Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

  • 707 East Lancaster Avenue
  • Frazer,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19355
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff I travel frequently on business, and have never seen this quality of staff in any other business hotel. From the front desk service, to George in the Club Lounge, I always feel like I'm being greeted by friends. They take an interest in my business and in helping to make my trip a success in any way possible. I have also noticed that the quality of food in the Club Lounge has greatly improved! Nice job! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home Traveling for work so often, it is a gift to find a hotel that treats you like family! Staff is friendly, helpful and takes great care of their loyal customers. Upgraded rooms on the 5th floor are worth the extra money… July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was a pleasant surprise we decided to stay at this location after visiting Longwood Gardens, not familiar with the area, this location came up in an spg search. upon arrival we were upgraded as members and we were very surprised, this has never happened before. this hotel is a hidden treasure, there are many local area attractions we hope to be back to visit and will definitely book this location again. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by n/a I supposed to stay in downtown Sheraton.to attend the workshop organized by Summit-Mac Insurance (Captive) on 5/14 and 5/15/14. I was given a room at sheraton about 30 miles away from down town Philadelphia. As a result i have to spend additional $$$ and had to start 6 am from that location. I never had this kind of experience in my 20 years business travel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I have been staying at this property for over 24 years. I am there almost weekly. Great place. I sure miss my snack and the flowers in the lobby. That welcome feeling is gone. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why charge for Internet The reason I won't stay at this hotel again is because it charges for Internet and does not provide complimentary breakfast. This hotel is already too expensive for its quality and location, so why charge again for Internet and breakfast. Even the cheapest motels in America provide those for free. This hotel just uses the Sheraton name but it is by no stretch of imagination a Sheraton Hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for our needs We found this hotel on the internet after our daughter said she was moving into the area and we will be looking at a hotel when we will be staying here every month. Upon booking we upgraded to the club level, but to our surprise when we went to the club lounge, it was overcrowded with teenagers that were unsupervised and we found it wasn't what we expected. Later on in the evening we thought we might go to the pool and relax, but again the pool was filled with kids and very little supervision. While we were sitting at the lounge having a drink, (Rocco & Pat are GREAT) at 10 pm when the pool was closed, we saw about 20 to 25 kids walk out of main lobby with their parents (obviously not staying at the hotel). I am sure the main desk had to see this was going on as a Lacrosse tournament was taking place, but nothing was done. We plan on staying here in the future because it is convenient & staff was great, but the situation turned us off. We did not complain to the main desk, because it was too late in the weekend. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only as Last resort This hotel was not the worst i have stayed in, but i would look for other accomadations before i wasted money on the overpriced rooms at this hotel again. The hotel looked "cheap" with the old ceiling tiles in the room and hollow residential doors. I never recieved my requested extra towels and was charged for a bottle of water even though i am an SPG member. Not the best experience. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Room, comfortable We stayed in the hypoallergenic room, as my boyfriend and are allergic to pretty much everything. The room had a purifier, and everything in it was indeed hypoallergenic. It was a beautiful, spacious room with a really nice view. Everything was clean. Staff were friendly. We only stayed one night and were not able to use anything at the hotel such as the bar, restaurant, pool, etc. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very tired and dated property walking into the Sheraton Great Valley is a walk back in time - somewhere in the 70's. The rooms are dark, worn and generally uncomfortable. Not what I expect from a Sheraton. Only stayed for one night after attending an event in the area. Wanted to avoid ride back to the city and get a good night sleep. Bed was lumpy, sheets weren't clean and the bathroom was small and uninviting. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We loved staying here- we were with a large group of people and it was great to all be on the same floor.The only downside was that we were in the last room at the end of the hall.We heard the door slam amd vibrate every time someone went in or out.I would say that the door needs some sort of mechanism that would let it close slowly instead of slammimg shut.It was quite annoying. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A once great hotel This hotel is a little run-down. You can see it was once a very fine hotel that is just suffering from neglect. It's not a dump, but you can see things are getting a little shabby. The air conditioning unit in my room made a loud "brrrrt!" noise every five minutes. The weather was pleasant so I just turned it off. I can't imagine getting a decent night's sleep with that noise in colder or warmer months. Breakfast buffet was not spartan but at $15.95 you can do better just about anywhere else. Fresh fruit was a little spare, No wheat bread for toast. Service was very prompt and friendly. Overall, a good place for a breakfast meeting. There is an Outback Steakhouse nextdoor, so you can get something to eat without driving anywhere (I generally don't eat at hotels). There are a lot of other restaurants, shopping within a 3-4 mile drive. You could do a lot worse, but this hotel falls short of the standard SPG has set at other similar properties. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs upgrades Front desk staff was very friendly and personable. Housekeeping needs improvement. Did not resupply the condiments in the room, did not throw out empty cups that had been used night before, in general did not do a great job cleaning the room.. Rugs need to be replaced or cleaned more thoroughly. Food in dining room was good, although buffet could have kept the food warmer. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay ... Very comfortable and clean. Staff extremely pleasant, accommodating and helpful. Excellent set-up for business travelers - Club Level, Business Center, easy access. Can't wait for my next trip to the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience Sheraton Great Valley went far beyond all expectations to make our US Navy Destroyer Reunion a memorable one. The rooms were excellent. The staff did much more than would normally be expected to answer every need. The food and the service were fantastic. This hotel will go out of their way to make your event easy to hold; they even covered up some of my errors for me! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hoel staff is amazing!! love the staff. Great homey feeling. very friendly and make your stay enjoyable July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations?? I am a reasonably regular guest and usually for two weeks at a time. The hotel desperately needs refurbishing - from the "clanky" elevators to the tired rooms. The staff are good and try hard to overcome the lack of money that has been spent on this hotel. The time has come to give both the staff and their guests a better environment in which to work and stay. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service!!!! The front desk employees are insanely friendly along with George in the lounge. Definitely visit George if you are around before 8pm on the 5th floor as he always is friendly to talk to, super friendly, and has yummy food. The rooms are very clean with plenty of suites. The wifi is solid and the location is great but the service is what makes it stand out! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Attention to Room Request I always request Room 514, but every time I check-in, everyone always seems oblivious to my request. It's never marked down, and they don't see where I have ever requested it. Of course, that room has already been assigned, and I don't get to have that room. Our company houses many guests at this hotel. This is a small request, but never taken seriously. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Booked the Club floor...need security for lacrosse players who overuse and abuse the Club room. Other than that the stay was wonderful...too bad a few, without adult supervision feel the need to trash a place. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has different level of service based on check-in clerks personality This hotel has different level of service based on check-in clerks personality. This hotel has different level of service based on check-in clerks’ personality. Some check-in clerks are consistently extremely nice, and some check-in clerks are consistently not nice. Examples: Once I called in advance asking to change my room from King to double; was promised a junior a suite, actually I was told that “Your junior suite will be waiting for you”, and when I came, I did not get a “junior suite” or even regular double. The clerk I talked to did not even step-out of the office and apologized for mishap. Last stay I checked in on Feb 18th by the same check-in clerk for two nights, she gave me keys activated for one night only. Not a big deal, but when you come back into hotel carrying a lot of staff and have to go back to ask for keys to be activated, it is not good. But again, the different clerk on duty was extremely apologetic and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but food has gone down hill Staff and rooms are nice, one of the better hotels in the area. My biggest issue is with the food. I tend to eat at the bar quite often for the convenience. Unfortunately the past two times I have stayed here I have found the food quality poor and the wine over priced. It's too bad that I am able to get a better meal next door at the Outback! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by USS MASSEY Association Reunion The Sheraton Great Valley Fraser PA did a superb job hosting our ship crew reunion. I heard endless accolades from crew members and wives on the professionalism and Can Do support from your entire staff. I will recommend your hotel to other reunion associations. Great job! s/Richard E Pearsall Captain USN (ret), President USS MASSEY Association October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Home..... The staff, the service, the pillows, yes they all make me feel like I am at home. I work crazy hours and to be able to come back to the hotel and beable to sleep in a very comfortable bed and lay your head in the softest pillows, it just makes sleep better. Thanks for such a nice hotel! May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Lounge - get a new toaster! The staff are amazing at this hotel and always go the extra mile but when the equipment has been non-functioning for over six months its time to get a new toaster! I don't have time to put my bagel in the toast four times! I know the lady who manages the lounge has requested one but to no avail as of yet! Other than that 5 stars! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 A great stay only pool was closed We checked in and had great service from the young lady at the desk. She told me about upgrades and other things that made the start of our stay great. During our visit after the first day the pool closed to repairs. We had 2 more days to go and rain was forecasted and my 10 year old daughter was a bit bored. It would have been nice if after calling several times and asking about it I wasn't told it will be open soon. There was no offer to do anything to make the stay better or compensation for the lost benefit of the pool. The last day we had dinner at the restaurant bar due to the restaurant being closed for painting which wasn't a big issue but after eating our server seemed to be more interested in her paper than us. I say I would recomend this hotel but on the other hand dont expect too many of them to go out of the way to give you extra service or compensation. I am a starwood preffered guest and just expect more than I recieved I guess. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel Stayed three (3) nights in hotel for the 2nd straight year over Memorial Weekend as part of the FCDelco Soccer Tournament. Staff is extremely responsive to all needs. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hotel is very close to the highway. Rate this hotel a 4.5 out of 5 stars. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Experience on 6/24-6/26 This Sheraton needs a makeover like the rest of the Sheratons I've been to over the past two years. The wall paper is old as well as some of the other painting and carpets. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is exceptional!!!! I have been staying the the hotel for 3 years. the staff at the hotel is fantastic. they go over and above for their guest. The front desk team is very welcoming. the bar and restaurant people make you feel very welcomed. And the lounge on the 5th floor is very nice for frequent travelers if you want a more quiet and relaxed atmosphere. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PASSING THRU 30-45 to/from central Philadelphia. Great value. We had a newly redone room. Great night sleep. July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>