Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was disappointed with the quality of the food. The lettuce tasted of preservative and was inedible. Serving marinara sauce with a crab cake was not a sophisticated choice and the tomato and tofu caprese was watery and bland. Given the excellent facility and gracious hospitality, the food was quite a surprise. I know you can do better. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job at rehab I was concerned since my last stay at this hotel was not good,..but it indeed has been entirely refurbished and is clean and very nice, The staff is very helpful and courteous,,..I would say the only remaining issue is the room service menu which is not very good and missing some of the standards such as hamburgers and chicken wings.... August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Syracuse hotel and Basketball Game Stay If going to Syracuse for an Orangeman game, I recommend that you stay here for the night before and night after the game. It is conveniently located, fully of other out of town diehard Syracuse fans and very comfortable. Staff and facilities were just right- not too luxurious, nor too economy class grade hotel type. I highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Comfort Outstanding Each summer for 16 years I have returned to this hotel and it keeps getting better. The staff is outstanding and I notice that many have worked there several years, so that says a lot. The beds are so comfortable. Plus, it is very convenient to Syracuse University. I highly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away I was just totally blown away by this hotel..I was on the Club Floor which is GREAT..The Club Level is very quiet aka NO KIDS or BABIES!!! :) The Club Lounge was fully stocked with great food and beverages I was not expecting that. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton hotel in a very long time and I will be looking at them in the future... May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Syracuse. It was centrally located, quiet, very quiet, which was just what we needed. The hotel bar was comfortable and the bartenders were attentive, The food in the restaurant was excellent for breakfast. We felt very well taken care of safe in the hotel and parking lot. All Good. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Syracuse University Sheraton Overall a phenomenal experience. The staff was fantastic and attened to my every need. The manager was especially responsive to a leak in my room and offer compensation despite the fact it was not necessary. The food was wonderful at Rachel's and the drinks, bar, and atmosphere at the Sitrus lounge was unsurpassed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and well kept facility A well maintained hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Pleased that all the elevators are working all the time. The matress needed attention however. In all a good week away from home. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Wedding below our room 317 kept us up until 11pm and we had an early flight the next day we had to get up for. Appreciate them getting us in on a StarHot Rate on a busy weekend, but wish they would have mentioned the wedding at ck in and we could have moved rooms at c/i instead of waiting out the music to get to sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The Sheraton Syracuse Hotel offers an outstanding location overlooking the Syracuse University campus. I've stayed at this hotel on every trip to Syracuse the past several years perhaps 15 times. The staff is extremely friendly and their overall customer service is outstanding! I highly recommend this SPG property. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards Room was great and staff was friendly as always. However, the Wi-fi was so weak, I could not maintain connection therefore, I had to go to club room to get my e-mails at 1AM in the morning (got in very late). Lastly, the club room food and beverage was well below usual standards - limited choice and not so fresh. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Nice As The Hotel Is, The Staff Is Even Better An "Above Excellent" rating is needed for the staff at this hotel...they are incredibly on top of everything. From the time you check in to the on site restaurants to check out they are helpful & friendly. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and in a great location. Always a highlight of my extensive travel. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Horrible Stay Room 613 was FILTHY Dirty .. bathroom & toilet filthy, tile stains, something disgusting smeared on the walls in 2 different places, room thermostat was inoperable & had to be controlled by front desk. I dont mind paying a substantial price for premium stay, but we were EXTREMELY disappointed in the hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel best feature Love the comfort of the room and location to my business needs. Excellent service especially form Jeanette Ryan at the front desk. Also great service from John at the bar in Sitrus and good service in Rachel 's restaurant. Service needed to the bathroom sink drain. Drains much too slow, water build up. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Perfect Location We all already know what to expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are clean & comfortable (and quite LARGE vs. most other hotels) and the staff is trained very well....and is very friendly. This Sheraton is right on the SU campus and just a few steps away from the heart of the campus, Marshall Street. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay at SU Sheraton This hotel is right on the Syracuse campus and convenient for University events, etc. Very clean. Large and inviting lounge/bar/restaurant, with friendly easygoing staff. Rooms are large and some have a great view of the campus. Plenty of parking in the attached garage comes in handy during busy season. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We arrived to the hotel to check in at 5am extremely tired from our 5 hour drive and still needed to check out on the same day. Jim was unbelievably pleasant and accommodating. He truly made us feel at home right away and gave us a 1pm check out so we could get a few hours of sleep. I've never been so tired and still been able to feel excited and so welcome upon arriving at a property. Ron from In Room Dining was great and got all of the details of my unnecessarily complicated order perfect. He even delivered the food and mentioned the special requests I had so I knew he hadn't forgotten. Jason was also very helpful. He extended our check out time without hesitation, so we could hurry up and eat before our drive. When we departed he told us a few stories about his experience in hospitality and how he had lived in the same area as us during a portion of his career. This was truly a great experience and I was thoroughly appreciative of how personable each person we interacted with was! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel stays ever. everything about our stay was enjoyable. the staff was friendly, and went out of their way to answer questions and assist with finding and transporting me to a service station to get our car serviced. Everyone was knowledgeable and willing to assist with any matter. Best stay away from home in years March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very well located and good SPG recognition, as well as a decent club lounge. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel But ... I found the hotel to be nice but no nicer than hotels half the price I paid, which was already discounted by about 50%. The shower head and water pressure were disappointing. Service in the restaurant and bar area were slow. The hotel was also noisy so sound proofing could certainly be improved. April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night sleep The air conditioning in the room was controlled by the hotel and they refused to set it lower than 68. My room never got colder than 72 and it was impossible to sleep. The Air conditioning unit as well made a ton of noise. This hotel was not up to the sheraton standards. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Syracuse University! The hotel accommodations were very nice and the hotel is definitely convenient to the University. My only complaint is the $13 overnight parking fee. There is ample parking, and all other hotels that we have stayed in Syr. don't charge parking. It seems like an unnecessary charge..... April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Syracuse Stayed at Sheraton University for a conference at the on center. Staff was friendly and personable. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Parking available in ramp. I did not use the pool or fitness facilities but I would have if time had permitted. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food & Service Great Food especially for nights stay. Pub have excellent choice of beverage & food. Breakfast a little expensive but, food is great. Room is place you can relax and have some decent area for both work & rest. I had a great time in Sheraton Syracuse Univ. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I stay at Sheraton's because you know you will have good facilities. This one has all that and a wonderful staff to boot. Everyone, from the Front Desk folks, to the Rachel's restaurant staff, to the housekeeping staff, are friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHORT STAY Only 3 days/2 nights but I was impressed. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre experience We had a room next to a group of rowdy boys, there for an event at Syracuse University. Fortunately, the staff helped us with a move. If you're going for the proximity to the university, then it's probably a reasonable place to stay. Otherwise, I'd recommend staying elsewhere. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay Syracuse Sheraton rooms and staff have always been above great. This stay though, the internet was sporadic due to renovations which made me have to go out side the Sheraton to complete some of my necessary work. A little inconvenience, but the staff and room made up for it. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaky Windows Beautiful hotel with everything you would want in a business trip. The only problem I saw was that the windows were not air tight. The strong winds during my stay created a whistling noise through the not-so-air tight windows. I heard two other guests with the same comment. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Facilities, Not Impressed with Service Having attended SU, this was my first time actually staying in the hotel. I know that it's a Sheraton and in Syracuse so they are going to charge an arm and a leg, but charging $15 for parking on top of the room rate is a little ridiculous. Not to mention that when I went to leave on Sunday morning, nobody was collecting money in the garage... So word of advice, if you are staying on the weekend you are better off saying you don't have a car and use the garage anyway. Upon calling customer service to discuss this, I left one message with a manager who never returned my call the following days. I called a second time and left a message, somebody called me back in a reasonable amount of time but did not seem very quick to go out of their way to resolve this. The fridge in my room also was not working correctly. The freezer kept popping open and leaking all over the inside of the fridge. I had flowers from the wedding in there and they ended up frozen and brown because of it. Good hotel, but not sure it's worth the money. July 12, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:44:52.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_813, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>