Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2061 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Room was fine. Only major issue was the toilet wouldn't stop running. A business colleague said the same thing about his room on a totally different floor. Would have changed rooms but it was first noticed at midnight and didn't feel like going through the hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge snack selections in the club lounge were very limited during evening hors d’oeuvres February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is in a great location to see all of the sights. Central Park and many other places are easily within walking distance. If a subway is needed, the station is right across the street. The room was very comfortable, and the multiple pillows were appreciated. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness and close approximity Speedy check in and out and entire great coordination work by ground team facilitate smooth movement. Within walking capability to reach theaters, convinience store, shops and great eating outlets. Strongly recommended to first time visitor to NYC. I will be back !! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location and great staff This hotel has a great location for visiting the sites of N.Y.C. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish the Starbucks was truly a Starbucks. There should have been one more chair in our room. Everything else was outstanding and I will visit this hotel again. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we were on the 49th floor and still heard traffic/construction noise but I assume this is to be expected. Little confused why I had to pay set rate for checked bags while others didn't but to be fair sign was posted. Had a great stay just after Sandy and Nor easter. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff so helpful A special thank you to Jade who was working on the reception desk during the big Saturday snow storm. She was instrumental in relieving the stress of whether to check out or proceed to the airport by providing us with reservation options. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is its only redeeming feature Unbeatable location - would not return here for any other reason. Room was not ready at 2:45 - had to leave and return and stand in line yet again. (Apparently dozens or even hundreds of rooms became instantly available 15 minutes later.) Two of the four elevators going to floors up to 20 were not working day we checked in - horrendous lines and congestion in the lobby and elevator corridors. One evening I came back to my room only to find five or six housekeeping trolleys in the corridor - they were still there five hours later, with no evidence that anyone was working on servicing the rooms. I complained to Guest Services, only to get someone with an attitude. The astronomical room rate should get something better than an attitude. We were supposed to receive a daily paper, but there were all of five or six papers sitting by the elevator each day. I suggest someone get the lead out and deliver a paper to each SPG room. On the good side, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing special - usual Sheraton issue. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton NY Times Square I checked in at the hotel on March 24 and checked out on March 30th. I had a good experience at the hotel until March 29 when I encountered a serious problem. I left the room in the morning and when I came back to the hotel around 6:30 PM from my daily activities to find that the people that check the frigobar had taken out of it a medicine I left in it because this medicine is temperature sensitive. I called the front desk immediately because I needed to contact Lilly Labs and ask them what to do with the medicine and I needed to inform them how long had been out of the fridge. Everybody seemed to not be able to find out for me the time this happened, I was explained that the company that does those in room services doesn't have to do with Sheraton. Finally after I talked to a Manager he took some time but got me the information about the time. Also he sent me a hotel fridge to the room at no charge. I find what happened to me was very aggravating and not hotel friendly. I was not keeping food or beverages of my own, I had just a small injection I cannot miss taking because of a special treatment I am going through and that it is worth $600 and that at that point I couldn't take. This is shipped to me from the lab in a cooler every month. By the time I left the room, 45 minutes later the fridge wasn't in the room. I left and when I came back late that night the fridge was there. So much for being worried for me. I asked if I was going to get any credit for all my problems and probably future cost of having to reorder this medicine and I was given a $100 credit. I thought I should have been given at least a 2 days stay free but the manager said he couldn't. I am busy traveler and I stay in many places and Sheraton is one of my preferred hotel of choice. I believe I deserve better than this for my nightmare. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIRA Great place, good location in close proximity to all of my activities. Staff is top notch. Charging for internet is a bit much. Just my opinion. Didn't use any other service. I thought the HVAC system was super loud. That just may be a function of the mechanical[s] March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable price and close to attractions The thing I like about this hotel is that it is reasonably priced, close to NYC attractions in Midtown, and is clean and comfortable. I would compare it to the Midtown Hilton in terms of comfort, amenities, and accessibility... just a better price! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in a renovated room which was a little small, but this is NYC! The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the cleaning service never washed the glasses so that is why 3 stars for that. Otherwise a nice place to stay in the theater district. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and quite enjoyed our visit. The location was wonderful, the conceirge was very helpful and the room was very clean. Loved the all white bedding and white bathroom. Proves that the room is clean. Would definetly stay here again. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent location, facilities are very good for the price The hotel is great, convenient, its location is ideal for visiting the sights of Manhattan. The rooms are good enough, but a bit small when there are more than two people. Very friendly staff. I recommend it. I'll be back January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Everything was perfect. From location, to room service . Our king size bed was so comfortable to sleep on. Taking a taxi right outside our hotel was so convenient. When we come to N.Y. we always stay at the Sheridan. This is our 8th overnight. As always, EXCELLENT April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The refurbishment is well done Overall, the refurbishment is very well done. The colors, materials, beds and other amenities are excellent. My only criticism is the water flow in the shower. I understand the need for water conservation, but these showers are "barely flow" rather than slow flow. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Hotel is in a great location and staff is well mannered and professional. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit small and bathrooms need more cleanliness. During my stay, I had to switch rooms and both bathrooms were not very clean. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel Digital TV did not work. There is no coffee bar in the afternoon. Came back from tour bus ,asked for coffee and they said go down the st to Starbucks. Restaurant is only by level of ordering. Can not get an egg or toast. If your a diabetic do not go to this hotel. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just great. The location is wonderful. One block from the subway and in the middle of everything. The staff at checkin were great, and our maid left us extra of everything. Just clean and professional. We had a child with us to and she enjoyed every minute. Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel & location The hotel was walking distance from major attractions and the subway. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The newly renovated room was update with the most modern features to include decor. I would definitely recommend to a friend and stay again in the future. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay for the location, not platinum benefits The location is obviously great but don't expect to feel special as a platinum guest - staff are looking to register the person behind you and room service, repair, etc takes longer cause of enormity of hotel and number of guests . Platinum breakfast isn't hearty June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I stay at this hotel monthly and I keep returning because of the outstanding customer service. Chelsea and Brittany really care about the service provided to guests. I feel as if I am returning home each visit. The renovations have made a great hotel even better! September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Check-in staff was absolutely amazing. Very good room size for Times Square. Club lounge very practical with friendly staff. Excellent location. Coat check room very expansive (not operated by hotel...) and not able to access your car to store your luggages... May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great location Hotel was a great stay and central to everything we wanted to see. Only problem was that conversations from staff and other guests in the hallways was really loud in our room. Hotel was great, staff super nice and friendly and overall really positive expereince. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square was great Loved being there. My room had pretty thin walls as I could hear the neighbors on there phones, talking in their room or in the hallway late in the evening. That would be the only place of improvement. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Really enjoyed my stay October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but dissapoints The staff and the hotel were not up to the task of handling the crowd created by the holidays and conventions. I am starwood platinum and while the staff attempted to be accomodating I was not treated very well. Our room was onthe club floor but it was dirty upon check-in including remnants from a previous guest in the toliet...gross. Upon complaining the cleaning problems were resolved and we were told our 12,000 points would be returned to our account and we would be upgraded to a better room the next day. The day crew indicated my account had been credited for 5,000 points and we were offered a change of room but it was hardly the upgrade we had anticipated for our troubles. In addition the elevators failed three times during or visit causing us 15-40 minutes delays to either access our room or exit the hotel. We appreciate the gesture of a bottle of wine and cheese plate but we would rather have enjoyed the guest room experience we have come to expect as a starwood platinum guest. Thank you for requesting our feedback. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at Sheraton on 7th Ave. Check in was easy--I was able to get into the quicker SPG line. Otherwise, it was a long line and not moving quickly. Room was fine--bathroom was basically clean, but is already showing signs of aging after the recent big renovation. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff is outstanding Most of the staff here has been very helpful. Especially Matt and Christopher at the font desk; Joy in billing and Sharon which I'm not sure of her department but she has helped with our reservations. Some your front desk staff are a bit sharp not very helpful. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton far exceeded our expectations! The hotel is lovely, rooms are comfy and clean, the staff was exceptional. We had a slight problem with our reservations at check in and they resolved it cheerfully and efficiently. I will definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some comments A large comforter is not necessary in the summer time.It just gets in the way.The little radio on the nightstand was unusable(poor reception).Bathroom was very clean and nice.Staff was helpful and did a good job.The room even had a fairly good view of 7th Ave. September 2, 2012
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 70 next>>