Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Room Overall I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were "comfy". There are only two caveats to this: first, The room heater is very very noisy - so much so that it will wake you out of a deep sleep when it comes on in the middle of the night. Second, I think the staff parking is on the side of the building. If your room heater is on and a car is running under your window, it pulls in the exhaust from the car... On the plus side, the room/bed/chairs were quite comfortable and I really liked how they have an umbrella in every room for emergencies. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is one of my favorite Starwood properties. Friendly service from the front desk to the hotel bar staff. With each visit I am reminded why I continue to choose Starwood when traveling for business. Looking forward to my next visit! January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel and not too clean Hotel is in need of a better housekeeping staff. Rooms are not comfortable from an HVAC perspective. Bathrooms have wall heater unit. Rooms have older AC/Heat unit that blows directly over the beds - so either too hot or too cold. Fire alarm went off twice in one night - had to evacuate hotel and walk down 5 flights of stairs. Valet parking is a joke. You pay $30 a night to park your car in an uncovered lot at the end of the block and walk to the hotel. Calling for your car in the morning results in having to walk back to the lot to get it - they don't even bring it to the door. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Pleased! This was my second stay at your hotel. Overall I have been quite pleased. I love the location, the staff and the feel of the hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable and for such a old hotel, the rooms are pretty spacious. The only negatives were the heated/air unit being on the wall seems to be either too strong or not enough. And the heat did not reach the shower area...burrr. Also the pressure in the shower was not very good. But like I said, overall, I would recommend this hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Ideal Location We checked in on a Friday, we came to Boston for the Celtic Music Festival. Commander location just off the Square was ideal. Receptionist upgraded our reservations while we joined the SPG rewards program. Evening snacks and morning breakfast on 6th floor were excellent, fresh, and filling. Security of our vehicle was appreciated. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic hotel in historic Cambridge I basically lived in the Sheraton Commander for three weeks. It was very pleasant - overall I have never had a better stay at any other hotel. The staff was conscientious and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and pleasantly furnished. I will definitely stay again any time I need to return to Cambridge. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Helpful Staff Just had an amazing three night stay. The lounge and front desk staff were sweet and knowledgeable. Also had a complementary upgrade with champagne + chocolates because of our to celebrate a special occasion. I've stayed in comparable and more "luxurious" places before, and the attention to detail this time just totally surpassed all expectations. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This hotel is very accommodating, we loved the club lounge, and the staff are all very helpful. We brought our dog with us and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall, we truly enjoy our stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at this Sheraton The Sheraton Commander is probably our favorite dog-friendly hotel in the USA. We stay here every Christmas season when visiting friends and family in the Boston area. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful. The rooms are always comfortable and elegant. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suites need improvement The suites should be an upgrade over a regular room, but are all on the front side of the hotel which is much noisier. I had asked for a quiet room having reserved a two bedroom suite so family could gather in the living room area. I was not only on front side but also directly under the executive lounge where breakfast set-up could be heard. In addition, it seems that the smallest bathrooms in the hotel are in the 2 BR suites where you could potentially have four people staying. The one BR suites and the ordinary rooms had more counter space and room to turn around. The huge conference table in the 2 BR suite is a waste of space. Better to have a second bathroom or a larger bathroom and a closet in the larger bedroom. The noise and size of bathroom were the biggest problems and would make me not get a 2 BR suite the next time. Some insulation of windows and reallocation of space would greatly improve things. Still it was nice to have the living room. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable elegant rooms This is a lovely hotel when you want to be near Harvard Square, especially in the winter. The staff is good, and the rooms are very nice, even if some are on the smallish side. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid four-star hotel I was on the 6th or Club Floor, and found all my expectations and needs met by staff and facilities at that level. No surprises. Will stay again when Cambridge is my business destination. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but two quibbles Very comfortable, convenient, generally quiet. I will be staying there again presently. Two quibbles: no one told me that as SPG member a continental breakfast included in room price. And second, parking is a real inconvenience. If you leave anything in your car and want to fetch it later, valet parking has to bring your car around to you, The location of the car itself seems to be a closely guarded secret, so you can't just walk over to it and get what you need. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quaint I like this hotel, it's quaint and old-worldly. Location is perfect for Cambridge. Yes, the hotel is old, and elevators aren't very fast at all, but it's part of its charm. I turned down an upgrade to a suite in favour of an early check in as I only stayed for a night. I really liked the Club Lounge here, as it was cozy and relaxing, with an espresso machine and good service. The room was nice, although I agree the bathroom was on the cramped side. Wifi, as well as cabled internet was not very fast at all, so there's room for improvement here. Also, front facing rooms suffer from noise as I don't think there is double-glazing. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptiionally helpful staff from sara on the club floors patient efficient and smiling service to the helpful desk staff who assisted when my husband fell and we required an additional day at the Commander, I can't say enough positive about the staff and my stay December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but noisy Overall the hotel is very excellent. My only complaint is the in-room climate control system was noisy to the point that I suspect it was broken. It woke me up every time it kicked on. I tried sleeping with it turned off but it got way too cold. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel close to Harvard We have stayed here many times, and are never disappointed. The hotel offers real value -- clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, graceful lobby, new equipment in the gym, and gracious helpful staff. We will definitely be back. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time at Sheraton Commander Comfortable hotel at Harvard Sq. Rooms were clean, comfortable beds, good pillows and towels. Restaurant better than average Desk staff was inconsistent in its service, but other staff good. Rooms were a bit dark and water flow in sinks light (water savers?) December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Don't stay here until construction ends! We stayed at the Sheraton Commander for one night. We arrived late (~2:30AM) and were given a clean room. The trouble began around 7:30AM. My wife and I were awoken by loud male laughter that sounded as if it were actually inside our room. My wife got up and went over to the window and lifted the shade and shrieked! There were two construction workers literally perched right outside our window! My usually decent wife was indecently dressed when she opened up the window shade and was remarkably embarrassed when these two men looked DIRECTLY at her inside our room. The laughing and talking continued for another unbearable 30 minutes. Despite the annoyance, we were exhausted from our late arrival (and our 10 hour flight from Sao Paulo) , and tried to keep sleeping. Then at 8:00AM they started HAMMERING and JACK-HAMMERING right outside our window!!! We finally gave up and fled the hotel around 8:15AM (unshowered and very upset). After a few hour respite from the noise we returned to shower and try to take a nap. We returned around 12 at which point the front person gave us a hard time about giving us a late checkout! She responded that we should have known that we would be woken up by construction because they placed a letter on the bed. Had I know this I would have immediately left the property and never returned. The staff was mediocre and took prodding to do anything. They were certainly not the type of people who go the extra mile for customer service. I would never recommend this hotel while it is under construction. Being Brazilian, my standards for hotels are quite low, but my experience this stay was unacceptable and I will never stay in the Sheraton Commander ever again and will advise others to do the same. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in a historic property I stayed here because of the excellent weekend room rate. The property is very historic with a fascinating past. The renovation is sufficient considering the age of the building. Nothing too fancy or modern, but adequate.The location is great for exploring Cambridge and the Harvard area. I was disappointed there wasn't any hot food available in the Club Lounge for breakfast or weekend newspapers for Platinum members. The front desk told me I was welcome to purchase whatever newspapers I wanted from the gift shop. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel- We were delighted. This place is old, and well-kept . I'd say elegant even. It is a welcome relief from cookie-cutter hotels one finds in many cities now. The staff was warm and friendly, the whole place clean and welcoming. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel; great location Second time at this hotel and I will be back. I stayed on Club level and was impressed to see gluten free cereal at breakfast. Thanks. Valet parking was easy in and out. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient We were visiting colleges in the area and this hotel was conveniently located. Given the city location, I was not surprised that parking would be limited. However, I was not made aware that there would be an additional charge to park with the hotel. I was also disappointed that the hotel was unwilling to accept my AAA card and discount my room rate. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Guest Hello, My overall complaint is how I was treated as an SPG member. I was on a business trip with multiple SPG members all which were treated like SPG members and I was not. For example my colleague is an SPG member and has only accumulated 1000 points, but he had access to the SPG lounge. If you look at my Activity I have built up quite a bit of points. Needless to say, every other hotel I have stayed at I have received the SPG status except for the Sheraton Commander. I will be traveling back to the Boston area, but I don't think I'll be staying an SPG hotel unless we can get this rectified for the next time. I don't hear from anyone on this matter I will assume that it won't be resolved and I'll plan on booking my hotel elsewhere. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Placed a family above a nightclub atmosphere We have stayed at this hotel many, many times before and always gave it a great rating. However, our stay this time left us very disappointed. They booked a function that was extremely loud and actually had guests stay in the rooms immediately above the function. We heard the beat of the music until very early in the morning. There were 2 children in our party, and this was totally unacceptable when there were other rooms that would have been more quiet. Perhaps the guests at the function could have had the rooms, since they would have gone to bed after the music ended. When reported to the front desk, the lady had a "I could care less attitude" November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but very noisy Here are the details... We checked in a little earlier (2:00 PM) which was nice. Although my Gold status was recognized I don't think I got an upgrade. Usually an upgrade is on the higher floors and we were placed on the second floor. While the room is very nice and clean (there's nothing they can do about the size of the bathrooms), the noise coming form the outside traffic was very loud. I had a hard time getting any sleep at all during the night because of the noise. Maybe on the higher floors is not that bad, but I think the lower floors need a window upgrade for a better soundproofing insulation. Restaurant and gym were very nice and if they fix the noise problem this would be a very charming hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic & Construction The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would have appreciated advanced notice of the construction being completed on the building. They started at 8:30am and were quite loud. Lastly, there is a ton of road construction in the area, so traffic was terrible. The hotel location was good for Harvard Square, but not anywhere I wanted to go. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Food was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Great location .... minutes to the subway. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive Experience This hotel was in the heart of the Harvard campus. Everything was what you would expect of an SPG hotel; friendly and accommodating staff, and large and comfortable rooms. My only complaints are related to the parking being difficult to locate (I came at night) and there is no starbucks on property (personal preference). Otherwise my stay was great!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander Cambridge Excellent comfortable Highest quality mattress and bedding. Parking on site and pleasant staff add to the quality experience of the Hotel, Outstanding buffet breakfast at NuBar(hotel Restaurant- made to order omlett too! November 9, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T11:07:41.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>