Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Some confusion about proving status upon arrival. Wasn't upgraded to top floor even as platinum but got lounge access. Both booked suites faced interstate which caused me not sleeping very well as you can still hear noise. Would have asked for facing opposite side if I knew it will be this noisy. The lounge offerings were not what I would have expected. Very few options for appetizer. Breakfast in lounge was average. Nice friendly staff and a great outdoor/indoor pool. Overall a nice Sheraton. Great location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Quality I can't figure out why there were negative reviews of this hotel. The front desk staff were very cordial and accommodating when checking in as well as whenever I had any questions. My one complaint was with housekeeping. The rooms were very clean, however, instead of replacing the plastic cups in the bathroom, they rinsed one of them out and placed it back on the counter - that was bizzare. We also had an issue with Wi-Fi service, but once we reported the problem it was taken care of ASAP. Great customer service!! One last thing, I like the idea of if you choose not to use house-cleaning for a day, you can earn 500 SPG award points. That's great for folks that spend minimal time in their room. We enjoyed our stay and will continue to stay at Starwood properties whenever possible. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Sheraton Suites Market Center All of the Sheraton Suites staff were professional and great. They spoiled me throughout my entire visit! Many thanks, Paul October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This place needs serious improvements I've stayed at this hotel previously and was happy with my stay, but this time I was disappointed. I did receive a kind greeting and good service upon check in. The hotel however, was very hot or very cold temperature wise: reception area - freezing. Elevator lobbies - hot. Room was hard to regulate temperature, too. The carpets, and indeed most of the common areas seemed worn and dirty. Breakfast food in the concierge lounge was stale and tasteless. Another word about the rooms: While it's nice t have a "suite" set up, the bedrooms are so small it's hard to maneuver suitcases in and out of the tiny, poorly-placed closet. If the living room gave up a foot of depth, the bedrooms would be much more accommodating. The rooms, themselves were really drab and depressing. On the plus-side, this hotel does have a shuttle which was useful. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not accommodiating In raining weather, the shuttle was not available for transportation to or from the evening affair with evening gown. My party had to pay for taxis both ways. When inquired for return trip, we were given a 10-12 minute wait. The shuttle never came for transportation. After arriving back to hotel, gentlemen at the desk advised shuttle driver is gone after 9:00pm. This information was not given in the beginning, causing an inconvenience. I have stayed at more enjoyable Sheraton Hotels in the past. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location, staff...??? There was a family reunion taking place the night we checked in and it took about 15 minutes to get a room. Upon getting to our room, we had a problem with our TV and we reported it around midnight. No-one came till 6 am the next morning to look at it. We needed extra towels and called the request in to hotel services. Two hours later, we walked down to the lobby to get our own towels. My husband needed some bottled water during the night and several of the vending machines (on different floors) were out of bottled water. The next morning, we went to the concierge to pick up some items and waited over 10 minutes before someone could get to us and then they did not help us. In frustration, we left our items on the counter and walked away. Customer service was NOT a priority on this weekend. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly disappointed! I prepaid the club rate to receive the extras when we arrived. The first room we were assigned had wet carpet. We were given another room promptly. The rooms were not what was portrayed through the website. Even though I had paid the higher rate, we did not receive the free wifi or breakfast. The employees at the front desk did not explain the club benefits or treat us any different. The bed was very comfortable (best part of the hotel). Overall we were very disappointed in the hotel and staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Experience In my travels I've learned not to expect to much from hotels and I won't be disappointed, however in my three day stay at the Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas all my modest expectations were met and then exceeded! The facility was immaculate and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and attentive and obviously well trained. I was treated as if I was the most important guest in the whole hotel and I thank the staff and management for the 5 Star Service and care. Thanks again, Darrin May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A good steam clean... Over the course of staying here over the last three years we have had some issues with maintenance. The rooms have improved however the halls are filthy. Do they own a steam cleaner? its amazing the dirt and stains on it. The club room is in desperate need of a good scrubbing (the chairs are dirty, but of great concern is the temperature of the True refrigerator in the club room. Nothing is cold. Is anyone checking it? August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay During our recent trip to Texas, we had stayed at different Starwood hotels. We stayed the longest at the Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas. It was a great stay. We were upgraded to Club Level by Odin at check-in for our entire stay. That was very nice of him. Abu at the Club Lounge was a pleasure to deal with. He was very helpful. The lady at the bar (I forgot her name) was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a great 5 nights stay at the hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! Michael- Thanks for your great attention to detail and a great stay at the Sheraton last weekend. We stay at Starwood properties frequently and we were very pleasantly surprised by what a great production you guys put on! The club lounge was a really nice treat for breakfast and espressos & staff there in the lounge did great. Front desk staff were efficient and pleasant. Room was very clean. Overall, awesome job. Only suggestion would be the addition of a safe in the rooms. Thanks so much. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be really great There are few minor flaws with this hotel. Room overall was nice, quiet and comfortable. Amenities in bathroom were minimal. Food in dining room was terrible but the waitress, who was the only one serving, was friendly and calm while dealing with numerous customers. The door to the pool was broken and hard to open and one morning, the pool was full of tree droppings. The next morning it was clean. Hot tub had a lot of scum on the tiles. Computers were always available and internet was free!! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang for your Buck in Dallas Pros: Great Staff, Inexpensive, Great SPG Recognition, Clean Cons: A little run down in Places ---------------------------------------------- I travel to Dallas to visit my in-laws frequently and I usually spend around 10 nights a year here. While there are nicer SPG hotels I like in the area, this hotel is consistently good and I always have the few star points I need to get a free night here. The staff is always very helpful. My only recommendation is to get a room facing away from I-35. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good enough I had an invoice issue from my previous stay I asked to be followed-up when I checked in - it did not happen. I called and left a message - no one called back. The room was dirty - long black hair in my bed - I am blond... Bits of stuff on the carpet sticking to my feet. I called reception as the wifi was not working with my name/room number - asking for a code - I was told that did not exist - I said I got one 2 weeks ago and he said that was not the case - basically calling me a liar... He finally agreed to call AT&T, and he got a code for me which worked. Last time I stayed I reported one eliptical in the gym was not working, and the other had no resistance (so only 1 out of 3 works properly) - 3 weeks later nothing had been done... I am a Platinum SPG member. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT GOOD ENOUGH. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here a number of times on business and was pleased with staff and accomodations. This last time it appears things have gone down. Room had an odor that they tried to cover up with air freshner; I noticed the next day there was a dehumidifier in the hallway. I asked to be moved or upgraded to Club Level ( I was there for 4 nights) was told this was not available. Worst part - ATT WiFi was down in the rooms and I could not get my work done. No internet at all in the room. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top customer service From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted and welcomed. The person greeting us was the concierge but was working checking people in. As he was helping us, he always greeted anyone else walking in the door. He also assisted us with our dinner reservations. Very nice young man. In fact, everyone we came in contact was beyond friendly. They called our room to see if everything was as expected, and we asked for more coffee and it was there in less than a minute. Amazing! December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room had been smoked in!!!! I checked my luggage at 9am and the room was not ready which was fine. At 7pm I returned to check in and the front desk spent 15 minutes trying to decide what room to give me and even went to check the room before sending me to room 308. As soon as I opened the door it was obvious that someone had be smoking cigarettes in the room. My suspicion is that they other room they had considered for me had a similar problem. I have stayed here at least 10 previous times and my not return. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place to stay Not only is the location exceptional to anywhere you need to be in the Metroplex, but the hotel is extremely clean and modern, the rooms are set up perfectly. One of the most impressive things to my wife and I was how absolutely friendly the entire staff was. Literally, every single employee of the Sheraton Market Center Dallas treated us like we were the only guests there, just unbelievable. We had a pleasant and superb anniversary weekend, and most definitely, we will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds - great staff This is the second time we have stayed here since the first time was such a great experience. This time again the staff was exceptional. Only glitch was we reserved 2 double beds and when we got to the room it was 1 king. We switch rooms and got the LAST 2 double bed room. In the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom (coming in from the ventilation system) - very strange. But slept great - the beds are awesome and the indoor/outdoor pool is great for the kids. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8/31/14 -9/1/14 stay I was very disappointed with the cooling system it was very hot and I was not comfortable, I was not able to sleep well. I did expect the rooms to be more bigger they were extremely small, the shower was small, and the pull out sofa was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I was under the impression of the quality of the Sheraton was to the max, but I was not impressed with the 6 billion dollar renovation. Sorry but I don't think I will stay their again. Also there was grill charge on my ticket and the first person I spoke with rude looked at me and said " Yeah these are your charges." there was another customer behind me to I step back to confirm that my husband or daughter did not order anything from the grill once I confirmed that I went back to check out and Dante was a lot nicer and professional and he removed the charge. I will stay at a different Sheraton but I was not happy with this location. I know Sheraton has a great reputation but that one is not one of them. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Registration was unpleasant. After a long drive, I was told to go back out into the night to put a parking permit on my dash -- a poor way to say welcome. Was also warned a charge would be put on my card and then removed when staff were satisfied I didn't break or steal anything in room. Hotel carpets and elevators are showing their wear. Ice machine on my floor wasn't working. No regular coffee was stocked in room -- only decaf. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton. July 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges on card-Beware Room was small, pool was closed, buffet served spoiled juice and day old biscuits at $15, two rooms on opposite ends of floor when I called early and asked for close rooms. and no one was next door to me. And then after I got home I looked and was charged almost 200 more dolllars in 4 separate transactions(12,107,75 and 25), when I called they could not tell me why I was charged for two of them and the other was I was charged 50 (THEY DO NOT TELL YOU THEY ARE MAKING CHARGES ON IT) for incidentals and I charged 75 for breakfast so they had to charge 25 more to make the incidental 75, and then charged me the 75 also, I prepaid room but was charged anyway. But of course these should go away in 7-10 days...I am going to have to wait 7-10 days for my own money they should not have charged me in the first place. BEWARE. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond I traveled to Dallas with 2 business associates for a conference being held at the convention center downtown. The king suite was great and the executive lounge was fully stocked and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. The front desk and shuttle staff were outstanding!! It's because of them we will return again and again. William, Jeremy, Donte, Thomas, and Anthony delivered World Class service throughout our entire stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heating and AC system. We went in month of May...Heating to AC transition. The room is not getting cold in day time and not heating in night time. Either one will work and after complain the service person comes and he does not know how to shift the machine, wasted our time in the night and day hours. We have called 5 times in 3 days, nothing worked. The hotel looks very royal, luxury, please improve this feature to automate heating and AC automatically based on the temperature we set.... May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay We stayed here when we were in town for the dog show and it was a great dog hotel - very welcoming of the four-leggers and lots of grass around the hotel for walking the dogs. Our room (suite) was spacious and clean. Only issue we had was a tub that drained a bit slowly but that has been reported to management and they're addressing that. We ordered room service a couple times and the food was hot, delivered quickly, and tasted very good. We'd stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay i am satisfied with the service provided. 1. at the time of check-in i was upgraded. 2. service at the starwood level was excellend, service provided by Mr. Abu at the complementary breakfast was excellent. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not restful or clean My linens were never changed (there was a group of holes in the sheets to mark this) the entire 4 days (3 nights) I stayed! The traffic is horrible from the highway and kept me up all night!!! The concierge room attendant was unavailable because he was smoking? On the deck outside the concierge room. It was blowing back into the room for all to enjoy. I have been in 4 hotels in 4 weeks and this was horrible. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding and temperature control The contoured sheets (bottom sheets) did not stay put on the mattress. Everytime I got up from the bed, the sheets were off. i would recommend sheets that are deeper so they will stay in place. I had to "remake" the bed each time. Upon arrival, we found the room very cold. I tried to adjust the temp. several times before the engineer told us it was not possibe to do do this, as the boilers were not on; therefore there would be no heat. This was reported. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Charge for each device- Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas The hotel is nice and clean. The business center printer doesn't work and you get charged internet FOR EACH DEVICE! I think that is absolutely ridiculous and most business travelers carry laptops, and another devices they would like to connect to wifi. I like the hotel and have stayed there previously but forgot about the multiple internet charges for devices. With that being said will look for another brand hotel the next time in the area. Sorry.... August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff I was waiting at the front desk for a fax to transmit and in that time I watched as the Spanish speaking female at the front desk did an amazing job helping out a family. She was an amazing multi-tasker. She continued to provide quality services to the family she was helping and those who came up to the desk- and even on the phone. If I lived in that community I would have offered her an opportunity to come work with my organization-- on the spot!!! December 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>