Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service, decent location As a Gold SPG member with a Club room booked, I was greeted with such warm welcome. The front desk rep gave me just the right amount of information about the hotel given it was my first stay. Supervisor greeted me thanking me for my stay there and even received a welcome stay gift. Even the valet and bus boys were super nice and welcoming! Made my stay 3x more pleasant. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE STAY Thank you for such a great stay at your hotel. Our room was larger than we expected. And the much needed fridge was greatly appreciated!!! Our 4 night stay was very comfortable and we loved the central locale to good foods and eatery. We would stay there again and recommend to anyone who love a comfortable bed, spacious room and friendly staff to stay at your hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay We had a horrible stay at the Sheraton. I filled out a survey when I left. Most of the food service staff was extremely rude. Food took a very long time to come and customer service was unacceptable for a paying customer. We also got caught up in the room service fiasco which really never should have happened. I would not come back to this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff!!!!! While attending DragonCon 2013 the staff at the Atlanta Sheraton got into the spirit of the Con and dressed up. They were all very friendly and helpful from the management to the housekeeping staff. After staying at another hotel last year I must say the Sheraton was extremely more enjoyable to stay at. We will be trying to book our room for 2014 as soon as possible! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The staff was extraordinarily helpful We volunteer on the Dragon*Con staff every year and we stay at the Sheraton every year because the staff is always the most helpful. We have stayed at the other host hotels and none compare to the level of service and helpfulness that the Sheraton offers. We always look forward to staying at your hotel and will do so many times in the future. Keep up the good work!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton you expected Our room on first floor was very small. I called front desk as my phone near the bed was not working. Nobody came and fixed it. The alarm clock was not working either. They should never rent out 1st level rooms near the parking lot as you hear cars in the parking lot. The amenities and the room is no better than any 2 star hotel. Not what you expect at Sheraton. March 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Temperature Even though I set my AC to the lowest possible temp, the room stayed clammy the entire stay. The staff responded quickly with a fan, and I know the hotel was sold out, but I was offered no other compensation for a pretty uncomfortable stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, would have liked to stay again The stay was great. I got checked in easily, had no real issues while I was there, and got out easily. My only beef is that after being there 3 years in a row for the same convention they don't make it any easier to get a room the following year for you so I had to go with another local SPG hotel even though I would have loved to re-up at the Sheraton again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handbell Msicians of America 2014 The staff was geninely friendly and very helpful. The meeting rooms were comfortable and met the needs of the sessions. The food at all levels was very good with the signature restaurant, Fandangles-Marc Suenneman chef, being outstanding. This restaurant is not to be missed when in Atlanta. The proximity to the Peachtree Center offered other places to eat that were more budget friendly. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WAY TO VISIT ATLANTA!! I attended a week-long conference onsite and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. The room was great and the food was excellent. The waiters at Fandangle were OUTSTANDING and always made us feel more than welcome. I'll be back!! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old and unclean The rooms were incredibly old and dirty. There was hair in the bath tub, dust on the bureau and tables. The room smelled musty. Everything looked and felt dirty. The restaurant was good and the hotel staff was very nice. There wasn't a mini bar and in-room amenities were scarce. This hotel needs to be completely renovated. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, wonderful staff My experience at the Sheraton Atlanta was wonderful from start to finish. The food was great, my room was clean and comfortable, and the service unrivaled. The staff was incredibly friendly as well as knowledgeable and helpful. The GM is a gem who truly cares about each guest's experience. Highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff My stay was great. The staff at the hotel, from on-site restaurant, front desk to lobby was very friendly and helpful regarding how to get around downtown Atlanta. My only complaint was the restaurant recommendation made by someone at the concierge desk for Aunt Pitty's Porch. Dirty restaurant, poor meal, overpriced. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and great experience I stayed Sheraton downtown Atlanta for business and it was a great experience. Restaurant was nice and deli was convenient. Staff members were always kind and nice and room was very clean. Best part was sitting in the hot tub at night with moon and stars after long day. I definitely recommend this hotel. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was great! I must admit, this hotel customer service was outstanding. If something lacked was lacking or if there was anything I needed they made sure I was accommodated. From the door to room service I must give them a 5 score. The building wasn't that great but everything else was very good. July 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience Check-in process was unorganized. Non-sound proof room. There was a bar and grill that played loud music until late night hours. Management lacked attention needed to address and quickly resolve concerns. The hotel seems to be very unprepared for handling large groups all at once. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Hotel stay ever This hotel is first rate and is the only redeeming feature of a most unpleasant visit to Atlanta. The facilities are excellent (especially the Club Lounge) and every staff member I encountered (without exception) was friendly and anxious to help. Outstanding stay. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older Hotel I was there for a convention. Layout is very fragmented. Food and Beverage area is not convenient. Room was OK but not up to standards at other convention type hotels in the Atlanta market. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely predictable When you travel, especially overseas, adventure or the mere unexpected is always around the corner. It is very comforting to find a place that gives you the feeling of stability and changes are always only for the best. I love the family feeling of this hotel. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated The hotel staff could not be nicer and accommodating. The hotel room needs updating. There was a red stain on the carpeting and the lighting was poor. In addition, we had some issues with housekeeping. They forgot to replenish the coffee and cream, gave us a hand towel for a bathmat and one day totally forgot to clean up the room so that when we returned after a long day at market the bed was still unmade and the bathroom not cleaned. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Southern Hospitality The staff at this property exceeded my expectations in customer service. They were sweeter and more helpful than any hotel I've been at in years - and I travel a lot for work! Can't wait to come back to Atlanta for some more Southern Hospitality. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel for 2 nights and I was very happy with the overall cleanliness, comfort, service, and F&B Operations. The hotel is very convenient to all things Atlanta and their transportation grid. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel! I was so impressed by the customer service. I was ill and the management went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Thank You so much for making me as comfortable as I could possibly be. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Very impressed with all of the staff. Did not pass a single individual who didn't smile and greet me. Room was perfect in regards to bedding, desk, TV and bathroom. This is now my go to hotel in Atlanta (no, I am not with the hotel). October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff and Service! I tend to notice good service when I see it considering my extensive travel experiences in hotels all over the world. Rarely do I find the consistently OUTSTANDING service and excellent accommodations that The Sheraton Atlanta provides. Manager Paul as well as the entire front desk staff have personally taken the time to make sure all of my needs are met every time I visit, especially making me feel like a true VIP by always acknowledging my Platinum SPG status. Room service, bell staff, house cleaning, and Fandangles Bar/Lounge(especially the truly entertaining "Chiowat") all have a professional and courteous demeaner. My congratualtions to management and your training methods. I have been fortunate enough to stay at top notch hotel groups in many locations aroung the planet, however I will continue to choose Atlanta Sheraton and Starwood properties in the future as my company of choice for the very reasons above. I also feel very comfortable recommending this hotel to friends, clients, and family. Please keep up the good work and I look forward to my next visit. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job This weekend we had a very large convention (Jehovah's Witnesses) there were about 35,000 in the area. I wanted to thank the staff for making things run smoothly. We know there might have been challenges for the staff with delagates coming from Russia, Japan, Croatia, Africa etc. but they handeled it well and did a great job. Thanks again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Union Very Nice hotel. Water was always hot. Service was pretty good. Very long waits in the resturant Fandagles but that of course was to be expected since there where many people in the hotel due to the conference. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Our group had such an amazing time this weekend! Your hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations met my needs The staff was polite and responsive to requests. I was not expecting a refrigerator in the room but it was needed and very much appreciated. The best feature was that self-parking was free. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel had very nice rooms with many amenities for an enjoyable vacation. It allowed for the sightseeing of many places around Centennial Park. The food was tasty and historical to the Southern cuisine. December 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>