Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

  • 1657 Worcester Road
  • Framingham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01701
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noisey and No Housekeeping Have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years on Christmas. This year was the biggest disappointment. Understanding it was Christmas and the staff may have been short, our room was never cleaned although we witnessed other rooms being cleaned. We were away from the room for the entire day, ecept for about 2 hours. We had to call housekeeping three times to get some clean towels. Movies were not accessible on TV. Hotel was noisey -constant banging and rumbling sounds. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Top Notch Rachael at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met and our stay very rewarding. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and luxurious at a reasonable price. Great bar. Only down side is they charge $12 per night to self park. I suppose that is customary in a large city, but this is well outside the Boston city limits. It would not keep us from staying here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with great staff I recently stayed here while attending a conference. The room was very clean and comfortable - we upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was worth every penny just for access to the 6th floor lounge. It was lovely to have breakfast and snacks available and to pop in there for an afternoon coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, as well as prompt with every request. My only complaints would be the elevators - extremely slow and there was often a small crowd waiting for each elevator, requiring me to often need to wait through several elevators arriving and departing before I could get on. I was also disappointed that the health club was under renovations, but found the pool and sauna to be lovely. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel needed It appears from the design story boards in the lobby that this location is due for a remodel - they best hurry before losing starwood clients. Used points for stay on club floor - below average and no free wi-fi in rooms? Even the budget hotels today offer free wi-fi, maybe they are paying for the remodel with the $10 fee. Hotel elevators old, small and scarry, tired furnishings and club room breakfast mediocre at best. Starwood booking claimed robes in room - not there, claimed free wifi - assumed in room but was only accessed from "club room". Free is not always good. icing on the cake - ice machine - 1 per floor was a mile away and not working (maybe because next to room 666) May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities a mess Hotel is going through renovations, so one of the two elevators in the main lobby was out of service for our entire stay. The heating/air conditioning unit in the room needed repairs. They required us to make two separate reservations because we were there for a wedding and staying a day before the wedding block was available -- no big deal there, but EVEN AFTER discussing this with the front desk staff, they had us checking out after our first day and then checking in later in the day... Finally, one of the towels in our room looked like it was "burned" -- a chunk of it had black stuff all over it... Staff was generally pleasant, but boy, do the facilities and systems need work... October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to Boston all in all check in was speedy and the front staff were so accomdating upon check in. the room was exceptionally clean. and very comfortable. the only incident we had was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30am- &again at 9:30am which at that time i opened the door and let her know we were still sleeping and would be checking out at 1pm. the continental breakfast& free wi fi we had for the room special we chose was a great value. check out was great as a staff member was in front of the desk and took our room key so we didnt have to wait for the guest relations to check us out. very well done. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Sometimes my husband joins me while I'm staying at a hotel for work and he did this last week. So when I booked the room, I booked a king size bed. When we got to the hotel to check in I was told that there were no king sized beds left and we could have 2 doubles. My husband is really tall and his feet hang off the end of a double bed. We got upset and the woman at the desk said she could not see any but perhaps the other woman there could see something. This was incredibly unprofessional in my mind. The other woman can "see" a room and has to enter some sort of code to "release" the room. How ridiculous! I will avoid Sheraton's in the future if this is the stupid little game you play with people. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Visited for a wedding in the area. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It is a Tara I think (or was) so it has some decor from the original Tara days (Elevators need improvement). Rooms are comfortable and club lounge was better than average for a Sheraton. The gym was great and they have an adult only lap pool. Would stay here again if found myself in the area. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT UP TO SPG STANDARDS We arrived late around 8pm and were exhausted. I noticed an unpleasant odor in the bathroom area of our room but we were hungry and proceeded immediately to the restaurant for a late dinner. The restaurant was slow but caught off guard by a bus of late diners. The food was average and overpriced. Anyway, I realized the odor spelled like urine but it was late and didn't complain just went to bed. We were up and out very early the next day. Later, I told our other party about our room and she admitted they found hairs in their bathroom. Don't expect those issues in this level of hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Weekend at Sheraton I wanted to be sure to comment regarding the reaction of your staff to a call my husband made to the front desk. During our recent stay in Framingham there was our event and also an event of hundreds of 18 year olds. Within the first 10 minutes in our room their was running in the hall, game playing, etc. We were concerned and contacted the front desk. After that first call we did not have to call again. The hotel had Security in the hallway looking into the noise and posted in the hallways at night to ensure that no one was disturbed. We had a great, restful weekend!! Thank you. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not we expected...... My family and I won a night at the Sheraton in a raffle. It took us almost four months to make a reservation and then a great deal to make and confirm the evening. The room had no handicap accessibilities in the bathroom such as a bar in the shower or a higher toilet. The linens though smelled cleaned were stained yellow on the sham and sheet. we had to pay $10 for WIFI that less expensive hotels offer for free! Nobody mentioned either during check in the happy hour appetizers or continental breakfast both we found out about at the end when everything was gone and by accident when we saw other quests with food! We did not complain at the time it was free night and only one night. However we will not recommend it to our out of town friends or family nor would we stay again ourselves! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! Not sure if the room we had was due to being an SPG Gold Club member.... The room was HUGE! The rollaway fit w/o moving furniture AND still had plenty of room. Rollaway was in the room already for our late arrival. (I called only 15 min. before we arrived.) Clean room, ..TV worked, ...A/C worked well. Free bottled water! Plenty of free parking. We missed the continental breakfast in the Club Lounge, but we got the same for free in the restaurant (thank you)! Workers were VERY cordial. Really, no complaints. Wish all our hotel stays were as nice! GREAT job, Sheraton Framingham!!! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to stay when visiting Boston Breakfast was good. Rooms were adequate. Service was very friendly and helpful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel Hotel was very nice, clean, easy access from highway. Staff was very nice and helpful. As a preferred guest I was upgraded to club level at my request. Negatives: There were a group of parents with children there for a hockey tournament weekend. The children were unsupervised and very noisy. Unable to get an elevator due to them playing on them, playing hockey in the hallways. Poor parental supervision. I will say hotel did put security on the floors with the most problems. My floor was quiet for the most part. At check out when I complains of the situation, management did credit me half of my stay ( I had paid with points). I will definitely return to this hotel when I return to area in late spring. A lot of good restaurants in the area. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of low expectations Stayed for a one night business trip arriving later in the evening. Door to my first room was open upon getting there. Lock was clearly broken and door wouldn't stay shut. Had to return to front desk for a new room. Staff didn't seem surprised by the problem nor apologized for my inconvenience. Breakfast at the Sheraton the next morning set an all new record for taking the longest to make. Not only did I wait 45 minutes for an omelet, but once received it was made incorrectly. No one ever checked back to see if it was okay, to refill the empty coffee, nor to take my check with payment to cash out. Ended up signing it to my room to avoid being very late for meetings. Very disappointed with this Starwood property. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the Super Megafest! My son and I stayed the night so that we coudl attend the Super Megafest! We really loved our stay in the clean, comfortable, huge room. I just have two gripes - being charged for Wi-Fi and also BY DEVICE! The other thing was that there was no DVD player to go with the TV. I've stayed in a good number of hotels the past few years and this is the only one that has charged me for Wi-Fi. I have a Kindle Fire and my son had his laptop, and we were charged $19.90 ($9.95 per device) for Wi-Fi. Not good. It is not a dealbreaker, but I wasn't happy with it. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In hot water, then cold... Not much from this hotel experience was memorable. Didn't find the front desk attendant to be very warm and overall the design of the property appears outdated and in need of rennovation. Of particular note the shower was horrible and bordered on unsafe. Extreme temperature changes from scalding to luke warm made it impossble to tolorate a shower for more than 30 seconds. Had I stayed another night I would have complained instead of putting up with it. Found the inconvenience of changing rooms outweighed the pain of taking a shower. But it was close. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay but little to no parking Very nice facility foyer when you walk in was welcoming and clean. Staff was very pleasant check in process was simple and quick. Room was wonderful. Very neat and tidy. I enjoyed the seating area and bedroom being two separate rooms with a door to close off the bedroom. The one thing that is limited was parking. I ended up parking over in the business next door quite a ways from the hotel. But overall a very nice stay and would recommend to others. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... ...that make a stay memorable or forgettable. Like being able to find a place to park. Or finding an ice machine that works. Or an elevator that you can get on. None of these are guaranteed at the Framingham Sheraton. What you do get here is a comfortable (but not always quiet) room and a staff that bends over backwards to make your stay pleasant. We stay at the Framingham Sheraton a couple of times a year, always on weekends. It has a very convenient location (on Route 9, literally right off Exit 12 of the Mass Pike) for anyone who has to be in Boston for a weekend event but doesn't want to stay in Boston. The quality of the stay can be highly variable. The hotel always feels crowded. The large parking lot is inevitably packed, and late arrivals can expect to be shoe-horned into a spot a long walk from your room. On our most recent trip, it was prom night and there was nothing to be had for parking. That the hotel now charges $12 a night for the privilege of searching for 20 minutes to find that a non-existent parking space is insulting. The parking attendant seemed clueless as to the problem and had no suggestions for us, unusual given that the helpful staff are a reason we stay at this hotel. Note to management: build a parking garage! And get the tour buses out of your lot. This hotel hosts a lot of tour groups on the weekend, and depending on who is in town, your stay can range from peaceful to annoying. If there's a youth hockey teams tournament that coincides with your stay, plan on waking up to screaming young 'uns running up an down the hall at all hours. On our latest trip, the club floor was very quiet. We usually stay on the club floor; the SPG club lounge there is average, it gets very crowded at peak times, but the food and services are fine and the staff are always responsive. There always seem to be issues with the physical plant at this hotel. Problems on our last stay included broken ice machines on the club floor AND the floor below it. Elevators are small and glacially slow and inadequate for a hotel of this size. Do not plan on riding down to the lobby between 10-11 on a Sunday morning. Despite the negatives, we keep coming back to this Sheraton and feel like we get good value here. As noted, the location is very convenient. The rooms have always been immaculately clean and comfortable. Compensating for the infrastructure problems is a front desk and support staff that work very hard to accommodate. Bottom line: staying at this hotel is a bit of a crap shoot. It can be a very comfortable experience. Problems with the "little things" keep it from being a memorable one. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 474 We stayed in Room 474 and the first thing that was visibly noticable was the carpet had a large stain on it. It was one of those stains that looked like somehing bad had happened there. Not sure what it was but we should not have stayed in that room. The conditioner in the bathroom had been used. There was no "Directory of Services" in the room, no channel list for the TV. When I booked the room I was told and I quote "its a completely renovated room" I know it was not!! I don't appreciate being misled and that room should be "renovated"!! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New parking arrangement expensive and inconvenient The newly instituted parking prices and blocked off sections of the parking lot are inconvenient, expensive and ridiculous for a hotel in this location. There are 6 "valet" attendants at the door now, mostly doing nothing except stopping guests as they drive in and pushing them to use valet parking, and making self-parking costly and inconvenient, This is a huge, shopping mall-like parking lot and has always been free parking for hotel guests, just like every other hotel in this area. The cost to self-park (now far away from the entrance) is $12 per car per day, and valet parking is even more. This hotel shouldn't even have valet parking -- it's ridiculous since the lot is right outside the door. When I complained to the hotel, they gave me a one-time credit for the parking charges since I hadn't been advised of the new policy when I made my reservation. I appreciated this, but they need to eliminate the new parking system and charges completely. Finally, despite new renovations and a new restaurant, the food throughout the hotel is over-priced and mediocre quality at best. If you stay here, plan to go somewhere else to eat. This hotel has a convenient location, and I have stayed here many times. I can even tolerate the mediocre food, or make plans to eat out. But the new parking arrangement has convinced me to stay somewhere else in the future. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed one night Felt the registration staff was a bit intrusive and not friendly. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but going through growing pains The location of this hotel is convenient however it is undergoing a much needed renovation. The hallways are dark and dated and some of the rooms are newer. However the renovations sometimes seem half done. For example while the room looks new the bathtub is old and worn down. There are no gym facilities currently but most disappointing is the cable service. I've stopped calling to complain because it does not seem to be able to be fixed. Service cuts out every few seconds and makes it impossible to watch a show or sporting event. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed. Well, let's see where to begin? 1.) The phone in the room did not work. 2.) The remote control did not work. 3.) There were two beds, but only one robe in the room. 4.) It took the staff close to two hours to bring a robe up to the room. 5.) This hotel does not offer free wi-fi. For the cost of the room and the reputation of Sheraton hotels, free wi-fi should be a given. 6.) No breakfast included in the cost of the booking. Cheap hotel. I telt neglected, and certainly not important as a guest. Would not return to this Sheraton again. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but overcharged for valet parking The stay was very nice but I was disappointed to be overcharged for valet parking despite asking twice about it! And now I have to wait for accounting to get an adjustment! I expect more than that from the staff! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly, courteous and accommodating staff everywhere My SPG room was above my expectations. I enjoyed the amenities in the room such as free water and some tasty snacks. Staff were all very helpful from getting a wake up call to asking for a shower cap at front desk!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Framingham!! I'm currently on a project about 6 miles away from the Sheraton, and since I am a Starwood person, the Sheraton is the natural Starwood choice. As with any hotel (and, as a consultant, I've seen a lot of hotels), I didn't know what to expect from this Sheraton. I have to say, though, that I was really really pleased with this Sheraton. The rooms are clean, the room service is efficient, the food is good, and the customer service is just stellar! I've never met a better group of hotel employees. I recommend this hotel. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice interior, but many problems/issues The hotel itself is nice - has a nice interior. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. However, my first stay here my room was full of issues: 1. The bathroom lights would not always turn on, 2. The door to the adjoining room (I did not know the people next door) would not lock and I had to wait 40 minutes for the hotel to fix it, and 3. My magnifying mirror in my bathroom broke off the wall immediately upon touching it. The lounge breakfast is substandard - nothing is very appetizing and the cereal options are all sugary and rarely replenished. In the evening there are no salad options. Also I find the pillows to be uncomfortable. It isn't the worst Starwood property I have stayed at, it is doable. But it certainly needs improvements to retain my and others business. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carolyn Haley Good food, nice staff, clean and tidy rooms. I've stayed here many times over the years, and appreciate the convenient location and amenities. However, parking and the limited number of elevators is still a challenge as I am part of a large group (over 800) guests. We used the stairs most times, and were grateful for decent weather as we schlepped our bags to our vehicles. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations and food prices Excellent facility but food prices seemed high for a group. (NO GROUP RATE) for the Joe Val Festival. When we reserved the room we were told that there were no more rooms on a non picking floor, and asked for a non picking room if one became available. We spoke to a number of people who told us that they called for a room a week to a couple of days before the Festival and got a non picking floor room.A note had been placed on our ation for a non picking room if one became available. February 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>