Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 19 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können. Gäste unter 19 Jahren müssen von einem Elternteil oder Vormund begleitet werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded all expectations Immaculately presented, centrally located to shops, restaurants, tours, transport. Indoor pool/gym a bonus. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Central to shops, restaurants and not too far of a walk to convention center. Stayed in south tower...noisy at times since across the street from a hospital and occasional sirens. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for an overhaul, rooms and staff. This hotel is in a pretty great location, but is sadly in need of update/maintenace. Have stayed at this hotel many times, but this last stay will probably be my last. The hotel was full for noisy unsupervised teeanagers banging on doors and yelling in the hall. Had to call security! Why put customers on the same floor with event / convention groups? Left a vm for the manager, who did not even return my call. Sadly this was my favorite place to stay, but now has become a worn, overpriced convention hotel. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Beautiful hotel, great location. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectation! This hotel met all expectation as a Sheraton with a clean room, well decorated, comfortable bedding. Easy to get via YVR train. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is central to everything - shopping, dining, attractions. Only thing that was below expectations was the service in the restaurant in the hotel in the North Tower. Service was slow with only three occupied tables in the dining room, forgot our order of bread, did not check with the chef if able to substitute some food requests and bar orders took longer than expected. Waitress did say up front she forgot some of our requests but did not apologize or try to accommodate another way. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and facilities We were treated very well, Fast responses from all staff. Tasty food. Comfy and roomy room, with a great balcony. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Unfortunately, we were disappointed with this property. Maintenance issues abound, amenities? What amenities? Not even a shower cap or cotton bud.. Location fine, but does depend on what you are in Vancouver for. Too far for Canada Place where the cruise ships dock, quite a few blocks from the main shopping centre (Pacific Place), but good for Robson street shopping. Main reptile in one tower, but we had to walk across a large expanse to the other tower where our room was located- in the rain! You would think they would have a covered walkway joining the two towers?? Housekeeping was friendly, but front desk staff skeleton- we wanted an umbrella to go out to dinner, waited at least 5mins, but the only girl at reception kept talking on the phone all that time. In the end, we had to go in the rain to the other tower to get an umbrella... Hmm... July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel I attended this hotel for a five-day business conference. The facilities were reasonably up to expectations, albeit with some inconveniences: 1) The inability to pay in advance of arriving at the hotel. I expected, in this day and age, to be able to pay online. Instead I was instructed to fax my credit card details to the hotel. I will not be doing that as it is an insecure medium. As it is the year 2014, there should be a much better alternative; 2) The food at the dinner and breaks was not the best, particularly as it included a lot of fish (which I am allergic to). This forced me to eat bread most of the time, which in turn gave me a stomach upset on the day of my flight back. Apart from the above matters, I would recommend this hotel. The stay was good and the staff were helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really bad dine-in staff at the restaurant Sheraton Vancouver downtown--the restaurant that offers breakfast--I was given a breakfast coupon that I presented to the staff--it almost seems they were more interested in serving guests paying cash vs myself with the coupon. The waiter was extremely rude when I motioned him for a coffee refill, telling me with a sarcastic tone, "I am dealing with this table right now, and will get to you when I am done, OKAY?!" When he proceeded to clear the plates on an empty table next to me afterwards--purposely ignoring my request, I walked out. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting expectations Very uncomfortable bed / duvet was too heavy. Very noisy with windows open... but that's expected with downtown hotel.Opted for "green option" to re-use towels but beds were not made? We spend all day out Saturday, back late Sat night & surprised to see room was not made? too late & too tired to call desk about it! We expect a higher standard from Sheraton. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues I usually have a great room at this Sheraton and the service is always excellent. On this stay I was disappointed by my room only. The TV was small and very far away from the bed or chair. We actually could not get the TV to work, the sink was clogged and backed up, there was no complementary water in the room and very few towels. Not the usual standards on a SPG floor or any floor. Staff is always excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SCALDING WATER Everything was great in my room until... I turned on the taps. Unfortunately this wasn't until 1:30 am. I tried to use the cold water and was scalded to the point where my hands were swollen. I tried everything thinking it was just the pipes. Even the bathtub produced the same results. So, I called down to the front desk, and they had someone check another rooms' taps to make sure it wasnt having the same issue. I had to repack all of my stuff and move rooms in my pyjamas. I barely got an apology. I didn't even get a room upgrade, and having already stayed in a Sheraton for over 100 nights THIS year alone, I expected a lot more. However, once I was in the room, the bed was very comfortable, it was clean and met my needs. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms I've stayed here a number of times and highly recommend. The staff are always very friendly. I've stayed in both towers and quite honestly prefer the older one. The newer tower beds are much too soft for me, although my husband loved it so I guess it depends on what you like. I wish they had a coffee shop in the hotel. I think they had one before and it closed. You can beat this location. Walk to tons of great restaurants, stadiums, shopping, and quick ride out of the city or to Stanley Park. The bellman and valet guys are always so nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall was just right Stayed the past 3 days at in a 'family' room at The Sheraton Wall in Vancouver. Traveling with 2 kids that are almost adults means we require a little more space and a suite is not always the answer. The room at The Sheraton was spacious, clean, very comfortable and reasonably priced. We were also granted complimentary access to the club lounge for this stay which was a very nice touch. The staff at the hotel were welcoming, housekeeping was thorough and the lounge staff were excellent. I did have an issue while there with the business center. The internet access within the business center was horrible. So much so that I resorted to keeping up on my work in the guest room (where the connectivity was fine). Not really what I wanted on a family vacation but had no choice. I would recommend the Sheraton Wall for family or for Business, but to temper expectations when trying to include a little of both. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, comfortable rooms I enjoyed my stay, rooms clean, and comfortable, great view, staff friendly. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best room ever! We stayed here on Mon. and Tues. last week and went to Whistler on Wed. We LOVED the hotel so much we came back and stayed Thurs. and Fri. The rooms were fabulous and the view amazing. Had rooms on the 24th and 29th floors with a panoramic view of the ocean and city. Bed was comfortable and very quiet room. Staff excellent at the conciege desk . Would highly recommend this location as you can walk to everything. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We checked in late in one of our rooms because the room wasn't ready. This was at 7pm! We had to store all our luggage in one room while we waited for the second one to be cleaned. Also, we came back the next afternoon after 3pm and our room hadn't been cleaned yet. The room was very nice and the beds are awesome! I just think that the cleaning staff needed some adequate help and time management. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lovely - Reservation Call Centre Lacking I regularly stay here for business as it is close to the location I usually do business with and it is located next to many amenities within walking distance. As a SPG, my expectation is that my regular business would be appreciated and my concerns addressed by something other than "sorry you did not enjoy your stay". I was also not happy to see that my home address had not been updated after two requests and I was unable to receive a proper invoice. I was told it would be e-mailed to me, but I still have received nothing four days later which has delayed my expense claim submission. I would suggest that the front desk staff I dealt with need to go back to customer service school, but then from their age and lack of confidence I would like to believe it was just unprofessional inexperience that will improve with age. That thought is the only thing that kept my review from being "unsatisfactory". March 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton In a useful position in downtown. We booked a club room and disappointed with club lounge and breakfast and evening o'dheorves which frequently ran out and hot food was cold.No easy chairs in lounge. Just not worth the extra money. Reported our disappointment to front desk but not a lot of interest shown. Club rooms nothing special just the same as non-club rooms. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Parking is very expensive. Special rates for members or even free parking would be great. No complaints, great concierge/bell desk staff, very warm and welcoming. Front desk some great, some could smile and be a little more friendly, mostly all okay, night staff no so alert to customer service, lounge young lady, Michelle, was the best same as Bell desk staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike Pidlisecky Very busy line at Check-in...Stacey V., did a great job of making the "wait" disappear from our mind. Great attitude for my wife and I. More front line staff would have been helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shocked I was shocked when i checked in at 2am only to be given a room that was dirty.. subway wrapper and a half eaten sub in the room and towels on the floor. When i went to let the staff know, i really felt like it was my fault which shocked me..... love spg hotels but was not pleased with the hotel staff and how they handled the situaton.... won't go back. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great serive The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful when I told them my luggage did not arrive with me. They provided free of charge the essentials to hold me over til my luggage arrived and provided info on a nearby mall to buy some clothes. The entire staff was always super friendly. If and when I return to Vancouver, I will certainly stay here. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot close to everything The view is awesome from the room of the city and ocean. Close to Robeson street Granville street and all the fun of Vancouver. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under staffing North Tower There was no concierge service at the North Tower. There was never anyone at the desk. Had to walk to the South Tower to obtain umbrellas when raining which it does often in Vancouver. The reception desk only had one staff and there was always a line to get help or information. The Valet/Bell Captain at the South Tower was exceptional. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpectedly good The exterior and lobby of this hotel is a bit dated stylistically, and gives off a slightly characterless business hotel vibe, however this doesn't do the hotel justice. The staff were warm and helpful, and the room was (and was kept) spotless and exceptionally comfortable. The only disappointment were the swimming pool facilities which were a bit shabby and uninviting, and could do with a refurb. Overall though I would definitely recommend the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated decor and noisy aircon Very disappointed with this hotel. Dated un attractive decor and extremely noisy aircon - I wore earplugs and could still hear it! My second night, I moved to a different room and then experience a broken toilet that wouldn't flush and a continuous beeping alarm sound from the fire alarm speaker. Needs improvement! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & city Re: the quality of sleep- bed was very comfortable however the ambulances arriving at the hospital across the street was disturbing. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value near St. Paul's Hospital We needed a place to say close to Vancouver's St. Paul's Hospital. The Wall Centre is right across the street and we did not expect the priority treatment. But we cheerfully were given a 'compassionate' rate which really helped with the travel costs. The service was great and the Vegetarian Panini is fantastic. November 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>