Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas


Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by TravelerX7 The overall hotel is very nice and exceptionally clean. The staff is great and helpful. The river location is an added bonus. My only issue was with the Wifi, as a business traveler I need a strong steady wireless signal. The signal varies by room and can be very weak reducing business work. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better on the "city" side This is a great hotel. Very comfortable rooms with lots of space. It is very expensive compared to nearby hotels. The quality and features justify the price. For us the "animal friendly" feature is the big win. Be sure to ask for a "city" side room. The view is lovely on the "river" side. You can enjoy it from many places in the hotel. The "river" side suffers from the noise of the highway and the train just across the river from the hotel. The noise gets worse on the top floor. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View. So so rooms. Beautiful view, if you get on the right side of the hotel. We checked in very late and the AC wasn't working. My children were asleep so we didn't want to bring maintenance up. It was a bad first night but we were promptly moved to a different room in the morning. There seem to be no Gold member benefits beyond the check-in amenity. I'm used to a club room with free breakfast and light dinner snacks. Overall though, it was satisfactory, maybe not worth 7,000 points per night. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by trains Your Hotel is beautiful- the Falls are Beautiful- The train blasting it's horn every hour all night - ruined everything. Your staff must know this major default- why would you not warn guests and suggest if we stay on the opposite side of the hotel the sound may not be as bad? My wife and I try to take one evening a year away from kids and this was it! Very disappointed in your staff and will make sure to tell anyone we know of the hazards of trying to sleep in your hotel April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I was only there one night, so I didn't have an opportunity to try out the restaurant or other amenities. The suite was very clean, well laid out, and spacious. There was even a recycling can - well done!! There were a couple things I would chage though. The light in the bathroom was very dim - barely brighter than a nightlight. And there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also, a towel ring next to the sink would be nice. There was no place to hang the hand towel. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by be sure waiter reads the menu and tells the chef had dinner with friends in "Beau."..ordered a berry salad with pecans--asked for it plain (no dressing)--it arrived wth a least a cup of dressing--sent it back and reminded the waiter I had specified no dressing but lemons instead. Salad came back--I counted the berries: one raspberry, five blackberries, 10 blueberries and three cut up strawberries--NO pecans. I asked for pecans--and reminded the waiter it said so on the menu and he brought a small bowl of pecans. . THEN we ordered dessert--all of us selected sorbet with berries. we expected a grand presentation--instead we got a cereral bowl with sorbet--but no berries--we again asked for berries and reminded the waiter it said so on the menu--another waiter brough a small bowl;of maybe a dozen blueberries--I asked for blackberries instead--and he came back with three. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The room was clean and comfortable. The first night the internet was great. The second day I could not find internet access and I had a lot I wanted to do online. Repeated calls to the front desk did not help. As I checked out on Sunday norning, I found the problem myself. The router was connected a wall light switch. To power the router a specific light had to be turned on. Did I know this? No. Did the staff know this? Apparently not. A whole evening of work lost. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous view Always go with the gorge view as it is fantastic! Club level is nice, however, breakfast was less than impressive. Would save that money & go to brunch in the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Are Kidding Stayed there the night of the 23rd, paid for two rooms, and we made an error by booking a 2nd night pre-paid. You would not give us credit for the 2nd night even though the hotel was less than full and we checked out before noon on the 24th. I come to the area two times per year and will not be staying with you. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel is in great location alongside river but also has nearby train lines that have frequent trains in early morning hours that sound horns. The facility was clean and well appointed. Rooms spacious and housekeeping does a great job. Staff extremely friendly and professional. Restaurant is great and highly recommend it. Large indoor pool with outside deck.Club room has access to deck overlooking falls on the river. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem This is a beautiful hotel overlooking the Cayahoga River and Falls. Only downside is the train that passes through periodically through the night and the fact that they don't have the option to have the fan on constantly in your room for white noise so the off and on of the air conditioner can wake you along with the train. pick the city side room not the falls side.. a little quieter. The pool is indoors but there is a beautiful patio overlooking the river. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway THe hotel was very nice and had a great restuarant on site. Had a great time. Room was great, lounge was awesome to access. My only issue was that Simon at the front desk did not tell me the location of my room or the usage of the lounge upon check in. Usually, the front desk gives you all the info you need to get you headed in the right direction. I did find my room and had to go down to find out more about lounge usage and hours. That was my only issue. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - BUT Absolutely a Beautiful Hotel, but very hard to get any rest here, at least where our room was located. The beds and rooms are very comfortable, clean, roomy and inviting. But when it is time to sleep is when the trains wake up!! We were located not only on the top floor so we did hear lots of road noise due to the freeway out our window, but also we were in the rooms at the far right in the hotel so we were located right by the train track road crossings and numerous times throughout every hour the whistles would blow not just once but numerous times. The hotel had a very low occupancy rate the night of our stay so I don't understand why they didn't put guest in rooms where this would not be a problem. I would stay here again but with a special request of lower floor and most likely a city view room away from trains. I was really put out with the staff's response, which was just an I'm sorry, so I did end up cancelling the next nights stay because I was exhausted from no night sleep. My advice to the hotel would be to at least tell the guest what to expect if they have to be put in these rooms or even give discounted rates for these particular rooms. To guest, if you want to sleep request rooms on lower floors on right side of hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with staff I am currently a Gold SPG member. 110+ nights a year. I checked in late, around 7pm and they had me in a double bed room. I asked if they had a king and was told no. I went to the room and checked online and there was availabilty. I thought you were upgraded automatically? I called the front desk and he left me on hold for 10 minutes, picked up and placed back on hold 3 times. Still didn't offer upgrade but now there was a charge if I wanted it. room February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romance Package Larry, the bartender down in the lounge is the absolute Best!! . We were completely blown away by how polite and professional he was to my date and I, but too every couple around us. We were all a little early for our reservations, and I got to say I am a little glad All of us were strangers, however he had as all laughing it up and having a fantastic time way before we ever sat down for dinner. Great Staff ,Awesome Food, Top Notch !! Jay C. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement One of the tevelsion did not work in the room and the other one you could not see it very well (but the problem was solve very quickly and he did a great job fixing the problem). The refrigerator was not cold enough for are left overs (after are room service meals). They did not have fitted sheets on the bed. The fire alarm went off twice at the hotel and (both time there was not an all clear stated for the customers to return back to the room). September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Let Down... As a platinum member, I don't appreciate having to wait 6 minutes before being attended to at the front desk, especially when I hear laughing in the back. The concierge lounge is by far the worst in food choice/quality I have ever experienced at an SPG property. I found cigarette butts in the trash can of my suite last week and the kitchen counter hadn't been cleaned. Almost every room has stains on the carpets--this property needs an upgrade. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must fix internet now I have always loved your hotel. The staff is among the kindest and most professional that I have encountered anywhere. But I will reluctantly need to stay somewhere else until you fix your internet. Your hotel is like the bermuda triangle for computer useage. I have trouble using email on my iphone and my email and web on my laptop rarely work in your hotel. The lobby computers are also very hit or miss. I have wasted hours and I am done. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs help in hospitality Your staff was not the friendliest group of people. Chris at the front desk should think about a job as a mortitian. His people skills are not up to par. Everytime we asked for something we were told that their were three major events and no staff available. It seemed as if the entire facility was understaffed. It seemed as though the entire staff was overwhelmed. My family vacation should not suffer becuase your hotel is completely booked. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great character I found the staff and facilities to be very accommodating. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standard Sheraton, beware of train Have stayed here several times, typical Sheraton. Something I have never experiences was the train that passes by at exactly 4:25 am each morning. Then there is another around 5:30 and 6:30. They sound their horn at the intersection 4-5 times and I guarantee it will wake you up. When I checked out I asked if anyone else has complained about it I was told "oh yes, lots". Obviously it is worse for the guests on the side of the hotel that faces the river (and tracks). No one had mentioned this at check-in. If I knew about it I would have picked the other side of hotel or stayed at a different hotel. Front desk said there is nothing they can do about it, trying to get them to make area a "quiet zone', but that could take years. Also, be cautious that the Club Lounge stops with breakfast at 8:30am and food is very limited, more so than most Sheratons. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Nice Hotel, Loud Train This is a very nice hotel and generally a good location to stay when I work in Akron or Fairlawn. Rooms are nice, and the service is great...really nice restaurant and bar as well, but the every night, at around 3:00 and 5:00 am, the train come by and if you are on the "falls" side of the hotel, you will think it is coming into your room. The whistle blows and the rumble rages for about 30 seconds, but that is just enough to wake me up. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Customer Service This property not only surpassed my expectations in the comfort and cleanliness of its rooms, but the customer service my family and I received was over the top! Everyone at the front desk and the food outlets greeted us and went out of the way to get to know us and we only stayed for 2 days! I especially would like to thank Elizabeth, Melissa, Heather & Simon at the front desk for going out of their way to make us feel like family! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and cozy. The pool area was clean and had plenty of seating and towels available. The restaurant has a wonderful view of the river and falls and has an awesome breakfast buffet available. The only negative to this stay was the fact that the walls are quite thin and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help. I felt like this hotel was too expensive for what it offered. Their web site made a big deal about the views of the river but the windows were very dirty and made that view difficult to see. Their site also neglected to reveal the hourly train whistle that woke me all night long. During my stay, I was never able to connect to the internet. I would choose the network, but get kicked off before I could get my email application launched. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service! We received impeccable service at this really nice hotel. From Guest Services, Housekeeping and Maintenance, all were attentive and prompt to our needs. Beautiful falls view. Train noise didn't affect sleep once you've already fallen asleep. Super impressed with the cleanliness and layout of the suite. Super luxurious with spa tub, robes provided and closets and drawers in the bathrooms making getting ready quicker and easier. Had to avoid ordering anything "grilled" from the restaurant since it was black charcoaled lines affecting the taste. Other than that, the food and service at the restaurant was outstanding. Try the lobster bisque. TV channels reception on the upper channels not so great due to satellite dish issues. Wonderful view and wonderful suite. Fabulous and inviting pool, whirlpool, dry heat sauna and fitness center. Will definitely stay here again! Bravo! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Is Nice The Hotel is nice but my room was not as clean as expectant. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Train, train go away. I was never informed that trains run right outside your window at night. I was out for business until bedtime. I was not awqare of the trains until I tried to sleep. I fell asleep, then awakened by very loud train whistle. Fell asleep. Trains continued to go about every 30 minutes. Eventually, I could not fall asleep between trains. Manager at front desk in the morning told me absolutely no discount or refunds for this issue. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Akron-Falls Sheraton is a great place to be or stay! In addition to a marvelous indoor pool, this Sheraton has Piatto Nuevo, an excellent restaurant with breathtaking views, an inviting Club Lounge on the Club Floor, and friendly, accommodating, hotel staff. We always look forward to returning here. We also had five family events here including significant reception birthday parties and wedding anniversary receptions for my parents - - 60th, 65th, and 70th anniversaries! August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Size Rooms I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always enjoyed the luxurious size of the rooms. On this visit, I couldn't help but notice the hotel is starting to show it's age. It is in desperate need of room upgrades. There were several issues with my room - tv remote that did not work (back was missing and batteries would not stay in) - wall safe would not open - bar sink would only give a trickle of water. February 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>