Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2161 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training in customer service From the beginning to the end of our stay, the staff (except for one person) was not welcoming, helpful, or a good representative of this hotel. It would appear that you don't really want people to return to your hotel in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oversold hotel was oversold, I ended up in a room type that I didn't reserve. No acknowledgment at check-in that I had SPG status (SPG line ended up being used by all guests, took a long time to check in). Two lightbulbs in the room were out. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The amazing staff in club lounge The staff in the club lounge was really nice and helpful when we arrived at the end of the breakfast, and they got us muffins, bagels, etc.., above and beyond what they had to do. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Week in New York Enjoyed our stay, location was excellent, staff were very helpful and would recommend to fellow travellers. Would like to have seen a hot tub or pool, especially after a long day of sight seeing and walking ( you will get sore feet) May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time square Sheraton This hotel is conveniently located to all of midtown Manhattan. They provide a quality high capacity facility with many rooms but still a personalized service. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better housekeeping and meal choices Unfortunately, we had too many problems with room cleanliness. Housekeeping staff was abrupt when I tried to address the concerns. The concierge breakfast and evening snacks have been greatly reduced and we were very disappointed. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful I was hesitant after reading the reviews but I went ahead due to proximity of hotel to Ziegfled theater. We were given a room on the 50th floor with 2 queen beds I requested and check in was a breeze. will definitely go back here! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nyc fine stay quiet for a large hotel very comfortable bed clean and well maintained excellent location April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge a Nice Surprise This was my first visit to this Sheraton. The lounge at the end of the hall with breakfast and cocktail food items, beverages available all day, and access to computers was a nice surprise and made staying here a great experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations As much as I love New York, I always expect a bit of attitude at the hotels. The Sheraton was so wonderful, people were friendly and overly accommodating. I thought I was in Iowa! I'd stay there again. The manager, Alex, is a gem! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We love this hotel for few reasons... The staff is very nice and accommodating. The location is fantastic, close to Time Square and theaters. Has a club lounge that adds to our comfort. Rooms and showers with new and great design. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel was very clean with a spacious bedroom. The location was perfect - walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I am so glad that we chose this location for a mother/daughter weekend get-away. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60th birthday stay my wife & i have just spent 8 nights at the sheraton to celebrate my 60th birthday.hotel was just perfect,location,comfort & service was exceptional.we will definately stay at this hotel again.thanks to everyone at the sheraton. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - but I love the location and the hotel in general.... however, I do have an issue with the bathtub! Alot of mold which could easily have been cleaned with some bleach. Very disappointing! Otherwise, I like your hotel a great deal. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice room This hotel has a great location - close to Times Square but not so close that it is super-noisy. Room was spacious for NYC and very clean. The hotel has obviously gone through a recent renovation and the room is very tasteful. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood's best property The Starwoods perks were not shown when checking in. There was no upgraded room(only when available) to a SPG floor. The staff was rude and I had to ask twice to have my bathroom cleaned because it was dirty when I checked in. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs to be improved I was very disappointed with the willingness of the front desk staff to meet my need for an early check in. Also, my reservation for a room with a king or queen bed was ignored and the response was this was the best they had. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Make A Difference Pillows are very uncomfortable. Said they were feather, but they were certainly foam. Also, the in-room safe was locked. Repeated calls to the front desk to have someone come to the room to unlock the safe were unsuccessful. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent extra effort by staff member I needed 2 rooms, preferably next to each other and Danus (I think that was the name) at the front desk made an extra effort to arrange this and saw it through until we were able to get in the room. A very nice extra effort. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC The hotel is well located and the service is good. The high volume of guests and low personnel at the reception makes sometimes difficult the check in. When asked to repair something in the room never was done during my stay September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NYC Sheraton Too much confusion at front desk ..changing room was virtually impossible . No safe boxes at front desk was a deal breaker. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Edwin at the front desk was extremely helpful. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. I have platinum status with SPG and they really made an effort to recognize that. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is always prefect I'm at Starwood hotels every week in some part of the US. This hotel is consistently friendly, extremely attentive actually often at check in remembers my name, goes beyond the call to make sure my stay is the best possible April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton at Times Square. Being close to Times Square and Broadway was great. Yet my room was so quiet that I felt like I was far from crowds. Great service from all levels of employees. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations Great location- We were there for my daughter's birthday. The hotel was immacuuatly clean, hotel staff was completely attentive and professional. This is the best hotel, I have stayed at in NYC. -Thank you for everthing!! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One great hotel Everything one could ask of a hotel in NYC. Perfect location, friendly staff, modern, comfortable facilities. Even through hurricane Sandy, this hotel provided top service due to its up-to-date design and dedicated staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position in NYC Super comfy beds and great position, 5 minutes walk one way to Times Square and 10 minutes the other to Central Park. Rooms generally on the small size and bathrooms very small with very small tub - and I'm only 5ft 2"!! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Times Square This was my second stay. We had one small issue and they gave us free breakfast from room service. The service is quick and the room service food is amazing. I am surprised with the size of this hotel that the service is as quick as it is. We ate 1/2 of our meals from room service. The in-room Starbucks coffee was yummy! The maid staff went out of their way to meet all of our requests. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us late check out. The décor is very nice and cozy. I like the warm, cozy décor instead of the new style of hotels where the bathroom walls are glass. If you travel with friends or children, they can see you shower in the new modern hotels. I hate that! The hotel is also conveniently located. It is a quick walk to Broadway plays, great food, Central Park, and great shopping. It is priced more affordably than many Times Squares hotels but it is even nicer than the more expensive ones. My only complaint is that the beds are HARD....but it seems that most people that stay there like the hard beds. We will definitely be back! May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with the best location in NY. However, customer service needs improvement. I chose the Sheraton NY for its location and because I am an employee of Starwood hotels. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. However, I was really disappointed with the level of service. I ordered room service and I specifically told the agent taking my order that I needed breakfast to arrival at 6am. She told me that a hot breakfast would not be ready that early in the morning, but if I ordered the basket of muffins and bagel with cream cheese I would receive it at 6am. On the next day, my order was not ready at 6:10am. I called room service and they told me that it was on its way. At 6:15am I called room service back to cancel my order because I had a plane to catch. I was very upset that I had to leave hungry and probably late for my flight. When I mentioned the incident to the front desk agent during check out, her response was lousy. She told me that I work in a hotel and I know how things like that happens. Yes, I do work in a hotel, but I am still a customer. I could not believe how someone at her position would treat any customer with such indifference. June 25, 2012
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 73 next>>