Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for your responsiveness We have stayed here comfortably several times. This is the first time we have encountered a glitch, in this case with the A/C in our room on arrival, and we were very pleased with your responsiveness in relocating us. We have always appreciated your efforts in de-feathering our room. Too bad to give up the lovely down accessories, but they don't agree with us and you have always responded. Thanks. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is falling apart Very poor water pressure in the sink. Minimal hot water in sink. Hallway smells like a locker room. Air conditioner has a mind of its own. Aside from its great location no one would want to stay here. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a lot more work Staying at the Commander was like going back in time, not in a good way though... The elevator is tiny, the decor is very dated, the rooms are big but again very dated but the prices are still high to stay here so I would not recommend this hotel to others at this time. There seems to be construction on some floors but they have a long way to go. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near Harvard with unique rooms The location couldn't be beat. The property is only a 5 minute walk from Harvard Yard. There are tons of restaurants close by, and the hotel is close to the T and the bus. I read some of the reviews that complained about internet speed and slow elevators. I did not find problems with either one. The internet worked at a fair speed for email and downloading files. The elevators are not speedy, but hotel only has six floors. If they were faster, would I save 30 seconds from the lobby to the sixth floor? The hotel rooms are unique, but they are updated and are very comfortable. The club lounge had hot food during the evening and at breakfast (in addition to fruit, etc.). The lounge was not nearly as crowded as I'm used to from other properties, and the service was excellent. In short, I had a very pleasant stay at a reasonable price. I'll definitely come back here if I need to be in this part of Cambridge. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELEGANT HOME AWAY FROM HOME This is my favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Proximity to Harvard Square (for walking around and casual shopping and time at the Coop bookstore) and to public transporation for trips into Boston are attractive to me. Most importantly, from the moment you walk through the door, you are WELCOMED. This is a hotel that embraces the notion of true hospitality. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 41 years I first stayed here in 1972, when I began working for the DOT in Washington. On the trip up to Boston, my host at the DOT Transportation Systems Center recommended the Commander. Close to TSC, Harvard Square and the MBTA. I have since stayed there both on business and pleasure with my family. The hotel still provides the same satisfaction that it did earlier. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Helpful Staff Just had an amazing three night stay. The lounge and front desk staff were sweet and knowledgeable. Also had a complementary upgrade with champagne + chocolates because of our to celebrate a special occasion. I've stayed in comparable and more "luxurious" places before, and the attention to detail this time just totally surpassed all expectations. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive Experience This hotel was in the heart of the Harvard campus. Everything was what you would expect of an SPG hotel; friendly and accommodating staff, and large and comfortable rooms. My only complaints are related to the parking being difficult to locate (I came at night) and there is no starbucks on property (personal preference). Otherwise my stay was great!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient We were visiting colleges in the area and this hotel was conveniently located. Given the city location, I was not surprised that parking would be limited. However, I was not made aware that there would be an additional charge to park with the hotel. I was also disappointed that the hotel was unwilling to accept my AAA card and discount my room rate. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic & Construction The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would have appreciated advanced notice of the construction being completed on the building. They started at 8:30am and were quite loud. Lastly, there is a ton of road construction in the area, so traffic was terrible. The hotel location was good for Harvard Square, but not anywhere I wanted to go. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Ideal Location We checked in on a Friday, we came to Boston for the Celtic Music Festival. Commander location just off the Square was ideal. Receptionist upgraded our reservations while we joined the SPG rewards program. Evening snacks and morning breakfast on 6th floor were excellent, fresh, and filling. Security of our vehicle was appreciated. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suites need improvement The suites should be an upgrade over a regular room, but are all on the front side of the hotel which is much noisier. I had asked for a quiet room having reserved a two bedroom suite so family could gather in the living room area. I was not only on front side but also directly under the executive lounge where breakfast set-up could be heard. In addition, it seems that the smallest bathrooms in the hotel are in the 2 BR suites where you could potentially have four people staying. The one BR suites and the ordinary rooms had more counter space and room to turn around. The huge conference table in the 2 BR suite is a waste of space. Better to have a second bathroom or a larger bathroom and a closet in the larger bedroom. The noise and size of bathroom were the biggest problems and would make me not get a 2 BR suite the next time. Some insulation of windows and reallocation of space would greatly improve things. Still it was nice to have the living room. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better the room heating system needs upgrading very loud at night otherwise a great location and nice staff. but for sleeping not good. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Not feeling warm and fuzzy as a Starwood Preferred member. Arrived early and were told we 'd be notified when our room was ready. We were not notified. At 3:05 we went back up to the counter and the hotel clerk wisely offerred us a smaller bed and upgraded is to Club level. The other clerk 20 minutes earlier had made no such offer. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great location The hotel has a fantastic location for anyone who has work in Harvard. The staff are proactive and responsive. I really enjoyed staying there. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This hotel was great from the very beginning. Upon check in we were upgraded to Jr. suites and still were able to use the concierge level. The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff in the bar were also exceptional, as were the people in the breakfast room. The location is perfect. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many historic features Overall, I would give this hotel a good review. It is an older hotel so do not expect outstanding features. My room definitely could have used some updating in regards to decorating & its bathroom, However, I have to say the mattress was great....so comfortable!! Also, noise factor & smell of room(OLD CARPET perhaps?).. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic hotel in historic Cambridge I basically lived in the Sheraton Commander for three weeks. It was very pleasant - overall I have never had a better stay at any other hotel. The staff was conscientious and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and pleasantly furnished. I will definitely stay again any time I need to return to Cambridge. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A local Cambridge hotel this is a great Harvard Square hotel option. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Room; Improve Elevator! The hotel has vastly improved rooms,including new, fresh showers, nice beds and linens, nicely decorated. The restaurant and lobby are nice and historical. Howerver, There is an odor of mold in the corridors and the elevators need to be updated (faster, roomier). Staircase alternatives are very complicated! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious service From the moment I arrived everyone was very welcoming, calm, and genuinely happy to help. Everything I inquired about was met with a polished and polite response. The restaurant had a great wine selection and again, even though the service was over a holiday weekend, everyone was helpful and very kind. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I just stayed here for one night. The staff was excellent. The room was great...roomy, comfy and niclely appointed. They have an impressive workout room as well. I am attending an executive education program at the Kennedy School and this is very close. I will stay here again upon my return. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality As we arrived, staff immmediately welcomed us ,asked us if we needed help with our luggage etc. Gorgeous suite. Excellent service at NuBar. Always asking if we needed anything. Loved our stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend hotel. Wedding accomodations perfect!! Thank you all. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Harvard square, so location is excellent. The hotel is exactly what one would expect from Sheraton...immaculate and excellent service. The beds are exceptionally comfortable.Rooms are spacious enough for a roll-away. The fitness center is well equipped. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service The old world character and service of this property reminded us of places we have enjoyed in London and new York. A perfect fit for Cambridge with a staff exceeded themselves with getting us into a room quite early and even upgrading us. Their extra effort made for a perfect stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is not SPG points friendly The hotel is quite nice for its age, and its location is excellent. The SPG club was well stocked and comfortable. Our problems with the hotel were that we found whisker clippings in the sheets and we were shunted to a less desirable room because we used points to pay for our stay. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff is great the staff was really wonderful, kind and responsive. bed and sheets very nice. very clean. a bit of moldy smell in hallways. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander, Boston Perfect location for visiting Harvard University and nearby area. Clean hotel very very helpful staff. Breakfast somewhat expensive at $17 per head. Easy subway connections to Boston downtown. Much better value for money than staying in similar facility in Boston itself. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at this Sheraton The Sheraton Commander is probably our favorite dog-friendly hotel in the USA. We stay here every Christmas season when visiting friends and family in the Boston area. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful. The rooms are always comfortable and elegant. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Perfect Wonderful location, great staff and beautiful rooms. The food served was delicious and the presentation was excellent. We were there for a family event and everything was professionally handled. we'll be back March 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>