Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

  • 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87110
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay The hotel and it's staff were top notch. My only complaint was regarding room service. We placed our room service order for breakfast by hanging the order form on our door knob, as directed. We were on a tight schedule and requested breakfast at 6:00. At 6:15 we called to inquire about it, since it hadn't arrived. We were told it wasn't ready yet and would be a while. We simply didn't have time to spare, so we cancelled the order. But it was still a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Albuquerque. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smell from the Jacuzzi Tub We had a Jacuzzi Suite and when we walked in the room it smelled like fish. We had to have a maintenance man come up to our room because our TV in the bedroom did not work so he brought in another TV and while he was in our room we ask him if he smelled anything and he said fish. He explained that it was the Jacuzzi and ran some water to take care of the smell. That did not help, the next morning I told the front desk about it and they said they would take care of it. Returning to our room that evening the same smell. The next morning I told them it still smelled and they said there wasn't anything they could do. We never got to use the Jacuzzi Tub and we paid for a Jacuzzi Room. We were never offered another room or a discount on our room. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This hotel has a wonderful ambience when you walk through the main doors. Staff at front desk are personable, friendly, and professional. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was nice and well-stocked. Only problem was toilet looks old, dented, and need of repair. Housekeeping apparently didn't get the memo that we were staying for 4 days and removed our personal hygiene items. That was a bit inconvenient; luckily housekeeping found the lost items and returned them. Both the indoor heated pool and hot tub are wonderful! Kids totally loved it. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Sheraton at Uptown is a great place to stay. The hotel is clean and inviting. The rooms and beds are comfortable and clean. The lounge on the Club level is very nice, it has cold water and coffee all day, the afternoon happy hour snacks are pleasant and the breakfast is fresh and tasty. I enjoyed the proximity to Uptown center for shopping and restaurants. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and usually look forward to my stays here. This time they must have had trainees at the front desk. they were not friendly or welcoming. Also I received my 2 keys both of which did not work, I had to go back down for another set. One worked after the 3rd try and the second did not work at all. The front desk staff , other than offering me another set of keys, were now helpful at all. Hotel is still a nice place to stay, hopefully the service will improve. I would like to give it one more shot. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy beds I had been looking forward to this mini vacation and was rewarded by a wonderful trip. Each morning I felt rested and relaxed and each evening I was welcomed into a cloud of comfort as I settled in for sleep. Centrally located, convientant to most everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative they did not remind me of my free full breakfasts I was to get each morning. I finally remembered the day I was leaving, I had plans most mornings but would have loved if they had reminded me so I had the knowledge to make the choice. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues While much of the hotel stay was nice, some negatives stand out. First, one day I came back to the beds made, but dirty towels and glasses in the bathroom and bedroom, clean ones left haphazardly on the sink, and a puddle on the floor. One night we were awakend by a very loud group in the hallway, who proceeded to laugh, talk, and argue for over an hour. It took more than one call to security to get this stopped. If I didn't have such terrible night vision I would have left right then. And seriously- only two creamers for the coffee? March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but disappointing stay We got an offer from the hotel before we arrived to upgrade to the club level for $20 per night so we weren't expecting (nor did we get) the free upgrade we normally receive. We were on the SPG floor however. The room was nice but the bottled water was $2/bottle not the 2 free bottles we're used to seeing. Additionally, the shower had low pressure and was totally inadequate. Finally, there was no 24-hour coffee available in the lobby which we normally see. Next time we're in ABQ we'll stay in one of the other Sheraton Hotels there. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized Upon checking in we were sent to an occupied room. Returning to the desk, we were upgraded to the 8th floor with a "no additional" charge for the room, but after checking out, I discovered we were charged for the up grade. I sent an email inquiring about the room charge, but never heard back. While checking out, the lobby was filled with police and emergency personnell, but no one offered any explanation - just grim looks. We have stayed at the hotel for several years but this stay has prompted us to re-consider our future choice. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room to improve I stayed here for 18 days in December 2014. Great pillows and room is a nice size. Appreciated that the window could be opened a bit. Liked the ability to say 'no room service needed'. When I did get room service, some items were forgotten (i.e. coffee, shampoo). Floor was quite noisy, seems to be little in the construction to stop sound from traveling. At checkout, desk person was unfriendly and bill was incorrect. They later charged two days to the credit card that they had missed, and failed to send a revised statement to me. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room assignment We booked our room in Jan 2014 and prepaid it and when we registered we were assigned on a room on the second floor which had no view-- other people staying there said that we should have asked for a higher floor room on the other side of the hotel where you could see the ballon festival-- no one recommended this to us when we made our reservations--we did not appreciate the lack of information given to us. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Experience We stayed on a gift certificate and visited the pool and lounge areas. The pool was very well lit and the hot tub was warm and comfortable. I was a little disappointed to not be greeted as we entered and departed the lobby throughout our evening, and the bartender was hard to find at one point or two. However, each staff memeber we did interact with was pleasant. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable. But we did not enjoy the burst of cold air in the hallway walking to our room. Thank you for a pleasant experience! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Property. Great Staff. Stayed here for just one night while on a road trip. I love that they are a dog friendly hotel, and my pooch loved it too! She was treated like a platinum guest too! :P The room was clean and comfortable on the lounge level. It was nothing to write home about, but definitely did the job. The location seems pretty convenient, although maybe not in the best of neighborhoods. I didn't really spend that much time there, but just the feeling I got. The staff was very friendly on check-in and check-out and the attendant in the lounge was also very nice. The only complaints would really be that the wifi was pretty bad and it was difficult to connect and/or stay connected and the shower head should be replaced. I'm all about conserving water, but that went a little too far. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay for VFW Convention Normally this hotel has been great in past years. This year the staff could not find a box dropped off for me 2 hours earlier until I told them who had signed for it and then it was found in just minutes, even though they had looked there before and it had my name in big capital letters on it. There were old empty water bottles under the end table that were not cleaned up before we moved into the room. There was no trash can in the bathroom. Some days we would get 2 bath towels and a hair towel, some we would get 2 bath towels and 5 washcloths, and even one day we got 2 hair towels and 4 hand towels but no bath towels. The cleaning did not happen at a set time. Sometimes the room would be cleaned early in the morning but other times it was after we had already eaten dinner. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and friendly service Everyone I encountered from the hotel was friendly and helpful. If I was in the area again, I'd book this hotel. The only suggestions I have are to 1) provide at least two pillow types in each room as each guest may like something from firm to soft. There are 4 on the bed, why not have 2 firm / 2 soft? This is not a knock on this particular hotel because all hotels seem to do this. 2) Check the grout/caulk in the bathrooms. Mine had a bid of mildew starting to form behind the caulk. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has opportunities for improvement. Looks like this property manages by the "Lean Management" principle, but taken to the extreme. On both days of our stay, it was obvious. At the Club Lounge, there was enough food, but few, at times none, plates, spoons, forks and knives. The employee working there was either overwhelmed or deliberate in managing it that way (most probably). If this style of offerings will continue, customers will likely choose other hotels in Albuquerque. Please work towards improving your services. Kind regards. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home Completely enjoyed my stay. Ivan is managing to perfection, and Adele is the "Hostess with the moistest." Dianne and Judie were extra special to start the day with at breakfast, and the front desk staff were wonderful. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement The Sheraton Uptown in Albuquerque is well located and has good facilities. The Staff do not seem to know much about pleasing guests of the Hotel. The waitstaff in the Grill are slow, uninterested and untrained. The food is good and deserves better from the staff. It would be nice to have more than the barest minimum of towels and some needed to be replaced. The check-in staff are disdainful of SPG guests staying on points and treat us a freeloaders. Believe me we have paid for the privilege of staying there and deserve first class treatment. The availability of upgrades was dismissed with a sneer. Upgrades offered when reservations were made on line were not honored at check-in. This facility should focus on treating guests in a manner that will make them want to return. They do not. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was great I did order room service and it took an hour and a half after being told it would be forty minutes, other than that the staff was very friendly and helpful especially the girl who brought my breakfast on Wednesday and Thursday. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Starwood Hotel I have to travel to Albuquerque frequently on business, and the staff at the Sheraton Uptown makes sure that I feel special and welcome at my "home away from home". Adele in the Club Lounge ensures it Is a wonderful place to unwind (she's definitely the "hostess with the mostest") and Anthony and Pinar at the front desk (to name just 2 of the excellent staff there) bend over backwards to make sure each stay is great. I recommend the Sheraton Uptown to anyone planning to stay in Albuquerque. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Customer Service during Balloon Festival We stopped in Albuquerque on our honeymoon to visit family and go to the Balloon Festival, so every hotel's prices were about 30% higher and booked up. We originally booked a hotel in the area for $100/night, but upon reading many awful reviews, we cancelled and called around town for other openings. The Sheraton was one of the few that still had availability, and at $119/night, we got lucky. The front desk agent upgraded us to the Starwood Preferred floor and sent champagne and strawberries to our room. Our room has a beautiful view of the city, and was super clean and comfortable. There is a bar and Starbucks on-site. The only complaint I had was the parking lot was always packed, and it was difficult to find a parking spot (probably due to the Balloon Festival). Everyone who helped us was incredibly friendly, and they made our trip much more enjoyable. The location is perfect - right in the middle of town with the mall, movie theater, and nightlife less than a mile away. Highly recommended for the price, location and service October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and it was lovely. Both rooms in the suite were comfortable and appealing. The Jacuzzi bathroom was large and the tub itself was large and comfortable, although a little hard to get in & out of (older folks be careful!) The bed was large and little too firm for me, but still very good for a hotel bed. Linens were impeccable. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and the hors d'oeuvres and breakfast in the club room were very good. We'll stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST NIGHT EVER! I took a chance booking this hotel for one evening while doing some shopping and socializing in Albuquerque. I have high hotel standards, and was expecting them to be met with this place. Wow, they certainly were! The staff were courteous, efficient, and helpful. The hotel gym was very nice and they even had refrigerated towels after my workout! The hotel bar was fun and comfortable, and the overall decor felt updated and worth the price of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff! Staff at this hotel are accommodating and friendly! They consistently make my stay a pleasure! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice interior We have stayed here several times while traveling to ABQ. The rooms are nice overall with good amenities and cleanliness. Our second stay was marred by the noise the other guests were making and the fact the temp gauge in the room did not function making the room way too warm in the middle of the night. Other than that, the food was above average for a hotel. The service at the bar was great and below average at the restaurant. We do plan on staying here again when we travel back. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with just a couple of issues I was put in the very last room of a wing next to the stairwell door. I could not get wifi in my room which was very disappointing. No business person can do without wifi in their room. The room itself was very nice. The prices at the bar were BIG city prices, not Albuquerque NM prices. So go to another bar for a drink. I was at a conference and the facilities and food were very nice. We were smashed into a small room on Day 2 with a low ceiling that made the room seem very small and stuffy, but we were only there 1/2 day. The hotel is very convenient to a wonderful mall with great restaurants and they will shuttle you over there! Front desk staff very customer service oriented. ( I watched them deal with an upset customer and they handled the situation very well.) Great fitness room! I would stay there again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel I come to Albuquerque frequently on business and the Sheraton Uptown is my hotel of choice. While they've done a lot of facility upgrades in the recent past and it's now really nice, the reason I stay here is the staff. The entire staff calls me by name and treats me like family. At the front desk, Anthony and Pinar always do anything they can to make my stay great; and in the Club Lounge, Adele is the "hostess with the mostest". I recommend the Sheraton Uptown to everyone. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is a great place to stay, the staff is friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again. As I have several times before. My only complaint is that each time I have asked for a room with a walk in shower, I am given a bathtub with grab bars. If I wanted a bathtub with grab bars I would have asked for one. So there is always an issue in getting a room with a walk in shower. Can this be taken care of so I don't have an issue in the future? Thanks July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amenities! My husband and I were SO pleased with our stay in Albuquerque. I was a presenter for the New Mexico Library Association meeting. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. We stayed on the 8th floor and took full advantage of the extra amenities, including the excellent evening hors d'oeuvres and the outstanding breakfast selections. This hotel lived up to all my expectations. If I'm ever in Albuquerque again, I will definitely stay at the Sheraton Uptown. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We were unsatisified with the swimming pool & jacuzzi. The swimming pool water was too salty, irritated & broke my skin, the jacuzzi wasn't working at all, no pool towels, broken glasses at pool side, poor wifi connection & paid for services, room service was poor; food delievered cold & missing condiments and Starbucks service was horrible. Waited 15-20 minutes for staff to help us, pastry tasted like it had been sitting there for days & didn't enjoy the latte. March 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>