Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I was not happy with my experience this visit and will not return in the future. Checking into the hotel and speaking with cleaning staff was great, although not when I returned to go to sleep. There was no parking left in the parking lot and the man at the counter told me I needed to find a spot. He did not believe that I went to the front and back of the lot so he went out to check himself. He finally moved his car after thirty minutes so I would have a place to park and I had to go out into the slippery and unsalted walkways to move my car. I was not happy about this experience and he was not willing to accommodate this situation. I was not happy with our romantic Valentines weekend to come back to the hotel to deal with this for at least thirty minutes. I will no longer stay at this hotel in the future and hope this happens to no one else. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early week stay I booked a room for my wife, kids and our dog who were passing through Columbus on a Monday evening. Evidently they had one room left, top floor farthest from the parking lot. Sheraton customer service DID NOT mention this fact when I booked over the phone (because of the pet) or to my wife at check in. At their complimentary breakfast, they asked my wife to pay. Then there's the charge for WIFI. Really Sheraton? At $180 a night, you should have complimentary WIFI. While the room was very nice, I would not book with Sheraton again. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in suburban office park setting This is an all-suites hotel right off the highway in the northern suburbs of Columbus. It is older, but fairly well maintained. The club lounge is nice, but food options are somewhat limited--though standard for most Sheratons these days. I love the all-you-can-drink espresso machines. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, try "Pies & Pints", which offers "craft" pizza and many beers on tap in the new shopping center just across the interstate. You're also just 10-15 minutes from downtown Columbus. It's a pretty cool city. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff stupid The hotel was very clean and upscale. But, when we checked in we were told breakfast buffet closed at 10:00AM but you could order from the menu until 11:00AM. The next morning I went for coffee at 10:15 and the waiter confirmed the above. When we went to breakfast at 10:30 , a different waiter told us the dining room closed at 10:00AM. When complaining at the reception desk the young lady told us that was wrong that breakfast was served until 11:00AM but was surprized to check and find the resturant was closed. Anyone in charge? October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This is probably our 3rd or 4th stay at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. It is our hotel of choice when we are visiting family in this area. The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfy. It is convenient to restaurants and to the highways so you can get around town quickly and easily. Sammy who works in the bar/restaurant in the evenings is wonderful. He has served us many times when we have stopped in the restaurant for a quick snack after a long day. Staff are great. We will be back the next time we are visiting that area. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was an excellent experience from start to finish. The check in was fast and the front desk staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a wedding This room far exceeded our expectations. We were from out of town and were able to check in early - thank goodness because we had more time to enjoy this incredible value. The decor is excellent and the size is amazing! 3-4 people could easily stay in these rooms for a short period of time. The lobby and surrounding areas were very, very nice and the staff was nothing less than professional and courteous. We were only there overnight, but I wish we could have stayed longer!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sheraton again!! August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled light Dogs When booking through SPG, no mention of dog friendly hotel. After checking in and the room was nice, I could not breath. After returning later that night, I saw many people walking their dogs, Smelled like animals. Went to dinner, one couple and just I were eating, took 30 min. to get our food, cold and was returned just like the other table (we both laughed). $50.00 dollars for a bad dinner. **be careful when making resveration, Breakrfest was included but they charged me till I showed them my resveration conformation** February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room !! The bed was great. The staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast. The only downside was the tub was very uncomfortable. More jacuzzi tub rooms would be great. We'll be back. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what you need! Perfect accommodations...amenities, service, and location. Nicely done! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Poor service. Poor Service. Poor Service. Apparently, a hotel this size only has two employees working the night shift. We needed a change of sheets after one of our children had an accident and waited nearly two hours for one of the two overnight agents to bring them to us. Their excuse - one of them was on break (for 1.5 hours!) and the other was stuck at the front desk. Then, when one finally brought us the sheets he was a smart mouth. Not the best way to get us to come back on our next trip through Columbus... June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay when you have business in the northern Columbus area. Hotel is clean and of top quality. Also a respectful exercise room if you need to burn a few calories. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here next time. Arrived on a Fri. checked in, had to listen to a small dog bark next door for 3.5 hrs. When I went out& mentioned to front desk I was asked if I wanted to move rooms. ie I was not the one making the noise & why would they put someone next to the room with the dog? The hotel was not busy. Dog still barking 4 hrs later. Sat am I noticed 2 doors down 3 glasses left outside a door. They were still there when I checked out Sun am. Returned Sat at 5 pm and housekeeping still hadn't been there. I had to call to have some one come up to empty the trash can & replace towels. Bad weather this weekend and had to walk in the driveway (avoiding the dog mess) as the sidewalks were icey and had not been salted to remove ice. SPG members are usually treated better at most Sheraton hotels. January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Our family enjoys staying at Starwood Hotels because of the cleaniness and outstanding facilities. However, the Sheraton Suites was unclean, dated, and not well presented. The bedding was stained, the bathroom was not cleaned properly, and the hotel in general needs to be remodeled. Very disappointed in the hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring a gas mask, lol! I never leave reviews but I'm making an exception in this case. We were traveling with a family of six. I've stayed at other suite style hotels but thought we would treat ourselves to a night at the Sheraton Suites in Columbus. Overall the hotel was grimmy. Something I'm not use to when the bill for two nights was almost $400 with taxes. The entire second floor smelled so terrible we had a hard time breathing. The pool was unkept, and the rooms were picked up but in general not clean at all. Wall repairs in room were spackled and left. We never had our room serviced and had to make calls to the front desk for towels. The shower also spilled large amounts of water all over the bathroom floor. I said nothing to management. I will do my business elsewhere next time and so should you. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Elogence We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel was quite elegant and incredibly comfortable. The Staff was very professional (especially Ebony) and made us feel like valued customers. This was much more comfortable than the location downtown Columbus and the parking far more convenient. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandishly hot Despite the fact that the temperature outside was in the low 30's our room was so hot my daughter and I were unable to sleep. When the front desk sent an engineer up to our room, he said the HVAC system wasn't running, even though you could hear it in our room and the hallways, and that there was nothing he could do about the temperature. Imagine if it's this hot in cold weather, what it will be like in the summer. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms...great location The Sheraton has been our first choice in hotels when we visit Columbus. The location is great with a number of good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Our only complaints are they are a pet friendly hotel (we love animals, just not in places where we plan to eat and sleep due to allergies) and the restaurant is not good for the offered breakfast buffet. The hot food was cold, the cold food was warm and the bread was stale. Definitely not worth the price. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room at this hotel was great This was an anniversary getaway. The room was great, we enjoyed the options within it. We decided to take advantage of the breakfast buffet at The Grill - Big Mistake. We were there at 7:30 am, the scrambled eggs were dry, the staff wasn't able to keep items replenished. I requested an omelet, simple - Not. My first two bits were as if I was eating salt instead of cheese, onions and bacon. The omelet itself was paper thin. Will stay at the hotel again but will avoid the breakfast buffet. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges too much We stayed here with out son's baseball team. The kids had rooms near but different than their parents which is fine, but my room required a $30/night upgrade fee to get breakfast and internet. Nearly every hotel in which we have stayed in the last 5 years, includes internet in their price and usually advertise it as such. My room was $99/night but would have to have been $130/night to have internet in my room. In this day and age, that seems a bit overreaching. I won't stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a class "A" hotel Alex and company make this starwoood property a #1 visit on my travels. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better Overall the hotel served its purpose for basic needs although I would not mark it as above and beyond service. This is a pet friendly hotel, so within my first day of checking into the room I stepped on dog kibble. The room was not dirty by any means but I do not think the floor was vacuumed. Then the TV in the living room did not work, I reported this and it was not corrected within the 7 days I was there. I ordered breakfast to the room one morning at 7am and by 8:30am it had still not arrived as I cancelled the order because I had to get to work. Lastly, a fire alarm went off and apparently all the rooms have speakers which go off during a fire yet my room 224 did not have a working speaker. Had I been sleeping or had a TV on I would have not heard this alarm. Thankfully, it was not a real emergency. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average stay When my check in did not go as planned I made sure to again state the I need my receipt emailed to me. when I received a receipt under the door, I realized that did not work. I called the desk and they said it would be sent right away. It wasn't. I had to call the hotel a third time (after I had checked out) and request my receipt to be emailed. Expenses were due the next day and I didn't have time to wait. Usually a great hotel, but I shouldn't have to ask for something 3 times. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel, nicely located. Spent four days in Columbus for a gymnastics competition. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and a decent size. The pool was clean and warm. My kids enjoyed the pool!! I would definitely stay here next year when I am in town for the Buckeye Classic Gymnastics meet. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest hotel I've stayed in Traveling on business I knew many business travelers had stayed here. Our business in Columbus continued all weekend and soccer kids ended up flooding the hotel. The lobby was like a gym, you could not use the pool or hot tub because of the amount of kids, the kids were in the fitness center and the lobby smelled like a bar with parents getting drunk in the bar and in the lobby with their coolers of beer. The kids were playing soccer in the halls and pushing in front of you on the elevator. The staff said there was not much they could do. Also the door knob in our bathroom was broken and we asked that it would be fixed and never was. The weekend maids would not clean the room very good either. After two nights of this I would never recommend this hotel or ever stay at a Sheraton again since this must be their training. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort Great, Customer Service Not So Much Have stayed at this hotel several times. Always been good. However this time, I reserved the room with one credit card, but presented another a check-in. Was assured nothing would get charged to the first card and that all holds/charges would be on new card. Got home and checked my bank statements to find that BOTH cards were charged. The first card, which was my debit card to my checking account, was charged and left me with $28 in my account. When I called to discuss it I was told it was a hold from check-in and that it would be reversed in no more than 2 weeks. Completely unacceptable that they can put holds for the same amount on two separate cards and I'm the one with 3 kids who cannot buy groceries now because there is only $28 available in my account until this charge gets reversed. Never again will I stay at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not clean and had to move Dog hair all over couch and sweeper not ran adequately in room on 8th floor. Moved to another room on 9th floor and much better. This is a pet friendly facility but some rooms should be reserved for guest without pets and may have allergies. Additionally kids run wild in the pool area and in hot tub without parent. Staff should monitor pool area and insist all follow posted regulations. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many features not all for the best Unfortunately the bathroom floor was dirty , the mattresses were overused that dipped in the middle. Without the splash guard in the bathroom tub water was all over the floor after a shower. The room keys did not work until we had them reprogramed. Was not able to enter the pool area without the help of an associate. Not bring a platinum member we were unable to utilize the club room. First time I have ever had that happen December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE EVER STAYED IN I was very pleased with your hotel ! I will from now stay at a The Sheraton when we come through Columbus. Everyone was very nice, even with all of the crowd that they had over the weekend. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C in several rooms was not working The air conditioning in several rooms (we traveled with a group) was not working and it was so hot in the room that no one could sleep. The A/C unit was blowing air but it wasn't cool. When folks complained, they weren't taken seriously, they were offered other rooms with the same issue. One of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. February 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>