Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but has shady restaurant staff The hotel was nicely furnished but room was a bit smaller than what I'm used to. Causing us to feel a little cramped, especially the bathroom. The front desk staff was superb and the staff that you met on elevators or in the hallway were all very pleasant and willing to assist if needed. However we had a very bad experience with the Cabanas bartender Samantha. She overcharged us by $20.00 when we paid with cash. She gave us no receipt and when I went back to another bartender to double check the price, she confirmed we were overcharged. It was brought to the attention of Jennifer , the manager of the restaurants, by the front desk personnel. Jennifer was not only unwilling to assist and but was extremely rude and condescending. Until the staffing in this hotel restaurant area is changed, I will consider using another facility in the area on my next visit. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay First time traveling with my dog and we had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very nice and rooms were clean. We loved being close to the boardwalk and beach. The only issue was the construction throughout the hotel. Workers in the hallway upset the dog. They were replacing the grass around the hotel with new sod so it was a challenge to find a potty spot close. This was particularly an issue after dark when I didn't want to walk far. And, there were a ton of workers in the way to get out to the boardwalk/beach. All in all, I hope this was an isolated situation and will try the hotel again in the future. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Week My family (That include 2 teenagers) had an excellent time in Virginia Beach thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. This started each day with a great cup of coffe, followed by a very reasonably priced buffet. Then off to the pool or beach that were very well maintained. The renovations to the hotel were done very professionally and upscale. I also heavily recommend the frozen drinks from the Cabana. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reno since summer 2011. June 2011 one week stay was okay but not good. With all of the renovation and upgrades in the pool area, rooms, bathrooms, decor we had a wonderful stay this June 2012. Upon arrival we were granted oceanfront upon request. The staff was extremely accomodating all week long. We will be back soon. We have gifted a stay this Aug for a young couple close to us. Thank You for a great beach vacation. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is the good and then there is the bad. When I first arrived, the hotel did not look as good as I had thought it would from the pictures online. I was more disappointed to find out that the hotel was under renovation, and one of the key features of the hotel (outdoor pool) was being remodeled. I wish this was mentioned somewhere on their website. The staff was very friendly and very efficient upon check in, it took it no longer than a couple of minutes to get our room keys and our bags in the door. The bathroom could use some updating, it is more standard than what I thought a Sheraton hotel would offer. Speaking of things they should offer at no additional costs, the Wi-Fi was an additional fee, but that wasn't too much of a problem because they do have a complimentary computer station on the main floor for guests. They also do not offer complimentary breakfast with the room. I hope I can stay here again once renovations are finished. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE Absolutely horrible service. Coffee maker broken, phone not working, front desk messed up our 4 pm late check out. Service lady came to replace the broken coffee maker with a dirty one. When I mentioned the caked on stuff inside the machine, she used spray cleaner to spray it down before wiping it clean. Called the service desk and asked to speak to the manager, she told us to go to the restaurant to get hot water. My expectation would have been an apology, make sure the staff doesn't use cleaning chemicals on food prep items, and them make to the call herself to get the hot water delivered to our room. Front desk forgot to record our 4 pm late check out. Got put on hold and had to explain my situation 2 times before I was offered a 2 pm late check out. Only positive was the great bellman that helped us with our baggage. Do you even care about customer service or customer loyalty? We love Virginia Beach and will come back several times each year. Why should we stay here again? Our friends stayed at a nearby hotel and they had no complaints... the rooms were larger, and they offered a great buffet breakfast. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms/Facilities The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small. It was difficult to set the room temperature. The meeting room temperature was very cold but the rooms were spacious and great to use for conferences. The view from the meeting area is spectacular!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by late check in #245378383 arrived at 350 pm for a 400 check in. room was not ready and was told a 15 minute wait was needed. at 430 room was still not ready. at 502 ready for check in. if you don't have the help then fix it.do not have 20 people waiting in the lobby for something you promised but can not provide. it starts the whole vacation off at a negative. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary coffee I have been coming to your hotel for the last 19 years. Last year I was a little upset that I had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the morning where in the past it was free. I will be coming back this year in July and I hope my morning coffee will be complementary. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement on service We had a great view (ocean front) but the room never got vacuumed or dusted in our 4 night stay and on Friday one of the shower towels was dirty with some black stains on it. Basement floor stinks really badly, no clue though as why. Staff is very friendly/helpful and location is great compared to other hotels. No breakfast for Gold SPG. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel need some improvements 1) The outdoor pool was dirty and had some disgusting odor in the air. 2) The room lacked some fundamental items such as towel racks, full size mirror, and toilet paper dispenser. 3) The staff was overall good, however, I didn't get any recognition for being a Gold SPG member. 4) The hotel overall was good -- and we enjoyed it. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected jem of a hotel I traveled to Virginia Beach from Dallas with family and was blown away with the awesome experience we had! First, the room was confortable and clean (we were in a pet room also) the housekeeping staff was kind and professional! The front desk staff were very nice and helpfull! The restaurants were excellent and not too pricey. The fitness room was very modern, and had just enough equipment, very clean! I travel quite a bit, and was very pleased with my stay! Thank you for helping us have a great family vacation! p.s Every staff member we contacted was friendly,kind, and had a smile! Loved it! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Arrived at 2:30 pm but wasnt able to check into room until 4:30 pm. At dinner, waited an hour before food arrived - overpriced and not good. Avoid hotel restaurant - waste of money. Hotel failed to remedy noisy neighbors partying until 3 am 2 nights in a row - entire family couldnt sleep. Several complaints to front desk earned a 4,000 spg points benefit - no thanks. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall review The outdoor pool was very small. The cocktails were very expensive and watered down. Moxt of the bartenders were not very nice and acted like they were bothered when I ordered a drink. The cleanning crew wold come very early when we were still in bed and when we asked them to come back they came very late. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right on the beach! This hotel is located in the right place! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had great walks at night on the boardwalk and there are some great places to eat on the street that the hotel is on. We just parked the car in your lot and walked everywhere. We had a great time! Can't wait to come back! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler, looking for a little R&R, too. Everything was super. The staff was thoughtful both in the things they did do (such as getting me a 1st class chocholate martini) and the things they did NOT do (such as knock on my door while the 'Peace and Quiet' sign was out). Clean. Great views. Good bed with enough pillows. Well-working A/C. Footstool with the chair and a desk w/ chair w/ back support. Free internet. Super. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay at the beach The oceanfront room was a great place to watch a spectacular sunrise! Crabcake sliders were excellent. The bartender made the wine tasting a fun event. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home Each time I stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront, I'm greeted with best of smiles and attention to detail. The food is always on time and excellent. Only thing I can compare my nights here would be to say I at HOME. Thank you for your hospitality and great service. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost a Perfect Stay! Had a wonderful week, with only 1 complaint, and even that is minor: we were in a 2-bed room, and the spaces under the beds were absolutely filthy. Once in a while, the beds should be moved and the carpet vacuumed. Betcha that bottle cap (beer bottle?) is still under our bed! July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than thrilled When I checked into my room it had a really bad odor. Since I had to walk back across the street to the parking facility to put my permit in my car, I grabbed some room air freshener at a nearby convenience store and applied a more than ample dose to the room when I got back. That seemed to help, but I left the room again and when I got back the odor had more than overwhelmed the air freshener. At that point, I stopped by the front desk and mentioned the problem. Some time later something was done and the odor gradually went away without the need for more air freshener. Unfortunately, by then I had the perception that maybe things weren't as clean as they could be and I was somewhat uncomfortable for the duration of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel is very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice location. Only complaint would be, check in took a while becacuse of some computer problem houskeeping forgot to leave us soap. Room service was quick and food was delicious. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but sweet! I just stopped in for a short visit. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay. It was a excellent time, great food and great service! Thank you all for your hospitality! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Wonderful Views This hotel was wonderful from the first moment we walked in...they were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfy and beautiful. We had a partial view of the ocean that was amazing. Loved this hotel and will be back next summer. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute! This was our first trip to Virginia Beach and we had such a fun time!!! The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived to check in. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and our view and balcony were just perfect. We were able to leave our vehicle in the hotel's parking garage until it was time to go home because we were able to walk to everything from the hotel. After being at the beach all morning, we could take advantage of the pool. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly so we could take our Pekingese with us but you would never know there were dogs there because it was always clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff,comfortable room Greeted warmly by staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. I had a beautiful view of the beach.Housekeeping staff was very friendly.Loved the location. Close to everything.I will definitely come back here. July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is great The reservation process was easy but I did not get what I made a reservation for. I asked for 2 rooms, one king bed and one with 2 queens. We got to the hotel later than expected . The chain of surprises started at that point. Firstly, we got 2 queen beds in each room, because they "over booked" the king rooms! (although it was not mentioned during checking in) After 10 hours trip we decided to go to sleep, the sheets were unwashed and dirty. I asked them to change the sheet and they just left a set of sheet in the room which I had to change it myself. I also asked to change my room to a king bed room. The help desk asked me when I am going to leave and when I said Wednesday, he said the first available room is going to be opened on "Wednesday". So, I spent 63,000 spg points and was not able to get what I was looking for. The next day when we decided to get breakfast, my husband's order was "lost", it means we were waiting for more than 45 minutes for 2 eggs to be ready and apparently they gave his order to someone else! Although I should say the location is great but I won't go there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boardwalk Location We stayed at this hotel over a busy Fourth of July weekend. Our stay was extremely relaxing despite the hotel being sold out. I thought the staff undersold our "pool view room" as the pool we looked at was parallel to the ocean in the "cabana" section of the hotel (it's only a few stories high). As a platinum member, I was given coupons for breakfast (you can either get the buffet or order off the menu). With the parking pass, there is a 10 or 15 percent off coupon for lunch or dinner for all guests. We found the valet to be extremely friendly; self-parking is somewhat limited, but valet is affordable. The hotel is located at almost the end of the boardwalk so despite the holiday weekend, we never had any problems getting prime spots on the beach. It is not in the middle of the action (by the outdoor theatres, slides, etc), but that was perfect for us. Our standard room had a medium sized bathroom, fridge, and microwave. Drinks and food by the pool were reasonable, not cheap, but not in the double digits either. The only problem we had were other guests saving chairs for people who were not yet poolside. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was great but No complaints whatsoever on the room itself. Great view, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable mattress, great nights sleep. There as part of a convention. The "special rate" for the room was high, not so special and the food for the last night banquet was nothing to write home about, sort of plain and bland. If you are not concerned about the price and like bland food, a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Although under construction- hotel is very clean and you can see that it wil be spectacular when completed. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was well below expectations Was not given the room that was booked in advance until numerous trips to the front desk. Toilet did not work properly. Requested towels that never came. Elevators were down frequently. August 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>