Sheraton Suites Columbus

  • 201 Hutchinson Avenue
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was an excellent experience from start to finish. The check in was fast and the front desk staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room !! The bed was great. The staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast. The only downside was the tub was very uncomfortable. More jacuzzi tub rooms would be great. We'll be back. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Manager - Uneducated and uncaring Due to underage kids at the hotel they broke the emergency water spout in the room and it flooded a whole chain of rooms below. My room was diagonally located and at 12 midnight they decided to wet vac the room which was so loud it woke me out of a sleep and they continued for 45 min. The desk Clerk informed me that the manager had gone home and there was nothing he could do. He wanted to move my room at 12 midnight when the Manger was well aware of this problem at 8 pm and did nothing to show some respect for his hotel guests and move their rooms. Instead he went home and had a good night sleep. I had to get up a 6 am the next morning for work. I was there on business. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay when you have business in the northern Columbus area. Hotel is clean and of top quality. Also a respectful exercise room if you need to burn a few calories. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards As a frequent business traveler, as well as a diehard SPG fan, I have to say this is one of the worst Starwood properties that I have stayed at. A group from my company stayed here for a few weeks and each week we were charged for internet (baked into our contract with Starwood), got dirty towels, did not receive services requested (replacement of room amenities), and requests were ignored by the staff...including the manager. This does not even include the fact that they left one elevator closed for a whole day and the other elevator was malfunctioning. Save yourself the time and stay at another property in the Columbus area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a class "A" hotel Alex and company make this starwoood property a #1 visit on my travels. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service from the Staff! I chose your hotel because the pool looked very nice in the pictures on the internet. Very misleading, the pool was very small. And what makes it worse is that my two young children, ages 7 and 9 had a small time frame on Friday (March 7, 3:00 to 5:00) to swim. The pool was CLOSED!!! So, we decided to try and order food from the restaurant. It took 3 trips to the front desk, and about 80 minutes to get two orders of chicken and French fries for my sons. Terrible service. Only consolation was that the room was very nice! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious, but needed some attention It was nice to stay at a place that provided the roominess of a suite; however, a few items needed addressed (which I reported upon checkout and assume will be handled). The drain on the tub didn't drain as quickly as it should....I had at least five inches of water in the tub by the end of my 10-minute shower. The bathroom had two doors...a swing door from the living area which did not lock and a pocket door from the bedroom which kept vibrating when fully shut, which made it difficult to sleep. The heating was set to 74 degrees, which is a bit high for most places where I have stayed. Once we reset it to 68, it adjusted quickly, and we were comfortable. The fitness room was much nicer than I had expected. This is probably one of the most important features I look for when finding a place to stay :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Elogence We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel was quite elegant and incredibly comfortable. The Staff was very professional (especially Ebony) and made us feel like valued customers. This was much more comfortable than the location downtown Columbus and the parking far more convenient. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Our family enjoys staying at Starwood Hotels because of the cleaniness and outstanding facilities. However, the Sheraton Suites was unclean, dated, and not well presented. The bedding was stained, the bathroom was not cleaned properly, and the hotel in general needs to be remodeled. Very disappointed in the hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and nice perfect location- i hope to stay here again- very nice. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE EVER STAYED IN I was very pleased with your hotel ! I will from now stay at a The Sheraton when we come through Columbus. Everyone was very nice, even with all of the crowd that they had over the weekend. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I was not happy with my experience this visit and will not return in the future. Checking into the hotel and speaking with cleaning staff was great, although not when I returned to go to sleep. There was no parking left in the parking lot and the man at the counter told me I needed to find a spot. He did not believe that I went to the front and back of the lot so he went out to check himself. He finally moved his car after thirty minutes so I would have a place to park and I had to go out into the slippery and unsalted walkways to move my car. I was not happy about this experience and he was not willing to accommodate this situation. I was not happy with our romantic Valentines weekend to come back to the hotel to deal with this for at least thirty minutes. I will no longer stay at this hotel in the future and hope this happens to no one else. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel, nicely located. Spent four days in Columbus for a gymnastics competition. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and a decent size. The pool was clean and warm. My kids enjoyed the pool!! I would definitely stay here next year when I am in town for the Buckeye Classic Gymnastics meet. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer Not a pleasant experience. We were part of a block of rooms for our volleyball team and had no choice in where we stayed. The room was so hot and it was never corrected. The solution was giving me a fan. I complained both days without a solution. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C in several rooms was not working The air conditioning in several rooms (we traveled with a group) was not working and it was so hot in the room that no one could sleep. The A/C unit was blowing air but it wasn't cool. When folks complained, they weren't taken seriously, they were offered other rooms with the same issue. One of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outlandishly hot Despite the fact that the temperature outside was in the low 30's our room was so hot my daughter and I were unable to sleep. When the front desk sent an engineer up to our room, he said the HVAC system wasn't running, even though you could hear it in our room and the hallways, and that there was nothing he could do about the temperature. Imagine if it's this hot in cold weather, what it will be like in the summer. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Hotel was clean and food was excellent. Location was convenient to the highway. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not clean and had to move Dog hair all over couch and sweeper not ran adequately in room on 8th floor. Moved to another room on 9th floor and much better. This is a pet friendly facility but some rooms should be reserved for guest without pets and may have allergies. Additionally kids run wild in the pool area and in hot tub without parent. Staff should monitor pool area and insist all follow posted regulations. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay... We have stayed at this hotel between 6-8 times over the last 2 years. The last time we stayed club level, the milk was sour in the coffee brewer/frother. Well, it happened again this time! Please fix the cooler so that the milk does not sour. The rooms were comfy, the beds are fantastic. The sofa sleeper however was extremely uncomfortable according to my daughter. There was no door on the closet - there is normally a mirrored door. We were upgraded as SPG gold members and that was a nice perk. Employees were kind and courteous as always. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping???? Went to this property for New Years. Was gone all day on the 31st, came back to room and found it had not been cleaned. Called front desk and told them I could get by with towels and coffee. Two more calls and an hour later finally got towels, but no wash cloths or coffee. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amenities This hotel was above average for amenities. We did not have any needs that the hotel didn't already provide. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many features not all for the best Unfortunately the bathroom floor was dirty , the mattresses were overused that dipped in the middle. Without the splash guard in the bathroom tub water was all over the floor after a shower. The room keys did not work until we had them reprogramed. Was not able to enter the pool area without the help of an associate. Not bring a platinum member we were unable to utilize the club room. First time I have ever had that happen December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape in Columbus If you want a clean, quiet, convenient, place to escape to, this is it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by metting Great experience, they accomodated to my recent glunten free dietary needs December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel was in great shape. Bed was very comfortable, room exceptionally clean. Great stay! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Comfort Hotel is in a great location - easy to get to all things Columbus. Staff friendly and suite large and quiet even on a sold out night. When I am recognized when I come back in the hotel from dinner - the desk manager called me by name - it cannot get any better in my opinion! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay We have family in Columbus and find this a great place to stay while we are visiting - have been here 3-4 times before and will be back. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very comfortable, clean, easy access December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog days Nice hotel BUT they either need to revisit their pet policy or revamp their sanitizing procedures. Thought my wife was catching a cold, sneezing, watery eyes, runny nose. Upon checkout we saw the bottom of suitcase on the floor was full of dog hair and she is allergic to dogs! Apparently prior guest brought their dog but staff did not clean up very well from it. December 2, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:55:01.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_388, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_94, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>