Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • Nova York
  • 13210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good thing When we checked in they asked if we really wanted 2 double beds and we said yes. She sent us to a room with 1 bed. The bathrooms have no water pressure. The tv only turned on with a picture every other time that we turned it on. The beds are not comfortable. The maid threw away ziplock bags that we were using to pack toothpaste etc. Ongoing elevator issues March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! As an employee of Sheraton, I am very familiar with what to look for in a stay at one of our brands. From the moment we checked in until we left, my experience was wonderful. I was there from Orlando for my daughter's wedding and the staff could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to whoever may be searching for a great place to stay in Syracuse. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing staff hotel is good for the area - location and amenities are nice... main bonus for me is the staff, who have repeatedly gone out of their way to help, make my life easier, and provide support for lost bags, rescheduling trips, and missing reservations... February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Syracuse hotel and Basketball Game Stay If going to Syracuse for an Orangeman game, I recommend that you stay here for the night before and night after the game. It is conveniently located, fully of other out of town diehard Syracuse fans and very comfortable. Staff and facilities were just right- not too luxurious, nor too economy class grade hotel type. I highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so accommodating Our recent stay at the Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel was an unexpected delight. Our suite was just what was needed for our business meetings, yet also provided us with personal expansiveness and comfort. Staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to extend our stay due to weather and although the Hotel was heavily booked, were able to keep our room and were treated with extreme consideration. That very same consideration was shown to us by all staff (including at Rachel's restaurant) throughout our stay. We will be returning again soon! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel but was told 1.5-2 hours for airport shuttle. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay at this hotel when in Syracuse Convenient, comfortable, and an awesome staff! Highly recommend, February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay I loved the New Years Package. The band was not as good as expected in the Grand Ballroom January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory, but not Outstanding I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory, but was not quite up to the level of some other hotels I have stayed at before. The staff were all very pleasant, particularly at Check In/Check Out and the restaurants. I also enjoyed the fact that if you chose to not have your room tended to by housekeeping, that the hotel gave you a voucher to use at the hotel restaurants. However, there were some smaller details that kept the hotel from fully reaching my expectations. They had a "healthy" vending machine, which was a nice touch, however the Popchips that I purchased from it were expired. The toilet in my room also did not flush very well, requiring multiple flushes anytime it was used. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property with Excpetional Staff Excellent property with first rate staff. Professionalism of the staff was consistent and exceptionally high throughout the hotel regardless of position. In room dining menu is amongst the best I have seen especially for healthy options including the kids menu, Healthy kids options are rare and a nice addition. Renovated rooms are clean and well appointed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable with a great staff This hotel is a bit dated, but trying hard to spiff up. Clean, convenient, and the staff is wonderful--very friendly, helpful and accomodating November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great Property Jason the Front Desk Manager really went all out! He was vary helpful and made us feel at home. The property is spotless and Jason's great attitude ran thru all the employee's. This hotel has the best location and is just down right homey and comfortable....great beds! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the nicest staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone made us feel welcome.. The service was amazing and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely be back! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful neighborhood, excellent staff Staff continued to exceed expectations. Professional, always inquiring if there was anything they could do to improve your stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location You can't beat this hotel if you're going to be visiting the campus of Syracuse University. While it's not the fanciest hotel you'll ever stay in, it is the most conveniently located. A block and a half to the Admissions Office; across the street from the Schein Student Center/SU Bookstore; and a half a block from the small street with ultra-casual restaurants like The Varsity and Funk-N-Waffles. Note that the hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the airport, which was awesome! (a 10 minute ride). The driver was even kind enough to drop me at the Carrier Dome fort the SU Basketball game since I was usure as to the best way to get there. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed When I made the reservation I was told this was a 1 BR suite, 1 BR and a pull out couch. AT NO TIME, was I ever told that this was just a big open room with no walls. The beds were horrible, I have stayed at cheaper hotels with better beds. The Sheraton should invest in purchasing some new mattresses and educating your reservation desk people so they are accurate on what they booking. EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location Overall, a very nice hotel. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Ability to control temperature from my room was broken which was a bit of an inconvenience. Last knock on the hotel is the overnight parking charge. I understand it's in the middle of the Syracuse U. campus, but it doesn't mean GUESTS of the hotel should be charged; people who just want to park their cars should. At $250/night, it shows a lack of class to charge $13/night extra in parking. When I complained to front desk, their response was "in NYC you'd pay the same..." First, this isn't NYC; it's Syracuse - big difference. Secondly, I've parked early-bird in NYC for under $13/day. It shouldn't be possible to be more expensive than NYC parking. This hotel should just eat the cost -- it looks greedy and entirely unprofessional to charge for parking. I understand parking visitors. Just don't charge GUESTS paying $250 to stay overnight!!! It's completely UNACCEPTABLE. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room service representative was rude over the phone i had made a call around 9 PM on 10/16 to room service to order food. i was disappointed in the way the representative spoke. i had to mention to him that he was extremely rude and i was hanging up. i had asked him the soup of the day, as he was not audible i asked him to repeat it and he had the audacity to say i already told you the soup of the day. I really dont expect this from your hotel or staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit to this Wonderful Hotel I would like to say that this is our 2nd stay at The Shearton Hotel in Syracuse N.Y. since the end of August. And both times we have been more than pleased with our stays from the time we made our reservation to the time of checkout we were treated with respect and with golden gloves. Your front desk representative Jane Livshin Mclaughlin is to be commended on the way she treats her customers. She has excellent customer service skills and makes you feel at home. Her smile and manner about her is of very high standards. 5 Stars to Jane. The staff in the lounge on the 9th floor have also been very polite and courteous towards us. We thank you very much again for the way we felt during our stay. Overall 5 star rating from us. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre experience We had a room next to a group of rowdy boys, there for an event at Syracuse University. Fortunately, the staff helped us with a move. If you're going for the proximity to the university, then it's probably a reasonable place to stay. Otherwise, I'd recommend staying elsewhere. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to standard This hotel is in a great location but is in dire need of renovation. The rooms present an old run down appearance and basic things do not work properly (i.e. toilets that do not flush). Also, the hotel seems to cater more towards partying than service. After returning from the football game there was vomit in the hallway and people were smoking inside despite being on a non-smoking floor. More involvement from management is needed if this hotel is going to attract large visiting crowds. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, My wife an I wanted to getaway for the weekend and see the fooliage in upstate NY. Spent the night at this Sheraton, is a nice location if you wanted to walk around the campus. The hotel itself was nice and clean. Really upset with the size of the pool though! It looked a lot bigger then it really was but its okay. Club lounge was nice and staff very friendly September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisure or Syracuse Game Sheraton exceeded my expectations at the Club Level which I've never experienced. We underestimated our arrival time and the staff graciously allowed us to check-in very early at no additional charge. The convenience of having evening appetizers and a.m. breakfast on the same floor was awesome and convenient! Staff was very courteous and attentive and did not mind our questions re: directions although others were checking-in as well. I especially loved the lobby area which allowed visitors access to a host of computers along with a reading area nearby. We utilized both areas along with the gym. Beds were so comfortable and the rooms very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location Perfect for our prospective visit! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel Very comfortable, home like feeling. would definitely suggest for families of SU students. staff is very helpful and accommodating. rooms are kept clean with staff available to bring anything you need on a timely basis. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bed! I slept better than I have in MONTHS, without any sleep aid medication as I normally need in a hotel. It was QUIET, and the bed was so puffy and wonderful! I Ioved it! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was a great place for our short stay in Syracuse. Excellent location, the center of our travels. Dinner at Rachel's was great after the long drive in. Spent the first day at the State Fair and the sauna and pool were just what the doctor ordered to relax those tired muscles. After a delicious breakfast (much more than we could eat) it was off to the mall for a full day of shopping. The room was a great place to come back to. Clean, comfortable and affordable. I can't say enough about how good the service was from the entire staff, from check in to the wait staff to checkout. Already looking forward to our return visit. Thanks Sheraton for a great stay! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient and great Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms are nice size and very clean. Elevator problem was addressed immediately. Very nice Club Lounge for a hotel this size. Only suggestion is to have a king bed in the Junior Suite...a queen, NO. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectation Very good, comfortable, nice loaction August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Wedding below our room 317 kept us up until 11pm and we had an early flight the next day we had to get up for. Appreciate them getting us in on a StarHot Rate on a busy weekend, but wish they would have mentioned the wedding at ck in and we could have moved rooms at c/i instead of waiting out the music to get to sleep. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:09:35.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_813, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>