Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alfred Stop being so tight with money. Spend a few extra cents for some hotel receipts with headers on them!!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel choice This hotel is centrally located to work and local activities. The facilities are quiet and the staff is friendly. This hotel is not the newest facility, but it is outstanding for my business travel needs. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Except for initially placing us in the wrong room (there was another guest in it) the hotel experience was fine. There was some noise the first night, but I slept ok. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to improve There were issues with the hotel's staff. The team was not very approachable while checking in. I was transferred several times when I tried to call to find out if I could check in early. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Getting around town was great from this location. Hotel shuttle and cab service were very convenient to and from Reagan airport, shopping and museums. The rooms and facility were very nice. Free parking if you had a rental. Wow May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great. Clean, comfortable and within easy access from the train station. Enjoyed the "go green" option. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AFL-CIO Community Service Liaison Great stay, I enjoyed the Hotel May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by environmental plus The hotel followed through with not cleaning my room when I asked them not to. There was no need to change one towel and empty the wastebasket of one tissue. Other hotels have changed towels when the signal was to leave them alone. Three cheers for you! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below The room and fitness area are small. the pool opens late and closes early. Parking fee is rediculously expensive. staff are not as responsive when asked for help or information. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel isvVery comfortable to stayt The guest room was very clean and well arranged floore space and comfortable to stay. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This hotel provided us with close proximity to the metro, via hotel shuttle, as well as pick up on King Street. The hotel staff was very helpful. Thanks, for a lovely stay. Karen and Charles Tate. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stays I have been visiting the Sheraton Suites in Alexandria annually for about 20 years and it has never failed to impress me. the staff always meet my needs and expectations. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arrival I check my bed for cleanliness as I do with any hotel I go to. The sheets had what appeared to be blood stains which was clearly visible. I informed the front desk and while we were out housecleaning had someone change the sheets.what I found to really be unsatisfactory is that the housekeeper while changing our sheets left the dirty laundry of another room in ours. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to DC Hotel staff was friendly, Wifi was not free in the room, but was free in the lobby. Room was clean, and when we requested extra pillows and blankets the request was filled quickly. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Old Town Alexandria Enjoyed staying in this hotel as it's close to DC and King Streeet. Stayed in club level lounge, but the coffee machine was not working properly. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Town Alexandria Hotel overall was good. Complaints were ice machine not working. Checked several other floors with broken machines also. Ice machine made loud noises which could be heard in room. Was charged extra for room with a balcony which was only a concrete slab and no view. That was not worth the extra money. Breakfast buffet was good but same thing every day.Think they should change it up. Get tired of same breakfast everyday. Especially if staying for several days. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement Convenient to airport and historic Old Town, comfortable, reasonable cost. Would have rated it highly if breakfast in the club room had not been neglected. On a Monday morning at 8 am, there were no plates, spoons, dairy products, bagels -- it took half an hour before the food, plates, etc. were replenished. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has great rooms The rooms are excellent and the staff members are very responsi April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyalty I've been staying at this hotel since early 1990s . For the most part I have been given access to club level since being a gold member. My recent stay 4/2014 I was rudely told by one of the clerk members that I no longer qualify, I asked since I was a long time return customer if I can get access to club level and again I was rudely told no. She made me feel like a 3rd class customer. I will not return to this facility again April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little more refinement is needed... We were a little disappointed in the dated appearance of this hotel. Wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bedroom, nightstands scuffed up and out of place along with the stains on the carpet. There appeared to be remnants of dog hair on the couch along with the disgusting odor they leave behind. Yes dogs were in the hotel while we were there and if they are going to allow dogs they should have designated rooms and warn customers if they are going to give them a room previously used by dogs. The bar/restaurant area was a joke since it shut down at 11:00 pm on a Friday. The saving grace of this hotel would be the staff, especially the ladies servicing the Club Floor Lounge area. I am sure with more refinements this hotel could easily polish its Sheraton image. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miscellaneous deficiencies It took 5 keys before one would open the Club Lounge. There was no room service menu in my room, so I found an online version in the hotel's website.....only to be told by the room service attendant that the version was outdated. When my food order finally arrived, the television in the conference area of my room was not functioning properly and I therefore ate dinner on my bed. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle website says shuttle will take to Metro station; it will not. very limited shuttle service - drop off at a corner on King St., pick up from same. Shuttle to/from airport fairly reliable. TV in living room didn't always work, never could figure out why it sometimes would, sometimes wouldn't. If you use "green" option, your sheets will not be changed. Only time my sheets were changed were when I took them off, put in shower and wet them. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Old Town Alexandria Great for Business Travel The Sheraton Old Town Alexandria is a great place to stay for business travelers and for pleasure. The hotel is ideally situated near the water and fun restaurants of Old Town. The hotel management and staff go out of their way to insure that your stay is enjoyable including adding little perks. As a business traveler and SPG Platinum member, I especially enjoy the Club benefits of breakfast, evening orderves, etc. It is a great place to relax but near to my place of business. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was wonderful, friendly and very accomodating from front desk, shuttle drivers to cleaning staff. We did the green program and asked for more towels every day and the cleaning staff would almost beat us to our room. Answered any questions or found out answer if they didn't know. Loved the door dividing livingroom area and bedroom. Felt more like staying in a home. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Experience Dana checked us in and was very welcoming, accommodating and professional. Excellent first impression. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Stay Nice hotel, very comfortable. No large common area to get together as a group. Small lobby. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Time Have stayed here on many occasions. We have never been disappointed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan on coming back with our grandchildren this summer. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Significant Improvement Have stayed here with my group at least four times. We experience some concerns with service and facilities. Following our previous stay the manager, Mr Matter contacted me about my review. He listened carefully, did not get defensive and acknowledged our concerns. They certainly stepped during our recent stay. it is greatly appreciated. Well done by all. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Great staff and location. Enjoyed our stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday /Family reunion weekend We gathered at the Sheraton Suites for the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. ( Family arrived from 5 different states) I had a hospitality suite and all of our family were in rooms on our floor. The set up was great, every employee I dealt with was excellent and our check in was very satisfactory due to the incredible professionalism of Danae Guerrero ( hope I spelled her name correctly!!!) She was awesome and took care of any need and concern. Parking is super easy. Many good restaurants within walking distance (a few with private rooms for groups), so close to Reagan Airport. VERY pleased with everything !! March 10, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T12:32:26.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>