Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandrie,
  • Virginie
  • 22314
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is our choice when we come to Old Town. Everything about it was great! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Exceeded our expectations! The Shuttle service to King Street was an extra bonus. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was great The staff was excellent, very accomodating. Hotel was in a great location. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location with easy access to Old Town. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Every aspect of the hotel was excellent. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pass Overall the staff was polite and the room was comfortable. The location was also ideal and convenient. However it was disappointing to learn that the "fridge" in the room was only a cooler (especially given there is a microwave and sink in the "suite"). Also, it would have been a more positive experience if internet was complimentary in the room, as most hotels, including Starwood brands, have this included. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay Sheraton Suites Old Town one again provided a comfortable stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Every one of our expectations were met. It was a wonderful vacation enhanced by this hotel and staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement The Suites are OK - they meet the minimum standard in comfort, appearance etc. However, if you know nothing about where exactly the hotel is and are traveling by foot/train be aware that the shuttle may be in the vicinity of King Street but does not stop there and that the previous stop is closest but you need to walk the 7 blocks and if you are faint of hear and it's 90 degrees, call a cab. Maybe it's better than this but you won't know that by reading or calling. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Sketchy Service Although my stay at this hotel was very comfortable I would never use the word convient to describe my experience. The staff at this sheraton were extremely helpful and friendly but the fact that I was forced to wait for over an hour for the "every half hour" shuttle from the air port over shadowed any positives the staff achieved during my stay, because of this hour and a half delay I was forced to pay for a taxi in order to make it in time for my bus departure leaving D.C. I was also very disappointed in the high charges for internet use and broken elevators that we had to wait for each time we wanted to leave or return to our room. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating stay Being an SPG Platinum member for the past 3 years, this has been a very disappointing and odd experience to say the least. I've come to know Starwood as a professional and top quality hotel establishment, so this is the first time I have ever left this type of review. I brought my family with me to Washington DC while fulfilling my military reserve duty, figuring for a nice little vacation for the family being close to DC. Along with being in Alexandria to relax and enjoy the day at the pool (it's been the hottest week of the year), we would go and see the monuments at night after I returned from the Pentagon. The pool advertised summer hours, opening at 10 am but was closed. The front desk told me that this hotel caters to business travelers and won't staff the pool to accommodate the summer hours , so they won't open until 4pm (Did I mention it was the hottest week of the year?). The rooms need updating (water spots on ceiling, and I could tell that this used to be a smoking room back in the day). I've traveled enough in my life and can tell which rooms have the smoke embedded in the walls, carpet, etc. Not a show stopper, but you can just tell it needs to be updated. The refrigerator is not really a refrigerator, it only gets down to 40, it's considered a cooler (they charge an extra $25 for a real one). Read the fine print folks. I would not recommend this property for families or for business travelers looking for the Starwood quality that they have come to expect. I want to note that this is the first time I have ever felt the need to leave a negative review, but will continue to support the Starwood brand that I have grown to enjoy. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location The Rooms are comfortable and the Beds well made. The Buffet Breakfasts are good value. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Sheraton Stay I was disappointed when we arrived because online it said this hotel had both an indoor and an outdoor pool. It only has an indoor pool and the bottom of it is a little rough. I had two girls with me who left with the bottoms of their feet scratched up from the pool. The service was fantastic and the staff was friendly, knowledgable and kind. The rooms were clean. We had to send one coffee maker back because it didn't work after one cup. Parking isn't cheap by any means. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed, unfortunately We were so looking forward to our stay here. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed. I'll start with the pros. The lobby is nice, the staff is pleasant and the front desk and housekeeping personnel, for the most part, were responsive (paper jam in printer, need for towels). Additionally, the room was clean. As for the cons, if my husband and I had been traveling without the kids, some of these issues would not have mattered as there would have been just two people in the room. But...if it had been just the two of us, we would have stayed at a different hotel. As we were 4, we needed a hotel with 3 beds--either 2 beds and a rollaway or 2 beds and a sofabed. I want to start by saying that when we returned home we had a "revised bill" that added $4 to our stay for water. I had called the front desk to ask about the water on the desk. I was told that a certain brand would be charged. We did not have that brand. We had Nestle. The front desk person said the water was free. I took it with us to use during the day, on the day we checked out. The following morning, I saw the charge. It was just $4, but it really annoyed us, as we had specifically asked the front desk about this, and the woman with whom we spoke told us it was gratis. I realize that housekeeping and the front desk may not have connected on this at the time...but I immediately wrote the hotel management about this and other issues we had with the hotel. It has been a few days. We have not yet heard back. Many of the "problems" we had with the hotel would not have been deal breakers in and of themselves...but especially combined...it just was not a situation that I would recommend to others, especially not to those who want to utilize the room with the sofabed for sleeping. We are not high maintenance people or high maintenance travelers. We just were not comfortable with this hotel. So, some of the issues, not in any particular order, in addition to the charge for the water after being told we would not be charged: --No blanket for the sofa bed, so after midnight, when some family members were in bed, I had to wait for a blanket to be delivered so my daughter could go to sleep --Furniture in "living room" too big so that it was almost impossible to shut the doors between the two rooms. In order to do so, we had to maneuver the chair at an odd angle that then blocked part of the room, and we had to crawl onto the sofa bed to access our belongings. --No creamer for the coffee. We made coffee, then noticed no creamer. My husband went looking for housekeeping. He then found someone who said she would bring it to us. (She did, but not enough for our cups of coffee.) --There were not enough towels for 4 people. Housekeeping brought some promptly. The next morning we asked the housekeeper for more for that night. She said OK. They were not brought. We didn't realize it until we were showering the next morning and I had to go to the front desk to ask for towels, which again were delivered. --The beds were not comfortable. We were expecting the wonderful beds we had had at other Sheratons. In fact, when I made the reservation I specifically asked about the beds and was told that Sheratons had the same mattresses everywhere. These were not the mattresses we had experienced before. --There is no mirror in the bathroom. There are two terrific mirrors in the bathroom and one over the sofabed. A child asleep on the sofabed, someone in the shower...and no mirror for people in the bedroom. Very strange set up. --No trashcan in the bedroom. --Our package included parking. The front desk person at check-in started telling us about the extra parking fee. I said we had a package. She had to look it up. Why didn't this happen automatically? --Our key was to let us in and out of the parking garage, yet we had to call the front desk almost every time because it didn't. --The toilet flush was extremely loud and longer than usual. --The sliding door from the bathroom to the bedroom is almost as if there is no door at all. Every sound from the bathroom is heard loud and clear in the bedroom. Awful. --The aforementioned sliding door slides very loudly, so opening it or closing it while people are sleeping means people are woken up. --When we walked in to check in, there were 2 people at the front desk. One was busy checking someone in. The other made eye contact with me but never acknowledged us, said someone would be with us in a moment, etc. Not even a smile. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday /Family reunion weekend We gathered at the Sheraton Suites for the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. ( Family arrived from 5 different states) I had a hospitality suite and all of our family were in rooms on our floor. The set up was great, every employee I dealt with was excellent and our check in was very satisfactory due to the incredible professionalism of Danae Guerrero ( hope I spelled her name correctly!!!) She was awesome and took care of any need and concern. Parking is super easy. Many good restaurants within walking distance (a few with private rooms for groups), so close to Reagan Airport. VERY pleased with everything !! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking fee When I checked in I inquired about the cost of parking. The person at the desk said "it will be $20 for the weekend". I asked if that included Monday and he said that it did. I thought that was a very reasonable fee for parking (about $5 a night). When I checked out I found that it was $20 a day - I paid more for parking than I did to rent the car. Had I known the true cost, I would have parked on the street where there was always ample parking. That, along with one of the elevators being out of service for a day and a half did not leave me with a good feeling about the place. I have stayed here a couple of times before and found it to be ok - but not this time. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washington DC vacation This hotel was nice. The sleeper sofa wasn't great so i wouldn't really count on that as a great option. The mini fridge upon arrival wasn't working in the room and after calling the front desk we had a replacement within 15 minutes. I also asked for an extra towel to be left each day and this was done without ever mentioning it again. We used the hotel shuttle to the airport on a daily basis to get to the metro. This was great as it saved us some walking. The hot tub was great to soak in after a long day touring in DC. We did find some food on the floor from previous guests which was a little gross. Overall though for a party of 2 I would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but front staff needs work When we went to check in, Wesley, the front end manager was manning the desk. He had our room ready even though we were early, which was extremely nice, but when we inquired about club level access, he turned on us and stated that it was for platinum members only, even though we had checked the website and it didn't mention that. He stated that the website did and was very combative about the issue. We had to go to the car to retrieve our cell phone and prove to him that it certainly did not before he would allow us access. The room we were given was nice but was oversold on the website. We are a little put out that it was also sold as close to the Metro when it is a full half mile away! To top things off, Wesley never had not even so much as a smile for us the rest of our visit with the hotel and we were there for a couple of days. His attitude needs some serious adjustment. SPG also needs to rethink how they treat gold members. You guys are slowly but surely running us away from Starwood with treating us as second class citizens only because our businesses don't pay for our travel! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is a great place to stay. Everything was perfect from the room accommodations to the service of the hotel. The food was very good and has great choices for families. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel choice in Alexandria My husband and I wanted to take our children and grandchildren to DC for several days and decided to stay in Alexandria. Although almost a mile to the center of Alexandria, the hotel is convenient as the shuttle runs regularly. My husband and I walked from the hotel to the torpedo factory easily. The shuttle drivers were very accommodating to our family of 9. We used the shuttle to and from the metro and to and from the King Street area for dinners. The hotel also accommodated our request for two adjoining rooms. The suites were very well appointed and beds were very comfortable. One issue with a TV was very quickly corrected. The children enjoyed the pool each evening. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is quiet I was only here for 1 night so I didn't get to experience any of the ammenities, however, I had a good night sleep because it is a very quiet hotel. I never heard people in the hallway nor did I hear doors slamming. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by has all but lacks management The hotel has all the amenities of a class hotel. But management is lacking. Shuttles are there but when ever you need one they are unavailable. Staff is polite enough but can't answer any questions or deal with any issues that may come up. Bar help (we can't call him a bar tender) seemed like he was from the kitchen staff. Food service is disorganized. Wedding arrangements especially were not organized properly. The wedding reception was a truly disappointing experience. You knew the entire hotel was mismanaged. For a nights stay I could recommend the hotel but for a family or business event ...absolutely not! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality, Great Service - Top Notch My experience with the staff and stay at the Sheraton in Old Alexandria was top notch. From when I made my reservation with the Front Desk to my arrival, stay and departure...I was always treated with a family & friendly atmosphere. This is a great hotel with amazing amenities for business travel and family leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alittle worn out The staff at the hotel were great! Someone was there to greet us every morning when we got off the elevators in the loddy. The location was very convenient to DC and Alexandria. Unfortunately, the facility was very worn out. Stains on the bathroom floor, carpet frayed around the edges, chipped paint on the french doors leading into the bedroom which did not close properly and the TV in the bedroom did not work. For most of our stay (4 nights) only one elevator was operating. Also, there was a separate elevator that went to the parking garage and this elevator was very warm every time we used it. At one time this must have been a very nice hotel, but it is in need of a facelift. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with staff Overall hotel was great as far as room condition and cleanliness. The only problem was with staff. On arrival the women at counter spoke so fast that it was hard to understand what she was saying. Just because she has said it a 100 times doesn't mean that I have heard it. She was also incorrect in a couple of things that she stated. Also there seems to be a problem as to what upgrades a "gold" member qualifies for. Did not get same information from other staff members causing us to miss dinner that evening. Would love to talk to hotel manager about these issues directly because it would be to long to write October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional staff Enjoy the staff at this hotel, they are very firendly and attentive to your needs. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel and in a central location. Overnight Parking fees hurt the purse. All hotel staff was respectable and responsive. If parking fees are adjusted I would stay again. Thank you, Sheraton Old Town Alexandria. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesomely comfortable! The bedding was so comfortable- amazing. Room was clean, smelled nice after service in the morning! Coffee great! Service staff noticed my preference and stocked me up the next day- that was nice! Fridge didnt work, and annoying ice machine down the hall was noisy, but I just wanted to send a review becasue I was so impressed with the beds. I heard great comments about the breakfast as well. Oh, if you want a shuttle, start calling immediately at the curb. I waited 50 minutes from the time i was curbside, waiting for a van. Called twice and told twice theyd be right there. Had I known, I would've taken a cab... At checkout, they were prompt as can be and I was at the airport in 15 minutes. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reward program always has problems -- every time has problem! every time i booked a club room and lounge rate, i was mistreated as a master count non-eligible for any points ir night credit. each time i had to spend hours and 4 or 5 emails to explain. spg reward staffs asked me for hotel bills. this time, spg or the hotel has problem again. my rate was 1000 miles (SHMILS) and i gave them my US Airways number but they did not deliver miles but only gave me 1,000 spg points. if they posted miles, i would get 1,500 miles, more valuable than the 1,000 spg pts because US Airways is running a promotion of 50% more miles. that means, i should get 1,500 US Airways miles. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It was a great stay, clean, comfortable and excellent service, thanks We will be back. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>