Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location great for what we needed - then it went downhill! We recently participated in Wreaths Across America at Arlington National Cemetery. Sheraton Pentagon City was the perfect location for a place to stay. We arrived on a Friday evening - "Sorry sir, the club is closed for the weekend". We are SPG Gold with 26 stays so far this year. We have to come expect and enjoy the club. Oh well! Our room had a great view of the city, but you didn't want to look down as the carpet looked like it had come out on the losing end of a frat party beer blast. I took pictures to document the mess. Now when other SPG hotels have had closed clubs we have been invited to breakfast at no cost, as if we were in the club. This offer was not made to us. For our 26 SPG stays this year this was hands down the worst. However, the honor of participating in Wreaths Across America made the whole trip extremely worthwhile. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice... This was my first time at this hotel. I was attending a workshop and found the location very close to lots of things such as food, and attractions. My room was nice as elegant. There was only one little concern. When I entered the bathroom, there was a small puddle of water on the floor. This could have been from the cleaning crew. Flat screen TV, and nice picture window to view the outside world. The hotel does seem to have high volume of traffic. Over the two days, I encountered many groups that were also staying for trips to attractions in the area from across the globe. The May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must have been an "off" day! I've stayed at this hotel many many times and have, for the most part, been very pleased. However, my February 10th stay was below standards. I checked in between 5 and 6:00. When given my room # I asked was it on a club floor? (I'm a gold SPG member). I was told no, they had a large check-out earlier and the rooms weren't cleaned. I should have been offered parking, but was not. When I got to my room, the view was nice however, my room did not look thoroughly cleaned. There was trash in my waste basket, only ONE hand towel and the overall smell of the room was not fresh! February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is Enjoyable I was pleased with how easy it was to get checked in and out even when I was using a Living Social coupon. The room and hotel were well-equipped. The workout room was nice. The shuttle running to the nearest metro stop operates regularly and is convenient. The only issue is that making the initial reservation with the coupon was difficult and passed between people until someone solved the problem for me. Also the current roadwork outside makes it impossible to walk to the metro station yourself but the hotel shuttle works very well. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, location We really enjoyed our stay. We only planned on staying one night but after we checked into the "other" hotel we started missing the accomodations. One phone call to SPG allowed us to check out of the "other" hotel and return to the Pentagon City Sheraton. Once the rennovations are complete, this hotel will be the place to be when you visit DC!! We are already looking forward to our next visit to the DC area! Also, the front desk staff was excellent. One young lady in particular (Venus, I think) was just wonderful! October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience - Never again The hotel is decent to say the least, but the staff at the desk are subpar. However cleaning staff -- very kind. From check in, staff was rude and curt, lacked courtesy and was quick to get you out of their face. Management was disorganized, and while waiting to get checked in, female staff complained about their personal lives etc., which made other patrons visible uncomfortable and annoyed. At check out, billing was off, overcharged on parking and other misc things. At check out, staff again was bickering and showed a great deal of complacency. Had to print out bill four times to verify correct amount, but AMEX statement shows incorrect charges - in dispute now. Regretfully chose this hotel due to value, but regret choosing it. Will not stay here and will not recommend to anyone to stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Families Staying at this hotel was so very nice. My family and I just wanted to get away. When we first signed in we met Cy, the person at the registration desk. He went out of his way to make sure that our family was comfortable and happy. We aren't familiar with the area and he made sure that we knew exactly where we were going. Thanks so much, Cy. If I would report a problem, it would be that we weren't able to use the pool because they were doing construction. I just wish that we had known about that. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong Time To Visit I visited during the hurricane we had last August. I had no where to go so I decided to stay here. The first problem that I overlooked was that They couldn't find my name at the front desk. I had to find internet to try to get on my phone to show them . Until I just showed my Starwood card. The place was wonderful the room was nice though the lights went off and such. What makes me give it a bad rating because of the staff. They maybe was too busy with the hurricane situation to even help me with my problem, I didn't even get to talk to the head of it all. If i didn't press through customer service for a few month, I would of never received a sorry from him. They were just rude the only nice people were the cleaning people. Because of the late response I will not stay there unless I have to. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but ..... Nice hotel. The location is a bit off the beaten track though which wouldn't be a problem if the van service was reliable. I found the van service to be undependable. When calling to schedule a pick up, you are given a standard robotic response which is unreliable. You have to call 2-3 times to actually get someone to pick you up. When you're standing outside in the cold, freezing waiting on a shuttle that does not come when its supposed to, the beauty of the hotel diminishes greatly. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I was able to stay at this hotel for a special SPE rate which made the stay even more exceptional! The staff person at the front desk was very pleasant and that starts your stay with a positive outlook! The room was fresh and clean. the towels were fluffy and bright! The bedding was clean and the pillows were plentiful and fluffy. Our overnight stay was quiet and restful. In addition, we were able to attend our conference and leave the car parked until 7pm after we checked out! July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty good. The mattress is a too soft for my taste. There's no place to hang the hand towels where the sink is in the vanity area, and that old, yucky rubber in the bottom of the tub needs to be removed! After check-in I had to go to the front desk & ask for additional towels because no one answered my 4 calls. The garage could use more directional traffic flow signs. The wait staff in the ballroom was exceptional! But the man & woman at the desk at check-in where not friendly at all. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business-Trip Hotel Just depends on what you need a hotel for. For me, on a business trip, it was great. Dependable, consistent, on-time shuttle services for the 5-minute ride to/from DCA or the Metro station & mall at Pentagon City. It's a conveniently short distance by taxi or a couple of stops by Metro to private & gov't offices in nearby Arlington, Rosslyn, etc. It's an "airport" hotel that doesn't feel like one. Its Club Lounge has a great selection of hot foods to enjoy after a long day of meetings. Now, it's not for the tourist--there's nothing touristy nearby, not much really to walk to right around the hotel, and you're a solid several stops to central DC attractions. So, if a holiday with the wife & kids is in order, think elsewhere. BUT, on business in DC, and in need of dependeable staff and service, the Sheraton National was a great fit. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by location-close to DC but not good at night I've stayed at this hotel a couple dozen times. It offers free shuttle to Metro (subway) and airport at scheduled times. The area immediately around the hotel has always seems a bit sketchy to me and there are no other dining options in walking distance. However, you can zip into Pentagon, DC, Crystal City, or DCA airport within a couple minutes. Views from East facing rooms are amazing--all of DC in your view. And it's spectacular from the Club Lounge. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by City View vs DC View Overall experience to Sheraton National was great. However, during the reservation process, I specifically asked for a DC view room since it was the room type we had 25 years ago. When the confirmation was emailed to me, it showed City view so I called the property to inquire about the mixup. The property assured me we had a DC view room. Long story short, we ended up with a City view room. Very disappointed when we were told no DC view rooms available. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and Great Rooms This facility has great rooms, the views are fantastic of WDC, and the rate was excellent. The only drawback I found was that the restaurant did not seem to be open in the evening when I would return from work, for some reason. There was food available in the bar, but the menu was very limited, and pricey - I exhausted my options with just 2 nights there. They need to 1) keep the restaurant open for dinner, and 2) expand the menu with more options. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view from our room of Washington, DC great room. but not sure why they didn't spot clean the bad spot on the carpet in our room. room 1012. also got upgraded using points to us the Club level only to find out they were closed on the weekend, no mention on website of that surprise, hope we can get compensated with some points put back to our account.. Great service other than that especially the airport pickup.. oh also pool was closed, can't believe in the middle of summer, oh well... August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome view of downtown DC Overall, hotel was nice. Lobby area was beautiful, staff was friendly and more than willing to accomodate needs. Room was ok, but carpet and beds need replacement. Shuttle drivers were not friendly - one suggested I put my kids on my lap to make room for other guests. Kids were disappointed pool area under construction and closed. Breakfast was expensive, parking was expensive. Be sure to as for view of DC when checking in, beautiful at night! August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere Poor attitude from the staff & a dated hotel -- stay elsewhere. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Disappointed When I arrived to check in my room was dirty. Looked like someone took a quick nap or break because the bed had a body print in the covers and the room smelled like bengay. Totally not cool.....Then the next day my friends and I went to the gift shop, the lady in there was really rude watching every move we make and then when you ask her a price of an item she looks at you like you are bothering her then gives you the price. She did not have good customer service nor was she friendly. Totally not cool.... Another rude person was the lady at the coffee bar. No customer service nor friendly at all. I don't know what's wrong with people....Life is so beautiful to be upset and angry about things. She didn't even offer us a seat at the bar just packed the coffee in a to go cup and went back to talking to this guy at the bar. I guess we messed up her flirting I don't know. Not cool at all. The African American guy was ok I think he was really tired not only did he check me out he was also the shuttle driver and housekeeping poor guy.....Please hire me people Sheraton! Last, there was one person that showed EXCELLENT customer service and showed himself friendly and just made me forget about all the other rude people was Tony.....he was the high lights of the weekend he need a raise. He goes beyond his duty we loved him KUDOS Tony! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Enjoyed my stay but have to say the staff is what really topped off my opinion. From the shuttle drivers, to front desk, to housekeeping and restaurant staff, everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. While the facility is very nice, it would only be slightly above average without the staff. They perform their tasks well but stay extra kind and thoughtful while doing so. My thanks to all of them. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Visit Lobby area is amazing. Thumbs Up: Beds were incredibly comfortable and got the best sleep I've had on travel in a long time! Shower was strong and hot - just what I like! Thumbs down: Room not as clean as expected - carpet stains and faint musty odor. Internet access requires ethernet cable, so have to work at desk - can't sit in chair or bed. Also had to pay for 1MB access - slower than my hotspot. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable & Very Clean The only reason I can't rate the hotel higher was because we had a family with 3 children next to us. I don't know where the parents were because the children were running up and down the hall and slamming their door for over two hours. I tried to call the front desk but could not get through despite numerous attempts. I went and asked the children to quiet down -- that worked for all of 5 minutes. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our overnight stay Our overnight stay was very good. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was clean. The parking garage is the only thing which needs improvement. The garage is absolutely filthy, garbage was everywhere on the ground and we could smell urine. Felt that it does not match with the rest of the Sheraton name. This parking also was not included with my stay so we paid extra for this--disappointing. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a DC vacation We had a wonderful time for the 3 nights we stayrd at this hotel. We were greeted by very polite and helpful staff. It was our first visit to the DC area and found this hotel to be comfortable and convenient to downtown DC, the monuments and Arlington cemetery. Our room was spacious and clean with great views of Washington monument. We had delicious appetizers and drinks at the lounge. Thank you. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Friendly Employees but Tired Facility Perfect choice for my one-night visit due to its location and price, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. But if you care about quality conditions, choose another hotel. Example: my 11th floor "view" room had dirt-streaked filthy carpeting, a smoke detector hanging out of its wall socket by its wires, and old water stains on its ceiling. This hotel is tired and shabby and needs refreshing. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, good experience. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only problem that we had was that a truck hit a power line across the street and all the power to the hotel went out, leaving us with no lights or air conditioning for hours. We know that this is something that was out of the control of the hotel but were supprised that the hotel was not on generator power for such emergencies. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and staff Rooms and meeting facilities are excellent. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful. I'd like to single out front desk person Elli in particular. She went above and beyond in searching for the information I needed about transportation and local businesses. The shuttle service is excellent. My only criticism is the location, which is isolated, though the shuttle helps immensely. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the indoor pool was much too cold to use. The room itself was freezing, and the pool water wasn't much better. We were there about a half hour or less, and 3 groups of people came and went since it was too cold. Other than that, it was a great hotel. Also, the shuttle to the Metro was very convenient. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff and very well maintained hotel. Unfortunately for us when we were visiting everything was under renovation. Unable to use the pool, bar was temporary in a different location and we never found it. Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would confirm that the amenities you’re most interested in having are indeed available, and not under construction. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great stay! My significant other and I stayed at this hotel for 18 days, so we got to know the hotel pretty well. Every staff person we encountered gave a friendly hello or offer to help. The hotel location is very convenient, whether in our car or via the hotel shuttle, which always ran efficiently and on time. There were minor ways the hotel did not meet our expectations, e.g., the web site says that the club lounge has printer, fax and office supplies, but it did not. However, the guest services staff were very helpful in meeting our needs. The web also says rooms are equipped with cordless phones, but ours was not. The television selection was probably the only thing that we were really disappointed in. The channel offerings were really disappointing and not what we expected at a hotel of this class and the on-screen room account review did not work at all. Still, we had a great stay and look forward to returning in the future. December 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>