Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by room were not clean The room I was check into the bathroom was dirty. I was check into a different room that bathroom was dirty as well. Then the pillows had stains on them as well. Also you can here the people in the next room as if they were right next to you. What to the cake for me then the water was turn off. I called the front desk asking why wasn't I told before I check in. The PBX said they put letters under the doors. However I check in at 8am or so. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 11 stay Issue w/ Breakfast - was to be delivered between 7:15-7:30. At 7:30 I was told it was on the way. 12 minutes later, nothing. I called to cancel & they said there was an issue with the computer & receipt print out. Not really an excuse for being late & making me late. They did comp the breakfast which I didn't have to request & I appreciate that. They should have advised they couldn't make the wi delivery time & provided me an option. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed stay For the price the facility had too much deferred maintenance. The room was full of dust, dirty walls, wastepaper on the floor, glass top tables were smeared, bath tub did not drain. There were stains on some of the upholstered furniture. The exterior of the building had rotten wood trim and exterior doors were missing trim and needed painting. All this would be acceptable at a Summer Camp but not a 4 star hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful catering/banquet service! I taught a seminar in one of the meeting rooms and the staff could not have been more helpful! The meeting room was excellent as well. Starting with Blake who dropped everything when we asked questions and got us our answers asap. Then there was Julie who also went the extra mile and Alberto - the manager who arranged a last minute luncheon buffet to help our folks out. He was gracious and helpful and and the buffet was outstanding February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and staff The Columbia property sits on a lake and is within walking distance to restaurants and a public area where there was live music playing. The outdoor pool overlooks the lake and a wooded area. SPG members received complimentary internet. The staff was overall very helpful -- especially a bartender named Pinar. I was disappointed in some of the Business Center resources. I needed to make a copy and was tersely informed that there is a $0.25 charge per page. That should be included in the Business Center. The printer was low on toner. On another occassion, the front desk faxed a document for me and was pleasant and helpful. The property is a little 'dated' and was undergoing construction. If you are being charged non-construction rates, then you shouldn't have to contend with that distraction...otherwise, some sort of rate-adjustment should have been made. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room at the Lodge section! This hotel is all about service and comfort. Our room in the Lodge section of the hotel was large and quiet with woods and a lake view. I felt like I was in spa room at a resort. No, the furniture and bath weren't marble and gold, but this room was way more than I expected. The front desk made sure we had the best room available at our rate. Will definitely return if our travels take us this way. Only about 40 minutes from D.C. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but needs updating This is s great business hotel but needs that last piece of updating - the rooms. There needs to be additional plugs on the table between or next to the beds and more than two on the desk. Business people like to work both sitting or lying in bed as well as at the desk. It appears that some features were updated, the shower head was updated but the rest of the tub wasn't. The rooms are showing their age; rust, paint, etc. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel and great staff Thank you to Derrick, the manager on duty last weekend, and his wonderful, friendly staff. My daughter and I had a beautiful king sized bedroom overlooking the lake. It was spacious, clean and had an air purifier which was highly effective. We had a very nice breakfast in the club lounge with excellent service. There was no extra charge for allowing our shih tzu to stay with us. I definitely look forward to staying again. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect experience The room was large, very comfortable and attractive. Other than some loud guests and a barking dog at 4AM that barked on and off until 6AM the stay was very enjoyable. The only thing that was wrong with the room was that the bathroom door fit so tightly that my, small in stature, wife would have been unable to close the door to the point of latching it and certainly could never have reopened it if she did get it closed. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel I've stayed at the hotel 3 times now and it's a decent hotel. Unfortunately my last time I had a room that had connecting doors on both sides. As a result there was a lot of noise disturbance. I actually had to sleep with ear plugs because the people next to me were skyping deep into the night. However, when you have a room that doesn't have connecting doors, you barely hear anything and it's a great way to relax. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by People great, but facilities not First off, the staff was great! But... The wireless service in my room never reached above 2 bars (fair, at best). It was slow, slow, slow. And they charge you $12.95/day if you're not a Starwood member. Also, the cable kept cutting out on me every 45 minutes or so. Engineering said it was the new TVs and that was about it. And the pool closed at 6 PM... never got a chance to use it since I was in meetings all day. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the very minor Not so Good. On Sunday, Dec. 23, 2012, I noticed a live ladybug on the rug, along with some other stains. I also noticed a blood stain on the lower edge of the inside comforter that did not come from us. I have a Public Health degree, so this is not acceptable. The bathroom was small compared to such a large room, room 407. Otherwise, it was a very nice room at the end with a curved windo and a very nice view. very nice staff December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Lot to be Desired No TV line-up and when I asked for one they just brought up the Showtime schedule before they went back and brought up the correct one. No hot water and after 10 minutes it was luke-warm at best. Heater would go on and off all night and required me to constantly adjust TV volume. Ice/Vending room on my floor was locked. You people were uniformly very nice, however. Tom December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I remembered... I have stayed in this hotel several times, even selecting it twice as a host hotel for my previous church's retreat (when I served as the meeting planner). The surroundings are beautiful, and I was excited to stay here again. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Previously, I'd stayed in the Tower rooms, this time, my room was in the Lodge. There were bags of garbage stacked up near "entrance C" to the Lodge, the paint on the interior walls (hallway) wasn't fresh (marks), weird smell in the hallway, and there were stains on the hallway carpet. I was terrified of what my room would look like. The room was decent, but there were obvious stains on the rug, the glass bedside tables hadn't been cleaned (fingerprints and stains), and the white down comforter had coffee stains on it. I was only there for one night, but I don't think I will stay at, or recommend this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton We were travelling during Christmas day. No other restaurants in the vicinity were open. It was good they had breakfast available for the tower guests. Place was very clean and luxurious. Staff were accomodating. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Angel at the front desk was phenominal! She was very professional and warm hearted. She responded to any request immediately and made us feel like we were the only guest, even though it was a busy holiday weekend. Rooms were clean and double beds were comfortable. We would have liked to see 2 queens put into the next upgrade. The view of the lake was outstanding. Paddle boats available. Need indoor pool. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run from this SPG Property Worst stay EVER. The front desk staff was rude and unattentive. They did not recgonize or understand the SPG program. My first room was dirty upon arrival. Bathroom was a mess. Toilet had been used and not flushed. I am a Platinum member and do about 100 nights a year in hotel rooms. I was very disappointed in this property. Please take my advice as an exerpenced traveler and stay away from this property October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel personnel was the worst! Very dissappointed with my stay from the start of checking in until I left. First they did not honor the rate that was given to me at time of my reservation, the amount was higher and no one contacted me of any changes. Second my room was cold and had very little hot water. I did not like being in the basement of a building in the back of the building looking at the woods. VERY UPSETTING WITH MY STAY! November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms were specifically booked with request and confirmation to stay in main tower. But upon arrival, was notified that only rooms available were in the older lodge. Was moved to tower after first night. Also, some sort of mattress cover that sounded like plastic made the bed VERY hot to sleep on. So after moving to new room, was quite uncomfortable . Quality of breakfast has declined significantly. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff and service really make a difference! I am sure there are those that stay more than I but when I walk in I am often greeted by my first name?! They remember you and I think that makes for a big difference! January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for wedding The hotel room itself was in good shape; however check-in was ridiculous. My room was not ready almost 2 hours after check-in and then once it was ready, the TV was not working properly. I was a member of a wedding party and with time being very tight, the check-in and lack of coordination with the wedding coordinator was apalling. Additionally the bar staff was not friendly. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel in hotel Two very different establishments under one management. Towers fine, "country rooms " Post ww2 Motel competition . Desk uninformed, 82 room walk with stairs and open building connectors. No help for luggage. Great location for columbia office . Breakfast buffet high quality.Will not stay again unless absolutely no other option, PS I travel 200 nights a year for last 34 years. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. The hotel staff were very friendly, professional and well mannered. They answered my questions and inquired if there was anything else they could do to assist me. Ramon Yepez was very attentive and helpful. He responded quickly to my needs which I greatly appreciated. Ms. Michelle at the registration desk was very kind too. She made me feel welcomed as a SPG customer. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were seedy and dirty There was chipped paint and the room had an odor to it. I called to the front desk asking where the fitness center was. When i went to the fitness ctr the next morning it was closed due to flooding. That was not shared with me. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deal with noise complaint well The room next to me had the TV blaring in the middle of the night. I called the front desk to complain. They sent a security guard to verify that, yes, the TV next door was very loud. They tried knocking and calling with no response. However, after that, they didn't do anything, and just left me with unable to sleep with a blasting TV next door. At almost 4am I called down again and asked to be moved to a different room. The staff should have turned off the TV or at least offered to move me sooner, rather than waiting for me to call back again. They knew the TV was loud... what, were they waiting for me to get super-frustrated? Also, they offered me a complimentary breakfast... except that my reservation already had breakfast included . . . and not getting to bed until after 4am meant that the odds of me being up in time to eat before heading to the airport were nil. The whole situation should have been handled better. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dropped the ball at every opportunity This particular stay has convinced me to break any ties with the SPG brand. At check in, the clerk had some sort of attitude and bizarrely refused to input my SPG number or my husbands, because we didn't have the actual card, just the number. There were no luggage trolleys, and the clerk ignored me when I asked if there was a bell hop or valet available. As we had already had a long trip to the hotel, we used the room service order for breakfast and hung it on the door. At 2:00 am, I was awakened by loud music and light spilling under the door of the connecting room which was immediately next to the head of the bed. In the morning, I pressed the button on the phone to call the front desk, but it instead connected to a central reservation center, who told me to call the hotel directly. When I reached the desk, I requested to move to a non-connecting room. The clerk asked when I would like to move and I told her that breakfast was ordered to arrive just before 7, so anytime after that. At 7:30 am, starving and jet-lagged, I opened the door to see if the tray had been left at the door only to find that the order had never been picked up. My husband went down to get the new room assignment and make sure we got breakfast, and the clerks at the front desk began to have a conversation with each other, apparently astonished that there was such a thing as a breakfast order that should be picked up the evening before. We moved quickly to the new room, as my husband had an overseas meeting to call into, only to find that we had been given a room that was not only shabbier -- but was another connecting room! I went down to ask again for a non connecting room, and the clerk demanded that I return to my room to get ID, at which point I spoke to the manager to let her know that this stay so far had been unacceptable and that because of the ineptitude of the staff I had not been able to eat or sleep. She was very professional and understanding, and did even send up a note with some wine and fruit that evening apoligising again. After retrieving my ID, and narrowly avoiding tripping on the pulled up carpet in front of the 5th floor elevator, we were given the third room on the fifth floor. It was not a connecting room, but had a queen bed, stained furniture, ripped wall paper, and a leaking toilet. We made the mistake of ordering room service for dinner, being too exhausted from the previous night without sleep. Crabcakes were a regional specialty and were fine. The Cesar salad was a watery mayonnaise disaster made with just stalk end ribs of lettuce that were inedible, Bourbon salmon was ok, but the potatoes tasted like sweetened paste, as if they had been made with sugar in place of any salt and then whipped into a gluey glob. To his credit, I did get an email from the chef, as the tray was returned with most of the food untouched and a note about the salad. Overall, the staff was uneven, the room service unacceptable, and the condition of the hotel itself shabby. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but noisy neighbor I frequently stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center and don't have any issues, however this last week I was in room 402 and the guest in room 401 caused me several sleepless nights. I think the combination of poor soundproofing between rooms and possibly a hearing impairment by the other guest led to a pretty unsatisfactory visit for me this time around. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance & upkeep Did not meet expectations of Starwood Brand. Hotel rooms are in desperate need of maintenance, bedding yellowed instead of crisp white, rooms dusty & noisy, paint throughout room peeling, door to bathroom paint splatter etc. Front desk dismissive of complaints. Concerige did not know give any area info. when asked seemed to not know area attractions. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is Good I really appreciate the team at the Front Desk. They know me well as a long time vet of the Sheraton Columbia. When possible, the Front Desk staff puts me in the suites. This really helps for I do allot working out of the room for the work space of my client (MedStar) is limited. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy, low quality, horrible experience I will not be staying again. The room was filthy The room smelled of mold - body odor The room had dead bugs everywhere My coffee maker was broken The hotel has bad Internet service or you have to pay for it - it's 2013 not 20002 I was trapped in the bathroom due to a broken door handle the last time I stayed The entire building smells of mold August 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>