Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks straight and never had to complain about anything. My room was clean and had a great view. This Sheraton had a great sized gym and pool. The staff had a great attitude as well. However, during the summer this hotel can have a touristy vibe since Universal Studios is accross the street. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly STaff. My stay was great, at first I didn't expect much due to the outdated look hotel exterior. Once inside, lobby was beautiful and classy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were as pictured, clean and modern. Location is great, they have a shuttle Universal Studios that goes by every 15 minutes, Free. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was ok As far as location it was very close to universal studios but was over priced and staff was rude the room had blood stains on the floor and my room phone kept ringing off the hook and the person on the other line would hang up every time I answered and i could hear the sounds of the pipes at night. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The first day we set foot on the hotel, everyone from the Sheraton staff treated us like royalty. The continental breakfast was great including the staff there. The cleanliness of the room. made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Next time I'm in town, I would definitely stay here! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute vacation Decided to take a last minute vacation to Universal Studios. Since we had never been we thought staying here would make things easier for us. It was PERFECT! Great hotel, staff, work-out room, AND the price was decent! We will stay here again on our next trip to Universal Studios! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeSe What can I say.....best experience with front desk staff to facilitites staff to restaurant/lounge staff. Keep up the great work! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Getaway My husband and I decided we needed to get away for the weekend and we choose Sheraton Universal. We were not disappointed. From the moment we walked in the customer service was A+++ to infinity. We lounged by the pool, with excellent service, food and drinks. Enjoyed the club lounge for breakfast and appetizers in the afternoon, it was consistently replenished and Jack always greeted us with a smile and met our every need. At the lobby bar we were entertained by our bartender and his knowledge of volkas. Universal city walk was a quick walk to tons of restuarants and live entertainment. What a fabulous weekend we will cherish. THANK YOU SHERATON. We also noticed a manager we nicknamed "the inspector" he was so nice but we saw him everywhere, making sure everything was perfectly clean, stocked and all customers were HAPPY. My only negative was the coffee in the club lounge, I might be a coffee snob but it wasn't at the same level as compared to everything else we experienced. We will definitely come back!!!!!! May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is Starwood Gold? I was told I would have a "valley" view. I had a gravel rooftop. The room was about the size of a large walk in closet. Very disappointing. I'm hoping that on my return next week they'll do better. At least the restaurant was good and the staff friendly. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels staff Every time we have stayed at this hotel the staff is very friendly helpful and very professional August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Even before my stay the hotel staff was exceeding my expectations by quickly responding to e-mail inquiries. My stay was fantastic on all levels. I will be returning to Sheraton Universal and recommend it to everyone needing a hotel anywhere nearby. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is exceptional Hotel staff was professional and helpful even when we requested new bedding in the middle of the night. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay and Play My stay could not have been better. The room was excellent. Clean and well equipped with everything one needs. Staff was welcoming and gracious. They make you feel right at home. Weather was perfect as well (did they arrange that too??) August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good if you plan to go to Universal the hotel is very close to Universal, which is very good, but keep in mind that LA is vast, and if you want to go to other places you'll mind the distances and time to get there. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded hotel 70'ies style Plenty of better SPG alternatives in the area. Choose it only if you want be near Universal park. Lift waiting time unacceptable. Lines to reception too. Other things are average or below average, except rates. December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel, great value and location The hotel was pretty standard for Sheratons, and possibly below average for LA. Although was a great stay. The pool did leave a bit to be desired, but the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location was excelent. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very friendly staff The hotel is very convenient to the Universal Studios Park. In the evening we enjoyed walking through the City Walk. I was also impressed with friendly and helpful staff. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made this hotel! From our first check in, staff in the ball room and staff at The Californian. They all made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. We will definitely stay again. Thank you for nice mini vacation! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The hotel was packed with a special event and summer and the staff was amazing and kind and still kept their professionalism and humor through some tough moments! What a great team. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review The staff and service was EXCELLENT. The pool area was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed on the comfort of the bed. I stayed at Sheraton Universal a few years ago and did not have an issue with the mattress. Also my family and I ordered the Margarita pizza poolside.... Let me just say we could not finish it due to the taste. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever!!! Checked in and was treated like VIP'S!!! Anytime I had a question or problem, front desk was happy to help!!!! Felt like you were in a five star hotel without the stuffiness!! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotels I guess because it's across from Universal Studios the hotel attracts loud people. The first night there were teenage girls running up and down the halls from room to room and slamming the doors till midnight when I finally had to change rooms. The new room I was awakened at 6:30 by a Loud couple fighting over getting packed! And if that wasn't enough, that night the hotel had a large party on sight where the music was so loud it sounded like it was in your room! They did not mention that when I booked my reservation! So, that was the first and last time I will stay there, Not too found of pape thin walls after driving for hours to get there. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our weekend stay. Our stay at the Sheraton Universal hotel was wonderful. All of their staff were professional and we were treated very well. Thank you Sheraton for making us feel special. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty Did not expect this hotel to be 5 star but it certainly isn't the 4 star claimed. The hotel is tired but nothing excuses the rooms not being cleaned properly and dirty. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the visit Every employee we dealt with was considerate and helpful, obviously well trained and liking their jobs. Special to note Jason at the front desk and the bartenders. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with this Sheraton. Maybe I have been spoiled by my stays at the Sheraton Anaheim and Sheraton at the Park in Anaheim but, your hotel came up short. My party and I had just arrived from the Sheraton at the Park and I was so bragging about the club level accommodations and the amenities would be receiving. At Sheraton at the Park in the past we have received free wine and hot and cold appetizers and a fabulous selections for breakfast that includes a hot breakfast meats, eggs and much more. I was just so surprised at the difference in the club level amenities. The hotel and room and service was wonderful as usual. It was my fault for expecting the same experience as we do in Anaheim. I will ask more questions next time before I tell my guest what to expect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, courteous service The hotel was clean and tastefully furnished. The staff was professional and courteous. The location was ideal--close to shopping, restaurants, and area attractions December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Always great service from the Sheraton. My wife and I got a discount for Front of line pass Universal Studio and we both had a great time. Thank you very much June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! This hotel is so clean and smelling good! Nice room with the view and clean scented bedsheets, definitely will come back here on my next trip to LA! September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating stay My frustration began upon check in. My reservation was made by my company as part of a large room block. Apparently my reservation called for two beds. When checking in I asked to 1- pay for the stay on my own credit card, 2- include my SPG Platinum status on the reservation, and 3- to change to a king bed if possible. I was told that the club floor was full, which I certainly understood, and asked that a higher floor (closer to the club) be prioritized over beds. I received a terrible room in the bowels of the hotel, away from the main tower. The room had no toilet paper on the roll! Luckily a back-up roll was stored in the room. When checking out, there was a problem allowing me to pay for the room (which I asked for at the beginning of this stay), resulting in delay when I was in a rush to make a train. It was allowed when my company organizer was contacted, but this should have been dealt with during the preceding two days. Having just reviewed my SPG account, I received some, but not near all, of the credits I should have earned, and didn't receive stay or night credits. I've since submitted a correction request for those, but am very disappointed at the Sheraton Universal. February 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>