Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

  • 801 North Saint Asaph Street
  • Alexandrie,
  • Virginie
  • 22314
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to DC Hotel staff was friendly, Wifi was not free in the room, but was free in the lobby. Room was clean, and when we requested extra pillows and blankets the request was filled quickly. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Old Town Alexandria Enjoyed staying in this hotel as it's close to DC and King Streeet. Stayed in club level lounge, but the coffee machine was not working properly. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Town Alexandria Hotel overall was good. Complaints were ice machine not working. Checked several other floors with broken machines also. Ice machine made loud noises which could be heard in room. Was charged extra for room with a balcony which was only a concrete slab and no view. That was not worth the extra money. Breakfast buffet was good but same thing every day.Think they should change it up. Get tired of same breakfast everyday. Especially if staying for several days. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for improvement Convenient to airport and historic Old Town, comfortable, reasonable cost. Would have rated it highly if breakfast in the club room had not been neglected. On a Monday morning at 8 am, there were no plates, spoons, dairy products, bagels -- it took half an hour before the food, plates, etc. were replenished. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has great rooms The rooms are excellent and the staff members are very responsi April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyalty I've been staying at this hotel since early 1990s . For the most part I have been given access to club level since being a gold member. My recent stay 4/2014 I was rudely told by one of the clerk members that I no longer qualify, I asked since I was a long time return customer if I can get access to club level and again I was rudely told no. She made me feel like a 3rd class customer. I will not return to this facility again April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little more refinement is needed... We were a little disappointed in the dated appearance of this hotel. Wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bedroom, nightstands scuffed up and out of place along with the stains on the carpet. There appeared to be remnants of dog hair on the couch along with the disgusting odor they leave behind. Yes dogs were in the hotel while we were there and if they are going to allow dogs they should have designated rooms and warn customers if they are going to give them a room previously used by dogs. The bar/restaurant area was a joke since it shut down at 11:00 pm on a Friday. The saving grace of this hotel would be the staff, especially the ladies servicing the Club Floor Lounge area. I am sure with more refinements this hotel could easily polish its Sheraton image. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miscellaneous deficiencies It took 5 keys before one would open the Club Lounge. There was no room service menu in my room, so I found an online version in the hotel's website.....only to be told by the room service attendant that the version was outdated. When my food order finally arrived, the television in the conference area of my room was not functioning properly and I therefore ate dinner on my bed. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle website says shuttle will take to Metro station; it will not. very limited shuttle service - drop off at a corner on King St., pick up from same. Shuttle to/from airport fairly reliable. TV in living room didn't always work, never could figure out why it sometimes would, sometimes wouldn't. If you use "green" option, your sheets will not be changed. Only time my sheets were changed were when I took them off, put in shower and wet them. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Old Town Alexandria Great for Business Travel The Sheraton Old Town Alexandria is a great place to stay for business travelers and for pleasure. The hotel is ideally situated near the water and fun restaurants of Old Town. The hotel management and staff go out of their way to insure that your stay is enjoyable including adding little perks. As a business traveler and SPG Platinum member, I especially enjoy the Club benefits of breakfast, evening orderves, etc. It is a great place to relax but near to my place of business. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was wonderful, friendly and very accomodating from front desk, shuttle drivers to cleaning staff. We did the green program and asked for more towels every day and the cleaning staff would almost beat us to our room. Answered any questions or found out answer if they didn't know. Loved the door dividing livingroom area and bedroom. Felt more like staying in a home. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Experience Dana checked us in and was very welcoming, accommodating and professional. Excellent first impression. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Stay Nice hotel, very comfortable. No large common area to get together as a group. Small lobby. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Time Have stayed here on many occasions. We have never been disappointed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan on coming back with our grandchildren this summer. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Significant Improvement Have stayed here with my group at least four times. We experience some concerns with service and facilities. Following our previous stay the manager, Mr Matter contacted me about my review. He listened carefully, did not get defensive and acknowledged our concerns. They certainly stepped during our recent stay. it is greatly appreciated. Well done by all. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Great staff and location. Enjoyed our stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday /Family reunion weekend We gathered at the Sheraton Suites for the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. ( Family arrived from 5 different states) I had a hospitality suite and all of our family were in rooms on our floor. The set up was great, every employee I dealt with was excellent and our check in was very satisfactory due to the incredible professionalism of Danae Guerrero ( hope I spelled her name correctly!!!) She was awesome and took care of any need and concern. Parking is super easy. Many good restaurants within walking distance (a few with private rooms for groups), so close to Reagan Airport. VERY pleased with everything !! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining could use some tweaking I enjoyed the food at the hotel. It I have a suggestion... Let the butter at the breakfast buffet get to room temperature. Every morning when I made toast, I had to put the nearly frozen butter between to pieces of hot toast to help it melt and it didn't melt well. By the time to butter was soft enough to spread the toast was cold! Unacceptable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Stays - Two Excellent Experiences This is my hotel of choice when travelling through the DC/VA area, I have stayed here twice, and both times were excellent. There is prompt check-in. easy check-out (via email), and I love that you can go to and from the parking garage via the elevator in the hotel. Also, the meals from room service were outstanding....much better than the usual types of meals served elsewhere. The proximity to Alexandria Old Town is excellent, too! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesomely comfortable! The bedding was so comfortable- amazing. Room was clean, smelled nice after service in the morning! Coffee great! Service staff noticed my preference and stocked me up the next day- that was nice! Fridge didnt work, and annoying ice machine down the hall was noisy, but I just wanted to send a review becasue I was so impressed with the beds. I heard great comments about the breakfast as well. Oh, if you want a shuttle, start calling immediately at the curb. I waited 50 minutes from the time i was curbside, waiting for a van. Called twice and told twice theyd be right there. Had I known, I would've taken a cab... At checkout, they were prompt as can be and I was at the airport in 15 minutes. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Nice hotel, really liked the room. It was a mini suite, 2 separate areas and 2 tv's. Very convenient to everything. Street parking was convenient. It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast or at least fruit and juice available in the lobby as the restaurant on the premises was a bit pricey. Pet friendly which is important to us. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable room The accommodations were very nice. However, I was disappointed the hotel had changed our door locks before we checked out. (Before the posted check out time,) Also, from the website we thought the shuttle would provide transportation to King Street, but when we inquired we were told they would call us a cab. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My stay here was perfect starting with pick up at the airport. The driver was kind and courteous, check-in was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and the location perfect. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stayed here for two nights while in the DC area on business. Gentleman at the front desk who helped me check in (I believe his name was David Tam) was very helpful. I brought to his attention a discrepancy in the parking price listed on the website and what he quoted, and he was helpful in resolving the satiation and honored the lower price. Room was very comfortable, and very well laid out. One of the nicer Sheraton Clubs I've been in. Great location, just a few blocks north of King Street/Old Town, and a few blocks away from a Metro station for easy access into DC. Overall, great experience. I look forward to returning here on my next DC trip. This hotel was one of the best examples of the Sheraton brand that I've stayed in. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Choice for DC I'm in DC every week and this is my favorite place to stay. The people here are friendly and very attentive to my needs. The location is ideal for getting in the District or getting to Tysons Corner. Thanks to the staff, I feel at home and at ease. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton Alexandria Very clean , friendly staff, restaurant good, no problems I will stay again.. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year We have a new addition to our family and we were trying to figure out a new tradition. So we booked a room here and this is where we will be next year too probably. The pool was amazing and the kids loved it. It was clean, the water was warm (which receives an additional 5 stars considering it was about 15 degrees outside), and our room was clean and comfortable too. So glad we chose this hotel and I can assure you that we will be back and we will also recommend it to friends and business associates. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location , Good Price when prepay Location, location, location January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was promised This was an uninspring stay. The coffee machine wasbroken, the room small and dingy. Normal low end hotel stuff. The real problem was that I booked this hotel, through SPG, specifically because it said there would be views of the Masonic Temple. We were given a courtyard room with no views. I stayed in a hotel below my price range becuase of the promised view and was disappointed. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hotel with no management, disaster! I was booked at this hotel for 21 nights. During that time the hotel shuttle picked me up from the airport (after taking the train in) correctly less than 50% of the time, housekeeping skipped my room twice, and I requested to speak with the general manager (or really, ANY manager) more than 4 times. To date, I have never been contacted. I do not believe this hotel employs managers as there was never one on duty(and I asked several times day and night). Every time I spoke with a front desk representative they took down my information and assured me I would be contacted within 24 hours. Again, no manager EVER contacted me during my stay or after. If you are looking for just a place to sleep, this hotel will do fine. However, if you encounter any issues, do not expect to be issued an apology as the staff are clearly trained to never use the phrase "I'm sorry." And as there are no managers employed at this hotel, expect to pay the full rate every night with no accommodations for when the hotel makes a mistake (and believe me, they'll make plenty). I would not stay in this hotel again. January 13, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:55:19.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_418, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_90, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>