Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1848 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service Brian, who checked us in, made us feel very special and welcome. He anticipated all of our needs. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not happy This was my first time in Sheraton hotel, Dust all over the Blow dryer and on the washroom counter made me sick, False fire alarm did not let me sleep, no phone service, when I went down to speak to someone She said why didn’t you call ? well thr was no phone service… she should have known, Only good thing was the comfortable bed. I would not recommend any of my friends this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive extras. If you get a room with a dinner-theatre package, the price is very reasonable. However, you are charged for everything else: $2 for a local call, $14.95 for WiFi, for example. Meals are very expensive; the breakfast buffet was $27 a person, which was only slightly better buy than breakfast à la carte prices with a small glass of orange juice costing $5. Valet parking was $48 a night. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some updating terrible venting system kept us awake all night. The location is great and amenities are good, Slow room service though. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond While from my rating, one might well guess that I was pleased with the SheratonCentre Hotel. This, however, would not capture one of his finest assets. It was a human asset, Brian. Upon arrival, Brian instantly remembered me from prior visits and with a warm welcoming smile he gave one the feeling of returning home. He was efficient and showed a sincere concern that we enjoy our stay at the hotel. This speaks to the quality of training of Sheraton and the fine attitude of the diligent employee. Brian set the mood for a wonderful weekend stay at the Sheraton Centre property. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating I have stayed here many many times in the last 10 years. I am sorry to say that this visit did not meet my expectations. I moved room within minutes after arriving. The air conditioner was so loud, it sounded like a helicopter was in the room. I was given a second room which wasn't up to the usual starwood standards either. The shower curtain was in desperate need of replacing-it reeked of urine! I had to close the bathroom door because the entire room smelled of it. The wallpaper had been torn and carpet lifting. The front desk staff was exceptional. I didn't bother to change rooms again as I was too tired and only staying one night. Certainly needing some renovations and maintenance! No longer 4 star!! 3 star now! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Always love our stays at the Sheraton; rooms are clean and well appointed though some refurbishing will soon be required; duvet cover was stained where people sit on bed; carpeting could be replaced but overall it is a great place to stay; location is perfect in the heart of downtown; B&B restaurant treated our granddaughter like royalty; staff was most accommodating when our room was left uncleaned by mistake. It is our go to hotel when traveling to Toronto. Definitely worth a visit! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto Club level lounge I have stayed in many hotels but the Sheraton Centre Toronto hotel is a leader. The Club level lounge provides an excellent view of the city and exceptional service. My family enjoyed the healthy breakfast options each morning in the Club lounge as we planned our day. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful weekend awesome customer service we enjoyed the Club Lounge very much check in and out was enjoyable, fast, friendly service August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. The location is excellent for my needs but I have always felt it to be more of a large convention style hotel - maybe a little too large for my tastes. My past stays were okay. However on my last stay - I booked a junior suite. I received a junior suite but in a dump of a location on the third floor. I had no idea they had such a dumpy section of the hotel. If you have mobility issues or large luggage, be prepared to navigate some stairs. The hallways and rooms had the distinct odor of cooking grease (maybe from the restaurant vents), the carpets were very dirty in the hallways, there was water damage, walls were filthy, etc. Though the room was fairly clean. I do appreciate that the hotel was pretty much sold out when I advised the front desk at check - out. The FD clerk just advised that they do not usually place Plat guests in that section and apologized. Ultimately, it is no big deal, but as there are many other options in Toronto, I think I had enough of this hotel and I will not likely stay here again. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel so close to what's happening in t.o. Always stay here in toronto . Feels like home heard another guest comment on that too. staff go out of their way to accommodate always. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location with a bad view The location of this hotel is great - practically close to a mall and lots of stores, and public transportation. I often travel for work and stayed in many hotels throughout the world. Our stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel was for pleasure. When I checked in I asked the front desk clerk for higher rooms to get better views, but unfortunately the rooms he reserved for us were in 19rd floor with a very bad view. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Staff I have been staying at the hotel for the past 2 years - and have found the club lounge staff to be excellent, and willing to work hard to make sure of our comfort. All of the staff are great, but I want to call out Blesilda at the front desk. She is very attentive and kind, and greets me by name each time I come to the lounge. Truly an asset to the hotel! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is great My 1st choice hotel for everyone time I travel to Toronto. Friendly customer service from reception to the hospitality staff. Especially the Club level staff is friendly and most of all Blesida remembers my name everytime I visit! Thanks for making it always a great stay. See you next week! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location, great hotel. Rooms are nice. Plenty around. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Down hill Have stayed here many times but this time we had multiple issues. We were in two different rooms for noise reasons (not hotels fault) but both rooms had things that didn't work or were not clean. The staff were pleasant and tried to help but we seemed to keep having issues. We used starwood points this time and it used to be 7000 but is now 10000 but the hotel is no where near as good as our many past stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more attention to detail My room had a cup on the floor right by the door, a used Starbucks cup in the coffee/tea machine (with the used tea bag still in it), and the TV remote would not interact with the TV (in other words, would not actually control the TV). August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Enjoyable Stay at the Sheraton Centre I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Centre, Toronto. I find the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff members are helpful, professional and friendly. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton offers great service Staff checking us in warm and welcoming. Room open and fresh with awesome King bed Location, location,location Perfect ! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not understanding I had asked at least 3 times and was assured it was no problem to have my bill split between work and personal. Unfortunatly this didn't turn out to be the case and now have to explain to work why they were billed for 4 nights when it should have only been 3! Not a pleasant situation to be in. Also fire alarms in the middle of 2 out of 4 nights was a bit much. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed at the Sheraton Toronto with my daughter Aug 17/12. Loved this hotel. The location is fantastic...downtown Toronto and so close to everything that we were in the city to do. We had dinner reservations and tickets to see War Horse at a near by theatre. The lobby is beautiful, huge and clean. The staff that we encountered were friendly, professional and helpful. Although the check in time is 3 pm we were told that our room was not ready at 3:30 pm. We had just arrived after a three hour drive and wanted to get into our room to relax and shower as we had 5:30 dinner reservations and our play was at 7:30. When we told the staff member this she found that a room had "just become available" and we were able to check in. I found that a bit odd. Did a room indeed just "suddenly become available?" The room was big, bright and spotlessly clean. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom clean with a great shower. There was complimentary bottled water...a nice touch. One thing that did upset us was that we paid for an "upgrade" to club level and were told that we could use the club lounge and that there would be appetizers and drinks from 5-8 and again later in the evening. We were not told the lounge closed at 10 pm. We were unable to go at 5pm as we had dinner and theatre but planned on going after the play. However, when we attempted to go to the 43rd floor lounge (were looking forward to the view) we found out that it was closed. My daughter expressed our dismay to the front desk clerk and he removed the upgrade charge. The upgrade would have enabled us to have breakfast the next day which we then did not have. The only other problem we had was the fire alarm that went off sometime between 1:20 and 1:30 a.m.! A bit of a frightening experience. We left our room and walked down 36 flights of stairs!! The muscles in my legs were sore for two days! Certainly don't blame the hotel...it was apparently legit. Announcements were made throughout the alarms informing guests that the fire dept was present and to wait for the "all clear." We were not outside for too long before the fire dept advised us that we could go back to our rooms. The hotel staff were present in the lobby (although no staff members came outside to reassure guests...it would have been nice to see someone outside) and provided bottled water and canned pop. All in all my experience with this hotel was a positive one. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful 4 day stay Had fire alarms in the middle of 2 different nights followed by PA system addresses for over an hour each time. This was all due to a dirty sprinkler head in the concourse area and totally preventable. Despite being on the 17th floor, it sounded like we were right outside on the street. The sound proofing to outside and between rooms was nil. Did not sleep for 4 nights due to others partying, sirens, bell clock tower etc August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Member Excellent check in and front desk service. Great room, met our needs with adjoining rooms. A fridge in each room would have been a great item to have for us. Amazing breakfast buffet as it always has been. Super omelettes. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire alarm I stayed 4 nights and the alarm went off twice, There should immediately send a staff to check the alarm while fire engines arrive. Before there is any major issue, maybe there is no need to panic the guests at wee hours of 1am. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We stayed for 5 days, check in was quick and efficient. Found the hotel to be clean, staff very friendly, location ideal. Near Eaton Centre, Entertainment district, Rogers Centre, etc. ... all places we planned to go to. Didn't use the pool, but our room overlooked it and it looked amazing. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay We really enjoyed our stay. We were able to check in early and thye room was very well equiped. Very clean and comfortable. We would definately stay again !! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has too many fire alarms Although everything else was ok. I think the hotel is overpriced and during my 3 nights stay 2 of them were not good restfull nights as there were 3 fire alarms and way too much speaking (alarm in basement, firemen called, firement on their way, firemen investigating, firemen say all ok, we apologize and to top it off on the 3rd one they came back and apologize in Spanish. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Hotel but this stay did not meet our expectations We had upgraded to the club level and were disappointed that the quality did not meet our expectations that it did in the past. The room needs a good "spring" cleaning. It was dusty and the walls in the washroom were in desperate need of washing. I will stay again. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by FireAlarms4 This was my first stay at the Sheraton. I will be working in Toronto for another 6 months and I was staying at the Sheraton to determine if I want to stay there long term. However 3 fire alarms on Aug 13 and 1 fire alarm on Aug 15 may cause me to rethink my decision. I will be staying at your hotel for the first two weeks in Sept to give your hotel another chance and hopefully the fire alarms will not go off on those occasions. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in Toronto Sheraton Centre is located right in the middle of Toronto - walk underground to shopping and other venues, short walk to Chinatown and other restaurants, and across the street from City Hall. Room (2 full bed) located on the 34th floor (SPG floor), so the view was good. Beds a bit small and would have preferred a king bed with sleeper sofa layout. Usual layout, safe in the closet for the electronics. Self-parking though was difficult - I understand the price given the location, but no in/out privileges, plus no special area for hotel guests, so you could park far from the entrance. August 19, 2012
  • 2015-05-22T20:16:26.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1848, tr_1848
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 63 next>>