Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2466 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing in every way People lying on the floor in the lobby, could never get the concierge on the phone and they would never call back, waited in line sometimes for 30 minutes to talk to them, room service was poor, hotel seemed dirty. I won't go on. So frustrating for a Sheraton property. I was told that it was the busiest time of the year. Why wouldn't you staff up it that was true? Also, it's not in the best part of town. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just A Little Customer Service.... Great Location to Take In NYC...The wife and I stayed 6 nights with 5 kids ages 14-20. Paying the extra money to get access to the Lounge Area sounded good. And for the most part it was a good idea, except for when the hot chocolate machine went down. I complained to a couple of suits that worked at the hotel but the machine only worked about 20% of the time that we were there. It seemed like the staff would acknowledge the problem just hoping that this Texas family would move on or just leave town, instead of addressing the issue. How hard can it be to fix a little coffee/hot chocolate "Starbucks" machine??? December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, perfect, perfect This hotel is a perect basis for enjoying a visit New York. Everything you need is within range and the spectaculair view of the clubroom is one of the best you can experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best possible location I strongly recommend this hotel as one of the prime best location in time square. It is just a few blocks from time square as well as from Central Park. Don't be confused by other's description this is the one. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements payed off! Nice job redoing hotel rooms. Made use out of the club lounge, but found it much to crowded, almost uncomfortable except during off hours. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now and it's been a pleasant experience every time. They have renovated the hotel recently and the rooms overall look good. We stayed on the 38th floor with a king bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have free wireless and a Starbucks available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a great area, Times Square is very close, Broadway shows are a block away, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. It is a great place to stay, especially if you are looking to have a night out and not have to walk far to have some fun. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Sheraton hotels As always a shearaton hotel which I know from experience never fails me.nice spacious rooms very clean hotels.90% of the staff are helpful.only downfall is wifi in rooms you are charged for whereas its free in the lobby's,it would be nice to have it free in the rooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton New York Times Hotel This hotel did not meet my requirements because of the unfriendliness of the check in staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay Our room was great and the hotel location is great, near everything. All the main things to see in the city at this time of the year within 4 to 6 blocks. Only had to take the subway to 911 memo. Thanks for making our holiday visit to the Big Apple great. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms better than standard of the lobby The room was very good and the staff (especially security) very attentive to my needs and helpful. Main entrance, admitting to the hotel lobby is somehow discouraging, given the huge traffic of people; open doors do not keep a good temperature inside. Lobby lacked in "coziness" to a tired and sick (as I was) foreign traveler. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service We stayed at Starwood hotels all the time. This stay cost the most, but the service was the worest. Especially the check in staff, no smile at all, no greeting as well. Front desk receiptionist must need more training. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I booked this hotel for my brother's first trip to NYC and I assumed that Sheraton will be a good hotel based on the reputation and my prior stays with them. My brother checked-in before me and the room given to him was not even clean. He had to request for a new room. He got a new room but this really was a bad customer service. How can they check-in someone in a room which is not clean? Also from the photos, the room looks bigger than it really is. I am not sure that this is a good practice. Hotel's location is its biggest plus-point. If you can improve on the basic services, it will be a good choice for stay. Basic things like wi-fi are not included in the stay. Even 1-star hotels offer such features. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude staff people The front desk people rude and not helpful . December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in needs improvement Being a Starwood Elite member, I had a very bad experience checking in. The receptionist was not nice at all. She would not give me the key to the room since the reservation was in my husbands name. Gave me a very hard time. I had to call starwood and they had to verify that I was and wanted to speak to my husband to make sure I was able to check in without him.. I felt as an member in good standing and owning alot with Starwood all she had to do was check my account and she would have seen with my I did that I also was an owner not just my husband. It took at least 30 to 45 minutes for me to get my room. Very upset and dissapointed int this. I have never had this kind of problem any other reservation or check in. I'm not really sure if I will ever book at this hotel again. December 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely bad service Had an unpleasant stay at the hotel. The staff in this hotel in general are rude and do not care about providing service. Many things went wrong during our stay: (1) An assistant director never returned emails after promising to looking into a matter. (2) The room service just simply said 'Sir, you can expect us at least 45 minutes to send you fork and knife since that's how long it takes to deliver food here'. I guess the staff cannot think out of the box and figure out a way to deliver fork and knife in a faster way! (3) Mini bar charges mysteriously showed up on my bill. (4) Mysterious charges appeared in my credit card statement a week after I checked out beyond the charges which I already paid when I checked out. It seems like the hotel is all about making money, but do not care about actually providing proper service. Definitely will not come back to this hotel. But first, I still need to waste time to get the mysterious charges reversed. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meets expectations for location but... I travel with SPG-branded hotels in Asia for work relatively frequently. The hotel meets expectations with regards to location in manhattan. Unfortunately, noise pollution; failure to clearly disclose fees; and questionable service trade-offs puts a permanent blemish on the experience. We stayed in a corner room facing seventh avenue and could clearly hear not only the hallway but also conversation from the next room. Investment in sound dampening would have been much appreciated. If its raining - I am used to the hotel providing umbrellas. This hotel instead asked me to purchase one from a street vendor for $5. Regarding fees, we were given toothbrushes / toothpaste at check-in when we asked the front desk. No one mentioned that the hotel charged $4+ until they showed up as an obscure line item on the final bill. Finally, the hotel does not provide a complimentary baggage check service to guests who remain in the area after noon- checkout. Management refer people to a $3.75-a-bag vendor service in the same hotel. Why the Sheraton would choose to add fees for basic service items on a $300+ USD per night hotel room is not clear to me. I do think that had a brochure of fees been available at check-in, it would be easier to swallow. Unfortunately they do not. As such, I can only take the low-road and infer the hotel is trying to maximize profit instead of loyalty from its customers. As such, I can not recommend this hotel to other guests looking to stay in the times square area without the above warnings. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Major attractions are within walking distance December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It felt like home. I highly recommend this hotel! My wife and I stayed at your hotel back in October for our 14th anniversary. It was the 1st time, figured I would give it a try. Well it was fabulous, all of the staff were so helpful and friendly, The room was clean and the elevators were fast. And then we stayed again this time we brought our kids, well again it was great, the kids told us they didn't want to go home, We all enjoyed or stay. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very clean hotel, beautifully decorated for Christmas & very nice staff December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Room and hotel met all of our needs except for two small items 1, Bath room does not have any hooks ( where does your robe go?)or towel rods. 2, My wife is diabetic, we took sodas out of the mini bar to keep her medications and special diet sodas cold...We got charged for the items we took out of the frig (front desk took the charge off our bill) thank you. Rooms need frigs for our use. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A woefully sub standard experience At least I was only staying 2 nights. I only ended up staying at the Sheraton because my usual hotels were fully booked and this was a last minute trip. The hotel lobby is like a zoo with what seems like a cast of thousands constantly milling around the lobby. The checking was understaffed so you have to wait an age to either check in or out. When I made it to my room it was one of the smallest rooms I have stayed in for a very long time. The sheets were creased, and the procedure to get connected to the wifi was long winded and flaky. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't get into the bath without closing the bathroom door so that there was enough space between the toilet and the door to get into the bath. On the few occasions I had to interact with the staff, the waiters looked like it was the last job on earth they wanted to do, and the bell boys were singularly unhelpful despite sitting around doing nothing. All in all I don't know what the Sheraton is doing as part of the Starwood group as I have had wonderful experiences under some of their other brands. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare maid staff My first night in the hotel set the tempo for my two week stay. The shower curtain smelled of mildew and the bath mat was already damp. Each day I had to request wash clothes, one day I was not given any and it took 50 minutes for the maid staff to bring the towels to my room. I complained to the hotel management twice and initially the maid staff ignored management; however, on the second complaint to the hotel management, the maid service improved. The second hotel manager thought giving me a complimentary bottle of wine would rectify the situation; however, I don't drink! December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Nightmare Of A Hotel This hotel is way below Starwoods standards. When I arrived there was no doorman. I had to wait to register with no preference given to my Starwoods gold status. The room I was upgraded to was tiny, no room to move, a stuffed shower drain, hardly any shower pressure, and the television did not work for over 24 hours. The staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all. When I went to use the health club, I had to wait for the attendant to finish reading the newspaper. When I asked about arranging a massage, he had no info and told me to call back in one hour. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenges Difficult for cabs to offload. Food in restaurant overpriced(Breakfast Buffet).Bathrooms off the meeting rooms on second floor were similar to those of the 1940s. The refusal for a one hour delay of checking out and charging for checking luggage was outrageous. Nice location between Central Park and Times Square. The taxes and room costs will prevent us from returning. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay, great stay. This was my first stay at a Sheraton, I work in HR at a Sheraton in CT so my expectations were very very high- everything was great- the food, the front desk and the location. I loved the Sweet Sleeper mattress. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Turnaround! I hadn't stayed at this hotel in years as it was in such bad shape the last time I stayed there. What a difference a few years makes. The hotel is on brand and the rooms, corridors, elevators, everything just looked and felt new and fresh. I don't like to stay in this part of town, but the price makes for great value and I will definitely be back. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon check in the line was long but moved well and there was a greater for the waiting que that was very friendly and helped move the line. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly,the room was ready at 1:00 PM and he gave us a late check out at 4:00 pm which was very helpful during this stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Great Location, friendly staff, nice premises. However no bar fridge available for personal use - mini bar extremely expensive eg. $7.50 for a bottle of water and a very busy Foyer and lifts. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel December 19, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:11.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2466, tr_2466
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 83 next>>