Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing This was a short weekend away for the kids spring break. This hotel is absolutely amazing! Whatever you need is at your fingertips. The hotel staff was great from the beginning to the end. One of the hotel front desk attendants Marcus went over and beyond to accommodate us after their system went down. When we arrived, we could not check in for about an hour and Marcus made sure we were comfortable and got what we needed until the system was back up and we could check into our room. Lastly, I did not bring my doggie, but I was very sad that I didn't. I have NEVER been to a hotel that was so pet friendly. The pets were everywhere, but the cleanliness or the atmosphere was not affected in anyway - only enhanced. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion and cannot wait to return! My Family loved it!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations First let me begin with we are not complainers however I feel as if these issues need to be addressed. - I had called a week a head of arrival and requested a low floor room. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the 10th floor~out of 11! Second, the bathrooms of these new renovated rooms are extremely small and do not offer towel bars except in the shower itself. We also only received 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and no wash clothes the first day. I asked the housekeeper if we could have more of each to only get 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 wash clothes the next day. I found a storage room located close to our room that was unlocked and helped myself to the towels there after. Next, the pool area is not what you will get that is shown on the web site it is a small pool with a fountain in the middle and no pool side cabana except a bar off to the side. If this is something that changed after the fact of the renovation than a change should be made to the website (which is easy to do) so that it does not mislead others with false advertising. Speaking of the pool, we watched several people that had brought coolers and snacks to the area be told that they were not allowed to bring those to the pool and if they wanted a drink or snack they needed to purchase them from the hotel's bar. I have never experienced this before as most people do indeed expect to bring drinks and snacks to a hotel pool while on vacation. As long as there is no glass I see no problem allowing people to do so. It did not seem to be an issue with keeping the poolside clean as I had stated before they were all told that if they wanted snacks, food or drinks they needed to purchase them from the hotel cabana. This alone makes me not want to return to this hotel for I think such a rule is ludicrous. I also noticed a very bad smell coming in the doors from the beach located outside the elevators each day. Lastly, the wait for the elevator is extremely long and slow so be prepared for that issue as well. The only thing good I can say with our stay is the bed's are extremely comfortable, the staff for the most part (other than the poolside bar/cabana people) are helpful and nice, and the location of the hotel is good. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The comfortable Beds are the Hotels greates features. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the size of the room but not the location. We looked forward to ocean front and received a corner room Ocean view above the noicy airconditioners. Having booked our oceanfront room month in advance, we did not expect that and were very disappointed. We also did not realize that there was complementary coffee ofered in the Lobby. No one pointed that out at check in or later. The coffeemaker in the room was not satisfactory for 3 people. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by remodeling, but not told when reserv. being made if we had known that we could not get type of rm requested due to remodeling project we would hv stayed at Westin. We were told all that was left was partial view, twin beds, we asked if we could pay for upgrade, & told nothing avail, even tho many rms seemed empty that eve.. Water in bath was a trickle, Had to go out front entrance to get to beach, work in back., Front entry needed paint, dirty.Dishes not cleared after breakfast or dinner for more than 1 hr. Suppose to stay 2 days, left after 1. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location! We really enjoyed our most recent stay at the Sheraton. Rooms were super comfy and clean. Maid service checked in to see if we needed any supplies. Beach access was a little difficult because of construction. Beware of the pool/hot tub; heavily chlorinated. It bleached out 4 of our swimsuits, after the 2nd day of going and we realized it and I wouldn't let my daughter go back. It turned a black swimsuit brown. Not sure if it was just during our stay but I would double check before entering. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized breakfast We really tried to be patient....but the breakfast staff is inattentive and clueless. Saturday manager apologized as we're checking out. Summer waitresses more interested in social networking with guests then effective, efficient service. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service & Experience ever I had issues with my room keys. I went to front desk 3 times to complain about the room key not working and each time they replaced the key. However, the keys never worked. When the 4th key didn't work I got frustrated & went to them and asked to lodge a complaint. They were reluctant to write a complaint. When I insisted, the receptionist called the Manager, however the same response from Manager that the key must have been tempered by mistake by me. On insisting to write a complaint and get the lock checked, Manager sent a maintenance person to look at the lock. What I feel is that they should have offered this themselves second time when I went to get the keys replaced. The issue was found with the lock where its wire was broken from inside. In the evening when I went to ask for a second key, the receptionist asked me how many times you have asked for keys? And after explaining what happened she issued me a duplicate key, but disabled the previous key. Now this created another issue where my wife was unable to enter the room because she had the previous key. I will never stay in this hotel or this chain of hotels. Staff was not friendly, not even said a single sorry or apologies for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some fine-tuning Bathrooms were so small and poorly planned that you had to stand in the corner by the tub to shut the bathroom door. No tissue in box, 1 piece of paper on the bent up note pad, mirrors and sliding door filthy. Toilet ran and ran and had to jiggle the handle. Had problems with the TV remote and front desk girl said "just use the arrows, I have no idea" (never offering to send assistance). Probably wouldn't stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food! I stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton hotel with my family from July 18-23 and I had the most wonderful time. We have been coming to this hotel for last 3 years and this hotel not only transformed to more modern facility, but the staff are wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our staff. The new happy hour menus were great and with a great staff, we kept ordering oysters, chicken wings and local beers at the beach side restaurant and wine and fish taco at the main lobby bar. Please send my compliment to the entire staff and to the general manager for making the hotel vary family friendly hotel. Some guests were complaining about having only 2 elevators at the hotel. Well, that’s what stairs are for. Our room was on the 9th floor, but we didn’t mind walking up time-to-time to get exercise! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evening staff was wonderful The evening staff and the gentleman in the resturant at breakfast was very nice and helpful. As for the stinky room that reminded me of the super roach motel I stayed in when I was young and dumb could have had some hot water and the carpet could have been cleaned. The evening staff should be the main staff because they cared and tried to be more helpful. Beautiful surroundings of the Ocen and the beach. I EXSPECT more from a Sheraton than what I received. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Our Expectations Our stay was in the last week of June and the Sheraton and staff were above and beyond our expectations. We booked sight unseen so we weren't sure we would like the location. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it just got better as the week went on. We had a king oceanfront room and it was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and, if you needed something, you didn't have to wait very long for assistance. One small negative was that they charged .50 cents for a local phone call which I thought unusual considering the high caliber of their services. I had to call a local number and got 4 busy signals before I reached someone and was charged $2.50 just to make one call. When I enquired at the desk, they just told me that was their policy. Otherwise, my husband and I loved our stay and would definitely go back again. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your points An extraordinarily mediocre room in an aging facility with an unresponsive, indifferent staff for 10,000 points per night with no upgrade. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Vacation Excellent service was provided by all staff members. The hotel was very clean; especially for a beach hotel. The atmoshere is "kid friendly", but also quiet to meet the needs of all travelers. The kid's club area was very nice and provided a good location for children to play. Only area noted with an opportunity for improvement was the pool, which was too cold and the water was not as clear as it could be. Nonetheless, the pool was very attractive. Overall a very positive experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very helpful they were able to accommodate our needs and switch our rooms. really appreciated their help. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel had been renovated recently, it was clean and all of the staff was superb, friendly and helpful July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero privacy Ocean/Poolview rooms We came to Virginia beach for my daughters birthday but were really upset when we saw our oceanview/poolview room.Seriously, if I paid for oceanview should I not even be able to open the windows without everyone on the pool getting a full view of the room? We ended up keeping the room curtains/blinds closed 100% of the time and really felt claustrophobic. Upon check-in the staff said "its not that bad" and offered free starpoints. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but has shady restaurant staff The hotel was nicely furnished but room was a bit smaller than what I'm used to. Causing us to feel a little cramped, especially the bathroom. The front desk staff was superb and the staff that you met on elevators or in the hallway were all very pleasant and willing to assist if needed. However we had a very bad experience with the Cabanas bartender Samantha. She overcharged us by $20.00 when we paid with cash. She gave us no receipt and when I went back to another bartender to double check the price, she confirmed we were overcharged. It was brought to the attention of Jennifer , the manager of the restaurants, by the front desk personnel. Jennifer was not only unwilling to assist and but was extremely rude and condescending. Until the staffing in this hotel restaurant area is changed, I will consider using another facility in the area on my next visit. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms/Facilities The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small. It was difficult to set the room temperature. The meeting room temperature was very cold but the rooms were spacious and great to use for conferences. The view from the meeting area is spectacular!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant As the hotel was very nice, the bathrooms could be somewhat larger, but ok. The food I was very disappointed in. The selection was not good. Ordered a sandwich and it was not good very dry. Home made chips are to be served warm not cold and stale. Other restaurants had much better food. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay First time traveling with my dog and we had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very nice and rooms were clean. We loved being close to the boardwalk and beach. The only issue was the construction throughout the hotel. Workers in the hallway upset the dog. They were replacing the grass around the hotel with new sod so it was a challenge to find a potty spot close. This was particularly an issue after dark when I didn't want to walk far. And, there were a ton of workers in the way to get out to the boardwalk/beach. All in all, I hope this was an isolated situation and will try the hotel again in the future. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay for business Arrived very late and the staff was able to still provide a late supper at the restaurant that was very good. Comfortable beds were in the room for us. The staff was very friendly. Parking was just across the street and included. Excellent view of the ocean and beach. Hotel is right on the beach and right on Atlantic Ave. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mother/Daughter weekend Spent last Saturday - Monday at Sheraton Virginia Beach and had a wonderful time with my adult daughter. We also brought our dog for the first time to the beach and had a pet friendly room. Everyone from the front desk giving us SPG drink coupons, to the bell men and bar staff - were very personable and welcoming. The location right on the beach is fabulous, the indoor pool was nice (a bit too cold for outdoors) and we enjoyed walking the boardwalk and the free concerts over the weekend. The only complaint was that the hot tubs did not work by the indoor pool. They were warm but no bubble action. We would definitely come again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary coffee I have been coming to your hotel for the last 19 years. Last year I was a little upset that I had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the morning where in the past it was free. I will be coming back this year in July and I hope my morning coffee will be complementary. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Week My family (That include 2 teenagers) had an excellent time in Virginia Beach thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. This started each day with a great cup of coffe, followed by a very reasonably priced buffet. Then off to the pool or beach that were very well maintained. The renovations to the hotel were done very professionally and upscale. I also heavily recommend the frozen drinks from the Cabana. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reno since summer 2011. June 2011 one week stay was okay but not good. With all of the renovation and upgrades in the pool area, rooms, bathrooms, decor we had a wonderful stay this June 2012. Upon arrival we were granted oceanfront upon request. The staff was extremely accomodating all week long. We will be back soon. We have gifted a stay this Aug for a young couple close to us. Thank You for a great beach vacation. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by summer vacation This was our first time at Va beach. the cabana was great, very comfortable.The hotel staff made sure we had everything we needed. the cabana rest. had great food. Everthing was within walking distance. We enjoyed the beach and the pool area. We will visit again soon! thanks to all at the Sheraton! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is the good and then there is the bad. When I first arrived, the hotel did not look as good as I had thought it would from the pictures online. I was more disappointed to find out that the hotel was under renovation, and one of the key features of the hotel (outdoor pool) was being remodeled. I wish this was mentioned somewhere on their website. The staff was very friendly and very efficient upon check in, it took it no longer than a couple of minutes to get our room keys and our bags in the door. The bathroom could use some updating, it is more standard than what I thought a Sheraton hotel would offer. Speaking of things they should offer at no additional costs, the Wi-Fi was an additional fee, but that wasn't too much of a problem because they do have a complimentary computer station on the main floor for guests. They also do not offer complimentary breakfast with the room. I hope I can stay here again once renovations are finished. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay at the beach The oceanfront room was a great place to watch a spectacular sunrise! Crabcake sliders were excellent. The bartender made the wine tasting a fun event. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE Absolutely horrible service. Coffee maker broken, phone not working, front desk messed up our 4 pm late check out. Service lady came to replace the broken coffee maker with a dirty one. When I mentioned the caked on stuff inside the machine, she used spray cleaner to spray it down before wiping it clean. Called the service desk and asked to speak to the manager, she told us to go to the restaurant to get hot water. My expectation would have been an apology, make sure the staff doesn't use cleaning chemicals on food prep items, and them make to the call herself to get the hot water delivered to our room. Front desk forgot to record our 4 pm late check out. Got put on hold and had to explain my situation 2 times before I was offered a 2 pm late check out. Only positive was the great bellman that helped us with our baggage. Do you even care about customer service or customer loyalty? We love Virginia Beach and will come back several times each year. Why should we stay here again? Our friends stayed at a nearby hotel and they had no complaints... the rooms were larger, and they offered a great buffet breakfast. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenient and Nice but Cust Service Needs improvement We enjoyed our 2nd year here using Starwood points. Love the convenient location and pool. Only issue was with service. We were supposed to get 20% off food at the hotel restaurant when using our starwood amex, but the discount was never given. I tried to get it fixed during checkout, but they couldn't do anything about it and said we should have told the waitress when the bill came. I think the wait staff should be better trained to look for the starwood amex and the front desk should have done something to reimburse us. Even a couple free drink tickets would have done the trick. Front desk needs to focus on better customer satisfaction. Also, the coffee pot in the room was terrible (we even asked for another to see if it would be better). Both leaked during brewing and burned my hand a couple times as I tried to clean up the mess! July 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>