computer error" in the above mentioned room situation. The customer checking in before me was disgruntled b/c the hotel had given her room to someone else, and consequently, she had no where to stay. The hotel needs improvement. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comforter not double sheeted The comforter on the bed was not doulble sheeted and was stained. Not very conducive to a good nights sleep. Housekeeping needs to imnprove for this and for dirty window sills. Restaurant staff at breakfast were indifferent. When we mentioned the comforter situation to the fornt desk, they were apologetic and offered bonus points as a way of apology. It would have been nice of they actually followed through on that July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Director, Educational Foundation Remind me to never stay at a Sheraton !!! I had booked a 4 night conference ($126.50 / night) rate stay at your Burlington, Vermont location and wanted to add an additional night.................. Your staff was totally inflexible and charged me $ 295.00+ for the extra (July 28, 2012) night rate. Another issue was to charge $8.00 + + for a cardboard cup of (instant) oatmeal. To add insult they charge an additional $9.95 per day for internet access ...........another example of CORPORATE GREED !!! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous stays! I have stayed at this hotel atleast 3 times previously and have never had any issues. This year however was not the same. The shuttle service was beyond a joke! We kept being told 15 minutes, only to end up waiting an hour and finally calling a cab. This happened twice. The shuttle driver Matthew needs some training in people skills, very rude! Toilet paper is hard to come by, so if you need it give housekeeping atleast 5 hrs notice. The restaurant in the hotel smelled like mildew, the outside seating looked like an overgrown jungle, and there was not enough staff working at night, we waited 30min for drinks. Very disappointed w/the hotel breakfast, in the past was offered to order omlets, pancakes, etc, this year it was only a buffet, which was overpriced and not good. I will stay at this hotel again basically because it is where my conference is held, it would not be my first choice if I were to vacation there. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An employee at the desk was not accommodating or truthful. When a party of four checked in, we were given rooms on the first floor, in an area that was directly next to the parking lot doors. The rooms were musty and in no way reflected the standards expected of the Sheraton. One of our party went back to the desk and asked if there were other available rooms. He was told that all rooms were booked and that we had negotiated for the double bed rooms in the basement. I went to the desk and asked for the manager. Matt, an excellent front desk staff, inquired about the problem. I told him we had paid $174. Per room. He gave us Starwood preference rooms that were much, much, better. Sheraton may also inspect the hotel for cleanliness. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Burlingtony The hotel was what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location is just a few minutes away from downtown Burlington, so it is close enough to the nightlife and activities. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not looking like the Big "S" in the sky is really that great. Confirmation number made in mid March 2013 for a stay May 19-24. I find it unacceptable that having made a reservation in March that I would be put in Room 12. The furthest room in the basement next to noisy business meeting rooms. I was a lead instructor and brought 3 other customers to your hotel and got a Room 12. What's with that? The room has stains all over the carpet. What a dump. WiFi, that's a joke - don't try Skype, that will never happen after paying $9.99. Forget the free area in the lobby as there is no network available where the sign says there is. You only have internet at the hotel computers. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Inconveniences Although the Sheraton Burlington is a nice hotel in a good location we encountered various problems. We were in an updated room, however the heating unit was incredibly noisy; ruining a good night's sleep. Also the hallways and vestibules were undergoing renovation. It was smelly, dusty and dirty. Wall paper and carpeting were being removed and replaced. At one point we were not permitted to return to our room bec. all the access points were hazardous construction zones and blocked!! The Saturday breakfast buffet was mediocre at best...not much choice, poorly presented and the food wasn't very good. "Steamed" sausage and lousy mini-Danish among the items. Of course, the buffet was pricey. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features nice location and facilities July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starwood Guests beware! The General Manager sent me an offer to upgrade to the Club Level for $ 30 more per night...I agreed and sent in. Upon arrival,I was told there was no availability. When I check into my room, I discover it's a handicap room that I did NOT request. I had reserved many months before and the conference I was attending had a block of rooms set aside. I had reserved immediately the date they were released for reservations. I asked to move to another room and was told sorry, they are booked up. Go figure!! Then, I never could get wi-fi access from my room and they stuck me with India for 45 minutes to no avail!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed! reserved a room with two double beds. when we arrived were told double bedded rooms were no longer available and only option we had were king bed with a pullout couch. could we have contacted me so that I could have made other arrangements? travelling with a 18year old son, sleeping with his Mom and Dad? First room that we were given, sheets were very wrinkly and terribly made second room looked like it had not been vacuumed. We had stayed at this Sheraton before and were planning to return since our son will be attending college there but we may have to make other arrangements and stay at another hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement stayed in room 268. Tthe floor plan is very confusing. I got lost going to my room (poor signage), and upon finding my room, found out that my room key did not work. i had to trudge back to the front desk, wait on line, and get another key. Also, the handle supporting the bath tissue fell off when I used it (it was broken), and a piece of tile in the bathroom was dislodged exposing the dirty wall behind it. Overall, my experience was not good. I would highly recommend having a person show guests to their room. I got the sense that guests get "lost" frequently due to the complicated floor plan. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Disapointing Stay I continue to stay at this hotel because of the value it gives my company, however I feel I may start looking elsewhere. The hotel continues to not meet the standards of what I expect from a Sheraton facility. My room was dirty and right next to a noisy electrical closet. The phone and desk had a nasty oily film. My room was not stocked with towels properly. The light in bathroom was not working. My coffee maker was not cleaned and I found a user coffee filter in it. Why does this hotel continue to ask its guests during check in, what time they will be leaving? I find this practice to be very unwelcoming. October 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>