Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by June Stay I love this hotel, and will continue to stay here when I am visiting the Warwick/Providence area on business. The only issue I had this time was when using the gym. The woman cleaning the gym started cleaning the treadmill I was on. She was spraying and using the cloth to clean it and if I would have step on it or slipped, there could have been an issue. Not a huge deal, but just wanted to mention it! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right room for the price - good value Good location and fitness center. Clean, comfortable rooms. And usually good rates. We stayed here while touring the mansions in Newport. It's about a half hour away across the bridge, and a little bit out of Providence proper. There's a good Bertuccis right next door. SPG recognition took a reminder for each thing (coding keys for club access, internet, etc), but there was no push-back. Staff was friendly at all levels. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it again. Our only disappointment was the breakfast in the club room over the weekend. There was little options between runny oatmeal and cereal. Fruit was sparse along with everything else. The club room was very messy too. The only reason I could see for this was that the hotel was overrun by cheerleaders that weekend so maybe they could not keep up with the demand. On the Monday morning breakfast there was a great selection and the club room was much better organized, and the cheerleading group had left the day before. One of the weekend mornings a manager came into the club room and apologized for the condition of the club room. The evening choices in the club room were fine and the desserts were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Great value for the price paid. Comfortable room. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel and staff need work Older hotel right next to Providence airport. The hotel staff wasn't equipped to handle large crowds (a wedding party, a British sports team and regular guests like myself). Staff were barely able to get me into a room at check-in (3pm), which was extremely important because I had an event to go to in Foxboro. When I got to my toom, not only was the door opened but the room wasn't ready (no towels). Room also had an odor. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SIgnificant difficulties We waited over 45 minutes in the sun to be picked up by the Sheraton Shuttle from the Car Rental Facility on Jefferson Blvd. We called numerous times, and were given assurances they were on their way, which was not true. The restaurant service was depolrable. The waitress failed to bring us what was offered with the meal on the menu, and when we found her, a stale substitution was offered. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a remarkable staff... We enjoyed our stay @ the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel. The room was clean & comfortable & the continental breakfast & afternoon appetizers were much appreciated. The best thing about the hotel however is your staff. Everyone was so pleasant & helpful. Megan, Mike, Melissa & Barbara are who we had the pleasure of dealing with directly & they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Thanks to all! May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience A private event in rear exhausted all parking, I had to park in a dark gravel lot adjacent to the hotel. Front desk apologized and said that they were full. SPG Gold room on the first floor (below ground level), toilet flushed slow and incompletely, always requiring a second flush. Coffee maker in room leaked all over the tray, not much in cup. Not up to Starwood standards, very dissappointing. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst starwood experience I stay in hotels across the US every week for business. This hotel was, by far and above, the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelled, the rooms were just dirty (I didn't even feel clean taking off my shoes!), the front desk staff was unaccomodating and rude and far understaffed. I've stayed at hole-in-the-wall motels that had been service and cleanliness than this. It is in desparate need of a renovation. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel. The staff was very nice and asked us what room we would like to stay in, so we chose the room with the king size bed. This room should not have been offered to anyone. It was musty and dirty. The rug was covered with large stains and the corners of the room had inches of dust and filth. We immediately went to the front desk and they quickly changed our room to one on another floor. It was much cleaner but the bottom of the shower curtain was stained because it was too long and picked up scum from previous guests showers. Yuck. We had a hard time sleeping because there was a large group of young men partying in the hallway and using foul language for hours. In the morning there was vomit in the hallway that had not been cleaned. Our opinion of this hotel was validated by every person in our group. We will never book a stay again. The only positive comment : The young men at the front counter were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. They were very sharply dressed and would be a nice representation for any hotel. Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the expectations of any of the guests in our group. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway (we live in CT). We're pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff - in particular the front desk people who gave us excellent recommendations on local dining and entertainment options. The room is spacious and clean. Housekeeping staff are nice and polite. We're impressed and are considering coming back in near future. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Providence The check in, room and check out staff were , courteous and caring. As I was waiting in line to be checked in one of the staff members brought me a cold glass of cucumber infused water. It was really refreshing. That was a great display of hospitality, very much appreciated after an eight hour long car drive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to staff... My daughter attends RISD and I frequently stay at this hotel on my way to and back from Providence. I am very delighted that every stay in the previous two years has met my expectations in terms of cleanliness, staff courtesy, friendliness, and attentiveness. At my recent stay I would like to pay tribute to: Catherine Y, and Stephanie for their help, understanding, and patience. Thanks very much! frank l January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite respite, near airport. Easy to find. The most wonderful front staff of any Sheraton. Always smiling and joking with guests. The rooms were clean, everything worked and despite being near the airport, I never heard a plane. The restaurant service was in need of some training and refinement but the food was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff at this facility! The staff here are exemplary! I had the worst travel day of my career on the day that I arrived but from the moment I arrived at the hotel Barbara and Melissa made me feel at home. Later in the evening I spent some time in the Club level lounge and enjoyed great conversation with Alex. I then ate at the bar and was very well looked after by Doreen and Steve. I look forward to my next trip to RI. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Really well run hotel. Mike at the front desk always makes me feel welcome and has my room ready. Doreen and everyone in the restaurant knows all my dietary needs and of course my favorite drinks. When in providence, I wouldn't stay anyplace else. It's like my own version of Cheers! Thanks to all the staff for helping this road warrior keep his spirits high when far from family and home. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk were both wonderful when I checked in. We needed 2 rooms and they really worked with me to get the best option since 1 room needed to be handicap accessable or we needed adjoining rooms. Everything about the hotel was very nice. My only comment is that twice I went to the Club Room and it was being used for private parties whcih made it awkward to be in there. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I feel compelled to write a review about Alex from the Warwick Sheraton from the Club Lounge. If you have been at this hotel you would know him as he is the most genuine caring person I have seen in the concierge lounge. Thank you for having such quality employees! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend hotel...yes, but not on ice hockey competition weekend! First, kudos to your fine staff. Everyone was smiling, as accomodating as they could be (under the circumstances), friendly, polite and helpful. Unknowingly, I arrived on a weekend where (it seemed like) 3000 little guys also arrived for a weekend of ice hockey competition. The front desk staff asssured me I could use the club lounge to work on a business presentation and that it would be quiet. Not the case, both nights of my visit the little hockey players converged on the club lounge, hockey sticks in hand throwing water bottles, using choc chip cookies as pucks and drowning out the noise of the planes overhead! Both nights i retreated back to my room, walking down the hall inbetween crushed cookies and empty bottles. Even trying to use an elevator was a battle (little kids love to push buttons!) Bad timing for a business trip on my part! Again, high regards to your staff. I couldn't do what they do!! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a reasonably good stay Staff was very attentive and friendly. Fitness room is excellent. Nice club room on the 5th floor. Meeting facilities are fairly good. Rooms need more electrical outlets and better carpet. The HVAC unit in the room is kind of noisy and impacted my sleep. Sound insulation is also not the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not an "airport" hotel My wife and I were on a brief weekend trip to Providence, RI. Made same day reservations. Staff was cheerful, helpful and prompt. Rooms were immaculate and had all amenities on site (gym, pool, bar). Even tho the proximity is close to airport there was NO noise. Hotel is within minutes of center of Providence and a short drive to other major RI locations. Highly recommend. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for an airport hotel Not a premiere Sheraton property. Desk told me that I was upgraded to the Club Level because my room type wasn't available. (Didn't realize that King Non-smoking was a scarcity.) Got to the room to find the door propped open with linens everywhere obviously in the midst of being cleaned. Called the desk and was told to come back for another room. I told him that I had dragged my luggage to the completely farthest room and wasn't keen on schlepping back. Then he agreed to bring another key to a room close by. He brought the key along with coupons for a free appetizer and free breakfast (not really special as you get that inthe club level lounge). Room was clean but had signs of wear - torn wallpaper in the bathroom and paint smears (from the vacuum?) on the bed skirt. I decided that I didn't havethe energy to change rooms again. It was OK for using points for an airport hotel one-night stay. Notthing special. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and pleasant staff We had stayed at this hotel in May, 2012 and were lucky to be upgraded to the Club Level. Not this time, because the hotel was completely full. The stay was very good, with a large, comfortable room and a bed to die for. So so comfortable. But we had 2 issues: one had to do with the cleanliness of the room. There was a pill under the desk and a hair in the bathtub. The other issue was that when we returned late at night, the parking lot was completely full except for the spots all the way in the back. We had accessed our room through the conference center earlier, but those doors were locked. We did not see any other entrances and had to walk all the way around to the front lobby. We later found out there were side entrances near the front, but we could not see them. The staff did add SPG points to our account because of the cleanliness issue, which we were satisfied with. We will stay there again, without question. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not happy There was youth hockey tournament the same weekend and the noise level was out of control I addressed it with the staff and they informed me there were security guards on that evening and that was it no I,m sorry or is there anything we can do, nothing. I have stayed on your properties for years and really thinking I will change and tell my friends to do the same March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Arrived late and in a rush for a meeting. The check-in was fast and staff very helpfull with luggage. Had a nice welcome drink and snack to grab on the go at front desk. Room was close to Club Lounge which was great. Snacks were great in lounge, but the food offering were a bit lacking for example the muffins were not tasty and the evening food was only red meat. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, but updates needed The hotel is convenient and the staff is excellent. The rooms, specifically the bathrooms, need updating. My toilet in my bathroom barely flushed and was cracked and scarred. I must say the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was super...it was a really hot day. I would definitely stay again, but would love to see some investment in the bathrooms. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient to Traveler I stayed at this hotel when my flight from PVD was cancelled due to storms in the northeast. The hotel location is convienient to PVD and has a 24 hour shuttle. The staff certainly undestands the distressed traveler and the hotel provided a restuarant and and a restfull night to travel the next day. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes all the difference..... I've had the opportunity to spend an extended amount of time at this Sheraton Hotel and have gotten to see things an in-and-out visitor might miss. Every single interaction I've had with EVERY Sheraton employee for over 3 weeks has been extremely positive, friendly, caring and efficient! I'd be hard pressed to find a better Sheraton property than this one! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent Eric Berlied has been nothing short of paramount in his dedication to the customer. He has no "On/Off Duty" he is constantly there to help no matter the time. He should be the standard in "Hotel Customer Service" in the industry. He along with the staff have produced no matter how small to the best outcome possible that was within control of them. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & good location Great staff, very helpful and nice room. Stayed 3 days over Labor Day Weekend. We are Platium members and they put us on Club floor, very nice. The club lounge was not great. Not Stocked well. Always out of soda and other items. Called and they did bring up extra items but should not have had to call. But again staff and facilites wer very good. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Here Often I stay here often on business and have always had good experiences. Rooms are clean and comfy, never an issue at check-in, and as a Platinum Member, I am just about always on the club floor and receive suite upgrades when available. The club lounge is good as well with decent hours and a mix of snacks. Overall, a good hotel for business travel. October 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>