Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour pouvoir s'enregistrer, nos hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans. Une pièce d'identité avec photo doit être présentée à l'arrivée. Les réservations ne pourront être maintenues si l'hôte n'est pas en mesure de présenter une pièce d'identité lors de l'enregistrement. Toute demande d'exception doit être adressée au complexe et approuvée explicitement par la direction de l'hôtel, soit par le directeur des opérations ou le directeur général.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed impressions Stayed at hotel for 1 night on business. Room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The hotel is well situated with east access to shops and restaurants in the downtown area. Areas for improvement: I would have rated this hotel 4 stars except the carpet needed a good vacuuming and there was a cobweb in the corner near the door. Also upon turning on the TV it was stuck on the menu screen. It took up to 5 minutes before you could change stations with either the remote control or using the controls on the TV. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Class 1 Appearance for Class 4 Price I'm a Starwood fan and extremely loyal. Thus i book via pay or points to a Starwood if at all possible when travelling. In short, this hotel is Class 4 in location only as you can walk to downtown. The actual hotel is not worth staying at unless you're flush with points and refuse to try another hotel. We went to Portsmouth for a wedding and stayed at the Sheraton. It's sadly dated throughout. The rooms were tattered and worn in all aspects - furniture, bathroom, wallpaper. I almost expected to see a tube television instead of a flat screen. That's the one upgrade in the last twenty years I'd say. I did not use the pool/spa so cannot comment other than public areas and the rooms. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms and amenities are great The rooms are impecably clean and very modern. The beds are extremely confortable. The staff is exetremely friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a rip-off We were expecting a nice, relaxing luxury hotel experience. Instead, we were in a cramped, dingy room that looked like it was last updated 20 years ago. There was barely enough room for all the furniture. I've stayed in road-side motels with nicer amenities. We were told upon check-in that if we could find a parking spot in the courtyard it would be free, then was charged for parking. When we checked out, we were snottily told that "all employees know the parking policy and there's no way someone could have told [us] that." No apology, no amends, nothing. This hotel is a complete rip-off, and maybe if you didn't bury all your bad reviews other people would see that before they booked. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel Beautiful hotel. Very nice people who work at the hotel. Extremely helpful and caring July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location Great location and very helpful staff July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel--Terrible Club Level & Elevators I loved your hotel for its great location and excellent staff. However, I was surprised that I needed to pay an extra $20 a day for a club level room on the 5th floor. My average elavator wait was 3 to 5 minutes up or down, as only 1 of the 2 elavators went to the 5th floor. The rooms were small and the club level lounge was dreary and the smallest that I have ever visited. I would not recommend the club level. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff This was our first trip north of Boston and it was amazing thanks to the staff and facilities in Portsmouth. Marissa and Micah are the type of folks that take a great deal of pride in their job and actually care if you have a great stay or not. I do a TON of traveling and have never had this level of service. I can't say enough good things about the staff. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous vacation!!!!! We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was amazing- all the front desk people were so kind and gracious and the supervisor, Alexandra was wonderful! She was so helpful and kind to us and we give her our highest recommendations!!c The staff recommended great food and entertainment and knew their stuff. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Room/ Better Location Our room was what I come to expect from Sheraton. Everything was great, including the mini-fridge available for us to use in-room, with one exception: the room thermostat. It was very cold for most of our stay, and every 3-4 hours or so the thermostat would reset itself to 62 degrees when we had it set at 70. Very annoying. You can't beat the location, however, for proximity to outlet shopping in Maine and all the restaurants and nightlife spots in historic Portsmouth. We could walk to everything! It was great to have so many local spots right there for us to go eat and shop that weren't the chain stores or restaurants. Only a one hour drive to Boston Logan airport also made it very convenient. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth Sheraton The air conditioning in the hotel was way too high and I got a cold. Also there is no cappuccino that for me is a big problem. It's difficult to send you this evaluation I should be able to submit any nickname and not answer wherever I choose not to answer July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service & location Our original plans were changed due to a snow storm, so a romantic weekend for 2 turned into a skiing overnight with kids the following weekend. We were delighted with an upgrade to a suite. It was fabulous! The view of the water was amazing , and we were treated like royalty. Chocolates and a welcome note awaited us after we walked into town for dinner. The breakfast was yummy, and the suite fully equipped. My son and I played a game of chess over coffee in the morning. We were sad we had to leave the next morning to ski! Could have relaxed the morning away! We will absolutely return!! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Portsmouth This property is located in the heart of Portsmouth and is ideal for a weekend getaway or a vacation. The room is what you would expect from a Sharaton-- nice, specious, and clean. The staff was really very helpful. The only downside is that the club lounge was marginal. The continental breakfast was okay but nothing more. The friendliness of the staff made up for it. Also, there was not a lot of upgrades for Platinum members. The hotel is very nice very good restaurants, the historic section of town, and sight seeing venues. I'd definitely return for the location and nice rooms. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay, as always I stay here frequently on my work trips to Maine. Staff is very helpful and kind. No problems here! Highly recommend - and their restaurant food is very good ( and I've eaten at a few places in Portsmouth). Just recently they checked me in very very early in the morning after driving all night and desperately in need of sleep. Girl (very nice) at front desk checked me in immediately in a comfortable room so I could sleep. No nonsense about mid afternoon check-in times, which I greatly appreciated and commend Sheraton for that. Stay here, you won't be disappointed, staff is great! February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portmouth vacation stay Fitness center and pool are quite nice. Elevators are very slow for the size of the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location This hotel was downtown and close to everything I wanted to visit and check out. Fabulous location. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Arriving at the hotel we used the valet parking service, good attentive friendly service, worth the extra money. Very fast check in by efficient front desk staff. We stayed on the exclusive Club Level, regular type room, nothing special, TV remote worked sporadically, we had the complementry breakfast which was very good. We checked out the pool, we were disapointed, the pool was in a plain white room, the tables and chairs in the area were scattered around, not very inviting at all so we did not use the pool. All in all we had a relaxing stay and would return again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply The Best In Portsmouth From My arrival to my check out, The staff was outstanding. The valet , the skycaps all the way to the front desk staff and the Hotel manager went above an beyond my expectations .They should be rewarded accordingly with proper praise and recognition. I was so please I re booked again for a longer stay and joined your reward program .The staff and quality of the room and property are exceptional ....I don't have enough thank you s to go around ...Raymond Walz New York New York Thank you all at the Portsmouth Sheraton see you eagerly again every time we come here January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location Sheraton Hotel in Portsmouth NH is a beautiful hotel. Beds fantastic ! Room welcoming. Large indoor pool. View of water and boats.Staff super friendly and helpful. Located in historic district. Walk to local activities, shops and eating/drinking establishments. Book a room. Bet you won't be disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience due to staff and hotel management I was staying at this hotel s part of a wedding block. I arrive at 2:25pm to check in for a 3:15pm shuttle bus FROM the hotel. I am informed that I can't check in because there are no rooms ready and that there checkin policy is 3pm (despite them checking in others early from the same wedding I was attending). Nowhere in my confirmation email does it state a 3pm check in and the person who took my reservation stated that it was a strict 3pm check in. Long and short of it is I miss the wedding ceramony all due to not being able to check in. When we finally get to our room the TV doesn't work and there is a welcome gift from a different wedding! When we go to the desk to tak about the inconvenience and broken TV the woman #same lady that checked me in) stated that she would talk to a manager about the issues and get back to me... Never heard from her! Then when we check out a new, and equally incompetent staff member informs my husband "My records indicate that we checked you in at 2:55pm - which is actually early..." This was the worst hotel experiene of my life and it was clear that this hotel was not organized and poorly managed. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Weekend Spent an early July weekend in Portsmouth. This hotel is close to the downtown area with convenient access to shops, restaurants ans entertainment. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here while traveling with my adult daughter and used this hotel as a base to explore the area. This Sheraton by far exceeded my expectations. I also had to find a notary and fed ex drop while there and the guest services went out of their way to track down in record time everything I needed. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The hotel is beautifully appointed, located within walking distance of the harbor, restaurants, shops and everything to make your stay a wonderful one. I hope to stay here again and would highly recommend this July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Talk about a nightmare My wife and I stay at the Sherton, Portsmouth, NH for our anniversary. We do this every year and I reserve the same room. I was promised this room and even double checked to insure we were all set and when we arrived i was told the room was not available. I was irate. They did offer to knock some money off but the money wasn't the issue. It was the room we awanted and I'm not happy with the way it was handle. I did ask to reserve this for next year and was promised a confirmation before I left and no one ever got back to me. Lack of follow thru is amzing. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Option In Portsmouth This was my second stay at this hotel and was much better than the first. I may have had unrealistic expectations the first go around. The hotel is centrally located and is a short walk to everything. The lobby is quite nice as is the bar on the 2nd floor. The rooms are of average size, but all are clean having seemingly been newly renovated. I'd rate the club lounge as average- they have done the best they could with the limited space. The staff is also quite friendly. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the area. Pros: Staff, Location, Common Areas, Harbor View Cons: suites are privately owned so upgrade to one is very unlikely, pool/workout facilities were basement level and average, parking is a bit pricey. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect spot for portsmith getaway July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is well located and looks great from the outside. Inside is another story. The Hotel is worn looking, especially the guest rooms. Some things cannot be changed without structural changes. The guest rooms are small, and the bathrooms are extremely small. If staying on the Club Level, there is only one elevator, and evidently that same elevator must be used by staff servicing the rooms. Other things can be improved more easily. The mattresses are soft and need replacing. Carpet and drapes should be replaced as well. Housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job. And the Hotel needs a professional concierge. The best feature of the Hotel, besides the location, is the staff who are very hospitable. The Valet/Bell Staff are especially welcoming and efficient. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff was excellent Sarah from the front desk went above and beyond. She made a stay a memorable one. Great place to stay, close to the downtown area. The rooms we updated and very clean. Can't wait to come back and enjoy July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Although arrived early, ~ noon, room was still not available until after 3 and the room we received had the AC equipment right outside, which for the 2 days we were there was being serviced so the workmen looked right in the room. Additionally, we had the breakfast program, but on check-in we never received the coupons. It was only upon leaving that I questioned it and was provided with the coupons which we then dashed to the restaurant before breakfast ended so we could at least recoup that expense. Additionally, upon check-in learned that the pool was closed for repairs, but we could walk a mile or so to a public pool if we so chose. Otherwise, a beautiful hotel and super location for access to all that Portsmouth has to offer. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow response Even if we asked not to be put in a room with a view to a 30 feet high pile of salt, that,s what we were given Room on the second floor with this huge pileof salt (rock) on the harbour. Staff weas slow to react. Gave us a room with "garden" view still on the second floor with view to the garage entrance. Bell boy did not respond and we had to carry our luggages. Hotel satff was good to allow us to a late check out. Nothing dramatic and we would go back but would certainly made our request clearer May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property and excellent staff My kids and I always have a great time when we stay the front desk and valet staff are awesome! July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>