Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a Midtown Manhattan stay. The staff at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is great. When I arrived at the reception desk after a many-hour delayed flight, Alex confirmed my reservation in less than 1 minute. In less than 5 minutes, I was relaxing in my clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Thanks Alex! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected a bit more The room was relatively clean but the show looked like there was mold on the grout. The elevators broke and it took 15-20 just to get up to and down from my room each time. I've stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and enjoyed the experience and hotel much more so than this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive housekeeping staff. We were in town to get married and had not let the hotel know in any way. Nevertheless, some of the housekeeping staff saw us coming back to the hotel after the ceremony (all dressed up) and wrote us a really nice card and brought a bottle of sparkling wine. Highly appreciated. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experence Our stay was very nice except that the bathtub was clogged and was leaking on the bathroom floor. We called at 9:00 AM. They said they would be right up to fix the problem We left at 4 PM and no one came to fix the problems so we were forced to take showers in dirty water.. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to explore NYC This hotel is within easy walking distance of the main tourist sights, with Times Sq, Central Park and Rockefeller Plaza all within easy reach - even though I was in NY for business, I had enough time to sight-see and shop because the Sheraton provided a convenient base location. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The hotel itself was excellent. Clean spacious rooms and a great location. My only complaint was check-in, We arrived on a Saturday and the line was very long. I thnk they should have had more employees working. Everyone was very kind and apologetic though and the rest was great! August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel was in a good location for all of the NY sites and the metro. The hotel is little dated and older than some hotels. The beds were only DBL size- Qn is more comfy...and the baths were a little small, It was ok for a few nigths. Never book more than two people in a room!! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, small room The staff was great from the maids to the bellmen to the desk clerks. They, as a group, went out of their way to be helpful. Room was clean and up to Sheraton stds, but (it being NYC) was smaller than normal. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The size and facilities are perhaps inadequate for the size of the number of rooms and consumers who are eligible or who have upgraded themselves. Both breakfast times and evening canapes ended up with my travelling party not having any seating space and we had to return later. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We would like to share our great experience with Akada at the Sheraton New York. She went above and beyond the necessary customer service expected. She met all our needs anf than some. Because of Akada, when we return to New York, we will definitely return to Sheraton New York. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough room experience I say this about every Sheraton - the pillows are awful. Please get firmer fuller pillows. Room smelled like mildew. Also I understand saving water, but the shower pressure was particularly bad. I love thus hotel and have stayed here many times, this was not my best stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated Platinum Member I had booked a reservation for my recent stay in March. I requested to use my Suite Upgrade awards. In May I made an additional reservation for another room using Starwood points also requesting using a Suite Upgrade. I spoke to Platinum support team about a week before checking in that I wanted have a room that connects to one another since I had two reservations and was with my family. I thought a simple request of having adjoining rooms would be not out of the norm. I was told should not be a problem as the agent put me on hold and called the hotel to confirm. When I checked in I was told that I could not have a suite with an adjoining room and was told no suites have adjoining rooms. I find this hard to believe as I have stayed at other properties and it was not an issue. I had to give up a suite and move to two regular rooms to get them to adjoin. Very disappointed that this was not conveyed when I called the Platinum desk. I used points for one room and it is disappointing that I could not leverage my suite awards. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York ROCKS What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of NYC. Staff is awesome and a special callout to front desk manager, Fish :) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights to attend a concert at Madison square garden. We loved the location and the staff was very pleasant...there was always someone available to answer a question. we would definitely stay again!!! thanks to the staff for an amazing visit. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip, great room, great rate!!! I had a wonderful trip in NYC and the room was great. My only complaint, if I had to find one was the water pressure in the shower. The desk staff was helpful, the location was amazing and the beds were so comfortable after days of walking around. Would definately come back. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and nice staff Reception was very nice and friendly. Bathroom sink was clogging because of the bad plumbing ... didn't expect that. Bed was confy but low level was too loud. Hard to manage reservation September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Sheraton This Sheraton has quickly become my favorite place to stay in NYC. Not only is the location perfect but the staff goes above and beyond to be as accommodating as possible. It's a true differentiator for New York. I'd highly recommend it for business travel or family travel. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature My room was very warm and the humidity was very unpleasant. I attempted to adjust the thermostat to no avail. I requested that maintenance look at the issue. Not sure if it was checked out when I not available. But the issue persisted during my entire stay and was resolved. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit All the employee personnel were very helpful. Especially the conciere. He not only had suggestons for places to see and eat but provided maps as well. We parked our care there and found that due to the parade that weekent the suggestions for alternate routes was invaluable. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Value in NYC Perfect location to walk everywhere in New York City for business or pleasure. Staff was friendly and if you are a SPG member the club lounge is very nice. Given the high prices of hotels in the city, this one provides a great value. I will stay here again on my next trip. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be better ... As a Starwoods regular guest, I have been treated better at other properties. But in fairness to the hotel staff, this is a vary large property. However, I truly believe the level of service of this renovated hotel needs to get kicked up a couple of knotches. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, way above your average hotel! Located within a short 5 minute walk to Time Square and Broadway and Rockefeller Center. Very comfortable room and was impressed that you couldn't hear any outside noise. Beautiful lobby and very helpful staff. When we return to NYC, we will being staying here again! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfy, but loud outside The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how much of the street noise traveled up to our 27th floor room - mostly sirens. Would recommend bringing earplugs just in case. Overall, would recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Shower in room #2825 did not function properly, was extremely difficult, need to be repaired. Could not have the full flow on the actual shower head, it was 50/50 (50% shower head, 50% tap). Food assortment on "Club Floor" has been drastically reduced, big disappointment. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost upscale hotel The hotel has an excellent downtown location. The rooms are large and comfortable. My one complaint is that the small additional charges for services like in room wi fi, fitness center and bag check seemed out of place in a hotel trying to compete for the upscale market. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service I am a weekly business traveler and I was very impressed by the customer service experience specifically the attentiveness of the hotel staff. The club service supervisor went above and beyond during my stay and was exceptionally attentive to detail. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad education of management when I asked for a late check out, I can not have the answer "I am the boss, and the attendent will not allow it to you"... I have to say that, as a customer, I pay the slary of the boss... And I am a gold member ... and celebrating 44 years of marriage ... June 15, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:50:08.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2287, tr_2287
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 77 next>>