Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations - restaurant needs help Wonderful, clean stylish property. Great staff at the desk. Pet friendly! Two negatives. 1. Parking - last night unable to park in garage due to rude guests who parked in double spaces or in handicapped when not handicapped. Need to police this better. 2. Restaurant was a disaster - the breakfast bar had minimal food on it. Staff were eating in the back while the chef tried to cook. Poor management! June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it should have been I appreciate the low cost of this hotel and enjoyed that it had an indoor pool as that is what I was seeking in selecting a hotel. But I found the 'suite' had the looks of a Residence Inn without being able to open any drawers or doors. The sleeper sofa did not have any sheets so they had to be specially requested. The finishes and louvered doors between the rooms showed extreme signs of wear. Dining was extremely slow. Brought my little kids in to get dinner after a long trip (there are no food options nearby). Took 5 minutes to be noticed in an empty restaurant. Was seated and took 10 minutes to see the wait staff. Food, in an empty restaurant, took 20 minutes (pasta for the kids and a burger), and then no return visit until we were nearly done. The wait staff was friendly with the kids but I wish I had ordered room service - it would have arrived as fast and it would have been easier to distract the kids. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Servce Everyone at reception was professional, friendly and helpful. Kudos to Bobbi and Lori for their assistance. I was there on a wintry day and a woman fell on the wet floor. Reception was especially caring and worked hard to get the wet floor dried promptly. Waitress at breakfast & host in Club Level evening reception were both very friendly. WiFi disappointing - unable to stream on iPad. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I stayed with a friend for a girls' weekend away in the Brandywine River Valley. The staff was excellent--helpful and friendly. Lisa at the front desk and Glenn in the restaurant were great but then everyone was, really, we just didn't get their names! The hotel is recently refurbished and it is very nicely appointed and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly hotel This is a friendly hotel with all staff very responsive and polite. All facilities met my expectation or slightly above. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay All the staff was lovely and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. In particular, Gloria (in the restaurant) was extremely kind to our children and we had a great dinner there. Thanks to everyone! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Wilminton DE Bartender fantastic- opened fresh bottles of wine for by the glass orders, provided late night table and meal service, prices reasonable, bed/bedding fantastic- probably best ever, garage too small for my SUV- dark lots of hanging pipes etc Do not even try with a large car Did not get my gold reward right, had to ask twice and had to redo bill i asked for paper and email December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I travel alot with the military & this is the 1st hotel that met my every nedd. Indoor pool, Superb breakfast & staff & very comfortable room. The parking can be challenging though July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The four staff members that I had interactions with were excellent. Starting with Dominique at the front desk, she was very professional and helpful when I checked in and recommended a great place for dinner. That evening when we received linens for the pull out sofa bed they were stained. The hotel staff member quickly brought up a replacement set and was very apologetic. Soon afterward Dominique followed up with a call to ensure that everything was in order. The next morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was very good. The waitress and chef were excellent. I apologize for not recalling their names because they should all be commended for their excellent attitudes and commitment to customer service. It isn’t too often I have the pleasure to be able to write such a positive review. Unfortunately, I don’t see myself staying that this property again as my business doesn’t take me to Delaware December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice renovation I always stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington as it offers great value and location. The recent renovation is a great improvement and, I suspect, needed with the Westin coming on-line in the next year of so. The staff are always welcoming and the environment is always predictable. As a frequent traveller, predictability is a very good thing. This place feels like home! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find! Our stay at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington was wonderful. The thing that attracted me, as I shopped online, was its proximity to our destination and the incredible value offered by the hotel. The price of $79 for this luxury suite was amazing. It induced me to sign up for the rewards program. We will certainly revisit Sheraton in our future travels. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I thought all Sheraton Club Lounges provided free wine and beer? My recent stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington was nice and so was the club lounge, but one thing that I've been accustomed to in other hotels' club lounges was free wine and beer. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Lounge This hotel is fine overall but the Club Lounge is really the worst I've seen on a SPG hotel. There isn't much things available, coffee machine is most often off, out of service, and unavailable late evening. This is definately not a place you would hang out after a diner I am giving a bad rating due to the lounge being way under usual Sheraton standard. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Wilmington Business Travel Location is good for downtown Wilmington business travel. Competitive rates. Good service from staff and clean, well-presented facilities. Very much a "no-hassle" stay - things just work well and efficient. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bad Breakfast Bar The Sheraton Wilmington has very spacious suites. The hotel meets Starwood standards. It's clean, the staff is friendly, great location for downtown Wilmington. The only negative thing I would say would be the Bistro Bar where they have breakfast. The breakfast bar hardly had any food, what was there was beyond terrible, with horribly poor presentation. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and great customer service. Rooms are large and adequate. The only thing that could be improved is the check-in process and the parking unloading. It was a little lengthy due to volume of check-ins. But the staff was very friendly and efficient. The warm fresh baked cookies were a wonderful as well as complimentary bottled water. Great breakfast buffet. We'll definitely be back! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF,MAKES FOR A GREAT STAY!! FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF,TO THE CAFE STAFF,TO THE SIMPLE THINGS,LIKE PARKING,THIS STAFF HAS THERE ACT TOGETHER!! THE ROOM WAS GREAT! QUIET,CLEAN,WITH A GREAT PICTURE WINDOW OF THE CITY! AND THE MEAL! BEING A VEGETARIAN,I CANT ALWAYS FIND A GOOD MEAL,YOUR STAFF WENT WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND ,TO MAKE NOT ONLY MY MEAL,BUT MY DESSERT A JOY!!! JOY JOY! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay The thanksgiving holiday was great, but what made it even better was the comfort my family and I had at your hotel. The hotel was wondeful, the staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were great and the view was amazing. I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and let them know if they want a great nights stay this is the place. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and General Staff General staff was awesome but the management was horrible. We ended up paying way past our budget and was threatened the day of the Conference that we could not have it because the hotel decided on their own to swipe my business debit card for the whole amount with informing me. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features The hotel was a hub for our son's wedding activities and we enjoyed many of the services at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking spots VERY tight in the garage, but there were plenty. Front desk staff varied from lovely and helpful to downright rude. Eggs were powdered for breakfast and awful. Otherwise a decent stay. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're looking for great customer service The entire staff, from housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant / bar, provided friendly, professional service that exemplifies a great hotel. No matter what the question or request, each person was friendly and attentive to details. On top of that, the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and welcoming. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, but... when we had checked in to the hotel...we were not notified of a potential small problem they were having...NO HOT WATER! we were notified about 30-45 minutes after we settled down, witjh a note slipped under our door. The manager had compensated us for the unfornate situation...outside of that...place was great October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe and secure traveler Arrived unexpectedly a day before my reservation arrival date/time. Staff worked magic to find me accomodations on busy Friday night. Stayed both nights. Room clean and well setup. Restaurant personnel were fantastic, food (especially am buffet) very good. I'd recommend this to my friends coming to Wilmington. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space. Very comfortable bed; love the suite set up, where we have a sofa and chair...place to sit and visit. I wish the food in the restaurant wasn't so expensive, although the servings were very generous. I opted for the yogurt parfait, and it was delicious! Location was great...easy access to so much in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Recently stayed over the Thankgiving holiday while in town visiting family and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful from those working the front desk to those working the restaurant. I would definitely stay again during future visits to Wilmington. Customer service well done! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff due to a spelling error my reservation was under the wrong name but the terrific receptionist figured out the problem immediately and got us to our room quickly. Also called a cab later in the evening, very helpful. The porter was very helpful and assisted my husband with a car emergency. great Staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lectureship Meeting The room and facilities were great and the value for the room rate was great. Good location to shopping and places to eat. But the cooks don't know how to prepare grits and oatmeal. I went to the Wafflehouse that was close to the hotel and the hotel cooks should go the Waffle house and learn to cook. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sauna did not heat up during 3 day stay We did ask front desk if sauna was out of order and was told should be working and house keeping would check and call room to confrim....no one called and the 3 days we stayed the sauna was never hot!!! Also parking fee is outrageous should be discount rate for guest staying at hotel or free parking June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Internet and SPG Recognition I was unable to connect to in-room internet. when I contacted 'guest services', I was given the 800 number for ATT, rather than being provided 'in-house' support. Front desk was unable to find my SPG account, using my name or address. Eventually, I was able to find an e-mail with my SPG#. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff/sketchy neighborhood I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown on Saturday May 18th. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. My room was nice, clean and quiet. Some problems: I put the address listed for the hotel which was on my confirmation sheet, into my GPS. When my Navi told me that I had arrived at my destination, I was in the middle of a residential neighborhood in the suburbs. When I called to ask about it the woman at the front desk knew that I was in a residential neighborhood and told me to enter a different address. If the hotel is aware that they have an incorrect address listed, why have the not corrected it? Also, I had my small dog with me (the staff was very welcoming and kind to the dog). Therefore I went out into the immediate neighborhood several times. The street is very attractive and well maintained, however there were many people hanging about smoking, drinking and smoking pot. I did not feel safe after dark. I informed the front desk about this and they contacted the local police. May 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>