Sheraton Crescent Hotel

  • 2620 West Dunlap Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85021
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and check in. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort and quiet .We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and we were pleased with the room. It was clean and comfortable. There was only two small negatives and one was the toilet ran all the time so we had to make sure we kept the bathroom door shut. We paid extra to have the extra amenities that we didn't really use but did enjoy the cont breakfast and appetizers in the evening. We ate in the restaurant the first night, we felt rushed and it was not that great so we ate out after that. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at the Phoenix Sheraton Crescent Hotel! I stayed at the Phoenix Sheraton Crescent Hotel off I-17 (at Dunlap) for a conference (of approx 600 people). The hotel was so easy to get to from the highway and parking was no problem. I arrived at the conference expecting a nice place to stay, but the Sheraton Crescent exceeded my expectations! My room was upgraded for no extra charge if I joined the Sheraton Preferred Club (free). The accommodations and amenities were better than most places I have stayed at in the Phoenix area. The bed was VERY comfortable and everything was easily accessible. The meeting rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool was very nice and the bar next to the lobby was fun. The food (in the dining room and outside in the courtyard for lunch) was FANTASTIC and the staff was so efficient, friendly and helpful -- I would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Crescent Hotel!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always To my surprise and eventual delight I was given a room on the seventh floor with its access to the club room or whatever it's called and a delicious continental breakfast. better continents than most I've experienced. At check-in clerk commented on this being by 10 Starwood stay but made no reference to giving me the 7th floor room and is significance, so i was all a surprise to me. Thanks.! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant Restaurant service and food was excellent. Everyone was friendly and the food was excellent. r December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small uncomfortable beds and pillows On the club level, there are no rooms that work for a family or more than 3 people, really. They have 2 small doubles, or one king. The beds are very uncomfortable and the sheets come up off the bed with the slighest movement. The pillows are just horrible. The room size is nice and spacious, so there is room for larger beds or a pull out sofa. The waterslde, pool, and hot tub were very nice. The breakfast was decent, but could've been better. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worse hotel ver The staff was rude inconsiderate use the pass key when sign on door breakfast was awful eggs runny sausage grease will never stay here again and will and have told family and freinds November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for families Love this hotel; have been twice in two months. It is a very nice hotel if you have children. The location is really close to Castles/Coasters, they have a water slide on site and the pool is really large. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They have tennis courts, racquetball, a fitness room, Starbucks, and nice shade trees. I was impressed with all you get for the price. It is not a fancy Sheraton but my family loves it! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel has something for everyone The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious. There is pools and other recreational areas for family fun. Price was very reasonable and it was clean. The room doors need to be adjust to not slam was the only down fall I experienced. I will stay here in the future. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some updating, general mantaince ,more electrical outlets and better lighting. Had two meals in the Indigo pretty good. Our room faced the mountains that was great. Had drink at the bar great service. Pool area could stand some cleaning epically the seat cushions. Price was more great, my husband ask me twice was I sure of the price. But will stay there in October 2012 September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a short get away This Sheraton Crescent was a great place for me and my love to get away from the kids and work for the day. It had a very warm welcoming community feel as we came in. I beleave Steave was the name of the bar tender at the lobby bar. He was so very helpful in the picking of what to eat. Thank a lot Steave. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Stay We checked in at 7 PM & checked out by noon the next day. We only interacted with staff upon check in & check out. Staff was friendly. We're SPG Gold Members, but we were not offered an upgraded room. In fact our room overlooked a rooftop. At check out, they didn't ask if everything was ok. If they had asked, I would've mentioned that our toilet barely flushed & wouldn't stop running most of the time (room 336). The noisy A/C was an annoyance. No matter what temp we set it at, it ran nonstop, rather than turning on & off. If we were staying longer, I definitely would've asked for a different room. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable, & the shower was nice. The lobby was inviting, & the flavored water in the lobby was refreshing. There was some large function going on, & all of those people seemed to be having a positive experience at the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review The hotel amenities were lovely with a nice pool and hot tub, tennis courts and even racquetball courts. The exercise room was in the basement and could only be reached through a long corridor on the second floor and then descending two floors in an outer stairway. Yuck. The rooms were sparce, balconies small and dirty. Food in the hotel was outrageously expensive. The staff was very pleasant. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good / Bad More elegant than I expected. Large room, high ceilings, marble floors, 2 balconies. Location convenient but lots of traffic noise. Sink drain was seriously clogged, no washcloths in room. Had to ask twice for green choice points, nobody collected the card from the doorknob. $10/day for Internet. Supposed to have free wifi in lobby but we couldn't connect to it. Bed & pillows were comfy. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Great Stay Pros: Starbucks, Nice Large Pool Area, Quick Elevators, Great Family Location for Restaurants and Putt Putt Golf, Great Room Temperature, Beautiful Old Trees and Landscaping. Large open Lobby. Cons: Difficulty in phoning front desk, Smaller Double beds , WiFi in Room charge per computer, Starbucks close 2pm, Perfume Smell in Lobby, Bellhop assistance required on leaving but not arrival. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by March in the Valley My room had air that didn't work so the first night was too hot ... had totry and sleep with the arcadia door open. The second night they had the air working, but it wouldn't turn off, so about froze all night. the bed in the room was not comfortable at all either. I stay here all the time and this was hands down the worst experience ever here. And it cost me $180 for the night !!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room space The guest room is very spacious but there are air leaks at the window that allow cold air and noise to transfer. The lighting is poor as well as the desk chairs ( not desk chairs but regular chairs). There is no plugs by the nightstand to connect phone chargers. The room safe is too high, it should be at eye level. The bathroom is adequate but looks like it was build in the 70's January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Overall my stay at the Sheraton was ok. I really like the beds in the room. Very comfortable. The bathroom was decent except for the leaky faucet. I'm undecided about the restaurant. The tortillas were hard, but the breakfast yoplait was good. Overall the service was very good, but I think Sheraton could improve the quality of the food in the restaurant. Staff was very accomodating. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed many amenities that most SPG hotels have No valet parking; you have to park your car in a shady garage (one that didn't take responsibility for anything that happened to your car). November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel We stayed 4 nights in October of 2011. Our room was clean, quiet, nicely decorated, and the bed was SUPER comfortable! The staff was friendly and very willing to help in any way needed. Not the fanciest part of town, but it is easy to get to and is pretty convenient to the airport. Close to several good places to eat, also. We will stay again when we come back to Phoenix. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation We had a very nice time staying at the Crescent for our Staycation this year. The pool & spa were very large. The twisty pool slide was lots of fun for us & our son. The shrimp tacos & burgers at the Indigo Bistro were so good & the Eggs Benedict was great also! All the staff was so accommodating, we would definitely stay there again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an overhaul This hotel needs to step up to the 21st century. There are no convenient outlets in the room to charge phone, computer etc. There wasn't even enough for their own devices. Also the coffee shop didn't open until 7am. With over 100 guests from FOX Sports usually leaving between 5:30-6:30 each day, there was no where in the hotel to but a cup of coffee. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Locked out three times! I was locked out of my room #616 three times. Twice in the middle of the night and once when I was even trying to check out. This place was not worth the hassle. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service by all staff received. The staff was the most accommodating of any hotel stay we have had to date (and we travel a lot) From the housekeeping staff to the meal service staff to the front desk and bell men, all employees truly went out of their ways to help us. The meals were also excellent . . . especially for banquet meals; we were so impressed! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely grounds The hotel looks magnificent outside, beautiful gardens, trees, pool, fountains and athletic courts. Inside is a little dated but still very clean and well-kept. No free Wi-Fi unless you are a premium member. Location is not the worst part of Phoenix but also not the best. There are a few things to do close to the hotel, but not many. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This hotel smells old, mildewed, and hollow. It looks as though all the low class staff is also & or has family members as guests which makes it that much more unattractive. $5 happy hour only consisted of three items one of which was what looked like a frozen bread pizza? Never coming back....My 12 year old didn't even want to stay. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Right off I-17 and across the street from Metro Center with good restaurants and entertainment. Movie theater in mall. Liked everything about the hotel except the top sheets on the bed were like paper and made noise when sleeping and not at all comfortable. They need to get rid of them and put a decent sheet on the bed. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My overnight stay Although there for Diocesan convention and stayed only one night, the hotel met our needs. We will stay there next year for the convention! October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check your bill! Staff excellent, rooms very comfortable, but both the desk & restaurant overcharged us on 3 SEPARATE OCCASIONS. Rest. also added an 18% gratuity on our party of 4 w/o telling us when delivering our check. I can excuse 1 occasion, maybe 2, but NOT 3. Can't recommend b/c of those incidents. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Hotel Air Conditioner Noisey and not cooling. Phone did not work to report problem. I spoke to front desk physically due to phone problem. I had to request that the air filter be replaced (literally black in color and particals falling out of it when removed). By the third day the unit ran quietly and efficiently. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, close to work Great location next to work. Outside grounds are very nice. October 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>