Sheraton Commander Hotel

  • 16 Garden Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02138
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic & Construction The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would have appreciated advanced notice of the construction being completed on the building. They started at 8:30am and were quite loud. Lastly, there is a ton of road construction in the area, so traffic was terrible. The hotel location was good for Harvard Square, but not anywhere I wanted to go. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised After walking into the main lobby to check in, I was pleasantly surprised by my room. The room was spacious and clean and the temperature in the room was easily controlled. I had ample space and free in room Wi-Fi which was all I needed to keep up with my work while I was away at the conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy + malfunctioning AC I came up here for my 5th law school reunion. The first night, them thermostat didn't work at all and the room was sweltering. The second night I called maintenance and it turned out the AC unit had been turned off by pressing a button on the plug. The next two nights the AC was noisy and kept me and my wife awake. I will not return. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel with no wake up calls I spent 8 nights at the hotel; air conditioning problems and inattentive front desk; asked for someone to come fix the air conditioning and waited 45 minutes on a very hot afternoon for someone to come to my room and the person who came brought a a hair dryer! Obviously a mix-up. No one ever came to fix the air conditioner which was a window unit. I finally fixed it myself as no repair person was ever dispatched to the room even though I told the employee that they had mixed up the room numbers with a person who must have requested a hair dryer. The elevators are painfully slow and extraordinarily small. The final two insults were that I requested wake up calls at 4:15 and 4:30 am because I had a 7:00am flight out of Logan and I never got any call (thank goodness I set the alarm on my cell phone as a back-up) and when I returned home I found that the hotel had charged the entire stay on my credit card even though my room had already been charged to a master account for the group function I was attending. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff, ambiance, and rooms are all fabulous. When there was a problem with noise from a nearby room, hotel staff responded immediately. Close proximity to Harvard and the Square is a real bonus. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suites need improvement The suites should be an upgrade over a regular room, but are all on the front side of the hotel which is much noisier. I had asked for a quiet room having reserved a two bedroom suite so family could gather in the living room area. I was not only on front side but also directly under the executive lounge where breakfast set-up could be heard. In addition, it seems that the smallest bathrooms in the hotel are in the 2 BR suites where you could potentially have four people staying. The one BR suites and the ordinary rooms had more counter space and room to turn around. The huge conference table in the 2 BR suite is a waste of space. Better to have a second bathroom or a larger bathroom and a closet in the larger bedroom. The noise and size of bathroom were the biggest problems and would make me not get a 2 BR suite the next time. Some insulation of windows and reallocation of space would greatly improve things. Still it was nice to have the living room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Ideal Location We checked in on a Friday, we came to Boston for the Celtic Music Festival. Commander location just off the Square was ideal. Receptionist upgraded our reservations while we joined the SPG rewards program. Evening snacks and morning breakfast on 6th floor were excellent, fresh, and filling. Security of our vehicle was appreciated. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Not feeling warm and fuzzy as a Starwood Preferred member. Arrived early and were told we 'd be notified when our room was ready. We were not notified. At 3:05 we went back up to the counter and the hotel clerk wisely offerred us a smaller bed and upgraded is to Club level. The other clerk 20 minutes earlier had made no such offer. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This hotel was great from the very beginning. Upon check in we were upgraded to Jr. suites and still were able to use the concierge level. The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff in the bar were also exceptional, as were the people in the breakfast room. The location is perfect. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend stay The reception staff was very responsive to my needs. The room was large and comfortable. Very quiet I had two great nights of sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is excellent - otherwise unwelcoming I wanted to love this hotel. It is an excellent location for business trip to Harvard. I just had to walk a block and I was there. But I did not love it. There was no warm welcome upon arrival - in fact no welcome at all. Reception is tiny and there was a line. The check in person did not go out of her way to be welcoming or helpful, just to tell me that there was no shot for the upgrade I asked for. Throughout our entire stay there was not one friendly encounter with staff. They were generally not to be seen and certainly avoided any interaction with us when we were around a staff person. As mentioned in other reviews of this hotel the elevators are laughably small. It is an old building so I guess there is nothing for that. The rooms are tiny too as is the bathroom. Most channels on the TV were not HD. The decor in the room was outdated. The room was clean thank goodness and nothing was broken. Overall it was a not a memorable stay and bordered on unpleasant sorry to say. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many historic features Overall, I would give this hotel a good review. It is an older hotel so do not expect outstanding features. My room definitely could have used some updating in regards to decorating & its bathroom, However, I have to say the mattress was great....so comfortable!! Also, noise factor & smell of room(OLD CARPET perhaps?).. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Linens, Grat Salmon I found the linens on the bed to be very nice, adding a touch of luxury. I had the salmon in the restaurant, it even tasted special when placed in a to go container. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic hotel in historic Cambridge I basically lived in the Sheraton Commander for three weeks. It was very pleasant - overall I have never had a better stay at any other hotel. The staff was conscientious and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and pleasantly furnished. I will definitely stay again any time I need to return to Cambridge. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Room; Improve Elevator! The hotel has vastly improved rooms,including new, fresh showers, nice beds and linens, nicely decorated. The restaurant and lobby are nice and historical. Howerver, There is an odor of mold in the corridors and the elevators need to be updated (faster, roomier). Staircase alternatives are very complicated! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity This Hotel provides great proximity not only to Harvard University but also to the subway system into Boston. This is our second time using this Hotel and we will continue to utilize it in future trips to the Boston. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious service From the moment I arrived everyone was very welcoming, calm, and genuinely happy to help. Everything I inquired about was met with a polished and polite response. The restaurant had a great wine selection and again, even though the service was over a holiday weekend, everyone was helpful and very kind. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by why can't the TVs work? I have stayed at the Sheraton Commander more times than I can count. The rooms are very well kept and, as I have frequent business in Harvard Square, I will keep coming back. So I offer the following constructive criticism as a long-term customer... How hard is it to make the TVs at this place work properly? In my room, the remote had problems. The channel up/channel down button didn't work, so I had to type the digits in to get the channel to change. Plus, the Bruins were on TV the night I was there, and the TV in the room did not have the channel (how is that possible?). Then, in the exercise room, I used three different pieces of equipment--the (one) recumbent bike, the (one) upright bike, and one of the treadmills--and the TV had problems on each piece of equipment (eg, no picture at all, the picture very fuzzy, and/or the sound doesn't work). I think a quality brand like the Sheraton would be able to address such problems. But like I said--this hotel gets the basics right (room, bed) so I will be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I just stayed here for one night. The staff was excellent. The room was great...roomy, comfy and niclely appointed. They have an impressive workout room as well. I am attending an executive education program at the Kennedy School and this is very close. I will stay here again upon my return. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality As we arrived, staff immmediately welcomed us ,asked us if we needed help with our luggage etc. Gorgeous suite. Excellent service at NuBar. Always asking if we needed anything. Loved our stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend hotel. Wedding accomodations perfect!! Thank you all. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Harvard square, so location is excellent. The hotel is exactly what one would expect from Sheraton...immaculate and excellent service. The beds are exceptionally comfortable.Rooms are spacious enough for a roll-away. The fitness center is well equipped. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is not SPG points friendly The hotel is quite nice for its age, and its location is excellent. The SPG club was well stocked and comfortable. Our problems with the hotel were that we found whisker clippings in the sheets and we were shunted to a less desirable room because we used points to pay for our stay. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service The old world character and service of this property reminded us of places we have enjoyed in London and new York. A perfect fit for Cambridge with a staff exceeded themselves with getting us into a room quite early and even upgrading us. Their extra effort made for a perfect stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Happiness We have always been happy during our many stays in Cambridge at the Commander. The location is perfect, the staff are very supportive and attentive, and the facilities mix old school charm and quirkiness with modern supports and comfort. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander, Boston Perfect location for visiting Harvard University and nearby area. Clean hotel very very helpful staff. Breakfast somewhat expensive at $17 per head. Easy subway connections to Boston downtown. Much better value for money than staying in similar facility in Boston itself. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient location The primary reason of our visit was Harvard, and the hotel is the perfect place. Close to the University, restaurants, walking distance to everywhere in Cambridge. Clean, spacious, great staff. We have made reservations on this hotel for all of our visits to Harvard. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at this Sheraton The Sheraton Commander is probably our favorite dog-friendly hotel in the USA. We stay here every Christmas season when visiting friends and family in the Boston area. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful. The rooms are always comfortable and elegant. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time at Sheraton Commander Comfortable hotel at Harvard Sq. Rooms were clean, comfortable beds, good pillows and towels. Restaurant better than average Desk staff was inconsistent in its service, but other staff good. Rooms were a bit dark and water flow in sinks light (water savers?) December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Ive stayed here over a hundred times, so I can't say it doesn't do the job. However like so many of the older Sheratons the internet connection really needs an upgrade. Id swear sometimes that they have the whole hotel running on a single dialup connection October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but noisy Overall the hotel is very excellent. My only complaint is the in-room climate control system was noisy to the point that I suspect it was broken. It woke me up every time it kicked on. I tried sleeping with it turned off but it got way too cold. December 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>