Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice setting, and clean One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. Staff was friendly, pool was clean, very kid friendly. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Size Rooms I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always enjoyed the luxurious size of the rooms. On this visit, I couldn't help but notice the hotel is starting to show it's age. It is in desperate need of room upgrades. There were several issues with my room - tv remote that did not work (back was missing and batteries would not stay in) - wall safe would not open - bar sink would only give a trickle of water. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out receipt My co-worker and I were dumbfounded to find that our receipt was not pushed under our door on checkout morning. I thought that ALL hotels did this unless there was an isolated staffing or equipment problem. When we are parked at the far end of the building from the front desk, it is very inconvenient to have to come to the front desk every week. And yes, I need a hard copy, required by my company! February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dishwasher Health concern about the glasses replaced in the room; they were so soiled with fingerprints and other marks that I wondered if they had actually been cleaned. Maid was very helpful and met every expectation and more. Love the view but Hate all the steps in the restaurant. Hostess was a pest about, "I have to seat you", though there were lots of tables empty and I was only getting the breakfast buffet. Business people need to get in and out in a hurry, unlike in the evening for dinner. I cancelled the breakfast option for future reservations. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must fix internet now I have always loved your hotel. The staff is among the kindest and most professional that I have encountered anywhere. But I will reluctantly need to stay somewhere else until you fix your internet. Your hotel is like the bermuda triangle for computer useage. I have trouble using email on my iphone and my email and web on my laptop rarely work in your hotel. The lobby computers are also very hit or miss. I have wasted hours and I am done. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Customer Service This property not only surpassed my expectations in the comfort and cleanliness of its rooms, but the customer service my family and I received was over the top! Everyone at the front desk and the food outlets greeted us and went out of the way to get to know us and we only stayed for 2 days! I especially would like to thank Elizabeth, Melissa, Heather & Simon at the front desk for going out of their way to make us feel like family! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by coffee maker/slow drain The coffee maker was shaped like a K-cup filter but they gave you full size filters and you were suppose to stuff them down into the cup. The water did not flow through well. I think they ordered the incorrect filters. The drain in the tub did not work well. At end of shower you were standing in 3 inches of water. Great with Dogs but ask for first floor. Had to go up elevator each time. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Beautiful...great atmosphere & water setting I received such great service from Front Desk employee Simon. It made my day to have Simon go out of his way with such a great attitude & care December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Nice location, excellent service, great staff. WIFI service is slow for bussinnes purposes. The green vouchers are an excellent idea that allowed me to eat at the hotel's restaurant so that I didn't have to freeze finding another within walking distance. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train, train go away. I was never informed that trains run right outside your window at night. I was out for business until bedtime. I was not awqare of the trains until I tried to sleep. I fell asleep, then awakened by very loud train whistle. Fell asleep. Trains continued to go about every 30 minutes. Eventually, I could not fall asleep between trains. Manager at front desk in the morning told me absolutely no discount or refunds for this issue. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Control Stay at this lovely property, rooms were very nice, and view was amazing. There was a major wedding going on, and the staff was having trouble controlling the crowd, but no hard feelings there, everything else was super nice. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & Staff This property has a convenient location and is consistent with Sheraton standards. It is beginning to look dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly and professional. Surprisingly, breakfast at the club lounge ends at 8:30 AM which may be the earliest of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. This is particularly burdensome for families and people coming from different time zones. They should consider extending the hours. Luckily when we arrived at 8:45 the lounge attendant offered to make most of the breakfast items available to me even though he had cleared the buffet. A testament to the professionalism of the staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room #002 This should not even be a room, as it is sandwiched between the ice maker and the elevator and machine room. It is unbelievable how loud the elevator was and how it shook the room. Not only that, but the room smelled like insecticide. I was worried that is was hazardous to my dog. We had to sign some "no party" policy, which as a family travelling was kind of ludicrous, until I saw at 2am a police officer had to clear the bar area. If I worked there, I would give the crappy room to people who were there to party all night and not a family that needed some rest! Also, the carpet needed replaced as there were many stains and soiled areas. Yuck! December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train noise The noise from the train at night is just awful . Can't get any sleep December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in Cuyahoga Falls If you want to stay in Cuyahoga Falls, this is the place to stay. There are many options of types of rooms to stay; more than you will find anywhere else. Could use some updates. But overall, satisfactory. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and cozy. The pool area was clean and had plenty of seating and towels available. The restaurant has a wonderful view of the river and falls and has an awesome breakfast buffet available. The only negative to this stay was the fact that the walls are quite thin and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Akron area Overall had a good experience except for the room service. The menu was not updated in the room~ when my order came, it was not cooked according to what the menu said. :( I'm hoping I have a better stay next time. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel But... First off, Simon at the front desk as well as all the others are great. My only real complaint is with the Club Room. The food in there is no where close to the food in the other Club Rooms across the Sheraton brand November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway We loved the hotel and the room. We had the muli level suite and it was really nice.the brunch on sunday was nice.we will come back again and again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accomodations The room was perfect! It was very clean and well appointed. The view was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for any purpose This establishment is clean, well appointed, new, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Besides that, how could you pass up the opportunity to dine literally hovering over the Cuyahoga River. It is truly spectacular. If you are a preferred customer card holder, you will also have access to a very nice lounge with a balcony over the river, quality complimentary breakfast in the morning and a relaxed atmosphere. If you enjoy working out, this establishment has a very nice, but small, gym with free weights and a 2-lane lap pool and hot tub. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I am sure you will as well. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay well below the typical SPG standard The overall experience dealing with the staff at the hotel was not was we usually expect from a Starwood hotel. Making the reservation was difficult, with the Starwood hotline having to fix it, the stay felt very low-end for a Sheraton and the check-out required another unwanted discussion with SImon on days stayed, separate reservations, free nights, points, etc. Customer does not care about why/why not - just fix it and make it right. Finally, checking my points, they did not get it right and charged me points for our free night. Believe Starwood need to focus on certain hotels to ensure customer service where it needs to be. Did not feel like a 7 year platinum guest at the Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton. I would have settled for feeling like a valued customer. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location Easy on and off Rt 8 and what a great view from the restaurant. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! We hosted our daughter's wedding reception this past weekend and it was fabulous? We chose the Sheraton so our many out-of-town guests would have the convenience of a hotel room and wedding reception venue in one place. I cannot say enough good things about the Sheraton Suites Cuyahoga Falls/Akron! The staff was wonderful, the food was excellent, the reception was flawless, the rooms were immaculate and everything was as promised. I highly recommend the Sheraton! Nice job, staff! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Good except Train Whistle We were in town as wedding guests and enjoyed the room except for the very loud train whistle at frequent intervals all night. One other nusance was the $4 charge for a bottle of water in the room. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is a Disaster This hotel doesn’t have nearly enough parking for its guests much less for the excessive number of non-guests who are attending various functions at the hotel. Hotel guests are forced to park their vehicles across the street in an unattended public parking lot with poor lighting and no security. This hotel clearly has no regard for the safety of its guest or their property. How could anyone recommend a hotel that fails to concern itself with even the most basic service to their clientele namely the safety of their guests and their property? October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Nice Hotel, Loud Train This is a very nice hotel and generally a good location to stay when I work in Akron or Fairlawn. Rooms are nice, and the service is great...really nice restaurant and bar as well, but the every night, at around 3:00 and 5:00 am, the train come by and if you are on the "falls" side of the hotel, you will think it is coming into your room. The whistle blows and the rumble rages for about 30 seconds, but that is just enough to wake me up. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazingly quiet the hotel was amazingly beautiful and always quiet room service was quick and the staff were always nice October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I specifically requested room overlooking the falls, but that didn't happen. I asked to buy wine a few minutes before the sales were supposed to end and was told no. I was forced to leave hotel to do what I needed to get done. Nice room. But never again. You want to be taken care of. Not ignored. We were ignored. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My daughters wedding night. I Purchased the sweetheart package: Didn't get it. They did refund it, the moment was lost. 1st of all, on the phone, the res. lady told me I could prob see a room. I went in to pay & when I ask the girl, she acted like I was putting her out. (the rooms were full, so she said). My new son-in-law was told he had to give a $50.00 deposit. I came in early & paid for the room. Why didn't they tell me, so he didn't have to be bothered. (He thought I didn't pay for all of it!). They charged $4.00 for a water the couple took. They said there was a sign on it. The first one is complimentary? I thought this was a classy place?? To begin with $4.00 for a water you probably paid $0.25 for. Over $300.00 for a room & you have to pay for the water that's already in it. It just wasn't the place I thought it was. I expected Great service, An unforgettable experience in a 5 star place. What I got was Attitude, confusion, apparently someone not making sure they're ready for Guests and feeling a combo of (flea market & corporate greed) over the water. September 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:17:27.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_802, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>