Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The hotel had everything we needed. My boyfriend and I wanted to get away just for a night. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The price was more then worth it! December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience to staff While I appreciate that the hotel spent millions on the renovations, the area for investment needs to be staff. Throughout my stay I felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. They consistently provided me with inaccurate information about the Club Lounge, and I felt they wanted to barter for my late check-out time. As a SPG Platinum member I was disappointed my the level of service at the hotel and it was remarkably different from the stellar service I receive at other hotels. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel is not ready for conventions This was the first time this hotel hosted the Chiller event. I want to first recognize that one of the employee's Nona was definitely there to help. Most of the other staff members talked down to us as guests which I have never experienced in my 20 years of travel. I do have some issues getting around and all chairs were removed, which did not allow people with disabilities to sit and rest. there are too many issues to list, just know that we did not have an acceptable experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has the ability to do better Nice rooms, new decoration, but the AC unit is too loud, the matress bed was too soft, nice detail with the complementary water. Something that a few people were not happy about is the fact that they allow dogs in the hotel, I do not think it is sanitary when they have carpet in this facility, and remember there are some people that allow their pets in their beds, so how can the hotel personnel control that?. Overall my stay was good , the gym area and pool was fantastic. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The first issue was when I checked in I asked if they had my platinum number on my reservation. The clerk said no. So I gave her my number. She said my number was not in the system, so she would search by name. She could not find me in the system, so she asked her manager to help her. He said that since I was not in the system there was not anything they could do. I told him I was platinum for life, but he didn't seem to care. The second thing was I asked for a king size bed. She said She could only give me an executive queen size bed, which I assumed was a one bed room. When I got to the room I had two beds in the room. The third issue was someone that had the room before me must have been a heavy smoker. The third issue was when I walked into the room the smell was pretty strong. But after about 10 minutes my eyes started to burn. So I called the front desk and told them the issue. The person at the front desk came up and said Wow, the smoke is strong in this room. She left and was able to find me a king bed room on the same floor. Also, by then the manager found my platinum number in the system, so I was able to get my keys keyed for the club loung. From there on the experience was pretty normal, but it had a pretty bad start. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This place has potential This could be a great hotel. Has a great fitness center. The lounge for drinks was nice. I was very disappointed at breakfast. Maybe due to the outrageous price of the buffet and lack of attention from the waitress. I felt bad leaving a dollar tip because I realize now that I left 99 cents too much. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading Hotel This hotel was not what I was expecting. When I went into my room, it smelled like strong purfume. The smell was nauseating. I turned the air conditioner on and it was very loud. There were stains on the duvet cover and dust ruffle. Upon entering the pool there was a birthday party for young kids. They were all over the place, running from the indoor pool towards the outdoor pool. Pool was dirty with hairballs floating around. Club level food was ridiculous. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - Elevator Problems I stayed at this hotel for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I was able to get a lot of work done. The one negative of my entire stay was on the morning of the checkout, when the elevator would not come to the fifth floor and I ended up having to drag my suitcase down the stairs. The staff was apologetic as we watched the elevator doors open and close continuously on the 1st floor. An unfortunate end to an otherwise good stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff, Unprofessional Unprofessional staff, rude and not communicative. Refused to upgrade me to club room. I had to suggest to pay 1000 point to upgrade and they "did me a favor". I paid extra for late checkout at 8pm and had the do-not-disturb sign on my door. That did not bother the hotel house keeping and security to knock on my door and demand that I open the door 4 times during my stay. If you appreciate your privacy and rest - don't go to this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Unlike my intial stay, I was very disappointed with this overnight stay. The service was "horrible" and borderline biased. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The facilities at the Sheraton Parsippany greatly exceeded my expectations. The staff was highly accommodating and showed wonderful hospitality. Would not hesitate to stay again in the future. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but bathroom was not clean The toilet and tub were gross when we checked in, but a friendly front desk employee handled the situation professionally and sent someone (also friendly) to clean my bathroom. Also, although very expensive, the room service food was the best room service meal we have ever had. Thomas, the gentleman who delivered our food, was so friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very expensive, even with the conference discount I used, but it is a nice place to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY GREAT STAFF, Everyone was super helpful. I think the Manager Matt? was very nice. He has a great staff. I can tell everyone knows what "hospitality" means. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room- Furnance in room was extremely noisy, bathroom was small and outdated, shower head was extremely low for tall people, several cable tv networks not provided, too many "messages" in room, meaning there was a card on every item in the room explaining it's purpose and the one thing I was looking for was TV channel guide that I could not find. I didn't get an itemized room service bill when my food was delivered and I'm still not exactly sure what I was charged for. The couch was extremely uncomforatable and hard. When using he ladies room in the downstaires conference room the water was extremely cold. I also didn't get a bill printed out at the end. I received this email and when I logged in I could not see an itemized bill of my stay I was only able to view the points, so I had to call the hotel twice to get both days sent to me. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfaction Recently attended a conference here and was very impressed by the public areas and the banquet and meeting teams. My room was ideal for the business traveler and it was maintained very well. Dinner in the cafe the second night was disappointing. The service staff disappeared at the wrong times and my salmon was so overcooked that it was difficult to cut with my fork. The atmosphere is pub-like and the service should be comfortable and welcoming. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double billed for stay An excellent hotel, however, my stay was marred by the fact that I was double billed for my stay. The accounting department assured me that the error was corrected, but the monies will not be returned to my account for 5-7 business days. I don't have time to chase down these issues, so the whole experience was extremely disappointing. I have to stay in the area again on March 2, however, I am leaning towards booking with a different hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bathroom Issues Our company has a divisional office nearby and I've stayed here a few times. The rooom was very nice, as was the staff. The problems were in the bathrooom. I'm tall and using the commode was interesting as it appears that it is shorter than a standard height. At least it worked! The other issue was that the tub was clogged, and as I showered, it began filling up with dirty water. I informed the Front Desk and they were very apologetic. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel should be much better for the price I noticed I did not get a review to fill out last time I stayed there given all of the issues I had. Tub was stopped up, room was not cleaned, coffee not available and my room service order was available (twice in a row). This time was better though again my card key stopped working day two but at least I had my room cleaned this time. WHy is it they give you two cups of coffee but only 1 splenda and two small coffee mates? August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful restaurant Went for a late lunch. Sat at the bar. Grilled salmon salad, fried calamari and buffalo wings were good but the service was very slow and not very friendly. Went back for dinner and that was a disaster. Service was non-existant. Brought all the food at once, asked her to keep the main course warm and told me to remind her about because she'll forget, I reminded her and food came back cold, told her it was cold and she said that's what November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, wonderful indoor and outdoor pools. Upon arrival, the check-in clerk noticed I was an SPG member and upgraded us for free to the special 6th floor, which had a lounge area with free wifi and a lavish all-you-could-eat breakfast. I was there for a wedding, but in between the wedding, I used both the indoor and outdoor pools with my friends and their toddler. It was really the highlight of my experience. Everyone was courteous and all facilities were clean and elegant. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Inside of Hotel is beautiful and outside of hotel looks like old palace. Beautiful architecture. Rooms are good and clean. The water during the shower was not draining properly and it was one of the negative points . Staff was great. Location; Pros: Free parking is great and worthy. Cons:If you are planning to go to Manhattan then you need to pay $12.5 toll each time in addition of heavy traffic and 45 minutes driving on each way. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had problems when I made the reservation I ordered a refrig. for medical reasons. I waited and 11/2 for the refrig. going to the front desk 4 times. I miss a cocktail hour with friends because I would not shower till they came with the refrig. If I did not make a complaint who knows when I would have received it. The girl at the front desk said i am sorry and would not charge me for the refrig. but I told her I was not suppose to be cbbb June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding venue The hotel was chosen for guests going to wedding. The front desk were nice but did not follow directions in giving out bags to the guests and needed to be reminded several times. They delivered a guest to the bride and groom to the wrong room and did not remedy the situation. We had brunch the following day and it was really good and the staff was helpful. All in all it was done well and Renata, who I worked with was terrific. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, awful restaurant The rooms and health club are very nice. Staff is friendly. However, it's hard to get past the food (and service) at the restaurant. The food looks like it's frozen and either microwaved or fried. I have misgivings as to whether anything is actually made on site. The service can seem indifferent at times- long waits for menus, food, check back after meal has arrived. A shame, because it overshadows an otherwise nice hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Reservationist I don't know I'd you can tell from my reservation who booked my room. If you can, can you please give her a huge thank you from me. I explained I was traveling alone to attend a wedding and was quite apprehensive about it. She booked me on the 6th floor that required a key entry to that floor. I felt very safe! I was quite surprised that someone went that extra mile. A good turn that did not go unnoticed. Thank you! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service My organization had over 400 attendees. We used the Grand Ballroom and conference rooms for our event. Between events in the ballroom, the staff set up the ballroom for our dinner, and brunch next day. The transition was seamless. Dinner and brunch was buffet style, three food tables, two lines each, so all attendees were served quickly. All hotel staff were polite. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Hotel is very, very nice. Employees are pleasant and helpful. However, the service in the bar/restaurant is not acceptable. the food is good but it takes forever, i.e., 40 minutes to receive an appetizer. The excuse was that they were busy. The place was maybe a third full. A lot of tables were not cleared. I witnessed two "potential" customers arrive, sit down and never get waited on and subsequently left. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort needs improvement While the room was nice I found the bed wore out. It was quite possibly the worse mattress I have ever slept on. I found information welcoming me to the new and improved Sheraton Parisippany New Jersey hotel detailing all of the renovations that have taken place over the course of the last year including rooms as the last item. Well, unfortunately my room "514" was apparently left out of that renovation February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by we had a few problems during our stay We stayed for a week during Thanksgiving and the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room or bring us clean towels twice. When we called the front desk about this they told us they would send someone right away and no one came until next morning. Very disappointing visit. Also they seem to be short of help in the breakfast buffet area. Three times went for coffee and they had none or needed supplies. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest My wife and I were amazed at how we were treated. Each staff member we had contact with was extremely kind and respectful. Our room was perfect-could not have been any cleaner. The breakfast we had was excellent and the staff member who served us was very courteous. We have stayed at numerous places over the years and beyond doubt this stay was the very best. Thanks for making our trip go so well. December 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>