Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to See Portsmouth Very friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay BUT.......... We are long time Sheraton customers and we have had a long history of great stays and that is why we ALWAYS try to book a Sheraton! Service was second to none and the food is always quality and the beds are to die for. We can't wait to go to bed at night! The only draw back was the filthy windows in Room #246 when we opened the shades in the morning. I was disgusted and surprised to see that thee windows had not been cleaned in very long time. I thought that it might have been on the outside but after I ran my fingers across the window, my fingertips were black! This is my first complaint EVER at a Sheraton and you can contact me if you want to talk about the situation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning staff The Asian woman who cleaned our room was most kind as well as thorough in her cleaning. I was traveling with my son 28 who has autism. She kindly engaged him while I was out and arranged for the room to be made up at a more convenient time for us very late in the day. She not only providing fantastic customer service but seemed to really care about us in the process. Thanks. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A long term favorite for business travel but a few snags My check in was a delight - the employee as the desk was professional, charming and efficient. I was staying in a newly renovated wing - my first impression was the entrance into the room is too dark and narrow and not very inviting. The rest of the room layout and décor was practical. However my safe was not functional and the shower head was a bit low - I am almost 5'8". There were plenty of hangers. The major concern was the HVAC - if left on 'auto' for some cooling, the fan would cycle on every 2 minutes or so, and it was very loud. So loud that I had to turn it completely off for my 2nd and 3rd nights, so I could sleep. So instead of fan noise, I became warm. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend of Riding This was one of our stops as we rode up the coastline, great little town, hotels was wonderful, full of charm, friendly and attentive staff, great room. Would stay again if in the area. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise level room The heating and cooling unit sounded like a jet landing or taking off when the fan was on. LOUD June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Access Great experience and Pet Friendly. Many of the restaurants in town havve patios and you see the dogs sitting outside with the owners. Very refreshing. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges$ Excellent room, just extra charges for water yes it was in frig, parking and breakfast.Not sure if I've been charged for in room coffee that I hade.We were given a recently remodeled room which was done very nicely. As expected pillows, bed, towels all excellent and a very nice shower.Only thing was for a remodel AC was a bit loud for new(?). Didn't get to do much at hotel spent most of time away from hotel. We were greeted/ acknowledged on every exit/ return.Did enjoy 2nd floor bartender( Lynn) she was very informative. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Whether you are organizing a conference, wedding or get-a-way we would highly recommend the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth, NH. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed one night and it was perfect. Location of hotel is great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth, NH The hotel met my expecations for a conference venue and was close to shopping and restaurants during down time. There were a couple issues but were immediately resolved. Bob the Bartender and Betty the Waitress made our day/night. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby This hotel is very pretty, great location and newly renovated hotel rooms on second floor. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Deprivation due to machinery noise Guest bedroom in our suite beside industrial air conditioning unit, making sleep impossible. Second bedroom also affected by noise from these machines, which function 24/7. I am amazed that these facilities are allowed to operate by licensing authorities. Housekeeping was poor, with visible dust in open glass storage units. Units had not been dusted for at least 4 weeks. Compensation offered for distress not proportionate to discomfort and distress suffered. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I've stayed here over the past 21/2 years and I am most impressed by the service staff. Wheher at the front desk, in the sales department, or houskeeping staff. They are extremely friendly and competent. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is great Convenience to town, local shopping, etc. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow response Even if we asked not to be put in a room with a view to a 30 feet high pile of salt, that,s what we were given Room on the second floor with this huge pileof salt (rock) on the harbour. Staff weas slow to react. Gave us a room with "garden" view still on the second floor with view to the garage entrance. Bell boy did not respond and we had to carry our luggages. Hotel satff was good to allow us to a late check out. Nothing dramatic and we would go back but would certainly made our request clearer May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Bed was not comfortable. hallways were easy to hear in the room. parking expensive. bar/dining facility too small. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding that was held in the area. The amenities were very nice, pool, exercise room. Rooms & common areas were clean and all the staff friendly. The location of the hotel makes it an easy walk to some of the shops & restaurants in the area. There is a great variety of restaurants in the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Great weekend, The suite was beautiful and the service was great May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is perfect if you are looking for a typical hotel room in a fantastic location. The room is clean, not huge but big enough, comfy enough. Nothing left us disappointed. High in price, but in line with the other major hotels in Portsmouth, and only three major chains have a true downtown location. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platimun Lounge The food in the Platinum Lounge is rather pedestrian. Om our first morning there were no cereal bowls so we used paper Starbucks cups. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is well located and looks great from the outside. Inside is another story. The Hotel is worn looking, especially the guest rooms. Some things cannot be changed without structural changes. The guest rooms are small, and the bathrooms are extremely small. If staying on the Club Level, there is only one elevator, and evidently that same elevator must be used by staff servicing the rooms. Other things can be improved more easily. The mattresses are soft and need replacing. Carpet and drapes should be replaced as well. Housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job. And the Hotel needs a professional concierge. The best feature of the Hotel, besides the location, is the staff who are very hospitable. The Valet/Bell Staff are especially welcoming and efficient. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Nice hotel with great proximity to shops and restaurants. Was upgraded to Club Level when checking in because of SPG Gold Level. The room was clean and spacious. All of the staff was courteous and very helpful. Special shout out to Ziggy who helped with our bags! Will definitely stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place nice people the staff goes above and beyond great job keep it up May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and Fabulous Staff I stayed at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside for business and cannot say enough about this hotel and the great staff that work there. My room was beyond fantastic and every staff member that I worked with or spoke to were professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make my staff a great experience. Thank you! I'll be back! May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by in need of updating I found the room I had quite small, windows didn't open, but they had screens in them that obscured the view. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect weekend If you happen to be close to Portsmouth, NH this hotel is perfect to spend a nice weekend in a relaxing atmosphere, and a few steps to the city's downtown to go for a delicious local food speciality. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Up All Night There were very loud guests running up and down the hallway late into the night and early morning hours, causing a commotion and keeping us awake for most of the night. They were clearly coming in after a night out, and were loud and inappropriate. The staff of the hotel was unable to control the situation, and as a result, we were unable to sleep and were quite unhappy. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly It was great to be able to bring our 10 week old puppy since at this age she is to young for a kennel. I have to say all the staff were great with her all loved her. I just wish that when we booked we were told at the time that we couldn't leave her alone in the room. We went to go to a 50th birthday party . So that meant one of us had to miss a good portion of the party and we had to attend at different times. We were told on arrival. I just think this is something guests shoul be prepared for. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat in meeting Heat in meeting rooms too warm and staff did not seem to be able to low temp before our afternoon meeting was over. In addition the women's restroom to the left of the desk, cloest to the elevator, handicap stall , lock on the door needs to be adjusted so that it will easily lock. April 7, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:50:28.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>