Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 856 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE STAY Thank you for such a great stay at your hotel. Our room was larger than we expected. And the much needed fridge was greatly appreciated!!! Our 4 night stay was very comfortable and we loved the central locale to good foods and eatery. We would stay there again and recommend to anyone who love a comfortable bed, spacious room and friendly staff to stay at your hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great comfort I had a great nights sleep each night. I enjoyed the shuttle and the hospitality of all. I did think the food was a little expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY HAPPY! We stayed at Sheraton for our 2014 International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses and were VERY pleased with the accommodations, staff and food. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. The Hotel was not so big that it was intimidating yet big enough to be comfortable. We enjoyed the delicious buffet dinners at Collage Restaurant which were arranged especially for our group. It was so convenient to be able to have a wonderful dinner without having to leave the hotel. The Deli also offered nice selections for the lunches we took to our convention. We enjoyed everything so much that my husband & I are thinking of planning a mini vacation in Atlanta & staying at the Sheraton again. Thank you all for nicely adding to an already very special occasion. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Atlanta nice clean facilities. Kind and considerate staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very responsive to every need Everyone displayed great positive attitudes and answered all questions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service My stay at the Sheraton downtown Atlanta was a very pleasant experience. The staff members were very professional & tentative. Customer service is very important to me & I can honestly say that the service that myself and the Swan Marsh family reunion received was exceptional. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job This weekend we had a very large convention (Jehovah's Witnesses) there were about 35,000 in the area. I wanted to thank the staff for making things run smoothly. We know there might have been challenges for the staff with delagates coming from Russia, Japan, Croatia, Africa etc. but they handeled it well and did a great job. Thanks again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handbell Msicians of America 2014 The staff was geninely friendly and very helpful. The meeting rooms were comfortable and met the needs of the sessions. The food at all levels was very good with the signature restaurant, Fandangles-Marc Suenneman chef, being outstanding. This restaurant is not to be missed when in Atlanta. The proximity to the Peachtree Center offered other places to eat that were more budget friendly. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real southern hospitality From the first minute inside the door until I left five and a half days later, the staff was wonderfully helpful and so friendly. When was the last time cleaning staff said 'good morning' to you as if they meant it? I had the occasion to be in the banquet room when the man in charge was prepping his staff so I heard what he said to them about the level of service expected. They did it! The banquet was served smoothly, efficiently, quietly. Having requested a special menu, my server really looked after me, making me feel 'special' in the best sense of the word instead of like someone who was making her job harder....or worse yet, being the last person in the room to get food! I think the Sheraton has the 'best bed' in the market! Suited me to a "T". Sheets were changed daily, too. This was certainly the best maintained room I've had in a long time of staying in high end property. GOOD JOB, Sheraton Atlanta! My conference required being in the hotel basically all day long. I found this very doable...plenty of good options for lunch and a nice place to relax in the lounge after hours. I wish I could have explored more of the surrounding downtown area! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff Outstanding southern hospitality in every staff member we encountered - from the restaurant hostess to the parking attendant. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a pleasant and helpful staff. This hotel had the best service and wait staff that I've ever experienced in a hotel and I've been in many at conferences. The staff was nothing but helpful and pleasant at all times and in every location of the hotel. The food was superb. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta Visit Easily accessible from interstate, but entrance not well marked, and easy to miss. Excellent location near Peachtree Center and comfortable walk to restaurants, Centennial Park, aquarium, Coca-Cola. Accommodations nice, small refer is a plus. Inconsistent housekeeping (replenishment of coffee/bathroom items) but very clean. ALL employees cordial and helpful. Parking adequate but a challenge to negotiate with larger vehicles. Skip the hotel food and patronize one of the many, many restaurants nearby. Convention facilities and support SUPERB! Elevators were overwhelmed however, and waits were common. Attendees should use easy-to-negotiate stairs between levels 1-3, which would alleviate elevator backups. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay I think it is ridiculous to charge for wifi today in a hotel. The cost was ridiculous. Also, I could not order breakfast to be delivered before 6:30-6:45 am. My room was in the convention center but I was not attending anything in the convention center so I had to walk a long way for no reason. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Service While the hotel is somewhat dated and the rooms could perhaps need a refresh (and the parking is simply weird), the staff service is absolutely wonderful. The on duty manager Brady was particularly amazing and deserves particular mention. Thanks Brady for making our experience that much more wonderful! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a conference or meeting From the appearance outside, this hotel didn't seem quite as big as it did once you stepped inside. Great amenities and atmosphere for meetings and conferences. Access to anything you needed right there on property and very courteous staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated The hotel staff could not be nicer and accommodating. The hotel room needs updating. There was a red stain on the carpeting and the lighting was poor. In addition, we had some issues with housekeeping. They forgot to replenish the coffee and cream, gave us a hand towel for a bathmat and one day totally forgot to clean up the room so that when we returned after a long day at market the bed was still unmade and the bathroom not cleaned. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff Staff was great. Very friendly. The furniture and carpet in the room were in need of updating. Furniture had stains and dents. Carpet was very worn. Awning outside was ripped and torn. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for downtown I had another great stay at the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta. Awesome SPG recognition and as always friendly staff everywhere. Two standouts being Shirley and Jerry, both who are more than ready to help without whatever you need. As usual, great beds and clean rooms, and no matter how noisy it was outside, inside was quiet and relaxing. Thank you guys so much. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees My wife and I enjoyed our stay especially because of all the staff, one in particular was Tanya Doyle from Fandangles Restaurant. She was amazing and went far beyond the call! We will be back. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Environment, operations needs improvement The hotel looks great, but the follow-through of the staff needs to be brought up to standard. I called multiple times to have issues resolved, however, it should not have taken multiple calls. Also, my room was rarely cleaned during my long stay. It was like the housekeeping department skipped my room all together. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was extremely nice - Hotel very quiet Couldn't have had a nicer stay. Everyone was so pleasant. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fandangles Tanya was exceptional as our waitress. We will definitely go back just for her! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review for Biz Travel Staff always friendly. Food is great in the restaurant. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and quiet. Pretty much all you can ask for as a business traveler. Except... Internet in the room is paiiiinfully slow and intermittent. Also I was told I am a preferred member and given access to the club lounge, but my key didn't work to get in, which was kind of embarrassing. Kept forgetting to get it fixed! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown accommodation Hotel has definite southern charm and ambiance. The pool area is beautiful, relaxing, and romantic. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better for the amount of money paid. This is a nice property, beds comfy, pool area was very nice, exercise area very nice. In-room internet service is AWFUL! I know there is a business center but that doesn't work for everyone and everyone's schedule. I couldn't get the room cool enough. The cold water was not cold so you basically brushed your teeth with lukewarm water. I didn't ask for maid service but I tried to get towels, and toilet paper, and the basic supplies but had some trouble with this. Mostly a severe communication problem with non-english speaking staff. Workers were very nice and pleasant. Food was good. Facilities were clean and well kept. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was phenomenal I can't get over the friendliness of the staff. It really made my stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been staying at this property on business in 2 rooms with my staff for 2 weeks every year for the past 4, and while the normal kinks and service glitches have always been there, my most recent stay was filled with one unacceptable snafu after another. A few examples: I returned to the hotel one evening after an 11-hour workday to find my room completely unserviced by housekeeping. I had to wait in the lobby while an auxiliary housekeeping staff person was dispatched to the room to clean. When housekeeping was on schedule, I felt they weren't on their attentive game, as the used plate and utensils sent with my SPG welcome dessert sat in their same spot on a table in room for my entire 5-night stay without ever being removed. Perhaps the most frustrating and maddening thing that happened during this last stay was the nightly "invasion" of the 5th floor SPG lounge by a large group of extended-stay guests. These people basically camped out for hours each evening, completely depleting the lounge of every available bottle of water, yogurt, tea, and anything else they could remove and return with to their rooms. To my amazement, hotel management seemed oblivious to what was going on. If this Sheraton property wasn't so proximity critical for my Atlanta business, and if there was another similarly convenient Starwood choice to fall back on, I probably wouldn't be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff My husband and I have stayed at many SPG properties, but I can't say enough about how incredibly friendly the staff are at this hotel. Enjoyed our business related stay, the room was comfortable, great club lounge, and every night had a great dinner. The restaurants recommended by the concierge. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by someone in my room Ooops, gave me a room already occupied. I understand it happens, but after a long exhausting day, the front desk is no where near the floor I was on. So, had to go back with all my luggage and then head to another tower. big inconvenience. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is sub par First room they gave me stank like cigarette smoke. Second was fine. The internet was so slow it was not useable. Took a minimum of one minute to load a page. I called for help and they forgot me on hold. After 10 minutes on hold I hung up and called back. Finally they transferred me to tech support and that phone number was out of service. Called back again and really had no solution for me. I gave up! They didn't seem to appreciate how important it is. I've stayed at this hotel many times and I always have club access. In the club they serve breakfast sandwiches, problem is that they are always hard/tough to eat. I've stayed many times and this is not a one time thing. I will say they did improve them, before it was a super small piece of egg an cheese. It's now double and appropriately sized for the English muffin. July 12, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:20:28.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_856, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>