Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior rooms and service! As a first time visitor to New York, I was met with so much kindness by people working at the Sheraton! Everyone was welcoming and helpful to me! The room was quiet and clean, and I will definitely be staying there again! Thanks so much for the hospitality! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay in Times Square Checking in late in the evening on a holiday weekend, our "superior room" was very small, but well appointed. While the club lounge was extremely crowded, the staff was very helpful in finding us a place to sit - definitely a benefit of being a frequent visitor! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of it all Very nice redo of an extremely busy times square hotel--great location and overall look and feel is nice. Lobby is too crowded, dining options are very limited. Cost of buffet breakfast (which is the only option) is exorbitant and totally not worth it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square was great Loved being there. My room had pretty thin walls as I could hear the neighbors on there phones, talking in their room or in the hallway late in the evening. That would be the only place of improvement. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Really enjoyed my stay October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but dissapoints The staff and the hotel were not up to the task of handling the crowd created by the holidays and conventions. I am starwood platinum and while the staff attempted to be accomodating I was not treated very well. Our room was onthe club floor but it was dirty upon check-in including remnants from a previous guest in the toliet...gross. Upon complaining the cleaning problems were resolved and we were told our 12,000 points would be returned to our account and we would be upgraded to a better room the next day. The day crew indicated my account had been credited for 5,000 points and we were offered a change of room but it was hardly the upgrade we had anticipated for our troubles. In addition the elevators failed three times during or visit causing us 15-40 minutes delays to either access our room or exit the hotel. We appreciate the gesture of a bottle of wine and cheese plate but we would rather have enjoyed the guest room experience we have come to expect as a starwood platinum guest. Thank you for requesting our feedback. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great location Hotel was a great stay and central to everything we wanted to see. Only problem was that conversations from staff and other guests in the hallways was really loud in our room. Hotel was great, staff super nice and friendly and overall really positive expereince. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Check-in staff was absolutely amazing. Very good room size for Times Square. Club lounge very practical with friendly staff. Excellent location. Coat check room very expansive (not operated by hotel...) and not able to access your car to store your luggages... May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, great for quick stays The hotel is on the older side - but this is NYC. Great concierge lounge and service. Was able to handle massive AM crowd (full of tourists/families for the holiday weekend) efficiently and effectively. Rooms a bit small and old, but the location is convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff is outstanding Most of the staff here has been very helpful. Especially Matt and Christopher at the font desk; Joy in billing and Sharon which I'm not sure of her department but she has helped with our reservations. Some your front desk staff are a bit sharp not very helpful. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems For the first time, Starwood disappointed me. I have asked for a room upgrade and I was given a handicap room for me and my wife. We could never find the switch to lower the shade and had to stay up all night with the lights shining. Shower was awful. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some comments A large comforter is not necessary in the summer time.It just gets in the way.The little radio on the nightstand was unusable(poor reception).Bathroom was very clean and nice.Staff was helpful and did a good job.The room even had a fairly good view of 7th Ave. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton far exceeded our expectations! The hotel is lovely, rooms are comfy and clean, the staff was exceptional. We had a slight problem with our reservations at check in and they resolved it cheerfully and efficiently. I will definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay near Times Square Modern decor, tastefully decorated room, very comfortable. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly and addressed a concern that I had with the room to my satisfaction. I would definitely stay here again because of its great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great helpful people This was our first visit to New York.The concierge was so incredibly helpful and patient answering all my questions and addressing concerns. With their advice, we had the best stay. It was everything we had hoped for. Thank you again. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Hotel met our needs since expectations were low. Good location and serviceable. Bathroom smelled funny, hallway light wasn't working properly even after they said they had fixed it and the safe kept on braking since the battery was being held in by duct tape. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location Barman Business but not friendly at least with us Room we arrive late (midnight) but were told we were upgraded which wasn't true so why to tell us We were on 6th floor and it was very noisy during the week-end late night and early morning due to young group. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square My experience at the Sheraton New York Times Square exceeded all of my expectations. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is impeccable. The staff is very professional and extremely courteous. I will definitely return to this hotel at my next visit to NYC. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We were checking in with a large group on Saturday and the check in was quick and efficient. We needed to add one more room and Mr. Fish was extremely helpful and accommodating. He needs a raise! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton was close to several attractions (Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center, etc.). Also subway entrances were very close. The concierge was most informative as well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Simple one night stay in the city with my family. Very clean, comfortable room. Friendly check in. Needed a restaurant recommendation and got a good selection from the concierge. Lots of "stuff" within walking distance. Will stay here again without question. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel management needs improvement. Hotel management did not adequately recognize the serious inconvenience to my schedule with limited time in the room to attend an off-site meeting when security personnel had to make two trips to room to fix in-room safe and to lock door to adjacent room. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floor was dirty I've stayed at this hotel before and thought it was great. But this visit was disappointing. Our hallway floor was very dirty - looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. Our room was clean enough, but not great. Location of this hotel is very convenient. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This is my 2nd. stay at your hotel. We loved the new upgrades in the decor and carpet! This hotel is classy and the staff is always so helpful and act very professional.I will only stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel when I visit N.Y.C. I Love your hotel!!! October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 06/27-30/2014. I needed 5 but they messed up my reservations. They over charged my card for my stay and charged me for snack bar items from my room that were never eaten. My card was then charged for another persons room and the only way for me to get my money back was for this person to call in their card number. My bank called because they said that the Sheraton was trying to charge over 13,000 in charges on my account. I have spent over 6 hrs on the phone with corporate to be "accidentally" disconnected on and to be reverted back to the Hotel that made the original mistake. I'm getting no where with this place and I'm still waiting for internal affairs to contact me. I so disappointed in the Sheraton staff at the New york times square location, they have NO customer service skills. I'm not the only one in my party that is having issues with over charges on credit cards. If someone higher up in this hotel chain reads this, HELP. I want my money back and want the theif investigated that tried to use my card!!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great birthday celebration Thank you team Sheraton Times Square and my Ambassador Donna H for putting together my birthday celebration in NYC with my friends! We had an amazing time! So happy to be an SPG lifetime Platinum and return guest. At Sheraton Times Square. For 18 years! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & value Luxury accomodations right in the middle of everything, walking distance to so many great NYC sites & also any subway stop is steps away. My second stay & would definitely stay here again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel I stayed here as an overflow from a conference down the street. I was surprised at the low rate (a conference perk) and pleased with the cleanliness of the freshly updated room. The only complaint I had was the room was a bit small, but hey, it's New York! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We have stayed here 3 times and are never disappointed. The staff is very helpful, with quick check-in. The location though is the best. It's within walking distance of Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and 5th Avenue. Love this hotel in NY!!! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel great location! I originally booked the hotel in hopes it was clean and a decent location since I was traveling with my 11 yr old daughter. It exceeded every expectation! The rooms were clean, new and a nice size. Above all the location was the best, we walked everywhere! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall one of my favorite places to stay in New York City Whenever I stay here I reserve a Club Level room. This time I was disappointed in the food they offered in the lounge. In the past there was a nicer assortment of snacks. Same with the continental breakfast. Need to step that up to what it was in the past. October 22, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:50:08.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-53, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2287, tr_2287
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 51 52 53 54 55 ... 77 next>>