Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Enjoyed my Stay I visit Wilmington often as my brothers and sisters live there. About three years ago I stayed at this hotel and it was passable. My husband made the reservation this year and it was so different and BETTER than my last trip, I couldn't believe the turn around. Every staff member was so friendly and obviously well trained. No doubt we stay there on our next trip and I would definitely recommend the Wilmington Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it should have been I appreciate the low cost of this hotel and enjoyed that it had an indoor pool as that is what I was seeking in selecting a hotel. But I found the 'suite' had the looks of a Residence Inn without being able to open any drawers or doors. The sleeper sofa did not have any sheets so they had to be specially requested. The finishes and louvered doors between the rooms showed extreme signs of wear. Dining was extremely slow. Brought my little kids in to get dinner after a long trip (there are no food options nearby). Took 5 minutes to be noticed in an empty restaurant. Was seated and took 10 minutes to see the wait staff. Food, in an empty restaurant, took 20 minutes (pasta for the kids and a burger), and then no return visit until we were nearly done. The wait staff was friendly with the kids but I wish I had ordered room service - it would have arrived as fast and it would have been easier to distract the kids. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking and Power Failure Hotel, staff... were great. The only 2 exceptions were: The garage parking is inadequate. Both times we got the LAST space and we were by far NOT the last looking to park for the night. Due to the way the garage is they need to let people know where to park when the garage is full. Then there was the power failure. Okay, it happens, but the rooms did not have a single battery backed up light in them. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations - restaurant needs help Wonderful, clean stylish property. Great staff at the desk. Pet friendly! Two negatives. 1. Parking - last night unable to park in garage due to rude guests who parked in double spaces or in handicapped when not handicapped. Need to police this better. 2. Restaurant was a disaster - the breakfast bar had minimal food on it. Staff were eating in the back while the chef tried to cook. Poor management! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I've stayed in a hotel every week for the past 7 years and at this hotelspecifically for the last 2. Through this, I've had the opportunity to see many different hotels, starwood and others, and meet the staff of many great hotels. In my experience, it is not uncommon to find pleasant and uncommon staff. However, there has not been a hotel whose entire staff actually makes you feel like you have a personal connection to the hotel like those at the Sheraton Wilmington. I consider the front desk friends and they treat me like one. I even had one experience where a technician was working in the gym and when I couldn't find a jump rope, he went and made me one! The accomodations aren't glamourous, but they are spacious, clean, and fit for business travel. The only negatives with this hotel are the slow internet and mediocre food. Even so, I fondly consider this hotel a home away from home. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Servce Everyone at reception was professional, friendly and helpful. Kudos to Bobbi and Lori for their assistance. I was there on a wintry day and a woman fell on the wet floor. Reception was especially caring and worked hard to get the wet floor dried promptly. Waitress at breakfast & host in Club Level evening reception were both very friendly. WiFi disappointing - unable to stream on iPad. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I stayed with a friend for a girls' weekend away in the Brandywine River Valley. The staff was excellent--helpful and friendly. Lisa at the front desk and Glenn in the restaurant were great but then everyone was, really, we just didn't get their names! The hotel is recently refurbished and it is very nicely appointed and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are simply awesome! Great Hotel, Great Staff. Great Location. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and General Staff General staff was awesome but the management was horrible. We ended up paying way past our budget and was threatened the day of the Conference that we could not have it because the hotel decided on their own to swipe my business debit card for the whole amount with informing me. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Wilminton DE Bartender fantastic- opened fresh bottles of wine for by the glass orders, provided late night table and meal service, prices reasonable, bed/bedding fantastic- probably best ever, garage too small for my SUV- dark lots of hanging pipes etc Do not even try with a large car Did not get my gold reward right, had to ask twice and had to redo bill i asked for paper and email December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The four staff members that I had interactions with were excellent. Starting with Dominique at the front desk, she was very professional and helpful when I checked in and recommended a great place for dinner. That evening when we received linens for the pull out sofa bed they were stained. The hotel staff member quickly brought up a replacement set and was very apologetic. Soon afterward Dominique followed up with a call to ensure that everything was in order. The next morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was very good. The waitress and chef were excellent. I apologize for not recalling their names because they should all be commended for their excellent attitudes and commitment to customer service. It isn’t too often I have the pleasure to be able to write such a positive review. Unfortunately, I don’t see myself staying that this property again as my business doesn’t take me to Delaware December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice renovation I always stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington as it offers great value and location. The recent renovation is a great improvement and, I suspect, needed with the Westin coming on-line in the next year of so. The staff are always welcoming and the environment is always predictable. As a frequent traveller, predictability is a very good thing. This place feels like home! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find! Our stay at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington was wonderful. The thing that attracted me, as I shopped online, was its proximity to our destination and the incredible value offered by the hotel. The price of $79 for this luxury suite was amazing. It induced me to sign up for the rewards program. We will certainly revisit Sheraton in our future travels. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Lounge This hotel is fine overall but the Club Lounge is really the worst I've seen on a SPG hotel. There isn't much things available, coffee machine is most often off, out of service, and unavailable late evening. This is definately not a place you would hang out after a diner I am giving a bad rating due to the lounge being way under usual Sheraton standard. October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs good cleaning - front desk very good The bathroom was a disgrace. There was mold in the bath tub all over. They neglected leaving enough towels for 2 people. The front desk (reception) was helpful and considerate. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bad Breakfast Bar The Sheraton Wilmington has very spacious suites. The hotel meets Starwood standards. It's clean, the staff is friendly, great location for downtown Wilmington. The only negative thing I would say would be the Bistro Bar where they have breakfast. The breakfast bar hardly had any food, what was there was beyond terrible, with horribly poor presentation. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great customer service. Rooms are large and adequate. The only thing that could be improved is the check-in process and the parking unloading. It was a little lengthy due to volume of check-ins. But the staff was very friendly and efficient. The warm fresh baked cookies were a wonderful as well as complimentary bottled water. Great breakfast buffet. We'll definitely be back! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF,MAKES FOR A GREAT STAY!! FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF,TO THE CAFE STAFF,TO THE SIMPLE THINGS,LIKE PARKING,THIS STAFF HAS THERE ACT TOGETHER!! THE ROOM WAS GREAT! QUIET,CLEAN,WITH A GREAT PICTURE WINDOW OF THE CITY! AND THE MEAL! BEING A VEGETARIAN,I CANT ALWAYS FIND A GOOD MEAL,YOUR STAFF WENT WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND ,TO MAKE NOT ONLY MY MEAL,BUT MY DESSERT A JOY!!! JOY JOY! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay The thanksgiving holiday was great, but what made it even better was the comfort my family and I had at your hotel. The hotel was wondeful, the staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were great and the view was amazing. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and let them know if they want a great nights stay this is the place. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Staff Comes Through! Your Maintenance Staff should be complimented for their initiative to help guests with luggage as the Hotel does NOT have a bellboy. Reggie and his partners were excellent and efficient and worked hard. David Lincoln Ross May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features The hotel was a hub for our son's wedding activities and we enjoyed many of the services at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking spots VERY tight in the garage, but there were plenty. Front desk staff varied from lovely and helpful to downright rude. Eggs were powdered for breakfast and awful. Otherwise a decent stay. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing the mark Tiles in bathroom moldy and falling out. Club room breakfast was closed when it was supposed to be available. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're looking for great customer service The entire staff, from housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant / bar, provided friendly, professional service that exemplifies a great hotel. No matter what the question or request, each person was friendly and attentive to details. On top of that, the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and welcoming. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, but... when we had checked in to the hotel...we were not notified of a potential small problem they were having...NO HOT WATER! we were notified about 30-45 minutes after we settled down, witjh a note slipped under our door. The manager had compensated us for the unfornate situation...outside of that...place was great October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe and secure traveler Arrived unexpectedly a day before my reservation arrival date/time. Staff worked magic to find me accomodations on busy Friday night. Stayed both nights. Room clean and well setup. Restaurant personnel were fantastic, food (especially am buffet) very good. I'd recommend this to my friends coming to Wilmington. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space. Very comfortable bed; love the suite set up, where we have a sofa and chair...place to sit and visit. I wish the food in the restaurant wasn't so expensive, although the servings were very generous. I opted for the yogurt parfait, and it was delicious! Location was great...easy access to so much in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel room itself was very good Didn't like the reception when we pulled up in our car. The fellow did not help with the luggage until I took it out of the trunk. The lobby did not smell good. That needs a lot of improvement. The room was fine. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Recently stayed over the Thankgiving holiday while in town visiting family and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful from those working the front desk to those working the restaurant. I would definitely stay again during future visits to Wilmington. Customer service well done! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff due to a spelling error my reservation was under the wrong name but the terrific receptionist figured out the problem immediately and got us to our room quickly. Also called a cab later in the evening, very helpful. The porter was very helpful and assisted my husband with a car emergency. great Staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lectureship Meeting The room and facilities were great and the value for the room rate was great. Good location to shopping and places to eat. But the cooks don't know how to prepare grits and oatmeal. I went to the Wafflehouse that was close to the hotel and the hotel cooks should go the Waffle house and learn to cook. June 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>