Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • California
  • 95035
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Admittance Policy

Guests must present a credit card and valid identification in order to register at the hotel. Guests must be at least 21 years old to occupy a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a solid choice I've got a client close by, so I spend about 15 weeks a year in the area. Over 25 years, I've moved between a half dozen properties; lately, I've gravitated toward this as my first choice. I'm looking for a place to sleep and to have a workout. Since a tremendous upgrade a few years ago, the fitness center is now good. The rooms continue to be comfortable and functional and, despite the proximity of the freeway, consistently quiet. (I am only familiar with only the standard, non-suite/non-SPG preferred rooms.) The setting is peaceful. Staff is pretty helpful overall; some of them have been there for a number of years. Everything is clean, if not shiny/new. The only "bummer" is that the Club Lounge never quite opens on time, especially in the morning service - a concern to me because I'm always pushed for time. It's gotten better the past year or so, but 6:30AM should mean 6:30AM. It's a small thing; I'll be back again next week. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for conferences I came for a conference and it went very well. The waiting staff worked with our busy itinerary when bringing our meals. There's also a lot to do in the hotel on your down time. The pool is nice and the 24 hour gym is convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and spacious appartments with pool and SPA Spent 1 week at this hotel. Booked a suite/ pool-side appartment which were spacious with a living room w kitchenette, a large bedroom and a large bath (separate toilet), TV in both living- and bedroom. Standard is above medium but it is not high quality or newly refurbished. Still a very good option to several other hotels at same fee range. Room-cleaning and rinsing (cloth) services are good and fast. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GET AN INTERNET BOOSTER! It is incredibly frustrating how bad the wireless internet connection is. Spotty, in and out, weak connection, and virtually impossible to stream video. After long days of work it is difficult to connect with any device (laptop, iPad, iPhone) and the signal drops constantly. It's really frustrating, especially given you're in the heart of Silicon Valley. You MUST make an investment to make this better. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay I only had one night at this location and I didn't expect much from a hotel next to a freeway but I was pleasantly surprised. This was a very relaxing hotel with a fantastic pool and exercise room. The hotel's Bistro restaurant was also very good as there weren't any dining choices nearby. The freeway location though made it very easy to get to anywhere in the San Jose/Bay area. I will stay again. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet needs some work Internet is not acceptable for a business hotel. I often start out wired, that flakes out and I switch to Wi-Fi which for some reason then works. Still gets pretty slow in the evenings, they need to beef up the back-end. Also the Wi-Fi coverage is inadequate. I was on one of the preferred floors--8, and I still couldn't get a signal in various parts of the room. Other spots were fine. Needs work. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - going the extra mile I spent 3 nights here for business. The hotel was good, but the staff were exceptional. I would particularly recognise Joy from reception who went out of her way to make sure we looked after. She even went to the trouble of putting together some materials for us about things to do at our next destination, which happend to be her home town. A truly exceptional example of customer service. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was surprisingly nice The only real issue I had with this hotel was at check in. I had made the reservation in my husbands name. They would not allow me to check in with my ID..they made him get out of the car and present his ID and info. Never ever had this happen before. Worked out in the end but was a bit inconvenienced at the beginning. Annoying especially after travelling for several hours. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by soothing and restful We were allowed early checkin to a club floor suite, which had a king bed and an adjoining room with a sofa bed. The doors to the small balcony opened to let the cool breeze circulate. The sound of running water from the central court fountain promoted tranquility. The continental breakfast, free parking, and access to a printer for boarding passes made for relaxing stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one breakfast with the package When I booked the hotel, it was stated the room package with two breakfast. When I check-in, they delcined and said that only one breakfast is given. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Superb Sheraton i always stay here for business travel for San Jose and i always have a great stay and experience. the rooms are always clean and comfortable and i was very lucky to stay in one of the suites which what fabulous. The staff are incredibly helpful and happy. I like to think of this as a hidden gem. thank you again for making my recent business trip relaxing and enjoyable, April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Polo Weekend Hotel is clean, staff is very accommodating, location is close to many freeways...we were there for water polo tournament with boys of all ages. The hotel staff was very helpful and tolerant of the chaos that comes with a busy weekend. They even let me bring our family dog and she had an amazing time too! I would highly recommend this facility for business or pleasure! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I arrived late in the evening and departed early the next morning. In the eight hours I was at this hotel, the staff made me feel as at home than I felt during numerous stays at a St. Regis (which prides itself on such service) earlier this year. This is a nice Sheraton property with exceptionally good service. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great option for Silicon Valley/San Jose Look, this is a great hotel. Its conveniently located. It's clean and quiet. It has great room service. Decent internet (though it could still use improvement). Comfortable beds etc. My only gripe is that as a Platinum 50 member who stays here every couple of weeks, I don't get much recognition. I rarely get assigned to the upper floors of the hotel for examplle. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderfully comfortable hotel We always love staying at the San Jose Sheraton. It is quiet, the pool is great, the staff is great. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Worst stay of my life. Will make it my goal to let everyone know how bad this stay was. Plan on twitting pics of the mold growth in my room and posting the video on twitter. Will leverage friends and athletes that I know have millions of followers to get the word out about how bad my SPG stay was at your hotel!!!!!!!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around. Stayed for 2 nights. Nice and friendly staff. Great area for local attractions. It is recommended if you are in the area and looking for a place to stay. I booked King room, was looking for 2 queens room, I kindly asked if there was anything and staff was friendly to accommodate. Appreciate it. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very comfortable and clean July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Many shortcomings (and there were none in my case) in hotels can be overcome with enthusiastic, helpful staff. In this case the staff was terrific! Tammy and Hannah are two whom I remember, but everyone who was working during my four nights was extremely helpful. Thanks to all and consider giving the staff a nice Christmas bonus!! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience here Hotel was not in location I expected so when I checked in, I indicated we may be leaving after one night to which clerk stated I may have to pay for entire stay even if I left. I have never been told that before as SPG platinum member. Quite rude and irritating. Nonetheless, the rooms are very nice and the pool area is nice also. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love coming back there Was staying at this hotel for the last four years and love coming back. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is excellent: friendly, willing to accommodate every need and welcoming each time I arrive. Not every room has a work desk or a fridge, so you better ask for those at the check-in, if you need them. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great customer service I stayed at this hotel for one night. The front desk staff was great and provided excellent staff during my stay. The room was clean and modern with an outstanding bathroom, and a balcony with a view of the courtyard/pool. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in the area. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Bad Stay Good hotel that is close to many business. Club Lounge is good, better than some other ones. SPG PLT upgrade to a suite was not automatic. Had to ask and agent stated that if there was availability. There was and he moved me to one, though with soem attitude. Other than that a good hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by will definitely come back when in the area We stayed at Sheraton SanJose (in Milpitas) for 2 nights visiting families. The hotel is conviniently located 7 miles from Great Mall with abundant shopping and restaurants. Easy find off 101 on a quiet street. Must have a car to explore surrounding areas. Public trans is not so easily accessible. We were greeted with a warm smile, friendly and professional staff. They recognized our SPG Gold and gave us an upgrade to a suite, pool side veiw and a late check out -- made us feel valued. The suite has seperate bedroom and a living area, fridge, complimentary bottled water and microwave. The only thing missing is coffee/tea maker. You must pay for in-room WiFi but free in the lobby. Suite is clean, super comfortable, modern decor, spacious and the bed is heavenly comfortable. The common areas, hallways, lobby are well maintained with elegant decor. We will definitely come back whenever in town. Really impressed with the staff at this Hotel -- I was at the lobby waiting for someone and just observing how they handle each visitor -- they were friendly, courteous and kind. They made me smile . . . great Job ! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing expericence I stayed at this hotel when I visited my friend in San Jose for weekend, great location with an Asian's food court not far away and the food there is so great. The room is big and clean, made my stay so comfortable and I would like to stay here if I visit this city again in the future. November 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wished for whirlpool Everything was just fine. Staff were all super nice/friendly/helpful. Loved the pool. Super disappointed that there was no whirlpool. It looked like there was one from the pictures, and I wished I confirmed first with a call. I'd give this a five star rating if they put in a spa. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every aspect We have use the meeting space, hotel rooms and facilities of this hotel for over 5 years and it just keeps on getting better. Staff are excellent, friendly, courteous. Our attendees come from different parts of the world and they have all praises. Thank you Thank you Thank you May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Stayed here a night on a quick business trip. Wasn't there long enough to have much to say: Pros: - Clean, well appointed room - Nicely landscaped courtyard area with pond, pool, fitness center and spa Cons: - Internet was not free, this would affect decision for my next stay January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect place Hotel location is perfect for me. Free wifi, parking, exellent staff and clean rooms are why im selecting this hotel over 10 times till now. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel and good location. Good business hotel for Silicon Valley. Next to great mall of America. Can't beat that! Joy at the front desk is very nice. Staff tried to accommodate as much as they can. SPG recognition is good here. Room is super clean. May 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>