Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and classy I enjoyed my experience. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Nice health club facilities. Not a 5 in my rating because the steam room was not operational when I needed it as I had been assure it would be, March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is in serious need of refurbishing Mattress was bowed/sagging, room would not cool, chair in room was threadbare, bathroom was old and dirty looking including scratched and dinged walls as well as chipped sink. I'm a SPG Platinum member and was on the Club Floor. Would hate to see the rooms on non-preferred floors. Will never stay in this hotel again when in town. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Surprised 1. The toilet never worked well. We were fortunate in that our floor had public bathrooms that we used for significant needs. 2. I am totally amazed when hotels are totally booked by a convention and then the breakfast restaurant is totally understaffed. Don't they know we are coming? Don't they know that we all eat breakfast at the same time since the meetings all start at the same time? The problem solved itself. The second day 80% of the people found someplace outside of the Sheraton to eat, look at all of the money the Sheraton lost on the next 3 days. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Frustrated I stay at this hotel every time I attend a residency weekend at AIC. The first time or two that I stayed I was very happy with the service and the accommodations. The past couple of times though I have not had the best experiences. Wifi is now $9.99 a night (it was free the first couple of times), and the elevator from the garage was not in service. That is pretty inconvenient when carrying a heavy suitcase. However, I will give the hotel one more chance before trying to find another as these things happen. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had very clean rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a perfectly clean room and bathroom. Every thing was wonderful! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with qualifications The hotel is reasonable for a 3-star, but only with discounts on the list prices. Some employees are very friendly and helpful, others feign listening and proceeding with what they were thinking of. The garage elevator was broken for the entire week of my stay with no accommodations made for the guest short of carrying bags up and down the steps. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest people I was upgraded for free from the same young lady who upgraded us for free our last visit. This is our third time. I left my Samsung galaxy s4 phone. I called the next day and they held it for me to pick up. I love this place. I am a resident of Springfield and go here with my wife to get away from it all and unwind. What a pleasure!!!! Thank you Heather director of housekeeping for holding my phone. I hope you enjoy the dunkin donuts I bought you guys Mr. & Mrs Juan Hernandez February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed When I arrived I was not impressed with the customer service. They made me feel like I wasn't welcome. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield, Ma I have stayed at the Monarch Springfield for a few days in January for the past four years and I have never been disappointed. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking? Your parking facility needs improvement. We enjoyed our stay with you but parking was a problem. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Springfield I have stayed at this facility for the past two years, and it is superb. Rooms are recently renovated, beds are very comfortable, and the amenities are great. I was at a toy train convention, while my wife stayed behind and used the pool and spa facilities. We booked the Club Lounge floor, and she was able to relax, study for school, and enjoy herself the whole day. We did not eat at the hotel, but they made excellent recommendations for local restaurants and the location of the hotel makes it a five minute drive to the Big E for the convention. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The elevators were not clean. The garage elevator had an npleasant odor. Wifi cost 9.99 this time. In the past it's been complimentary. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions, cleanliness and service needs to improve Three major issues - 1. After I had specifically requested housekeeping, no one came the entire day. 2. When the housekeeping came the next day - they left trash in the room, empty water bottles, plate covers. 3. I was charged extra on the food that I ordered. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay The Thursday night that I spent at the Sheraton in Springfield Massachusetts was an awful experience. The hotel was extremely noisy and the parking garage was full when I arrived. There was some sort of event going on that evening. I decided to stay regardless which was a huge mistake. During all hours of the night and early morning individuals ( I presume other guests) were partying, hollering, and carrying on up and down the hallways. Therefore, I hardly got a wink of sleep that night. I left incredibly disappointed that hotel staff did not try to enforce measures to make the stay adequate for guests desiring a restful night. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Parking I was surprised that the hotel charges for parking. I think parking should be free unless you are attending a function at the hotel and not staying there. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stifling Stay The appearance and the staff were excellent. The service at the wedding we attended was excellent as well. The food was delicious The evening was going along well until my wife and I went back to the room to sleep. The room was very warm when we entered at the time of check-in. I turned the thermostat setting way down to cool the room off while we attended the wedding. The room was much warmer and very stuffy upon our return. The room was so uncomfortable we could not sleep. The family of the bride (long time family friends) was hosting a breakfast the morning after the wedding. Due to the condition of the room my wife and I were actually so exhausted and felt generally sick that we left without attending the scheduled breakfast. I later learned that all the guests who attended and stayed the night ( approximately 45 rooms) had the same conditions in their rooms. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent everything was extremely perfect. thank you very much December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by May Be Time To Rebrand This as a Four Points Property Having stayed at a number of Sheraton properties over the years I must say this was by far the most disappointing. It may be because of its location and the clientele it likely generally caters (mostly those going to the Basketball Hall of Fame of to Six Flags). I received the kind of treatment from the staff that I would expect to come from a motel. I was running late and called ahead to see if I could have my girlfriend check us in to make the evening's plans much easier. The person I talked to on the phone did not seem at all interested in getting my girlfriends name correctly spelled and I hazard to think what would have happened if I had actually given my girlfriend the go ahead to check in for me (and this wasn't the case that they were busy because I called at 18:45) When I finally did check in the staff was equally as unimpressive. I was not addressed by name and was hurried through the process. I was not even told what room number I was to be in nor where the elevator was located and was left to my own devices to figure that out. When I returned to the front desk to ask about getting a car service I was directed to Enterprise, the rental car company. Maybe it is some colloquialism that I have become accustomed to in my big city travel, but I thought it general knowledge and jargon that a car service would be referencing a livery service. Attempts to get the number to a local cab company were met with being told that the best solution was to return to my room and call guest services and have them call a cab for me, which would take 15 minutes. Perhaps I have become too accustomed to being pampered by helpful staff at other SPG properties, but in my experience a person at the front desk -- heck, the valet outside -- generally is more than happy to make the call for you. I did, however, find the people across the street at a separate hotel property far more helpful in ensuring that my needs were met. Had they had any availability I would have much rather stayed at that hotel property. The rooms were again, just passable. They were extremely rough around the edges with the furniture showing noticeable signs of wear, and much tear. The hotel is located basically atop the highway so you are rocked to sleep by the sound of cars on a highway. The windows and window treatment did a passable job at keeping the road noise to a minimum. Housekeeping in the morning was not the least bit concerned about the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the front of the door and I was pleasantly greeted by knocking at my door and the sound of the door opening at 9:00. Checkout was a breezy although not as breezy as the folio suggested. I spent a good five minutes trying to figure out how to check out using the TV as I was instructed I would be able to do on the folio but to no avail. I suspect that they got the standard template from a properly functioning Sheraton property and didn't take the time to amend to confer with their actual opening. Checking out at the front desk was fine, although I didn't get the customary invitation to come again. All in all if you are a frequent traveler who has come to expect a certain level of customer service and fit and finish to your Sheraton stay, I would steer clear of this place because it will only disappoint. If you want a affordable hotel that is a cut above a place that will keep the lights on for you, then this may work for you. I usually turn first to SPG when it comes to where I am staying during my travels, but after my experience at this hotel I will sadly be stepping outside of the SPG family for my stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Staff are very professional and pleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel caters to pleasing unruly families My family was looking forward to a relaxing stay while visiting a few local sites. What we found were children playing hockey in the halls. Not until several complaints from other guests did the hotel address the issue. We were just finding our way to our rooms and were nearly knocked to the floor. That night an unruly guest at 12:20 began persistently knocking on the door above us. After 1/2 hour it ended. Then the fire alarm was pulled falsely 2x between 2 and 3:30 AM. WE HAD A HORRIBLE NIGHT! Management was more interested in taking care of the needs of a large group...who let their children run halls, elevators, hockey sticks and balls...and drunk adults, than the balance of the guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful example of customer service I checked in with my fiancé and two small children on Thanksgiving evening. From the front desk staff, to the folks at the pool area, to the lounge - incredibly welcoming and friendly. As a business traveler I can say that the staff was in the top 5% of hotels I've stayed at. Sorry I didn't get the individual names as they deserve the recognition.... Thank you!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Springfield, MA The room was extremely hot and there was no way to adjust the heat. They recently got rid of movies on demand and switched to regular cable which was also another let down. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Trip My friend and I were staying overnight for a weekend of shopping. When arriving to the hotel, we pulled up to the garage, and were told that their garage was full and we were given directions to another garage. We headed to that garage only to find that that too was also full. After more driving in circles we finally got to another garage, and had to unload all of our bags and lug them across 4 streets, up numerous flights of stairs, and back again, because we had no idea how to get to the hotel from the garage. We were never told about the parking and walking OR the fact that we would be charged $12.95 to park for the night. The room, was clean, but I would not recommend paying the extra money for the "Club access" as it truly wasn't worth it. Overall, the hotel was spotless, and the staff were professional. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable, and again, the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again, but will book a cheaper room, and see if we can do valet parking to avoid walking with all of our belongings. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and poor service I stayed here for five 4-night stays over the space of 6 weeks, for a total of 20 nights. Rooms are old, need renovation and updating, and don't have a fridge or microwave unless you are in an extended stay suite. Some rooms have a faint smell, and 2 of the 5 that I had during my weeks there did not have blackout curtains. The common areas were nice once, but look to not have been updated in 15-20 years. Staff is generally superficially nice but has very poor attention to detail. I travel a lot and am generally pretty tolerant of mistakes, but every stay, at least 3-4 minor things were wrong. This included cards missing parking, disputes over the negotiated rate, cleaning my room when I had a sign out, not cleaning my room when I did have a sign out, and others. When staff was asked to remedy whatever the latest issue was, got increasingly visibly annoyed. Again, people make mistakes, but correcting the mistake with a smile and an apology rather than overt irritation is key to good customer service. Also, parking is an issue - even if you pay the $13/night for the underground lot, they allow outside parking there. Nightly events and conventions can mean that the lot is full and you have to park across the street and walk to the hotel. In my opinion, the area is not safe enough to be parking at night in a remote garage and walking alone to the hotel. As good things - the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If you have to stay here, it's not the worst place ever, but it certainly isn't the best. I can't recommend this hotel unless you have a convention in the hotel itself and are looking for convenience. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect the unexpected I WAS Not happy nor WAS I satisfied! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were diappoinged with our 2 night stay We ordered breakfast in our room on our first morning and came back in the evening to find breakfast tray still in room where we left it. Housekeeper also opened our door at 9:00 to come in, and came in.. Desk clerk never asked us for a time we were leaving or to expect this. Paying12.50 per night to pak is extravagant.. breakfast exepensive and not worth it. ALSO asked for tea and was told hotel only had earl grey and green tea, not breakfast tea. We come to Equine Affaire every year (12 years) and we disappointed and will not return again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond , very comfortable I just got back from a long weekend stay, I had two rooms booked for the equine affaire event. I have stayed at many different hotels but I have to say the sheraton in springfield is above and beyond. the room was very clean and the bathroom was also there was a lot of little extras that were unexpected and enjoyed like a bathrobe!! The staff was excellent and friendly. We had a great stay. The parking is a little tight but we managed and I will be using them again next year!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by get the facts Should have disclosed the fact that parking is not free but an additional charge. Did not find the help very knowledgeable when asking questions. On a busy event week had one person working at the desk and two people standing behind them smiling at the line of people. Found items twist ties in my bed that I did not bring. No soap in the shower. Looked like two complimentary bottles of water in the room but if you looked really hard there was very light writing that would be easily missed with a $2.95 price on it. Did not even offer complimentary coffee in the am in the lobby. would not recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel's rooms are very nice Very pleasant stay! The beds are so comfortable, room was very clean. All staff members were friendly and courteous. The only down side was that the food was rather pricey, though very tasty. Room service delivery was quite prompt, but food was barely warm. Totally enjoyed my stay; would stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 getting run down I've stayed here a number of times and the hotel is starting to show wear and tear. The closet door in my room was off the hinges. there was a light out in the bathroom that was never fixed. November 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:18:46.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>