空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at this Sheraton The Sheraton Commander is probably our favorite dog-friendly hotel in the USA. We stay here every Christmas season when visiting friends and family in the Boston area. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful. The rooms are always comfortable and elegant. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suites need improvement The suites should be an upgrade over a regular room, but are all on the front side of the hotel which is much noisier. I had asked for a quiet room having reserved a two bedroom suite so family could gather in the living room area. I was not only on front side but also directly under the executive lounge where breakfast set-up could be heard. In addition, it seems that the smallest bathrooms in the hotel are in the 2 BR suites where you could potentially have four people staying. The one BR suites and the ordinary rooms had more counter space and room to turn around. The huge conference table in the 2 BR suite is a waste of space. Better to have a second bathroom or a larger bathroom and a closet in the larger bedroom. The noise and size of bathroom were the biggest problems and would make me not get a 2 BR suite the next time. Some insulation of windows and reallocation of space would greatly improve things. Still it was nice to have the living room. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable elegant rooms This is a lovely hotel when you want to be near Harvard Square, especially in the winter. The staff is good, and the rooms are very nice, even if some are on the smallish side. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid four-star hotel I was on the 6th or Club Floor, and found all my expectations and needs met by staff and facilities at that level. No surprises. Will stay again when Cambridge is my business destination. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but two quibbles Very comfortable, convenient, generally quiet. I will be staying there again presently. Two quibbles: no one told me that as SPG member a continental breakfast included in room price. And second, parking is a real inconvenience. If you leave anything in your car and want to fetch it later, valet parking has to bring your car around to you, The location of the car itself seems to be a closely guarded secret, so you can't just walk over to it and get what you need. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quaint I like this hotel, it's quaint and old-worldly. Location is perfect for Cambridge. Yes, the hotel is old, and elevators aren't very fast at all, but it's part of its charm. I turned down an upgrade to a suite in favour of an early check in as I only stayed for a night. I really liked the Club Lounge here, as it was cozy and relaxing, with an espresso machine and good service. The room was nice, although I agree the bathroom was on the cramped side. Wifi, as well as cabled internet was not very fast at all, so there's room for improvement here. Also, front facing rooms suffer from noise as I don't think there is double-glazing. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptiionally helpful staff from sara on the club floors patient efficient and smiling service to the helpful desk staff who assisted when my husband fell and we required an additional day at the Commander, I can't say enough positive about the staff and my stay December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but noisy Overall the hotel is very excellent. My only complaint is the in-room climate control system was noisy to the point that I suspect it was broken. It woke me up every time it kicked on. I tried sleeping with it turned off but it got way too cold. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel close to Harvard We have stayed here many times, and are never disappointed. The hotel offers real value -- clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, graceful lobby, new equipment in the gym, and gracious helpful staff. We will definitely be back. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time at Sheraton Commander Comfortable hotel at Harvard Sq. Rooms were clean, comfortable beds, good pillows and towels. Restaurant better than average Desk staff was inconsistent in its service, but other staff good. Rooms were a bit dark and water flow in sinks light (water savers?) December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Don't stay here until construction ends! We stayed at the Sheraton Commander for one night. We arrived late (~2:30AM) and were given a clean room. The trouble began around 7:30AM. My wife and I were awoken by loud male laughter that sounded as if it were actually inside our room. My wife got up and went over to the window and lifted the shade and shrieked! There were two construction workers literally perched right outside our window! My usually decent wife was indecently dressed when she opened up the window shade and was remarkably embarrassed when these two men looked DIRECTLY at her inside our room. The laughing and talking continued for another unbearable 30 minutes. Despite the annoyance, we were exhausted from our late arrival (and our 10 hour flight from Sao Paulo) , and tried to keep sleeping. Then at 8:00AM they started HAMMERING and JACK-HAMMERING right outside our window!!! We finally gave up and fled the hotel around 8:15AM (unshowered and very upset). After a few hour respite from the noise we returned to shower and try to take a nap. We returned around 12 at which point the front person gave us a hard time about giving us a late checkout! She responded that we should have known that we would be woken up by construction because they placed a letter on the bed. Had I know this I would have immediately left the property and never returned. The staff was mediocre and took prodding to do anything. They were certainly not the type of people who go the extra mile for customer service. I would never recommend this hotel while it is under construction. Being Brazilian, my standards for hotels are quite low, but my experience this stay was unacceptable and I will never stay in the Sheraton Commander ever again and will advise others to do the same. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton in a historic property I stayed here because of the excellent weekend room rate. The property is very historic with a fascinating past. The renovation is sufficient considering the age of the building. Nothing too fancy or modern, but adequate.The location is great for exploring Cambridge and the Harvard area. I was disappointed there wasn't any hot food available in the Club Lounge for breakfast or weekend newspapers for Platinum members. The front desk told me I was welcome to purchase whatever newspapers I wanted from the gift shop. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great city hotel- We were delighted. This place is old, and well-kept . I'd say elegant even. It is a welcome relief from cookie-cutter hotels one finds in many cities now. The staff was warm and friendly, the whole place clean and welcoming. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel; great location Second time at this hotel and I will be back. I stayed on Club level and was impressed to see gluten free cereal at breakfast. Thanks. Valet parking was easy in and out. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient We were visiting colleges in the area and this hotel was conveniently located. Given the city location, I was not surprised that parking would be limited. However, I was not made aware that there would be an additional charge to park with the hotel. I was also disappointed that the hotel was unwilling to accept my AAA card and discount my room rate. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Guest Hello, My overall complaint is how I was treated as an SPG member. I was on a business trip with multiple SPG members all which were treated like SPG members and I was not. For example my colleague is an SPG member and has only accumulated 1000 points, but he had access to the SPG lounge. If you look at my Activity I have built up quite a bit of points. Needless to say, every other hotel I have stayed at I have received the SPG status except for the Sheraton Commander. I will be traveling back to the Boston area, but I don't think I'll be staying an SPG hotel unless we can get this rectified for the next time. I don't hear from anyone on this matter I will assume that it won't be resolved and I'll plan on booking my hotel elsewhere. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Placed a family above a nightclub atmosphere We have stayed at this hotel many, many times before and always gave it a great rating. However, our stay this time left us very disappointed. They booked a function that was extremely loud and actually had guests stay in the rooms immediately above the function. We heard the beat of the music until very early in the morning. There were 2 children in our party, and this was totally unacceptable when there were other rooms that would have been more quiet. Perhaps the guests at the function could have had the rooms, since they would have gone to bed after the music ended. When reported to the front desk, the lady had a "I could care less attitude" November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but very noisy Here are the details... We checked in a little earlier (2:00 PM) which was nice. Although my Gold status was recognized I don't think I got an upgrade. Usually an upgrade is on the higher floors and we were placed on the second floor. While the room is very nice and clean (there's nothing they can do about the size of the bathrooms), the noise coming form the outside traffic was very loud. I had a hard time getting any sleep at all during the night because of the noise. Maybe on the higher floors is not that bad, but I think the lower floors need a window upgrade for a better soundproofing insulation. Restaurant and gym were very nice and if they fix the noise problem this would be a very charming hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic & Construction The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would have appreciated advanced notice of the construction being completed on the building. They started at 8:30am and were quite loud. Lastly, there is a ton of road construction in the area, so traffic was terrible. The hotel location was good for Harvard Square, but not anywhere I wanted to go. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Food was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Great location .... minutes to the subway. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive Experience This hotel was in the heart of the Harvard campus. Everything was what you would expect of an SPG hotel; friendly and accommodating staff, and large and comfortable rooms. My only complaints are related to the parking being difficult to locate (I came at night) and there is no starbucks on property (personal preference). Otherwise my stay was great!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander Cambridge Excellent comfortable Highest quality mattress and bedding. Parking on site and pleasant staff add to the quality experience of the Hotel, Outstanding buffet breakfast at NuBar(hotel Restaurant- made to order omlett too! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Parent Great location; very close to Harvard Square. Good value; clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I am a gold starwoods member and didn't get access to the lounge area. What is the point of having gold status? It was also noisy due to a halloween party the same night i stayed. Don't recommend staying here. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but hotel facilities needs lots of work The staff here is very friendly and efficient. However, the hotel itself needs serious refurbishment. Also,the floor between the room and bathroom has a serious unevenness which is quite dangerous. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sleeping! Not a review but a suggestion for room improvement: Soap Dish in shower not functional; fills with water so cannot leave soap, etc. in it. Remove and add one higher up that DRAINS so it can be used. Also in bathroom and powder room - need to have wastebaskets. There were none and we took the ones in the room and moved them which left no basket (except recycling one) in the desk area. Beds, linens are excellent!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by moishe Convenient for Harvard events October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor rooms, poor service Hello - I stayed in room 606. 1) The sink water pressure was too low during my stay - shaving and washing my face were very difficult. 2) When the bathroom fogs up, the words "I see you" can be clearly seen written across the mirror - clever prank but freaky none-the-less. 3) I was told at check in that I don't need to call for a cab in advance because they are lined up outside all morning, but when I went out to get a cab there were none. 4) The doorman tried to radio the front desk to call for a cab and then went inside but never came out. I waited around for a while and finally found a cab going by. I did appreciate the breakfast and thought the room and common areas were nice and clean, but overall I'll be staying elsewhere next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud! Road noise! Unbearable! Reserved a King Size bed months in advance and a room off the street. Was put in a room overlooking the street and a queen size bed. Hallway was musty, smelled of mold. Don't stay here. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassing example of SPG hotel. Plastic cups in bathroom. Strong odor of mold/mildew in all elevators and hallways. This is completely unacceptable for any amount of money (never mind 16,000 SPG points). I am totally shocked and absolutely disgusted. October 7, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T06:10:17.213-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>