Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is very bad I had reserved a king size room. This is the 3rd time I am staying at this property. All 3 times my expectation of the room (a king-size) was not met. I was never accomodated in the main tower (always in the "lodge" area). It is unrealistic to have the same rates for the tower and the lodge. Additionally, It took 40-50 mins to bring a salad and orange juice. Service from the front desk is left a little to be desired. I won't be providing my business to this property in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvments The toilet in 811 needs to be replaced,,,,It was terrible....it did flush at all...and the handle practically fell off in my hand... Ordered room service and it was so late and cold....The test of a good kitchen is when the hotel is busy not when its empty....and this was an epic FAIL! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Job well done. This trip was fast and short. Your staff was always one step ahead. They are a credit to the corp. Next time I'm in the area I will stay with you! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Meeting stay 1. The internet was terrible for multiple participants attending the meeting. 2. The staff failed to order a taxi the night before and caused unnecessary problems early the following morning. If it was wasn't for these items I would have been highly please with my stay. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of communication There was a problem when I arrived to checked in. I had an itinerary and my reservation was held and paid for by my company but upon checking in the agent said no. They only show the room was “held” for me but not paid for. So rather than standing around for the next 2 hours on a Sunday I put the room on my card. Which I was not expecting. In the meantime I made several calls to my travel agency and the person that booked my room. She said she had to jump through hoops just to reserve rooms for our meeting. (There were several other people staying in your hotel all booked at the same time.) Long story short this carried over until the next day. The agent that helped me on Monday was very nice she tried calling people in accounting and reservations and... nope…. no authorization for me is what all of your people said. Then low and behold there it is………. You guys had the approval the entire time. It was very frustrating. I should have been able to come in and relax but I spent my entire time there trying to track down this approval that you already had. I am not sure if one person dropped the ball or if there is just no communication from one person to the next. Not to mention my room smelled moldy, the weather stripping was hanging off the door and the tub needed caulk. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I was a little disappointed with my room. It took a long way to walk to get to my room. Just not convenient. But overall, I attended an event that was great. Food outstanding. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Although I did not ask for a handicap room. I was very happy to find the room with plenty of room and a bed with more than 2 pillows. My room was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff at the front desk including the young man that offered to take my luggage were very friendly and very concerned about making me comfortable. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by average older, avg hotel, close to Columbia Mall and Clydes September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9/13/13 Visit Outstanding! This was a memorable stay with a staff that paid attention to our every need. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I spent one night at this hoel. 1. They gave me a double when I reserved a King. When I got there it smelled like baby diapers. They change my room but it was almost a 5 minute walk to get to it. 2. I sat at the lounge bar for almost 15 minutes before I could get something to drink. When Someone finally came, she was trying to rush me through my order, took half and then proceeded to server others. It was not until another guest mentioned that I was not finished with my order. 3. I reserved the van to pick me up and they said he would call when he got there. I was not down statirs when he got there waited, did not call and then left. I had to call several times for him to come get me.. In the morning, I called the front desk to ask if the driver was there to take me to my destiniation. They said yes. I told them I would be ther in 6 - 8 minutes. Time to get my stuff and walk from my room to the front desk. I get there and he is gone. 30 minutes later someone else came to take me. 4. This survey.....once you get to a certain character length you cannot see what you are typing. Never stay here and folks that I meet and work with said it is so horrible they never will go there again. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by customer service Most of the staff was polite, being a Disabled Veteran I was not given any helped with my luggage after they informed me that the room I was given was at the far end of the hotel. That with the experience of booking the room for a week, only to find that the next day when we went to get back in the room it was rented to someone else. Called guest services to find out what happened, the response was house cleaning said you checked out. Really, house cleaning runs your reservations! Explained that the reservations were for a week the replay was so. However, we can book you a new reservation for the rest of your stay. No thank you! Strongly recommend you do make reservations at this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. The hotel staff were very friendly, professional and well mannered. They answered my questions and inquired if there was anything else they could do to assist me. Ramon Yepez was very attentive and helpful. He responded quickly to my needs which I greatly appreciated. Ms. Michelle at the registration desk was very kind too. She made me feel welcomed as a SPG customer. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training Front desk staff didnt include club lounge on keys. They didnt the time before either. When I asked, she stated only for Platinum members which is inaccurate. Gold also receives the perk.. She did proceed to include include it but made me feel guilty and I had to look it upto be sure. The bill wasn't under the door or emailed. When I called to get it emailed, it took 4 tries for them to spell a 5 letter word correctly. At the end no thank you, no sorry, just a "you will receive shortly and hung up". Which FYI didnt come and I had to call back again and repeat. Still hasn't arrived as if this post. Very low level of competence at this hotel September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but foggy reservations I reserved our room online. We thought we were staying in the tower. Unfortunately, we was placed in the lodge wish seemed like miles away from the actual hotel. You have to go down this long hallway, passing all the banquet rooms, only to open a door leading to another building. They couldn't accommodate us because they already messed up other people's reservations, so we were stuck. I'm glad we only stayed one night. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms so I found a cart in the hallway and got some. The air condition nor microwave worked in my friends room. This is my first and last time staying at a Sheraton Hotel. We'll stick with our usual where they at least offer you breakfast plus dinner. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend-2013 Upon our arrival we were given two rooms on the first floor.(I thought this was basically the basement.) Our frig was deteriorated) (in order to open use the frig. we would have had to get on our hands and knees) There were two items missing. No chair and no microwave. Some one brought a plain kids'chair; low back, no sides. We had just driven from NC and were all sitting on the beds with no place to put refreshments. Once I explained to the person from house keeping, the chair was unsatisfactory, his response was rude, loud, and a liar. Told me there were no more chairs!!!!!. However, after a call to the front desk, the same staffer returned with a chair, microwave oven and a comfortable chair. This behavior on the part of the staffer from housekeeping was shocking. I was greatly disappointed and will never book a room at the Sheraton in Columbia again. Also the screen was missing off the window in my daughter's room. I told her to make sure her window was locked at all times. Basically the rooms were dirty. This included the bed skirts and the carpet. I expect more from a hotel in this area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHeraton Columbia The staff at check in was very good and friendly and even at check out.. However as I asked on Saturday morning where to go in Washington and how to drive to Washington there was not really a support from the front desk. I booked this hotel as it is in greater area of the capitol and should be able to help me with my question. Obviously not. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room were not clean The room I was check into the bathroom was dirty. I was check into a different room that bathroom was dirty as well. Then the pillows had stains on them as well. Also you can here the people in the next room as if they were right next to you. What to the cake for me then the water was turn off. I called the front desk asking why wasn't I told before I check in. The PBX said they put letters under the doors. However I check in at 8am or so. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deal with noise complaint well The room next to me had the TV blaring in the middle of the night. I called the front desk to complain. They sent a security guard to verify that, yes, the TV next door was very loud. They tried knocking and calling with no response. However, after that, they didn't do anything, and just left me with unable to sleep with a blasting TV next door. At almost 4am I called down again and asked to be moved to a different room. The staff should have turned off the TV or at least offered to move me sooner, rather than waiting for me to call back again. They knew the TV was loud... what, were they waiting for me to get super-frustrated? Also, they offered me a complimentary breakfast... except that my reservation already had breakfast included . . . and not getting to bed until after 4am meant that the odds of me being up in time to eat before heading to the airport were nil. The whole situation should have been handled better. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room smell was concerning Room 703 had a very musty smell. Not sure if it was a dirty AC unit. Our stay was brief and we didn't mention it while we were there - didn't have time or wanted to be bothered with switching rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by filthy, low quality, horrible experience I will not be staying again. The room was filthy The room smelled of mold - body odor The room had dead bugs everywhere My coffee maker was broken The hotel has bad Internet service or you have to pay for it - it's 2013 not 20002 I was trapped in the bathroom due to a broken door handle the last time I stayed The entire building smells of mold August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My nieces wedding Our stay was pleasant. The rooms were very nice (except for the pillows - tooo soft) but all in all it was a nice stay. The restaurant downstairs served good food. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty location, room amenties not so hot The pool area at this hotel was very nice. Nice lounge chairs, pretty lcoation, lots of trees. There is also a lake there with a small park there which is nice. In addition, there is a mall nearby in case you need anything. Our room was pretty clean, but lots of things in it were just off or broken. The toilet would run when we flushed it unless we took care to jiggle the handle. We had 3 of us staying in the room and only two bath towels. When we went to call more more, we found the phone was disconnected from the wall. We found the cord and plugged it in, but it still did not work. We used our cell to call for more towels, and were told they would bring some up. An hour later, we still had no towels. We called again and someone finally brought them up to us. The next morning, we went to use the coffee maker, only to discover it had not been washed since last use and there was only decaf available. In additional, the TV was very complicated to use and most movies seemed to cost $15.99 which is crazy. We did appreciate the complimentary bottled water though and the beds were comfy. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We were very happy with the hotel facilities, staff, and shuttle to Merriweather Post Pavilion. The only complaint that we had was when left in the morning, the hallway from our room to the lobby as well as the parking lot was littered with pizza boxes and beer cans. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires Better Training on Customer Service Appreciation In addition to a lack of getting the room choice that I had booked for, I was downgraded to a room in the Lodge, only given dollar credit for the downgraded room for one of the two nights there, and had zero recognition by the staff of the Platinum SPG Status. The concierge at the lounge sat watching TV during the time I was there, without as much as a recognition of the customers walking in. The onDemand entertainment in the room was not working, TBS channel was unavailable too. Overall, a very underwhelming experience. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I remembered... I have stayed in this hotel several times, even selecting it twice as a host hotel for my previous church's retreat (when I served as the meeting planner). The surroundings are beautiful, and I was excited to stay here again. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Previously, I'd stayed in the Tower rooms, this time, my room was in the Lodge. There were bags of garbage stacked up near "entrance C" to the Lodge, the paint on the interior walls (hallway) wasn't fresh (marks), weird smell in the hallway, and there were stains on the hallway carpet. I was terrified of what my room would look like. The room was decent, but there were obvious stains on the rug, the glass bedside tables hadn't been cleaned (fingerprints and stains), and the white down comforter had coffee stains on it. I was only there for one night, but I don't think I will stay at, or recommend this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Property, but comfortable The room was a nice size. The linens were clean and comfortable. The rooms in the Lodge require a good bit of walking and no elevator, but each has a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed the food, but my taste runs to simple and basic. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms were specifically booked with request and confirmation to stay in main tower. But upon arrival, was notified that only rooms available were in the older lodge. Was moved to tower after first night. Also, some sort of mattress cover that sounded like plastic made the bed VERY hot to sleep on. So after moving to new room, was quite uncomfortable . Quality of breakfast has declined significantly. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge for rollaway bed Included in the charge for the room is a $25 charge for a roll-away bed. Never mind that I didn't request one or need one. I protested the charge, and after two days I was assured it would be removed. The charge is bogus in my opinion, and the fact that it took two days to resolve is not acceptable. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back I needed a room at the last minute, and I was lucky that Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel had two rooms available, one that I was able to grab. The room was clean and impressive to a T. It was just so comfortable and homey there. The staff was polite, considerate and on point. I requested extra towels because I was going to the pool. After the towels were brought to the room by housekeeping, the frontdesk gave me a call to insure that I got my towels which really impressed me. I would give this particular hotel above excellent ratings across the board and recommend it to anyone. I am will gladly come back here anytime!! :-) July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facility in need of renovation Found rooms with very limited space to place close unless hanging. Two small narrow "desk Drawers? Room overall was clean, just very old and non functional furniture in room and bath. Dining room looks like original furniture from whenever this hotel first built. Seat vinyl or leather cracked and looked poor. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:33:27.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_1130, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>