Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Told Pool Closed The rooms and staff were very good. However, I was attending a conference for 4 days and I selected this hotel rather than the conference hotel (or any of the hotels nearby) because I wanted to use the pool each day. However, the pool was closed. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I might recommend this hotel but with a caution. The front desk was very disorganized. I had to call twice to get my TV fixed. But special mention to employees Jason who helped me at guest services (no concierge) and Gregg, shuttle driver. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Starwood Property Bed was not the picture of comfort compared to other Starwood properties. Additionally, more and more hotels are allowing guests to plug in additional inputs (Apple TV, gaming systems) into the televisions. This hotel does not have that. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk and Dated Decor During my checkin expereience Lamar was very rude and disrespectful to me and his fellow peer. Being a Plantium member I am entitlted to an upgrade including Club Level and Suites. Lamar intruded upon the conversation I was having with the gentleman checking me in and bluntly told me there were no suites available for my 3 night stay. The gentleman who was orginally checked me had confirmed there were suites available. Lamar explained to me that my only upgrade was a Club Level room which really has no difference than any other room. According to the spg app as a Platinum guest I am entitled to Club Level Access and a Suite. I think Lamar needs to understand first not to be rude and intrusive to his fellow teammates and secondly not to guest of the property. The hotel is also dated the rooms need to be upgraded to same level as other Sheratons. My stay in New Orleans and NYC was much better than this property. Also I ordered room service one night, in which I ordered a burger to be cooked medium and it came back well. The beef lacked flavor and substance. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should have better customer service 1- we ask for coffee at night, we get next mornining, 2- Room service knoked at the door early because she want to clean 3 - No free internet they charge $12.50 for each devise 4- They charge $22.50 for car parking February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The pool was closed all 5 days of stay and we were not given another place to go. We were told the day before so there was no time to book somewhere else. Men working outside windows all day. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by avoid this place Room was not made up for 2 of the days of our stay..We requested linens which were not brought up so we had to go down to front desk to get it taken care of.Hotel restaurant has poor service October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Needed to change rooms 3x due to mildew like odor and electrical, phone and plumbing problems. Very disappointed in hotel's slow responsiveness and the lack of maintenance overall. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks. Your staff was friendly and helpful. From check in through check out we appreciated the way that you and your staff helped to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you. Mr. Gallagher February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Hotel's Schedule before booking Our first night was not too great. There was a workshop going on with a bunch of young adults/teenagers and they kept us up! They were screaming and talking very loudly in the hallways. Just hanging out like it was a dorm. I called downstairs twice and was told someone would come up and take care of it. Didn't happen. We had just driven HOURS and were tired. No rest that night. They left the next day, THANK GOD, but it really bothered me that a hotel this nice would allow these children to run wild. My husband was not happy not having a microwave nor refrigerator in the room. I would have given you ALL five stars but that first night was just ridiculous! Being vets, it was nice having the Marine Exchange within walking distance. The shuttle service was great! Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay duiring NDP's The Summons Became friends with the cheff, the girl at the reception desk, operations manager. All went the extra mile to bless me as I took part in NDP's The Summons. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service During hurricane Sandy, the hotel provided the most wonderful service and support to our event. The service was so great that no one was inconvenienced. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM 2012 Great location to stay for the MCM. Friendly, helpful staff! We used the shuttle to the Metro every day and it made it so easy to get around town. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staffs and clean room Overall I have a good experience with this hotel. The hotel has everything I needed during my stayed, it has heated pool, gym and good breakfast. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, lousy outlets The location was central however parking was expensive. The outlets were also loose therefore preventing any chargers from staying in. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectation The service at the hotel was well below my expectation. Basic amenities were not included. It was a disappointing experience. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evacuation Emergency lights are needed in the rooms. We had a 2 AM evacuation and no lights in the room. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints Car had water damage in garage. TV volume could barely hear, reported, nothing done. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by TO MUCH REPAIR REMODELING NO POOL TV NOT WORKING PROPERLY NO REFRIDGERATOR MEDICAL USE August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features The hotel met our needs in every way. Staff was superb! Great location. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly Everyone one helpful and friendly and the room was spotless. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by X Room was great, service was great, but TV didn't work January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Amenities Staff met all my needs. room was excellent September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded While my travel is limited to one or two trips from Savannah, GA to the Far East yearly, I've been doing so for 14 years, usually stay in very nice hotels, enjoy good food, and expect great service. The only negative aspect of my stay at this Sheraton was the bedding which is typical these days even in better hotels. There was a bottom sheet, top sheet, and a comforter/quilt which doubled as a bed spread. The latter was too hot but using the top sheet only wasn't warm enough. I don't understand prioritizing the savings in house keeping labor over guest comfort when sleeping. What's needed is a blanket and light bed spread so guests can adjust as they wish. Beyond that the room was very nicely appointed, clean, and spacious. The reason for my visit was the Medal of Honor ceremony on March 18, 2014 at the White House and all awardees and their families stayed at this hotel. Otherwise I would have tried to find lodging in Washington that was less costly. On the evening of the 17th the Army held a reception in the hotel attended by approximately 300 people. Hotel personnel staffed this event and all were exceptionally courteous and professional, and the food great. Though I only had breakfast on two mornings in the hotel restaurant, I've never had such good service. I did the buffet and the diversity and quality of food was superb. As well, I was very pleased with the interface I had with house keeping and front desk personnel. The airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes and was timely and comfortable going/coming. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at Sheratons around the US for over eight years now. I have never been more disappointed. There were a few problems. One, finding my reservation took ten minutes to find, and I did not get a warm reception. Secondly, I had a key that didn't work, so it was hard to get into the 24 hr gym. Yes, 24 hrs but it was locked. I understand renovations, but no explanation on why there were no clean towels for the workout. The scariest thing was thing was with my credit card "incidents". My card was charged fifty dollars when I checked in for incidentals. I have never heard of a Sheraton precharging. I was settling in for my meeting the next morning, and I read an email alert from my credit card company. It came in at 2:06 am. I was charged $74.06 by the hotel. When I went to ask the front desk, they stated it was for room service. My room service bill was less than $20 for the previous night. I started to see puzzlement in their faces, and I inquired again what the charge was for. I got a response of annoyance. After standing there a few minutes silently, the clerk gruffly said that nothing will be charged to my account again. If I want something to eat, I must come down from my room and pay for it myself. My card is mysteriously being charged by the hotel, and you’re upset with me. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alternate room, noisy neighbors, broken thermostat I arrived at 8pm and my room wasn't ready, so I was placed in a comparable room. It wouldn't have been an issue were it not for the paper-thin pass-through doors that enabled me to hear my neighbor's calls all night, including those of the other person on the phone. Different neighbors the next night, but just as loud. Thermostat was off quite a bit. When my wife called to have it fixed, the solution from maintenance was just to increase the temperature on the thermostat by about 10 degrees (set to 80-something degrees). The carpet by the door had some noticeable wear and tearand is due for a cleaning. Aside from that, the bed was really comfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton's average This hotel needs an urgent renovation, BIG TIME¡¡ it is old, looks old and dirty (It is not dirty, just looks dirty) The bathroom is small and non practical. The Lounge is pathetic, it was full of kids, the coffee machine didn't work properly and the variety of food was just not enough. Not a good experience at all August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In Procedure First room I was given (1122) was already occupied. Went back to front desk and was given room 1112. I am a lifetime platinum member and tried to get into lounge on Sunday evening but key would not work. Had to get front desk to re-key. Lounge attendent was very attentive and professional. Great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb stay I stay frequently at this hotel, and keep coming back, primarily because of the wonderful people who are members of your superb team! Once again, on this most recent stay, my wife and I were superbly cared for ... particularly by Rodrigo, Ranjit and C.Y. at the front desk, and Ermelita and Carmen in the Club lounge. YOU HAVE A GREAT, CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY TEAM, who go the extra distance! Keep it up ... we'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Managed Hotel I was very disappointed by three things: the front desk staff, housekeeping, and the hotel shuttle. I had requested a connecting room with my sister when I made my reservation on-line several weeks prior to our trip. The week prior to arrival, my sister called the hotel to confirm the request. When we checked-in, no trace of either request could be found. They, of course, could not accommodate the request. As a concession, they offered us free parking. This did not make up for the fact that our request had been ignored. Upon check-out, I saw a charge for “Miscellaneous - $20.” When I asked about this charge, I was told that I had requested a roll-away bed and that is what the charge was for. Of course I had not requested a roll-away. I requested adjoining rooms. So I didn’t get what I wanted and was charged for something I didn’t request. The charge was removed from my bill. Housekeeping : We were given one bottle of water in our room. And it was replaced only once during a 4 day stay. This is terrible, especially considering the quality of the tap water. We never had our room service menus replaced either. And they never stocked a pad of paper in our room. Hotel Shuttle: They are sorely deficient on shuttle seats. They either need more shuttles or bigger ones. We had to take taxis and another family decided to drive because the shuttles were full. This hotel is in a good location. The view from our room was great. And the food was done well. Room service was a highlight. The food was on time and the order was accurate. And they followed up with a phone call to ensure everything was OK. It’s too bad the negative experiences we had overshadowed the good. July 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>