Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This the second time we stayed here This the second time we stayed here, The first time we stayed here we got off on the wrong foot, mostly due to my part and they fixed it for us. This time we stayed here we got here a lot earlier this time, and I met Edin who was working the front desk, and told him about our last time here. He was very helpful and made our stay a wonderful trip. I made a special trip back down to the front desk just to tell him thank you. We will stay here every time we make our trip up to Dallas. Thanks for the great personal service August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't thank them enough! I booked this on short notice. We live in Dallas and has to change my original plans so with only 3 days in advance on a busy weekend and they still got me in! I had an egagement planned and I went in early to drop off flowers and champagne to have in the room before. Edin at the front desk was more then helpful on getting this arranged. I also asked for a room facing downtown, Edin did more, he put us on the 11th floor facing downtown and surprised us both with chocolate strawberrys on the dry bar! He took care of it all, I feel like I was treated if I had spent thousands of dollars. Also this is one of the few hotels with balconys you can use and a great pet policy! I can't thank Sheraton and Edin enough for out great stay! We will be back as a married couple! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. The only two issues I had were: 1) The heating and cooling is very hard to control. The thermostat is not very responsive. The room would get very cool or very hot with no rhyme or reason. 2) Room service was excellent but the cost was double what I expected. I ordered off of a menu with a cost. I was assessed a small delivery fee which was not excessive but when I got my bill it was much higher than I expected. Still not sure why. December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOSPITALITY NEEDS HELP DEAR SHERATON: I understand that I am staying in your hotel, and my dog is staying here too. However, I am paying the same amount for my room as the non-dog owning patrons, so I expect the same treatment. I asked that the linens on the beds be changed by leaving the card on EACH bed, and they were not; I assumed that since I used the small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, soap, mouthwash, and lotion they would be replaced......but apparently not. I'll have to call the front desk and ask. Oh yes, I just bet it takes another hour to get that, after all it took a two hour wait and finally having to go to the front desk myself last night to get towels for me to bathe with! Oh, and please explain to your STAFF that DEBIT CARDS AND CREDIT CARDS ARE NOT THE SAME THING!  July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM DIRTY ON ARRIVAL When we entered our room the living room hadn't been cleaned. There was a bill on the floor, an empty nut can and cumbs on table and trash on the desk. The beds had been made and the bathroom was clean but that was it. We called and they did come and take the bill while we were out but it took a second call to get thru to them the living room mess wasn't ours. Rooms starting to look a little shabby, but beds comfortable and nice to have couch, fridge and microwave in room. I do think interenet and parking should be free. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location, worn out and new manager started during peak occupancy I've stayed here 8 times because of the rate and location but this place has been run down and mismanaged. I was told that the new manager started on 1/20/2012 which is a tough time to start since I believe peak occupancy is 1/18-1/22. The restaurant was understaffed and put out pretty basic fare. Our room had a 4" hole in the carpet between the beds and elevators worked but mechanically are pretty worn out. The high school kid running the club lounge on weekends was polite but not trained like the old guy midweek. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Some confusion about proving status upon arrival. Wasn't upgraded to top floor even as platinum but got lounge access. Both booked suites faced interstate which caused me not sleeping very well as you can still hear noise. Would have asked for facing opposite side if I knew it will be this noisy. The lounge offerings were not what I would have expected. Very few options for appetizer. Breakfast in lounge was average. Nice friendly staff and a great outdoor/indoor pool. Overall a nice Sheraton. Great location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good My weeklong stay was overall good. The room was comfortable and the staff accommodated a room change. I was recognized as a SPG member. There was a mistake in my bill, where the room price was charged wrong. I asked at the front desk and after a few minutes of figuring things out, was able to correct the charges. Internet prices are high, and free internet in the rooms would greatly improve the experience. Location is great, right on the bus stop to downtown and 5 minutes walk to the light rail. Friendly staff! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Quality I can't figure out why there were negative reviews of this hotel. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating when checking in as well as whenever I had any questions. My one complaint was with housekeeping. The rooms were very clean, however, instead of replacing the plastic cups in the bathroom, they rinsed one of them out and placed it back on the counter - that was bizzare. We also had an issue with Wi-Fi service, but once we reported the problem it was taken care of ASAP. Great customer service!! One last thing, I like the idea of if you choose not to use house-cleaning for a day, you can earn 500 SPG award points. That's great for folks that spend minimal time in their room. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to stay at Starwood properties whenever possible. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stop Nice place. Could use better entrance signage - there are confusing signs for three hotels and if you miss the ONE entrance, it is not easy to get back to it. Food and bar service were better than I expected. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay with Family Thank you to your staff, especially Edin at Front Desk. He went above and beyond to make our stay as confortable as possible. I make regural stays at this located for business due price, front desk staff and proximity to clients. Facility and services (food and beverage) need upgrading . Dining is overpriced and prepackaged. Smaller/fresh menu would do wonders. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms My coworker and I stayed at this hotel last week and were horrified about the condition of the rooms. When I got in the shower in the morning, there were lots of dark black hairs all over the shower. My coworkers room had red/yellow stains on the comforter. When we mentioned these disgusting problems with the front desk, we were told sorry, we can give you more points. NO THANK YOU! We need a better answer. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location, staff...??? There was a family reunion taking place the night we checked in and it took about 15 minutes to get a room. Upon getting to our room, we had a problem with our TV and we reported it around midnight. No-one came till 6 am the next morning to look at it. We needed extra towels and called the request in to hotel services. Two hours later, we walked down to the lobby to get our own towels. My husband needed some bottled water during the night and several of the vending machines (on different floors) were out of bottled water. The next morning, we went to the concierge to pick up some items and waited over 10 minutes before someone could get to us and then they did not help us. In frustration, we left our items on the counter and walked away. Customer service was NOT a priority on this weekend. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointed! I prepaid the club rate to receive the extras when we arrived. The first room we were assigned had wet carpet. We were given another room promptly. The rooms were not what was portrayed through the website. Even though I had paid the higher rate, we did not receive the free wifi or breakfast. The employees at the front desk did not explain the club benefits or treat us any different. The bed was very comfortable (best part of the hotel). Overall we were very disappointed in the hotel and staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! Michael- Thanks for your great attention to detail and a great stay at the Sheraton last weekend. We stay at Starwood properties frequently and we were very pleasantly surprised by what a great production you guys put on! The club lounge was a really nice treat for breakfast and espressos & staff there in the lounge did great. Front desk staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was very clean. Overall, awesome job. Only suggestion would be the addition of a safe in the rooms. Thanks so much. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be really great There are few minor flaws with this hotel. Room overall was nice, quiet and comfortable. Amenities in bathroom were minimal. Food in dining room was terrible but the waitress, who was the only one serving, was friendly and calm while dealing with numerous customers. The door to the pool was broken and hard to open and one morning, the pool was full of tree droppings. The next morning it was clean. Hot tub had a lot of scum on the tiles. Computers were always available and internet was free!! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough I had an invoice issue from my previous stay I asked to be followed-up when I checked in - it did not happen. I called and left a message - no one called back. The room was dirty - long black hair in my bed - I am blond... Bits of stuff on the carpet sticking to my feet. I called reception as the wifi was not working with my name/room number - asking for a code - I was told that did not exist - I said I got one 2 weeks ago and he said that was not the case - basically calling me a liar... He finally agreed to call AT&T, and he got a code for me which worked. Last time I stayed I reported one eliptical in the gym was not working, and the other had no resistance (so only 1 out of 3 works properly) - 3 weeks later nothing had been done... I am a Platinum SPG member. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT GOOD ENOUGH. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here a number of times on business and was pleased with staff and accomodations. This last time it appears things have gone down. Room had an odor that they tried to cover up with air freshner; I noticed the next day there was a dehumidifier in the hallway. I asked to be moved or upgraded to Club Level ( I was there for 4 nights) was told this was not available. Worst part - ATT WiFi was down in the rooms and I could not get my work done. No internet at all in the room. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by room had been smoked in!!!! I checked my luggage at 9am and the room was not ready which was fine. At 7pm I returned to check in and the front desk spent 15 minutes trying to decide what room to give me and even went to check the room before sending me to room 308. As soon as I opened the door it was obvious that someone had be smoking cigarettes in the room. My suspicion is that they other room they had considered for me had a similar problem. I have stayed here at least 10 previous times and my not return. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place to stay Not only is the location exceptional to anywhere you need to be in the Metroplex, but the hotel is extremely clean and modern, the rooms are set up perfectly. One of the most impressive things to my wife and I was how absolutely friendly the entire staff was. Literally, every single employee of the Sheraton Market Center Dallas treated us like we were the only guests there, just unbelievable. We had a pleasant and superb anniversary weekend, and most definitely, we will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds - great staff This is the second time we have stayed here since the first time was such a great experience. This time again the staff was exceptional. Only glitch was we reserved 2 double beds and when we got to the room it was 1 king. We switch rooms and got the LAST 2 double bed room. In the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom (coming in from the ventilation system) - very strange. But slept great - the beds are awesome and the indoor/outdoor pool is great for the kids. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hotel is in a great location. The hotel offers spacious, clean, comfortable, quite rooms with great amenities. Convenient internet access and a great gym. All of these qualities are great for extend stay business travelers. My concerns: the maid doesn't recycle the recyclables. They are placed in the trash. The entrée selections for dinner are lacking in flavor and quality. The Green program is a great program. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Registration was unpleasant. After a long drive, I was told to go back out into the night to put a parking permit on my dash -- a poor way to say welcome. Was also warned a charge would be put on my card and then removed when staff were satisfied I didn't break or steal anything in room. Hotel carpets and elevators are showing their wear. Ice machine on my floor wasn't working. No regular coffee was stocked in room -- only decaf. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nursings pinning ceremony will come back and stay again, this was an awesome place to stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating and AC system. We went in month of May...Heating to AC transition. The room is not getting cold in day time and not heating in night time. Either one will work and after complain the service person comes and he does not know how to shift the machine, wasted our time in the night and day hours. We have called 5 times in 3 days, nothing worked. The hotel looks very royal, luxury, please improve this feature to automate heating and AC automatically based on the temperature we set.... May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Charge for each device- Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas The hotel is nice and clean. The business center printer doesn't work and you get charged internet FOR EACH DEVICE! I think that is absolutely ridiculous and most business travelers carry laptops, and another devices they would like to connect to wifi. I like the hotel and have stayed there previously but forgot about the multiple internet charges for devices. With that being said will look for another brand hotel the next time in the area. Sorry.... August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and clean front desk clerck was very usefull December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay We stayed here when we were in town for the dog show and it was a great dog hotel - very welcoming of the four-leggers and lots of grass around the hotel for walking the dogs. Our room (suite) was spacious and clean. Only issue we had was a tub that drained a bit slowly but that has been reported to management and they're addressing that. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was hot, delivered quickly, and tasted very good. We'd stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding and temperature control The contoured sheets (bottom sheets) did not stay put on the mattress. Everytime I got up from the bed, the sheets were off. i would recommend sheets that are deeper so they will stay in place. I had to "remake" the bed each time. Upon arrival, we found the room very cold. I tried to adjust the temp. several times before the engineer told us it was not possibe to do do this, as the boilers were not on; therefore there would be no heat. This was reported. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay I wanted to take my parents away for an overnight-er and just enjoy a night in Dallas. I used my points and we really enjoyed the hotel. It was close to downtown and very accessible. The staff was friendly, hospitable, and very helpful with questions. The only thing we didn't like was how close the suite room door was to the bed. It was tight for moving around in the room. November 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>